28 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

THE SCHNAUZER THREAD, all you need to know about schnauzers..

Syrian
post Apr 7 2007, 01:41 AM

2,761 posts

digitral .. ur lui lui hard to housebreak ma?? I'm thinking of getting a second dog somewhere in June or July - either MS or Toy Poodle. But then u noe lar ... I still prefer MS coz it's my favourite of all breed brows.gif. But firstly i wanna noe if it's difficult to housebreak MS. My shih tzu is really super hard to housebreak. He's just being too stubborn although i was super stern and strict with him. DOn't know if he's showing his rebellious attitude or wud sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Syrian: Apr 7 2007, 01:42 AM
Syrian
post Apr 7 2007, 09:46 PM

2,761 posts

On newspaper lor. Coz I'm staying in a unit with a few ppl, so, i train lucky to pee poo on newspaper in my room in his playpen. The problem with lucky is when he's in his playpen, he noes how to behave and pee poo at right spot. When he's roaming around either in my room or in the living room on his own, he tends to cincai pee poo on the floor one. Seems like he doesn't noe how to get back to the playpen to pee poo. Sometimes when I catch him on the spot, I'll carry him fast fast to the tray with newspaper to pee poo - then when he did his bisnis thr, i gave him treat. But he still doesn't seem to noe the concept wor rclxub.gif. Now that he's in ipoh, they put his tray in the living room and he's still da same as usual sweat.gif. He still doens't noe how to get back to his tray ot pee poo although thr's a strong smell (urine) coming from the tray. He's a pretty stubborn doggie.

As for MS's barking, I think I'll be able to handle it .. hehe. Last time Lucky also like that one. Hear little sound, then bark and when he sees me taking his food bowl, he'll bark like crazy. But I managed to teach him NOT to bark. Sometimes still got bark but lesser already and more obedient already. His only problem now is still housebreaking rclxub.gif. REally dunno what to do with his housebreaking thingy. blink.gif

This post has been edited by Syrian: Apr 7 2007, 09:48 PM
Syrian
post Apr 8 2007, 11:24 AM

2,761 posts

When I give him treat ar, he's super happy and he will ask for more laugh.gif. When he sees me opening his food container nia, he went berserk sweat.gif Everytime also like that one.
Syrian
post Apr 8 2007, 10:17 PM

2,761 posts

Ya .. miss Lucky a lot. But aunt insisted that she wanna keep Lucky and that she will get me a replacement. She said Lucky is very very guai and follow her everywhere except housebreaking problem sweat.gif.
Syrian
post Apr 9 2007, 12:58 AM

2,761 posts

not sure yet but definitely not now lor coz now busy with midterms and finals are around the corner. SHould be getting one somewhere in June or July when sem just start. When sem starts, I'm kinda free and can spend lotsa time with the little doggie .. kekeke ..
Syrian
post Apr 9 2007, 04:28 PM

2,761 posts

yaya ... searching for more info on MS when i haf da time .. brows.gif. But still dunno whom shud i get from. Better if directly from breeder rather than wholesaler lor. If from breeder, at least I can view the parents first.
Syrian
post Apr 9 2007, 09:56 PM

2,761 posts

yayya .. staying at condo. About the issue regarding barking, I think I should be able to control it not to bark. I managed to train my shih tzu not to bark .... he barks too when he first came and sometimes bark for no reason. Sometimes coz he wanan get outta playpen and sometimes hungry. Mostly he barks when no one's at home (housemate told me). But now he doesn't bark that often oledi (housemate told me too) .. hehe. So, it shouldn't be an issue to me. The only issue i'm concerned about is housebreaking sweat.gif
Syrian
post Apr 9 2007, 10:30 PM

2,761 posts

i gave my bf's aunt some floormats too. So, the pee will be directly absorbed in the newspapers without Lucky stepping on them - da floormats act as a prevention tongue.gif.
Syrian
post Apr 9 2007, 11:50 PM

2,761 posts

LOL .. think so fast until next gathering already laugh.gif.. I still havent buy yet ... hahaha ... It's goin to be either black OR black and silver.
Syrian
post Apr 19 2007, 11:03 PM

2,761 posts

Ta-Dah~~ cool2.gif

Jz now he was walking around with his mommy at the breeder's place. Then why now he is so quiet one?? He dun dare to move one wor. Just stand at one corner ; otherwise, he just lay on the floor. I think he misses his mommy ler and his face looks sad doh.gif. He's 2 months old - DOB one day before Valentine's Day wub.gif.

Syrian
post Apr 19 2007, 11:33 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 19 2007, 11:24 PM)
You missed out on 1 colour... Black and Silver.... so it is 4 colours but only 3 are recognized by MKA.

I just found an old pic of Silky terrier mixed MS puppies that belongs to my friends.... sigh, damn cute.

[attachmentid=220156]

Added on April 19, 2007, 11:26 pm

Ohhh... he is very dark hahaha... cute dark face.

He is shy.... when he was at the breeder's place, did he come to you or you go to him? When you were at the breeder's place, did you hold and carry the pup? Got struggle or lay very still? Normally this little thing can teach you if he is a brave or timid dog.

For now, I think he feels lost and lonely coz separated from mom liao...
The silky mix MS is super cute lar !!!! OMG - looks exactly like MS. U didn't curi one from ur friend brows.gif. He got two ma - ask him to give u one tongue.gif.

At first he just followed his mommy around and his mommy barked fiercely at us - i backed off. Then the breeder took the mommy in and I took the first step to go to that puppy. Then I carried him up and he didn't really struggle - got struggle a bit. THen i put him down and I made him lay with his tummy up. I massage massage his tummy, he jz let me do it. He didn't hesitate at all - hehe. Then after a while, he started licking my hands. So, i bought him. I think he is a very very shy and timid dog. But his face certainly tells me he misses his mommy a lot doh.gif . I feel so bad now coz i separated him from his mommy sweat.gif

Added on April 19, 2007, 11:34 pmthe owner told me he shud poo after 10 minutes after he makan. But until now he hasn't poo yet wor. Didn't pee at all too since he came home with me until now. Just lay on the floor or sit at corner looking around. When I approach him, he also no feel one - jz look around with his sad sad eyes .. sigh. But he's cute .. hehe thumbup.gif

Added on April 19, 2007, 11:35 pmall my housemates said he is very kolian with his sad eyes looking around sweat.gif But happy lar coz i finally own my own MS - my dream dog .. hehehe.

This post has been edited by Syrian: Apr 19 2007, 11:36 PM
Syrian
post Apr 19 2007, 11:55 PM

2,761 posts

He finally got up and explore the room. But hor, when he saw me walking towards him - he insert reverse gear laugh.gif. Afterall, he's timid... hehehe. He does struggle a bit when my housemate carried him up jz now. But i don't think he's a very timid dog coz when i was at the breeder's place, when his mommy barked at us, he followed his mommy to bark but he barked elsewhere ROFLMAO. I still havent give him any name yet. Dunno wanna call him wud. My bf said call him Happy and hope that he's happy and we're happy too. But sounds kinda weird when I call him that laugh.gif

Added on April 20, 2007, 12:05 amHe's borned a day before valentine's day - 13th February 2007. Can give some suggestion wud shud i call him?? Easy to call one tongue.gif. I'll take into consideration.

This post has been edited by Syrian: Apr 20 2007, 12:05 AM
Syrian
post Apr 20 2007, 10:32 AM

2,761 posts

kishou ... how u pronounce it ?? Soft or hard tone? I think i'll stick to Happy coz jz now when i called him that, he looked at me brows.gif. And i think his colour is not standard one laugh.gif. His head and legs are salt and pepper BUT his body is wholly black (black until kilat). He looks like a zigsaw puzzle. Jahit the head and legs to the super black colour body laugh.gif

Added on April 20, 2007, 10:37 amLast nite after i bathed him (very smelly) ... i saw one kausat at his moutache thr sweat.gif. I took it away and i started to search for his entire body but i coudln't see any wor. I thot when there is kausat, they'll be MORE than 1 ?

This post has been edited by Syrian: Apr 20 2007, 11:18 AM
Syrian
post Apr 20 2007, 12:59 PM

2,761 posts

U noe why i suddenly buy now?? The owner offered me RM 550 only wor for MS wor - tempted with the price laugh.gif. So, I went to view and he's a cute boy too. I like his body colour - black until shiny shiny one. But his legs and face are salt and pepper. And then, when I put him to lay on his back, he let me rub his tummy without any hesitation one. And when I carry him up high, he didn't really struggle - struggled a bit only. So, i think his character should be quite okay - not ganas type.

Btwn, wanna ask u... do u pluck ur lui lui's ear hair?? His ear inside .. the hair very lebat ler - i dunno wanna pluck or not. The owner told me if pluck liao, the ears will stand up like rabbit and becomes ugly. BUT if dun pluck, i think will smell lor ..
Syrian
post Apr 20 2007, 03:59 PM

2,761 posts

ya .. i'm sked got ear mites. I dun haf the accessories yet. All shops closed last nite. I only get 2 bowls and a leash temporarily. The owner got give me some food. Monday I'll ask advice from the groomers - whether should I pluck the ear hair now or not. I noe how to pluck coz last time I plucked Lucky's one too. Only i dunno if i should pluck at his age. Btwn, he hardly pee wor. Today one whole day, he peed once in teh morning unitl now and he drank a lot of water wor. But today he's not as timid as last nite ady - he got follow me around but only after I tempted him with some food on my palm laugh.gif. My bf said want to call him "happy" - hoping that he's happy with us and we're happy too. So, i jz modify a bit and call him "Hepy" tongue.gif.

Added on April 20, 2007, 6:18 pmyippie!!!!! Hepy is such an intelligent dog!!! This morning he still peed on the floor but poo on newspaper. Jz now i went to kitchen a while and i came back .. i saw yellow colour urine on newspaper!! Loving him MORE and MORe !!! Kakkakaa brows.gif

This post has been edited by Syrian: Apr 20 2007, 06:18 PM
Syrian
post Apr 20 2007, 11:51 PM

2,761 posts

I was mistaken sweat.gif . This evening he peed on teh newspaper and I was so happy about it. I thot he noe whr to pee ady. Then jz now I put him at my fren's house for a while and i went out. My fren said he peed on the floor and then my fren fed him milk. When he came back home, I think he lost direction or what - i also dunno. He peed 3 times right at the doorstep for 3 times continously. Pee once then pee again few min later. Then for third time few min later. FIrst time, i was too late to catch him to the tray so, i jz said "NO" very louddddd when i saw his urine came out. THen second time, i din noe he was goin to pee again and when his urine jz came out, my bf tried to catch him and he barked sweat.gif. Then wait he pee finish. .cleaned da mess and scolded him. THen third time, he peed again at the same spot and i saw it coz i sat next to him and i fast fast catch him and put him on the tray. As he was peeing on the tray, I praised him and gave him some food. He ate while peeing. Then I need to take him to bathroom ot wash his feet coz the urine all kenak his legs - peed a lot!!! Amazingly a lot. I think it's becuase of hte "milk" my friend gave him. But i dunno he sesat direction already after he was at my fren's place or he still duno how to pee at right spot.

But then this evening he went to the tray himself and peed ler. Why now lain macam liao after came back from my fren's house?
Syrian
post Apr 21 2007, 12:05 PM

2,761 posts

until now, u still got give treat for pee poo ar?? But today hepy didn't cincai pee anywhere wor. He peed in the tray jor. So, i think last nite after he came back from my fren's house, he temporarily lost direction. But this morning, when I was in teh bathroom, i think he came out from my room to look for me. When i open my bathroom door, I saw him sitting at the doorstep waiting for me with his poop next to him rclxub.gif.

Added on April 21, 2007, 2:45 pmAfterall, i guess I can't praise Hepy one. Whenever I praised him here ar, then he'll make mistake one. Jz now i went to kitchen to prepare my lunch, then he sat outside of my room door, looking for me i guess. And he peed there wor rclxub.gif

P/s: My furkid don't look like MS mer?? But he's a pure-breed MS wor. I saw his mommy (in person) and saw his daddy's photo together with him. YY said he looks like a mixbreed of terrier and "lau fu zi" dog. What is "lau fu zi" dog?

This post has been edited by Syrian: Apr 21 2007, 02:56 PM
Syrian
post Apr 21 2007, 06:29 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Apr 21 2007, 04:55 PM)
yeap i still got give my furkid treat after she did correct thing haha include poo . pee so far now i no more give her treat for pee , but poo , i sure will give her wan bcuz after she poo she use her eye to ask me give her treat  icon_rolleyes.gif  Oh , it mean ur dog will started want to get ur attention because when u leave ur furkid a while then it poo edi ? hahahaha , if ur furkid did correct thing only praise it , if u see ur furkid did pee and poo at the correct place then PRAISE it , and show u r very very happy then Hepy sure know that's the way to make owner happy hehe.well ur ms do look like a Ms , and u say u saw Hepy's daddy and mummy before then should be ok wan . no worries. anyway lau fu zi dog i not sure what is tat ler ==

Added on April 21, 2007, 4:58 pmsyrian , u stay near tmn megah ar? pet family there nearby got one pet shop called pet's buddy station , is quite nice wan there , i love to go there . well groomer there i dunno how it charge . next time u can go there see is near the tmn megah food court and the shop is second floor.
he few times already like that. When I leave him a while, then he wait for me outside the doorstep with either poo / urine nex to him rclxub.gif Nottie Nottie doh.gif But yeah .. he's sticking to me more now coz I carry him whole day long when I do my study. I let him sit on my laps and I continually stroke him. Then he would lick my hand when he want me to stroke him or look at him laugh.gif. A very cute puppy indeed wub.gif.

Nope. I don't stay at PJ. I stay at Cyberjaya. But I do go to Taman Megah , Ikano and 1U. I think I noe which pet's buddy u're talking about. I went there once too - it's very very small right? THen when u walk in, on your right is grooming area, right?? Last time I asked them basic grooming, they say they dun do basic grooming one (if i didn't remember wrongly). They only do full grooming and the price is much higher than Pets Family wor. FOrgotten how much already but expensive and they look pro to me .. hehe .

Added on April 21, 2007, 6:30 pmBy the way, MS's head there can tie knot one ar ?? I mean when the hair is long. Will it be long enough to tie up a knot ?? tongue.gif *Asking for fun brows.gif

This post has been edited by Syrian: Apr 21 2007, 06:30 PM
Syrian
post Apr 21 2007, 09:52 PM

2,761 posts

But even though the hair curls up, still long enuff to tie up right ?? Jz that it'll look curly ?? laugh.gif. I think basic grooming shud be about RM 30 too or cheaper a bit gua coz my MS is small size only. Last time my fat shihtzu is RM 30 for basic grooming and my shihtzu's size is much bigger than Hepy.

Ya, i think he start to trust me liao. Coz he will follow me everywhere when I walk around unless if he's super lazy. But then after a min or two, if he sees I went out and I haven't return, he will walk out a few steps from my room and search for me. Still, he dun dare to go to living room alone. He jz walk fwe steps away from my room and there he is, sitting there waiting for me. When he sees me, he'll wag wag his little tail - very cute!! I like his tail a lot laugh.gif

And then jz now he pooped at the doormat in front of the bathroom, which is next to my room. Then i saw it and I fast fast carried him to the tray and put him there. But he habis pooped ady. I scold him and I say he is a bad boy - cincai ng ng elsewhere. I looked at him with angry face, he dun dare to look at me. Then I no choi him and i watch drama. After few mintues, he walked away from the tray himself and lay on the floor. 30 min later, he started to come near my leg and lick my leg laugh.gif. I think he regretted that he simply pooped jz now coz after he cincai pooped liao, i no more sayang or choi him. I think he gets the message gua. He looks intelligent to me thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Syrian: Apr 21 2007, 09:55 PM
Syrian
post Apr 22 2007, 10:39 AM

2,761 posts

hepy got bark since the day I bought him until now - but only early in the morning wor .. around 4 to 5 am like that - then he'll bark one or two times one. Dunno why sweat.gif. But this morning he was nottie. He barked and I woke up. He played and torn the newspapers on his tray and he pooped next to his towel where he's supposed to sleep. How come he suddenly like that one ? rclxub.gif. Then I scold him coz he played with newespapers - da newspapers were torn into pieces. After that, when I heard him play with newspaper sound, i say in stern voice "Hepy~", he'll stop. Weird thing is why he pooped on teh floor this morning ? 1st time he did so wor. Then jz now he noes how to walk to tray to pee ler? So weird one sweat.gif

Added on April 22, 2007, 10:40 amGathering I will go but only after Hepy has finished all his jabs lor. Monday will be his first jab biggrin.gif:

Added on April 22, 2007, 11:50 amI got a question to raise here. Why is it that my MS ar, whenever he sees me walk out from the room, he will follow me too but until certain distance only, then he will stopped. He dun dare to step to the living room. Even though he jz peed in my room (his tray), but when he walk out, he will pee on the floor one?? Surely pee one wor.

Then die lor. Jz now I go to bath ma (15 minutes) only. He started barking like crazy in my room sweat.gif. I think he's scared that I left him alone in the room. How to solve this problem? In the house, he only trust me and follow me around. He doens't even follow my bf around ; not to mention my housemates ar ..

This post has been edited by Syrian: Apr 22 2007, 11:50 AM

28 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0484sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:40 PM