270 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Android Smartwatch V2, Discuss Any Smartwatch Here

Someonesim
post Nov 28 2015, 11:16 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 28 2015, 02:59 AM)
this is the most retarded android wear smartwatch ever haha. 6.1k ringgit lol I rather stick with my Rolex man ahahha. If want 46mm can get Oris Diver Sixty-Five for the same price LOL
Actually it's a good deal ( long term and if you're loaded ). Paid 1.5K for ridiculous priced smartwatch, but after 2 years you may pay 1.5K and swap for a real Tag Heuer Carrera ( that normally cost 4-5K ? ).

BUT since I dont have 1.5K USD sitting around not using, I'll pass cool.gif
remix2040
post Nov 28 2015, 11:57 AM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Nov 28 2015, 11:16 AM)
Actually it's a good deal ( long term and if you're loaded ). Paid 1.5K for ridiculous priced smartwatch, but after 2 years you may pay 1.5K and swap for a real Tag Heuer Carrera ( that normally cost 4-5K ? ).

BUT since I dont have 1.5K USD sitting around not using, I'll pass  cool.gif
Somehow I don't see myself owning a smartwatch from Tag hahaha. You can swap for one?

The Carreras often costs more than RM10k hahaha sometimes even 20k. I own one and they're actually not that nice to wear haha
Someonesim
post Nov 28 2015, 12:52 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 28 2015, 11:57 AM)
Somehow I don't see myself owning a smartwatch from Tag hahaha. You can swap for one?

The Carreras often costs more than RM10k hahaha sometimes even 20k. I own one and they're actually not that nice to wear haha
Hahaha, didnt see how I'll buy it and use for 2 years ( it's like millennium in tech world tongue.gif ) 4-5k USD Tag Heuer, maybe when I'm truly uncle age laugh.gif
remix2040
post Nov 28 2015, 01:03 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Nov 28 2015, 12:52 PM)
Hahaha, didnt see how I'll buy it and use for 2 years ( it's like millennium in tech world  tongue.gif  ) 4-5k USD Tag Heuer, maybe when I'm truly uncle age  laugh.gif
Heck my 360 didn't last me 4 months before I sold it off. Aiyo when you uncle liao, I think you'll get Rolex smartwatch liao lah hahaha. Tag is for the mid 20s to 30s
Someonesim
post Nov 28 2015, 02:08 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 28 2015, 01:03 PM)
Heck my 360 didn't last me 4 months before I sold it off. Aiyo when you uncle liao, I think you'll get Rolex smartwatch liao lah hahaha. Tag is for the mid 20s to 30s
I want Omega, rolex too uncle whistling.gif

Back to topic/RELIATY biggrin.gif I think I'll aim huawei watch for next rolleyes.gif Hopefully 6P could launch with huawei watch and get special discount.
remix2040
post Nov 28 2015, 02:21 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Nov 28 2015, 02:08 PM)
I want Omega, rolex too uncle  whistling.gif

Back to topic/RELIATY  biggrin.gif  I think I'll aim huawei watch for next  rolleyes.gif  Hopefully 6P could launch with huawei watch and get special discount.
hahhaha Omega is nice too but I dont like their size lol. how much is the huawei watch?
cruzzmz
post Nov 28 2015, 02:27 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 28 2015, 03:05 AM)
bro what strap are you using?
NATO strap
cruzzmz
post Nov 28 2015, 02:30 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Nov 28 2015, 02:08 PM)
I want Omega, rolex too uncle  whistling.gif

Back to topic/RELIATY  biggrin.gif  I think I'll aim huawei watch for next  rolleyes.gif  Hopefully 6P could launch with huawei watch and get special discount.
Hahaha
Seriously don't think so

Watch alone is 1799 and the 6p will be 2699
I heard even Huawei staff won't get discount sweat.gif
Someonesim
post Nov 28 2015, 02:45 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 28 2015, 02:21 PM)
hahhaha Omega is nice too but I dont like their size lol. how much is the huawei watch?
QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Nov 28 2015, 02:30 PM)
Hahaha
Seriously don't think so

Watch alone is 1799 and the 6p will be 2699
I heard even Huawei staff won't get discount sweat.gif
Damn, I was thinking 1.5K top sweat.gif
cruzzmz
post Nov 28 2015, 04:16 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Nov 28 2015, 02:45 PM)
Damn, I was thinking 1.5K top  sweat.gif
Tough luck man ... Since Huawei now is putting themself as mid high producer

dlsl
post Nov 28 2015, 04:23 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Nov 27 2015, 03:20 PM)
Hi, wanna ask does anybody know what watch face is this?

[attachmentid=5385892]
It is the built in classic watch face. You need to customised the classic watch face by taping the stylise button at the bottom like below pic:
amdx
post Nov 28 2015, 06:29 PM

Technology Evangelist
987 posts

overall, i'm impressed with s2 classic, given the price spent for pre-order buyer.

coming fr. pebble (standard, steel, time), AW LG G watch, g watch R and apple watch 42mm. I think this one look the best among all as a watch that wear on wrist with some smart functionalities. apart from standard features like activity tracker, HBS and etc. I think smartwatch (noted this is smartwatch, not just an activity tracker) should come with customisation watch dial, like G2, Pebble (thru app.) or apple watch. AW still lacking in this department.

for a person that is kinda into watches like me, i think apart from notification push fr your smartphone to ur wrist watch, the dial seriously play the major part to decide whether the device really suit you, be it functionality or fashion-ability. the floating glass actually imitate real mechanical watch glass, something seems new applying this to smart watch, but seriously.. when looking at the dial at side angle.. it looks seriously gorgeous!

the size is perfect for my wrist size 6"8 (right wrist), thickness is consider slim, and weight right. the build is great, the lug design to me is neatly designed. (sorry, not a fans of huawei watch lug design, as the watch case protruded lug design isn't my cup of tea)

and sorry.. just my personal opinion.. no offence made to other smartwatch platforms ok.

case size comparison with other mechanical watches:

45mm - 41mm - S2 Classic - 39.2mm

but how come i dont hv the dial like noobie123 has pointed out one??

This post has been edited by amdx: Nov 28 2015, 07:00 PM
Jaschong
post Nov 28 2015, 11:35 PM

113 posts

I absolutely love playing with my new gear S2 classic but there's a few issues i hope addressed, perhaps I had too much expectations and read too much review as this is my first smartwatch

1. The apps. It felt that there is a potential for so much more for this watch limited by the choices of apps which is even worse when it comes to use non-samsung phones in Malaysia.

2. The gesture to turn on. Well it's more of hit and miss thing to turn it on with gesture. Did i miss out anything on turning on something with "always on" that shows the actual watch face rather than reducing it to the two hands whenever it's not at the 'right' angle?

3. It seems to be well known to be very inaccurate with tracking the steps you take.

That's just some minor setbacks against plenty of perks with this watch, that gorgeous looking design, the sharp display, that amazing rotating bezel with it's clicking feel and so on. Hoping for rapid software updates!

This post has been edited by Jaschong: Nov 28 2015, 11:37 PM

dlsl
post Nov 29 2015, 06:52 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(amdx @ Nov 28 2015, 06:29 PM)
but how come i dont hv the dial like noobie123 has pointed out one??
Only the white and black background have the skeleton option in the second page of classic watch when in stylised mode. The blue background of the classic only have calendar, grande, etc. No skeleton options.

QUOTE(Jaschong @ Nov 28 2015, 11:35 PM)
2. The gesture to turn on. Well it's more of hit and miss thing to turn it on with gesture. Did i miss out anything on turning on something with "always on" that shows the actual watch face rather than reducing it to the two hands whenever it's not at the 'right' angle?
There is a apps "i am alive" that keep the screen always on with full function watch face in the gear store. I think the battery will take a hit if it is always on.

I do hope when the gear s2 pair with Bluetooth it can answer call. No need revert back to phone to answer call.

Jaschong
post Nov 30 2015, 01:43 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(dlsl @ Nov 29 2015, 06:52 PM)
Only the white and black background have the skeleton option in the second page of classic watch when in stylised mode. The blue background of the classic  only have calendar, grande, etc. No skeleton options.
There is a apps "i am alive" that keep the screen always on with full function watch face in the gear store.  I think the battery will take a hit if it is always on.

I do hope when the gear s2  pair with Bluetooth  it can answer call. No need revert back to phone to answer call.
Thanks for the app recommendation! now i'll be hoping for messenger, whatsapp, insta and twitter apps which social watch barely satisfies.
remix2040
post Dec 1 2015, 05:16 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

Moto 360 2nd Gen just had SIRIM approved. Coming soon perhaps? biggrin.gif
zhou86
post Dec 1 2015, 05:23 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Dec 1 2015, 05:16 PM)
Moto 360 2nd Gen just had SIRIM approved. Coming soon perhaps? biggrin.gif
Yup, plus this time Lenovo will bring it in, not Brightstar, expect to see wider coverage.
remix2040
post Dec 1 2015, 05:36 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Dec 1 2015, 05:23 PM)
Yup, plus this time Lenovo will bring it in, not Brightstar, expect to see wider coverage.
expected price?
zhou86
post Dec 1 2015, 05:39 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Dec 1 2015, 05:36 PM)
expected price?
Hmm, RM1299 maybe? sweat.gif
remix2040
post Dec 1 2015, 05:48 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts