What to do in an accident in Malaysia, Everything about m/vehicle insurance

vm02
post Nov 2 2016, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(loui @ Nov 2 2016, 02:05 PM)
Most of the time saman and keputusan come out simultaneously

Unless the other party is compounded for unrelated offense such as no license, no insurance and no road tax
Last I check,the Sargent in charge told me he already giving the saman to the taxi driver which offense I do not known,let say if the keputusan state that the taxi driver are not in fault,and I'm not buying that keputusan,next step is proceed to legal case?
MeToo
post Nov 2 2016, 02:45 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(vm02 @ Nov 2 2016, 02:42 PM)
Last I check,the Sargent in charge told me he already giving the saman to the taxi driver which offense I do not known,let say if the keputusan state that the taxi driver are not in fault,and I'm not buying that keputusan,next step is proceed to legal case?
last time my colleague car kena bang behind by a car salesman....

nego nego go police station cause the guy cannot pay (my fren car bmw)...

all done... 1 week later keputusan come out say my fren salah...

He pissed off cause confirm the other guy alrdy "settled" with the cops...

so he go the police station challenge the decision....

after ding dong abit... police say oh sorry issue wrong keputusan... amend to the other guy salah..
vm02
post Nov 2 2016, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 2 2016, 02:45 PM)
last time my colleague car kena bang behind by a car salesman....

nego nego go police station cause the guy cannot pay (my fren car bmw)...

all done... 1 week later keputusan come out say my fren salah...

He pissed off cause confirm the other guy alrdy "settled" with the cops...

so he go the police station challenge the decision....

after ding dong abit... police say oh sorry issue wrong keputusan... amend to the other guy salah..
This is the one I'm concerned,result not same as it's happened,
And I don't wanna break my ncd which I transfer my ncd from alza to civic I just brought.The unlucky part is knock by TAXI (which is complicated to claim)head to head causing radiator,bumper, front bar and other part damage. curse him!
TSloui
post Nov 2 2016, 04:28 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(vm02 @ Nov 2 2016, 02:42 PM)
erm, why are you refusing to buy the keputusan?

even if you engage a lawyer to do it, they still need to go back and buy a copy.

TPPD claim is simple

Third party kena compound = claim 100%

Police neutral @ no one kena compound = claim 50%

You kena compound = cannot claim unless you cabar it in court
vm02
post Nov 2 2016, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(loui @ Nov 2 2016, 04:28 PM)

even if you engage a lawyer to do it, they still need to go back and buy a copy.

TPPD claim is simple

Keputusan not yet out,im waiting it
TSloui
post Nov 2 2016, 04:47 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(vm02 @ Nov 2 2016, 04:36 PM)
Keputusan not yet out,im waiting it
ooo, my bad, didnt read carefully

btw, you can challenge the IO keputusan but to be honest, the process is tedious

good luck
TSloui
post Nov 5 2016, 11:17 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(xp rocket @ Nov 5 2016, 06:31 PM)
I sent my new car 8 months old to insurance panel workshop they said was good and also repair sports cars and imported expensive cars in Batu Caves KL

Once repaired, I found the workshop use kedai potong parts. Some one in the workshop silently informed me about this. Also asking to be careful and check properly.

I found the all 3 body parts used were second hand, but claimed to be new parts with proves.

Total cost claimed to the insurance almost 12K.

After calling the adjuster and told him about the con, he just keep quite and agreed the parts were not new. But he refused to issue any letter about this.

I asked the insurance officers to see the car and do inspection.

He also agreed the parts were reused, but never issue any letter. After 3 months, there was nothing positive coming out from the adjuster and the insurance people. Finally I asked to get back all my original parts fixed and repair at another workshop.

Can I sue the cheating workshop? Can I report to PIAM and Bank Negara and what will be the advantages doing this?
Send a letter to insurance company complaint department to inform them about the incident

Give them deadline like 14 days upon which you will proceed to complaint to bank negara

Once escalate to bank negara, both insurance company and workshop will back down fast

cant think of a username
post Nov 6 2016, 03:08 PM

72 posts

tagged
MeToo
post Nov 7 2016, 11:35 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(loui @ Nov 5 2016, 11:17 PM)
Send a letter to insurance company complaint department to inform them about the incident

Give them deadline like 14 days upon which you will proceed to complaint to bank negara

Once escalate to bank negara, both insurance company and workshop will back down fast
Have to escalate cause the entire chain is on the take, workshop/adjuster etc all in on it....

Thats why whenever I go workshop for accident case, i will have various demand.. fix other unrelated stuff etc... cause I know they WILL markup like gila. They dont agree I will take my car to another workshop.
vm02
post Nov 8 2016, 07:10 PM

Update,claim Advisor from repair centre refuse to proceed third party claim against taxi who knocked my car with the reason "our repair centre dont do third party claim,please write a letter to tokio marine and claim own insurance".
What nonsense is this? keputusan not yet out and already inform me with this unacceptable reason.
Need help on this..
TSloui
post Nov 8 2016, 10:11 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(vm02 @ Nov 8 2016, 07:10 PM)
Update,claim Advisor from repair centre refuse to proceed third party claim against taxi who knocked my car with the reason "our repair centre dont do third party claim,please write a letter to tokio marine and claim own insurance".
What nonsense is this? keputusan not yet out and already inform me with this unacceptable reason.
Need help on this..
They are not obliged to do TPPD on your behalf

You need to do it personally or get a lawyer to do for you

Please refer to the first post to find out how to DIY TPPD claim
yvonnesoo
post Nov 11 2016, 11:55 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

my insurance claims me under OD in the beginning as the keputusan haven't out as the party didn't report. then when i check with my insurance co, the person in charge told me they will later change to ODKFK after i have the keputusan. when i check back with the workshop, they already pass the keputusan to the insurance co but insurance co now say can't change the status unless i go for the commission of oath and get the docs stamp mentioning that eventhough i have the keputusan, the other party no go report police. the police just stated the party wrong under seksyen 52 hit & run

it's i'm the one have to do all this? first timer here
TSloui
post Nov 11 2016, 12:02 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 11 2016, 11:55 AM)
my insurance claims me under OD in the beginning as the keputusan haven't out as the party didn't report. then when i check with my insurance co, the person in charge told me they will later change to ODKFK after i have the keputusan. when i check back with the workshop, they already pass the keputusan to the insurance co but insurance co now say can't change the status unless i go for the commission of oath and get the docs stamp mentioning that eventhough i have the keputusan, the other party no go report police. the police just stated the party wrong under seksyen 52 hit & run

it's i'm the one have to do all this? first timer here
If you bought your insurance via agent, get them to do it for you

Or else you have to do personally
yvonnesoo
post Nov 11 2016, 12:22 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(loui @ Nov 11 2016, 12:02 PM)
If you bought your insurance via agent, get them to do it for you

Or else you have to do personally
sweat.gif dad bought the insurance from hometown. i'm in kl. accident happened & workshop done in kl as well. so eventhough got agent, two different places they won't be able to do it for me right?

where to go for the stamp? the only place at Leboh Pasar Besar?
TSloui
post Nov 11 2016, 12:26 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 11 2016, 12:22 PM)
sweat.gif  dad bought the insurance from hometown. i'm in kl. accident happened & workshop done in kl as well. so eventhough got agent, two different places they won't be able to do it for me right?

where to go for the stamp? the only place at Leboh Pasar Besar?
Commission of oath is everywhere, especially in office building

Stamp is in LHDN

Since need to get both, just head to LHDN HQ, should be able to find commission of oath there as well
yvonnesoo
post Nov 11 2016, 02:21 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(loui @ Nov 11 2016, 12:26 PM)
Commission of oath is everywhere, especially in office building

Stamp is in LHDN

Since need to get both, just head to LHDN HQ, should be able to find commission of oath there as well
thanks alot thumbsup.gif
andrekua2
post Nov 12 2016, 09:41 AM

13,460 posts

QUOTE(loui @ Nov 2 2016, 04:28 PM)

TPPD claim is simple

Got claim 50% one meh?
andrekua2
post Nov 12 2016, 09:48 AM

13,460 posts

QUOTE(vm02 @ Nov 8 2016, 07:10 PM)
Need help on this..
QUOTE(loui @ Nov 8 2016, 10:11 PM)
They are not obliged to do TPPD on your behalf

You need to do it personally or get a lawyer to do for you

Please refer to the first post to find out how to DIY TPPD claim
Wow... I thought nowadays improved already but still same. I remembered that 15 years ago, I hit a BMW in JB and their panel sent me a lawyer letter which I then need to submit to my own insurance. But before that, I need to inform my insurance and submit the police report within a time frame. If fail to do so, they said they can refused the claim.

I heard that if the other party not cooperative like informing their insurer, it could take months to settle.
TSloui
post Nov 12 2016, 11:24 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 12 2016, 09:41 AM)
Got claim 50% one meh?
Yup. If police didn't compound anyone, most likely you get 50% of the total claim

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 12 2016, 09:48 AM)
Wow... I thought nowadays improved already but still same. I remembered that 15 years ago, I hit a BMW in JB and their panel sent me a lawyer letter which I then need to submit to my own insurance. But before that, I need to inform my insurance and submit the police report within a time frame. If fail to do so, they said they can refused the claim.

I heard that if the other party not cooperative like informing their insurer, it could take months to settle.
All the while the same. Lawyer will lose their job if both TPPD and TPBI procedures are simplify

Informing part is not essential. As long as the claim assessor gets all the relevant documents.
andrekua2
post Nov 12 2016, 03:02 PM

13,460 posts

QUOTE(loui @ Nov 12 2016, 11:24 AM)
Yup. If police didn't compound anyone, most likely you get 50% of the total claim
All the while the same. Lawyer will lose their job if both TPPD and TPBI procedures are simplify

Informing part is not essential. As long as the claim assessor gets all the relevant documents.
I see. If nobody get summon, you get 50% claim even if claim own insurance? Better admit wrong if so. NCD gone anyway, why not claim full.

41 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:25 PM