129 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

THE SCHNAUZER THREAD, all you need to know about schnauzers..

Digitral
post May 1 2007, 11:11 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ May 1 2007, 02:04 AM)
hmm..hope ur plan will work well..
indeed my parents belif dat i adopted jack2 from spca..
i did research on spca b4 buying jack2 so i'd hv something 2 say in front of them..
they love jack2 very much but they really don like me buying xun-xun..
nvm la its an anniversary gift..n i'll love her~

mayb u let hepy bond wif ur housemate these few days..den when ur parents get bac oni u start bonding wif her den..
its a muz..or u leave her at ikano's pet hotel, which i'm sure u wouldnt do so..u'll miss her~
hmmm,i not very confident with pet safari pet hotel.cuz heard lots of rummours from there and it a true story ='X but then no need to waste money for bring Hepy to pet hotel beside Hepy haven finish his 3rd jab too . so have to be extra careful even go for boarding service. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Digitral: May 1 2007, 11:13 AM
jaunty_niel
post May 1 2007, 11:30 AM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

??!!
wat rumours?!
i left jack-jack there for 3hours before..
joanalooidog
post May 1 2007, 12:05 PM

2,823 posts

Re syrian :

I think u get a cage better loh. If ur mum and dad pay sudden visit, and the time ur Hepy pee and poo, it will be dirty when he is in the play pen. If in the cage, still ok coz got tray. I advise u fast fast buy the cage and start the cage-training loh. The first week will cry and bark, so u need to tahan for the 1st week. The sooner u start the training, the faster Hepy will adapt to it.
Syrian
post May 1 2007, 09:42 PM

2,761 posts

got .. i bought the cage two days ago. Hepy didn't bark at all in his cage coz he's used to being in the cage. The previous owner told me he lock hepy in cage one from day till nite when he's at work. Today my parents came ady, .. they din say anything coz i said Hepy belongs to my housemate and my housemate went back hometown. I'm jz helping out to jaga. They wanted to paly with Hepy too but u noe lar .. Hepy worr .. so timid around strangers one sweat.gif.
crazymouse_yyh
post May 1 2007, 10:07 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Wah... lucky lucky hahaha.... later maybe you say that your housemate in the end cannot keep so give it to you as present hahah....
jaunty_niel
post May 1 2007, 10:10 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

waa..
good wor..
lucky u..ikekkeez...

Added on May 1, 2007, 10:11 pmprobably after ur study when u need 2 move home u can tell ur parents ur housemate din wan him anymore n sold him 2 u..
swt..

This post has been edited by jaunty_niel: May 1 2007, 10:11 PM
Digitral
post May 2 2007, 01:32 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ May 1 2007, 11:30 AM)
??!!
wat rumours?!
i left jack-jack there for 3hours before..
u mean u let jack jack stay at pet hotel for 3 hours?
well 3 hour is just fine , but not to allow ur furkid stay overnight.
Just my 2 cents anyway , is too much pet staying at pet hotel .
and it might be lots of viruses at there , and it do happen my gf's friend poddle boarding at there and back with skin disease. i cant blame what it really happen there, but just heard my gf's groomer friend say it quite dangerous to bring furkid boarding at there. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on May 2, 2007, 1:35 am
QUOTE(Syrian @ May 1 2007, 09:42 PM)
got .. i bought the cage two days ago.  Hepy didn't bark at all in his cage coz he's used to being in the cage.  The previous owner told me he lock hepy in cage one from day till nite when he's at work.  Today my parents came ady, .. they din say anything coz i said Hepy belongs to my housemate and my housemate went back hometown.  I'm jz helping out to jaga.  They wanted to paly with Hepy too but u noe lar .. Hepy worr .. so timid around strangers one sweat.gif.
Syrian ,
that good that ur parents didnt suspect you then . Lucky then . well after ur studies then u can tell ur parents that hepy is belong to you edi ='D

This post has been edited by Digitral: May 2 2007, 01:35 AM
joanalooidog
post May 2 2007, 09:24 AM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ May 1 2007, 09:42 PM)
got .. i bought the cage two days ago.  Hepy didn't bark at all in his cage coz he's used to being in the cage.  The previous owner told me he lock hepy in cage one from day till nite when he's at work.  Today my parents came ady, .. they din say anything coz i said Hepy belongs to my housemate and my housemate went back hometown.  I'm jz helping out to jaga.  They wanted to paly with Hepy too but u noe lar .. Hepy worr .. so timid around strangers one sweat.gif.
haha, lucky lah u......later tell ur parents that ur frens dun wan the MS already, lazy to take k. Dun say sell to u lah, say they "give" to u, then it would be better. Since ur parents love Hepy, they wont angry gua.......

BTW, ur housemate knows whether u "put him/her on the table" or not??

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: May 2 2007, 09:25 AM
Syrian
post May 2 2007, 10:47 AM

2,761 posts

i got tell all my housemates b4 my parents came brows.gif. They din suspect anything. After my studies when I moved out, I'll either say i bought a MS, or adopted from SPCA or adopted from my housemate with a small fee lor. That one future stuffs, think in the future when time comes laugh.gif. Hepy's been very nottie lately - maybe bcoz he was given too much freedom in the house for the past few days b4 my parents come. Now he's not sked of my houseamtes anymoer and he's not sked to go to living room on himself. He kept running in and out .. in and out .. from my room to every other place of the condo .. running like going berserk rclxub.gif. Then he cincai pee poo as usual but sometimes he noes how to get back to tray to pee poo - that's the weird thing about him. Maybe he kenot control himself gua .. i also dunno. Then start to bite everyone when we play with him - i got scold him when he bite but my housemate and bf .. they neva scold one. They let him bite only rclxub.gif - I ask them not to let Hepy bite coz i sked later become a bad habit .. but they jz won't listen to me .. sian!!! Then he start to bite my tilam and boxes liao .. when i see it, i will scold him and he'll stop. Overall, he's a happy, healthy, little fat pig laugh.gif. My housemate lor. Two days only, he cincai feed him eat. One day, he feed him 4-5 times of meal rclxub.gif and I told him to help me feed dinner only ler doh.gif. Then he told me he fed my Hepy with KFC and Koko Crunch rclxub.gif. I told him not to feed my Hepy with human food especially things to do with chocolate or cocoa. I din scold him lar coz I noe he only wanna sayang Hepy. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Syrian: May 2 2007, 10:49 AM
joanalooidog
post May 2 2007, 10:55 AM

2,823 posts

RUnning here and there is very very normal. Cincai pee and poo is normal also lah, small puppy mah......If he sometimes knows pee at the tray, means he know lah, but only forget, cannot tahan, or get overexcited. Regarding the biting, super normal, teething mah....gums pain and itchy.
Just continue use the word NO!!!!!!! I dunno about others, but i sometimes do cane my puppy, and cage her for one hour when she is too notie. Everytime i cane her, heart pain, but still need to teach lah....
The only thing u need to stop is the KFC and kokocrunch thing. U will regret like jaunty later if u continue doing that.
Syrian
post May 2 2007, 11:39 AM

2,761 posts

not me ler .. I never feed him with any human food at all. And I read in forums saying that human food will make ur doggie addictive and bad for gum, etc ... That's why I told my housemate to stop giving him human food. But i dunno he got listen to wud i say or not rclxub.gif. Sian. I told him the dog needs 2 meals a day - morning and night. I will feed him breaky myslef and I asked him to help me feed dinner only while i was away for the past two days. He dunno feed him how many meals in 24 hours - stuffed until my dog is so damn fat now. I think should be overweight for his age now coz u can see the stomach bloating. My mom also say "the dog is so fat".

Added on May 2, 2007, 12:00 pmand why my Hepy ar .. the more I call him, the more he run away ?? He jz like don't like me anymore since the day he played with my housemate and my bf. They never scold him. I'm like the "bad" one in his mind. The more I call him or stop him, then hte more he will do that thing rclxub.gif.

This post has been edited by Syrian: May 2 2007, 12:00 PM
joanalooidog
post May 2 2007, 12:26 PM

2,823 posts

mine also. WHen see strangers, the tail wags super fast, rush to them and totally ignore me and my gf. But when no other ppl present, and she wanna play, i call, she'll come fast!! During training time, got treats on my hand, will responds watever i told her. Really WAI SIK dog...........
jaunty_niel
post May 2 2007, 01:24 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

same happens 2 me la..
hepy will b addicted 2 da human food if ur bf kept on feeding him like dat..
i wonder y they can go berserk n run here run there..very fast de..like gila like dat..
my housemates oso let him bite..till 1day let him bit till bleed d hor, den oni start 2 scold him..
at 1st so timid where oso don dare go de..stay bside u de sweet nia..but when they r familiar, u call him he oso dowan come la..
Digitral
post May 2 2007, 01:57 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ May 2 2007, 10:47 AM)
i got tell all my housemates b4 my parents came brows.gif.  They din suspect anything.  After my studies when I moved out, I'll either say i bought a MS, or adopted from SPCA or adopted from my housemate with a small fee lor.  That one future stuffs, think in the future when time comes laugh.gif.  Hepy's been very nottie lately - maybe bcoz he was given too much freedom in the house for the past few days b4 my parents come.  Now he's not sked of my houseamtes anymoer and he's not sked to go to living room on himself.  He kept running in and out  .. in and out .. from my room to every other place of the condo .. running like going berserk rclxub.gif.  Then he cincai pee poo as usual but sometimes he noes how to get back to tray to pee poo - that's the weird thing about him.  Maybe he kenot control himself gua .. i also dunno.  Then start to bite everyone when we play with him - i got scold him when he bite but my housemate and bf .. they neva scold one. They let him bite only rclxub.gif - I ask them not to let Hepy bite coz i sked later become a bad habit .. but they jz won't listen to me .. sian!!!  Then he start to bite my tilam and boxes liao .. when i see it, i will scold him and he'll stop.  Overall, he's a happy, healthy, little fat pig laugh.gif.  My housemate lor.  Two days only, he cincai feed him eat.  One day, he feed him 4-5 times of meal rclxub.gif and I told him to help me feed dinner only ler doh.gif.  Then he told me he fed my Hepy with KFC and Koko Crunch rclxub.gif.  I told him not to feed my Hepy with human food especially things to do with chocolate or cocoa.  I din scold him lar coz I noe he only wanna sayang Hepy. shakehead.gif
omg ur housemate feed Hepy with kfc and coco krunch ar...better ask him not to feed those lor...ask him pls co-operate ler...i know is sayang but scare later Hepy unhealthy ler...worry now..better advise them but just advise la..they just want to sayang hepy i know .

Syrian
post May 2 2007, 09:03 PM

2,761 posts

I told my housemates already lor but dunno if he's going to be ignorant about the subject matter or not lor. After studies, I'll probably tell my dad I adopted Hepy from spca or adopted it from my housemate lor with a small fee. I only know now Hepy doens't seem to like me at all. He sees me, then he fast fast cabut away one. WHen he sees my housemate or bf, he fast fast go to them. I'm the "bad guy" in his mind gua. And they're the "mr good guy". Sigh.
Digitral
post May 3 2007, 12:14 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ May 2 2007, 09:03 PM)
I told my housemates already lor but dunno if he's going to be ignorant about the subject matter or not lor.  After studies, I'll probably tell my dad I adopted Hepy from spca or adopted it from my housemate lor with a small fee.  I only know now Hepy doens't seem to like me at all.  He sees me, then he fast fast cabut away one.  WHen he sees my housemate or bf, he fast fast go to them.  I'm the "bad guy" in his mind gua.  And they're the "mr good guy".  Sigh.
why like tat huh ==
aiyoo..Hepy seem to be so love ur housemate and ur bf so much ?
just separate for awhile only wor..maybe Hepy noe tat ur housemate give him good food huh ? pamper hepy very much ? tongue.gif

Syrian
post May 3 2007, 12:23 AM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ May 3 2007, 12:14 AM)
why like tat huh ==
aiyoo..Hepy seem to be so love ur housemate and ur bf so much ?
just separate for awhile only wor..maybe Hepy noe tat ur housemate give him good food huh ? pamper hepy very much ? tongue.gif
My housemate and bf pamper he more lar. When they catch Hepy pee or poo or do anything wrong red-handed, they never scold him one. They only clean up the place and then play with him again. I'm different. When I catch him doing something wrong red-handed, I will scold him on the spot - then I'll ignore him for a while (1 - 2 hours like that). He knows I'm the only one who will scold him. Now he doens't really like me jor cry.gif. But if i dun scold him, i sked it become a habit for him . then die lor ... kenot teach anymore rclxub.gif. What should I do ??

Added on May 3, 2007, 12:25 amI don't want him to be closer to my housemate or my bf ler. Jeles lar!! He's my dog and I'm supposingly his master. He should be loyal one ma and I want him to be closer to me than anyone else ler. Not that i will restrict him from playing with them - i will not. I only want him to be close to me and listen to me when I ask him to come.

This post has been edited by Syrian: May 3 2007, 12:25 AM
Digitral
post May 3 2007, 09:29 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ May 3 2007, 12:23 AM)
My housemate and bf pamper he more lar.  When they catch Hepy pee or poo or do anything wrong red-handed, they never scold him one.  They only clean up the place and then play with him again.  I'm different.  When I catch him doing something wrong red-handed, I will scold him on the spot - then I'll ignore him for a while (1 - 2 hours like that).  He knows I'm the only one who will scold him.  Now he doens't really like me jor cry.gif.  But if i dun scold him, i sked it become a habit for him . then die lor ... kenot teach anymore rclxub.gif.  What should I do ??

Added on May 3, 2007, 12:25 amI don't want him to be closer to my housemate or my bf ler.  Jeles lar!! He's my dog and I'm supposingly his master.  He should be loyal one ma and I want him to be closer to me than anyone else ler.  Not that i will restrict him from playing with them - i will not.  I only want him to be close to me and listen to me when I ask him to come.
aiyo . understand here. i know u sure will envy if hepy get so close with ur bf and ur housemate but i know u are teaching ur hepy oso, so have to be strict a bit wan . hahha no wonder la ...ur bf and ur housemate wont scold Hepy if Hepy did wrong...erm...how about try this ? if Hepy did any trick which is like sit or shake hand, then u give Hepy trick ? then u and Hepy will be more close lor.

Syrian
post May 4 2007, 10:39 AM

2,761 posts

got ar .. i got listen to you guys. I used treat to teach him "sit" now. Then when he pee poo in tray, i also give him treats. Jz now he's weird wor. He got pee in the tray. Then he go there sniff sniff sniff .. i noe he wanna poo liao coz he kept sniffing there and he ady peed ma. Suddenly he jz walked off - so, i thot he no more wanna poo lor. Few minutes later, I saw his poops at door there!!!! Why he always poop at door there????!!!!!
joanalooidog
post May 4 2007, 11:04 AM

2,823 posts

Did u try put some poo stain on a newspaper?? everytime u come back, or open cage, bring him to the newspaper, let him smell the poo and pee. Dun bother whether he wanna poo or not, just let him smell.
After some play session, bring him there and let him smell. When he wanna poo, jajalam bring him there let him, then let him smell, then treats.......
i think slowly he'll know lah. Its how i train my fifi. For her, pee takes 2 weeks, but poo takes around 1 month leh........dunno y lah.

129 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:03 AM