137 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Health gaining weight corner, share ur tips to gain weight!

akiratm
post Feb 10 2014, 08:17 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(hanz_ @ Feb 7 2014, 09:44 AM)
hi ectomorph here
started taking mass gainer..eat a lot and went to the gym

i started the first week of new year
initially 62kgs with 174 in height..as of now i'm 75kgs..normal?
thank to mass gainer + eat alot. you gaining more fat than muscles.

Should Aim for about a 2 pounds per month.

http://www.muscleandstrength.com/expert-guides/weight-gain
akiratm
post Feb 10 2014, 08:21 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(Cruxs @ Jan 29 2014, 12:39 PM)
i want to gain lot of weight too. too skinny. aim gain 15kg within 2 month. any1 can help?
YES. read this page from 1st page to lastest page. if you cant even read, no one can help at all.

If you aim to gain fat for your weight.
Eat double or triple what you eat now...

if you are aiming to gain muscles and look good.
Read these
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/371250
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/367750
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1224847

or lite version
http://www.wikihow.com/Build-Muscle
akiratm
post Feb 10 2014, 08:23 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(ZeroHavoc @ Jan 31 2014, 11:29 PM)
Hello all lyn forumers,

I'm a guy weighted about 61kg and height of 172cm.

Need some advice/tips for beginner bodybuilding.

Can anyone share anything?

I'm aiming to get fit alongside with decent body shape.

thanks in advance  smile.gif
Sharing this since many years ago. learn to read and search.

Read these
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/371250
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/367750
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1224847

or lite version
http://www.wikihow.com/Build-Muscle
hanz_
post Feb 10 2014, 08:42 AM

QUOTE(akiratm @ Feb 10 2014, 08:17 AM)
thank to mass gainer + eat alot. you gaining more fat than muscles.

Should Aim for about a 2 pounds per month.

yup..now cutting a bit sweat.gif
swamimamitea
post Feb 11 2014, 11:20 AM

Whether it's for a sport or personal reasons, packing on extra pounds is not as easy as it seems. For many people, gaining weight can be just as difficult as losing weight. Often a change in diet can help a person add desired pounds. But to gain sustainable weight, follow these guidelines.

Eat nutritious foods that are high in calories. Examples are whole-grain breads, vegetables such as avocados and potatoes, kidney beans, lean red meat, poultry and fish.

Increase the caloric value of your meals. Add powdered milk to casseroles for added calories, add avocados and olives to sandwiches, add wheat germ to your cereal, add chopped meat to your pasta sauce, and so on.

Avoid skipping meals. Knowing how to gain weight involves consistent eating. Eat three meals a day and at least two snacks.

Increase your normal portion size. Take a second scoop of pasta, or add two bananas to your oatmeal.

Choose higher-calorie foods when given a choice. For example, corn is higher in calories than green beans.

Relax - excessive fidgeting and restlessness can burn up a lot of calories.

Add weight lifting to your exercise program. It helps build muscle mass.

Balance your caloric intake with the number of calories you're burning. You need to be taking in more than you use up, and you may need to ease up a little on your exercise program.
alone_onthebeach
post Feb 11 2014, 09:59 PM

33 posts

I was 51kg at 165cm. Then started eating 3 times a day, at a regular time. Didnt do anything extra, eg gym or jog etc. Nada. Then over 18mths of patience, I slowly put on weight to 68.7kg..now started to eat a lot less, now am at 65kg. I shouldve gone to gym, done jogging etc..woulda put on muscle too..not just boroi hu hu
nick_lim88117
post Feb 14 2014, 04:25 PM

I've been thin all my life until 3 years ago when I started body building. Can't build muscle when I'm thin like stick. So I'd embark on a weight gaining program. Basically this was my diet then:
1. 8am - Cereals + milk
2. 10:30am - Chicken pie
3. 12:30pm - Lunch
4. 3pm - Fruits
5. 5pm - Sandwich (or Subway)
6. 9pm - Dinner (after GYM)
7. 10:30pm - Milk

I managed to gain like 15-20kg in about 4-5 months time. If you don't exercise, you'd get lots of fat with this kind of diet. But I did still accumulated fat around waist area. So I'd tone down my eating after like 7 months but keep up my gym routines to maintain a lean and fit body tongue.gif

futra
post Feb 18 2014, 12:03 PM

1,267 posts

Hey guys. I just got my dymatize super mass gainer last week, and used it for a few days. The most significant difference is the 'wind' it gives me, esp during 1st day, constantly kentut and the smell is unbarable.. sweat.gif but later it lessen and normal.

Anyway, I took 1 scoop + 500ml full cream milk, and I started to do some short workout (~30mins).. with some push-ups, but mostly doing the bicycle crunches (for my fat tummy) and weight lifts (for chest/biceps/triceps ?). I drink twice a day, one in the morning before going to work, and one at night.

What is the recommended exercise, and how long prior to bedtime? Should we drink it before/after workout? I noticed I gained 1-2kgs but that could just be my extra food portion intake. Really want to discipline myself this year with all ur sifu guidance. notworthy.gif

UPDATE:
I've gained 2kgs after 4 days! thumbup.gif And I also noticed strength slightly increased since I was able to do more push-ups and lifts yesterday.. yeay~

This post has been edited by futra: Feb 19 2014, 05:37 PM
xboxrockers
post Feb 25 2014, 09:12 AM

664 posts

I am ibs and hard to gain weight
akiratm
post Feb 25 2014, 12:02 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Feb 25 2014, 09:12 AM)
I am ibs and hard to gain weight
then eat 3x than what you eat now.
piap piap
post Feb 25 2014, 02:17 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(futra @ Feb 18 2014, 12:03 PM)
Hey guys. I just got my dymatize super mass gainer last week, and used it for a few days. The most significant difference is the 'wind' it gives me, esp during 1st day, constantly kentut and the smell is unbarable..  sweat.gif  but later it lessen and normal.

Anyway, I took 1 scoop + 500ml full cream milk, and I started to do some short workout (~30mins).. with some push-ups, but mostly doing the bicycle crunches (for my fat tummy) and weight lifts (for chest/biceps/triceps ?). I drink twice a day, one in the morning before going to work, and one at night.

What is the recommended exercise, and how long prior to bedtime? Should we drink it before/after workout? I noticed I gained 1-2kgs but that could just be my extra food portion intake. Really want to discipline myself this year with all ur sifu guidance.  notworthy.gif

UPDATE:
I've gained 2kgs after 4 days!  thumbup.gif  And I also noticed strength slightly increased since I was able to do more push-ups and lifts yesterday.. yeay~
have the same prob...so i switched to dymatize elite mass

gotta be careful bro.. don't make the same mistake like i did..2 kgs in 4 days could be fat
xboxrockers
post Feb 25 2014, 02:37 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(akiratm @ Feb 25 2014, 12:02 PM)
then eat 3x than what you eat now.
then it will cause bloating
akiratm
post Feb 26 2014, 08:23 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(xboxrockers @ Feb 25 2014, 02:37 PM)
then it will cause bloating
then slowly increase you food intake. add in more rice and carb. it wont cause bloating if you eat correctly. or you can split you meal time from 3 times to 5 times per days.
xboxrockers
post Feb 26 2014, 09:53 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(akiratm @ Feb 26 2014, 08:23 AM)
then slowly increase you food intake. add in more rice and carb. it wont cause bloating if you eat correctly. or you can split you meal time from 3 times to 5 times per days.
will do it after i felt my ibs came better
futra
post Feb 27 2014, 09:33 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(piap piap @ Feb 25 2014, 02:17 PM)
have the same prob...so i switched to dymatize elite mass

gotta be careful bro.. don't make the same mistake like i did..2 kgs in 4 days could be fat
Had that in my mind too, admit there's a lil bit fat but forced myself to work on the abs, still got fat sweat.gif but at least not bulging lol
NGV22
post Mar 9 2014, 08:25 PM

615 posts

peanut butter and whole grain bread all day long for weight gain
kedai molek
post Mar 11 2014, 02:02 AM

QUOTE(renesisx @ Oct 9 2006, 12:11 PM)
anybody here knows how to increase my weight..
ony 46 with height of 162..makes my BMI very2 not ideal lol..    icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Eat 6 times a day.. breakfast snack..lunch snack.. dinner snack.. consume weight gain product too.. dont wory bout fats.. kill it later.. focus on gaining weight first..smile.gif
klboy
post Mar 12 2014, 10:06 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(hanz_ @ Feb 7 2014, 09:44 AM)
hi ectomorph here
started taking mass gainer..eat a lot and went to the gym

i started the first week of new year
initially 62kgs with 174 in height..as of now i'm 75kgs..normal?
May i know which mass gainer you take. tq
bara bara api
post Mar 17 2014, 07:37 PM

63 posts

Does taking appetite stimulant helps?

I've tried taking weight gainer (Serious Mass) before, but it doesn't help because I consume food less.

I don't know what to do to make my weight gain, unless I take some pills to stimulate my appetite?

Please advice.

This post has been edited by bara bara api: Mar 17 2014, 07:43 PM
NightFelix
post Mar 22 2014, 09:50 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(bara bara api @ Mar 17 2014, 07:37 PM)
Does taking appetite stimulant helps?

I've tried taking weight gainer (Serious Mass) before, but it doesn't help because I consume food less.

I don't know what to do to make my weight gain, unless I take some pills to stimulate my appetite?

Please advice.
1) How is your sleeping/resting cycle?
2) How regular you exercise per week?
3) How often you taking your breakfast daily(even you don't have appetite)?
4) Have you visit your nearest BP Lab or any other Healthcare Center for body checkup?

137 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0283sec    1.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:22 AM