4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Basic 38 vs i68

spikey2506
post Apr 23 2015, 10:51 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

It says there 3GB for a limited time only. Wonder what is the real rate will be. 2GB maybe? Since 2GB is what you get with RM38 on Xpax now. Tempted to go for this if it has 4G
spikey2506
post Apr 23 2015, 10:56 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

After promo it will be 2GB, source from Soya Cincau
spikey2506
post Apr 23 2015, 11:11 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(faiz293 @ Apr 23 2015, 10:58 PM)
Not sure if this is correct, coz i read from celcom site itself.
This is from Celcom's site. Look at the bottom. So yes, it is correct. Extra 1GB is promo. Real quota later will be 2GB

This post has been edited by spikey2506: Apr 23 2015, 11:16 PM
spikey2506
post Apr 23 2015, 11:15 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(graphidz @ Apr 23 2015, 11:13 PM)
nope wink.gif
Errr. Not sure what are you getting at here?
spikey2506
post Apr 23 2015, 11:24 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(graphidz @ Apr 23 2015, 11:18 PM)
read la... says there you will keep the 3gb data as long as you sign up during the period sweat.gif
even lowyat front page already state it's permanent as long as you subscribe during the promotional period.

unless you call celcom and confirm yourself la
There are different versions to this if you read in the comments on the article at LYN front page. Some say will last forever, but some say will only last for 6 months. And all of them said they got the info from CS. And the one I called just now could not give a definite answer. I'll go to a local branch tomorrow to get an answer and apply.
spikey2506
post Apr 23 2015, 11:32 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 23 2015, 11:31 PM)
anyone know the MNP process from maxis to celcom? hassle free?
can be done easily or......
Should be hassle free. If there are any problems it will be from Maxis side coz they dont wanna let you go. Anyways if they do any hanky panky report to MCMC. They shitbrix at the mention of MCMC
spikey2506
post Apr 23 2015, 11:39 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(loong4455 @ Apr 23 2015, 11:38 PM)
can i do MNP from digi smartplan 50 to this, juz subscribed smartplan 50 10 days ago sweat.gif , but digi gt music unlimited now doh cause im a spotify premium subscriber and digi music unlimited can stream spotify with no data charges no nid hog wifi juz to hear music
in a dilemma now
You need to check with yellow man if you have a contract or not
spikey2506
post Apr 24 2015, 03:37 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(medichloreans @ Apr 24 2015, 03:17 PM)
Same like me. Just now went to Blue Cube Pavilion. Change from Hotlink Prepaid to Celcom38. Will have to wait 1 - 3 days. No payment needed. No pay per use after reached 3gb/2gb.
The only thing as they didnt know when the promotion is end. (Additional 1gb data)
I thought as long as u sign up within the promo period u will get 3GB for life?
spikey2506
post Apr 24 2015, 08:18 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

Went to a dealer just now,Blue Box outlet. Wanted to convert my prepaid to postpaid. They say unable. They received an email saying only to reg new numbers for the 38 package. Wasted my time only. Should have gone straight to Celcom branch.
spikey2506
post Apr 25 2015, 11:08 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

I am already on the new plan now. Converted from their prepaid plan to the new plan. Hassle free and quick. No sim change needed if you are already using their 4G sim. Took only a few minutes for activation
spikey2506
post Apr 25 2015, 03:03 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Apr 25 2015, 02:52 PM)
I will wait and see before migrate to this plan
Why not now? It has no contract. brows.gif
spikey2506
post Apr 25 2015, 09:34 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

Do they really charge itemised billing? I am going through the details, noticed that itemised billing is RM3. Although you can easily disable it in OCS
spikey2506
post Apr 27 2015, 03:55 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(nebousuke @ Apr 27 2015, 03:16 PM)
I just ported from Maxis to Celcom First 38, speed seemed like capped at 5Mbps even on LTE network, I already called to Celcom customer service, they said shouldn't be this way, the soeed should at least close to 15 to 20 mbps (though I think 50Mbps is more like it when I was with Maxis), I already opened a report with them and they will investigate.
Same here. Before this I was on Celcom Prepaid and can regularly reach 18mbps. Now with a 38 plan,same location, same device,can get max 5mbps only even on LTE

This post has been edited by spikey2506: Apr 27 2015, 03:58 PM
spikey2506
post Apr 27 2015, 04:15 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

If it's true it can backfire to them since this plan has no contract. People can still run away. Although surfing experience is still ok since the ping on 4G is still good

This post has been edited by spikey2506: Apr 27 2015, 04:16 PM
spikey2506
post Apr 27 2015, 05:34 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(marcus_bread @ Apr 27 2015, 05:19 PM)
i would say so long the speed is above 3mbps, then it wil still b good. since using phone surfing no need so high speed. 3G is good enough. somemore only rm38 n get free voice n sms, apa lu mao lagi... lol...
QUOTE(johnnyc @ Apr 27 2015, 05:21 PM)
Exactly, just 3GB for you to surf, you do need LTE or stability of internet connection?
That's not the point. The point here is that if this is a limit that they impose on this package,subscribers should be informed. Not by sneaking it up on us after we signed up
spikey2506
post Apr 27 2015, 09:18 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Apr 27 2015, 09:14 PM)
I called celcom they told me 38 speed mmg macam tu
We need nebousuke to report on this since he filed an official report already. If true then I am a bit disappointed. Although I will still continue with the plan. Good enough speed for mobile internet
spikey2506
post Apr 27 2015, 10:19 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(johnnyc @ Apr 27 2015, 10:10 PM)
Honestly, I don't mind about LTE with our local telco puny quota and ridiculous throttled speed after quota.

Thailand telco is way better then us with reasonable priced plan. Just the blue telco has listen to our requirement for cheap and reasonable value plan.

Just I want is stability of connectivity and call quality is good with no dropped call.  No use if given good speed but poor call quality.

Btw, stupid lazy green telco haven't release my number to blue telco. I already respond to the sms at 5pm. Gonna to give them my piece of mind soon
There was a time when all the boys and girls wanna be seen with a 012 number to be hip and cool. And 019/013 people were seen as kampung, since their coverage was the best outside of urban areas. How times have changed. Thanks to the power of MNP. biggrin.gif
spikey2506
post Apr 28 2015, 11:43 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

I dont mind the lower speed too. But please tell us in advance. Not by sneaking up on us like this. And by the look of things,they are indeed capping the 38 plan to about 5mbps. Unless there are others who can report significantly higher speed than that
spikey2506
post Apr 28 2015, 09:55 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(Vort3X @ Apr 28 2015, 09:51 PM)
I went to two outlets, both said can't. So frustrating. Called celcom customer service, chatted with celcom customer service, both said can. Reach outlet, all say cannot.  vmad.gif
Prepaid to postpaid? Confirm can. I did mine already. Celcom Postpaid to Basic 38 also can, but only if your existing plan is not under contract. Which one is yours?
spikey2506
post Apr 28 2015, 11:45 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(fidodido21 @ Apr 28 2015, 11:43 PM)
i signed up for this plan over the weekend and I can't get LTE signal - so I went and checked my sim card - it says 3G on the card, do i need to change the sim or change my APN? I know previously for my Maxis, I had to change my 3g sim to 4g sim
If it says 032, you need to change. If it says 064 on the card, it's 4G. Denotes the capacity, 32k and 64k. APN is celcom4g

This post has been edited by spikey2506: Apr 28 2015, 11:52 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0398sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:26 PM