17 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Android Smartwatch V2, Discuss Any Smartwatch Here

Someonesim
post Mar 4 2015, 04:27 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 4 2015, 04:12 PM)
Can I still back the project? Now I'm getting interested at their Steel option.
Can, just that you're waiting list are behind. If zhou86 really want to give away his slot, you two could arrange it because it's possible to upgrade from normal version to steel version, while maintaining position at front of waiting list.
Someonesim
post Mar 5 2015, 04:28 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Mar 5 2015, 04:22 PM)
This is really unbelievable: http://www.lowyat.net/2015/03/huawei-watch...tail-at-rm3655/

"The Huawei Watch is arguably one of the best-looking Android Wear device that has been unveiled. However, if this rumour is any indication of its retail price, even its good looks will not justify such a massive price tag. According to a source, the Huawei Watch will allegedly cost a whopping US$1000 (about RM3,655)...

What do you guys think?
No f**king way sweat.gif
I think it might be gold version or like that, and since it use Sapphire glass.
Someonesim
post Mar 5 2015, 05:19 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Mar 5 2015, 04:56 PM)
But GSMarena also reporting similar news... :/
Check their source, from BGR cool.gif
Someonesim
post Mar 5 2015, 05:56 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Even on cheapest one, could buy OPO shocking.gif
Someonesim
post Mar 5 2015, 06:04 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 5 2015, 05:59 PM)
Don't need Android Fans to bash those superb price tags, I believe even Luxury Watches Fans also will bash them. Lawl laugh.gif
We're talking about Apple product, got tonnes of people queuing days and night to get the logo. See those parody video, use casio watch put Apple logo and people praise how good it is sweat.gif
Someonesim
post Mar 5 2015, 07:19 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Not that impressive now, screen body ratio doh.gif and looks plastic-ky, wonder how's Pebble Time Steel looks.

Someonesim
post Mar 9 2015, 07:15 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Mar 9 2015, 01:19 PM)
This might not be the correct topic, but I just want to ask you guys...

Any comments/thoughts on the Mi Band? I might want to get it for my mum.

RM59 via official Mi Malaysia website sounds like a great deal for what it does.

Regardless price and functionality, there's only one question for you, 'Will she use it daily for the next 6 months or so?' Problem with fitness band, people buy it because it's cool and cheap, but ditch it after 2-3 months.
Someonesim
post Mar 12 2015, 04:03 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Huawei Watch possible price, silver or black £300, gold £350. From previous experience, European price are expensive ( $350 at US = £350 at UK )

http://www.androidpolice.com/2015/03/11/mu...ro-price-point/
Someonesim
post Mar 27 2015, 01:13 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Reviving this thread by below news:

LG Watch Urbane LTE, cost 650000 won ( $590 USD ), should have buy a G3 and tap it on your wrist tongue.gif
http://www.androidauthority.com/lg-watch-u...e-price-596973/

Someonesim
post Apr 30 2015, 08:57 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(tarm @ Apr 30 2015, 01:28 PM)
This thread is a bit quiet for a while, so i'll revive it with my newly-arrived LG G Watch Urbane pix.

QUOTE(tarm @ Apr 30 2015, 01:48 PM)
From my trusted ebay seller, supercosmos from Korea.

When I bought it the price is cheaper that Google Play Store price, around USD299 (Google Play price is USD349). Now the price has increased a bit.

Bought it with screen protector and extra charging cradle, total with shipping with EMS is about RM1.4k. Cheaper than Expansys (RM1.6k)

Cheap for that spec rclxms.gif Looks awesome drool.gif
Someonesim
post Apr 30 2015, 09:13 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Zenwatch RM799 only, seems good biggrin.gif

http://www.directd.com.my/asus-zenwatch
Someonesim
post May 1 2015, 07:11 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(tarm @ Apr 30 2015, 10:49 PM)
It is biggrin.gif
Well, not Rolex gold, but the new stock watch face also not bad looking biggrin.gif

Doesnt looks like techky or nerd watch at all rclxms.gif
Someonesim
post May 5 2015, 08:38 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ May 5 2015, 10:02 AM)
Just purchased Zenwatch from Directd yesterday, sharing is caring  tongue.gif
My 2nd favorite Android Wear ( apart from current Moto 360 ), only turn off I think for Zenwatch was long physical size.
Someonesim
post May 6 2015, 05:11 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ May 5 2015, 09:34 PM)
I have round watch liao, and this one looks nice for me  biggrin.gif
[attachmentid=4436935]
If only they could make smaller physical size, to improve screen/body ratio then surely I jump ship.
Someonesim
post May 7 2015, 05:09 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(sean810818 @ May 7 2015, 03:05 PM)
IC, sorry bro another question. we need to inform the seller to declare it at wrist watch ? thanks for the help
You could ask, but depend on seller, some seller 'too honest' cant fake declaration.
Someonesim
post May 10 2015, 08:10 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(2by2mobile @ May 10 2015, 03:09 PM)
Hi , Asus ZenWatch user report in smile.gif

[attachmentid=4442686]
Nice, but you do wear watch so tight.
Someonesim
post May 20 2015, 03:53 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ May 20 2015, 03:31 PM)
well moto360 new can be exactly same price as Zenwatch.. what say u?

*as far as I research, Zenwatch spec is more superior than Moto360, quadcore proc with more clockspeed.. is that significantly differ in term of performance and future proof?
In terms of future proof, there's one. Zenwatch confirmed wont get Wifi Support, while older Moto 360 confirmed will get.
Someonesim
post May 20 2015, 09:38 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ May 20 2015, 05:56 PM)
u mean moto360 already equipped with wifi?
both Urbane & SW3 pricetag above 1k.. Huawei watch won't be around 1k neither.

Zenwatch screen color good? Seems not bright in review, and seems bad compared to moto360..
below rm500 only Pebble at the moment, and I'm selling mine.. interested? biggrin.gif
* seems Sony Smartwatch 3 price below rm700.. similar to moto360 and zenwatch..
Moto 360 has H/W build in, and Motorola will support it. Just need Android Wear 5.1.1 update to enable it.

QUOTE(kamikraze @ May 20 2015, 06:56 PM)
waiting for weekend sales/promotion then.. but idk which to pick.. zenwatch or sony sw3
No love for Moto 360 ? rolleyes.gif
Someonesim
post May 21 2015, 08:58 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ May 21 2015, 12:59 AM)
Yeah, it's small, just the matter how the color looks like. Dull or not.. something like that.
moto360's review said the watch can't last 2days of usage? while others can. Well if i got any of those smartwatch, I will charge everyday.. but sometimes I might turn into being so busy, unable to charge.. that would the troublesome.
It most likely cant last 2 days of usage, if say you sync when go out working etc. It will last one whole day no issue, I often reached home with ~50%. No issue for me since we charge our gadget daily. If you have Qi wireless charger, it could charge Moto 360 no issue.
Someonesim
post May 28 2015, 03:18 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ May 28 2015, 08:33 AM)
but moto360 need to charge everyday right? can't last the whole day?
Of coz no issue last whole day. During weekend with minimal usage, lasted 2 day. If whole day connected, still guaranteed lasted until you sleep.

17 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:09 PM