TakoC
post Mar 6 2015, 08:16 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 6 2015, 05:57 PM)
AA Hedge @ 80, but current pricing all below 80 shakehead.gif

btw which one is the petrol one.. the one our gomen use to set retail price

Gasoline RBOB?  hmm.gif
This one can try to summon gark gor. Mind helping?

On a side note, if I am not mistaken, Petronas export using Brent price, and import sour crude using Tapis price. Correct ah, gark gor?
billy_overheat
post Mar 6 2015, 09:18 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 6 2015, 09:05 AM)
LOL!!!

You don't play with any spiders?
Spiders? You guys speak unique jargons. tongue.gif Like Inari - sushi, Homer - simpsons, Karex - dumdum,

or you mean, the pink spiders here,

He didn't give tips! vmad.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif
vNirvana
post Mar 6 2015, 10:15 PM

257 posts

good day to all the sifu,
Im new to the market and still find it difficult to understand some of the market and corporate news..

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/t...?type=Corporate

Why tnb want integrax so much ? is it tnb only want to ensure the constant supply ? or there might be other reason behind ?
lonelywalker
post Mar 6 2015, 11:34 PM

218 posts

May I ask when correction come, how much do you all top up to leverage down if your current portfolio is red?

like counter a you buy with rm x.xx, it downs to 15% than you top up little?
billy_overheat
post Mar 6 2015, 11:44 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(lonelywalker @ Mar 6 2015, 11:34 PM)
May I ask when correction come, how much do you all top up to leverage down if your current portfolio is red?

The word is average down.

I would say sit tight and observe first. Know the reasons of why it is dropping rather than rushing in to average the price down.

tongue.gif
lonelywalker
post Mar 6 2015, 11:47 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Mar 6 2015, 11:44 PM)
The word is average down.

I would say sit tight and observe first. Know the reasons of why it is dropping rather than rushing in to average the price down.

tongue.gif
thanks for the advice.

Portfolio going dam red, and im new to market, so many things need to learn up.

This post has been edited by lonelywalker: Mar 6 2015, 11:48 PM
shankar_dass93
post Mar 7 2015, 02:16 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 6 2015, 12:49 PM)
Good luck digging that info from him..  tongue.gif
Had to try but yeah i failed in getting his tips sweat.gif
Boon3
post Mar 7 2015, 09:38 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Mar 6 2015, 08:16 PM)
Thanks Boon gor.
If you click on the charts, you will be able to see the following chart...

http://www.barchart.com/chart.php?sym=JKSH...nical&template=

You can understand how badly AirAsia did the hedging.... hedged too much, too soon.......

actually, I do remember talking most of this in the previous version of this thread....
if one read the notes, one would have seen Tony started hedging too much too soon......

it's like stocks...
you should never chase a falling stock down............................
gark
post Mar 7 2015, 10:04 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Mar 6 2015, 08:16 PM)
This one can try to summon gark gor. Mind helping?

On a side note, if I am not mistaken, Petronas export using Brent price, and import sour crude using Tapis price. Correct ah, gark gor?
Malaysia sell using Tapis blend price, but the name changed recently.

Petronas import Middle East Sour for petrol refining (Dubai Light Sour Crude).

Tapis is 44o aromatic sweet crude, hence there is a price premium of 5%-10% vs brent, while Dubai Light Sour usually sells at slight discount to WTI.

Tapis > Brent > WTI > Dubai Sour

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 7 2015, 10:09 AM
gark
post Mar 7 2015, 10:12 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 7 2015, 09:38 AM)
If you click on the charts, you will be able to see the following chart...

http://www.barchart.com/chart.php?sym=JKSH...nical&template=

You can understand how badly AirAsia did the hedging.... hedged too much, too soon.......

actually, I do remember talking most of this in the previous version of this thread....
if one read the notes, one would have seen Tony started hedging too much too soon......

it's like stocks...
you should never chase a falling stock down............................
The same 'terbalik' hedging which brought down china aviation oil which is listed in SGX in 2008..

Never play futures.. sweat.gif
gark
post Mar 7 2015, 10:17 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(vNirvana @ Mar 6 2015, 10:15 PM)
good day to all the sifu,
Im new to the market and still find it difficult to understand some of the market and corporate news..

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/t...?type=Corporate

Why tnb want integrax so much ? is it tnb only want to ensure the constant supply ? or there might be other reason behind ?
Integrax currently own the purposed built coal bulking port which supplies 3 of TNB coal fired plants. TNB currently holds 20% of Integrax as JV, with Perak govt another 20% and with Alim Halim Rasip holding the majority at 25% and have 25 years contract with TNB for coal shipping and debulking at the port.

Currently TNB ships about 3 million tons of coal through the port, and with plans for power plant no 4 and 5 currently building, expected throughput will be 5 million tons of coal per year. Basically Integrax acts like 'toll' for TNB's coal requirements. Almost 95% of integrax income is from debullking coal for TNB, as it was custom built to TNB's requirements.

So once the new powerplants are up, Integrax earning is expected to be boosted >50%. looking at the high margin lucrative business, and also there are no other suitable location for ports nearby (Integrax owns a swath of land around TNB power station) the only way to avoid 'leakage; of profits is to acquire all of Integrax.

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 7 2015, 10:22 AM
gark
post Mar 7 2015, 10:48 AM

12,534 posts

How 700 million USD was looted from 1MDB.. thats our taxpayers money! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

The crooks all young and fabulously rich are living the time of thier lives at our expenses.. and they have no shame to post all their spending of illegal money on facebook ! May karma find them one day.

http://www.sarawakreport.org/2015/02/heist...orld-exclusive/

http://www.sarawakreport.org/2015/02/jho-l...ife-in-the-day/

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 7 2015, 10:49 AM
spring onion
post Mar 7 2015, 10:55 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 7 2015, 10:48 AM)
How 700 million USD was looted from 1MDB.. thats our taxpayers money!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

The crooks all young and fabulously rich are living the time of thier lives at our expenses.. and they have no shame to post all their spending of illegal money on facebook ! May karma find them one day.

http://www.sarawakreport.org/2015/02/heist...orld-exclusive/

http://www.sarawakreport.org/2015/02/jho-l...ife-in-the-day/
actually you go everywhere , every country also got the same thingy

only you see it less in singapore, and other scandinavian countries
gark
post Mar 7 2015, 10:56 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Mar 7 2015, 10:55 AM)
actually you go everywhere , every country also got the same thingy

only you see it less in singapore, and other scandinavian countries
If want to steal money do it quietly lah.. why have to show here and there? vmad.gif

You look at them using the money on the photos also 'geram' ...

And you just accept it? doh.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 7 2015, 10:57 AM
spring onion
post Mar 7 2015, 11:17 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 7 2015, 10:56 AM)
If want to steal money do it quietly lah.. why have to show here and there?  vmad.gif

You look at them using the money on the photos also 'geram' ...

And you just accept it?  doh.gif
of cuz no mad.gif

but as i grow older, i also already 'see open'
Le Don
post Mar 7 2015, 12:38 PM

354 posts

If EPF started buying a counter, is a good or bad thing? Anyone have an opinion? hmm.gif
Boon3
post Mar 7 2015, 02:31 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lonelywalker @ Mar 6 2015, 11:34 PM)

So your portfolio is red.
What is it telling you?

1. You bought the wrong stock.
2. You bought the 'right' stock at the wrong price.

Either way you are wrong.

When you average down, you are buying more of your 'wrong'.... does this sound right strategy for you?

Problem is ... most will DENY number 1.
they keep telling themselves they bought the 'right' stock but due to poor luck they say they got it an unlucky price...
they always tell themselves, don't worry...
I no sell I no lose....
I got the power man!
I can hold ...
I can wait and wait for the stock to recover......

sometimes....
I guess as LUCK has it...
the stock never recover...
after many donkey years....

then... also.... due to LUCK again....
they need emergency cash....

now what do they do?
they force to swallow the bitter pill...
and sell at a heavy loss.

max_cavalera
post Mar 7 2015, 02:56 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(Le Don @ Mar 7 2015, 01:38 PM)
If EPF started buying a counter, is a good or bad thing? Anyone have an opinion?  hmm.gif
I dont have enough exoerience to give comment... Wondering the same thing too
max_cavalera
post Mar 7 2015, 02:57 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 7 2015, 03:31 PM)
So your portfolio is red.
What is it telling you?

1. You bought the wrong stock.
2. You bought the 'right' stock at the wrong price.

Either way you are wrong.

When you average down, you are buying more of your 'wrong'.... does this sound right strategy for you?
Problem is ... most will DENY number 1.
they keep telling themselves they bought the 'right' stock but due to poor luck they say they got it an unlucky price...
they always tell themselves, don't worry...
I no sell I no lose....
I got the power man!
I can hold ...
I can wait and wait for the stock to recover......
sometimes....
I guess as LUCK has it...
the stock never recover...
after many donkey years....

then... also.... due to LUCK again....
they need emergency cash....

now what do they do?
they force to swallow the bitter pill...
and sell at a heavy loss.
+1.

First lesson as a trader. Cut your losses short...dont evrage down your losses...

Even legendary trader like jesse livermore and paul tudor jones advise the same thing
spring onion
post Mar 7 2015, 03:27 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Mar 7 2015, 02:57 PM)
+1.

First lesson as a trader. Cut your losses short...dont evrage down your losses...

Even legendary trader like jesse livermore and paul tudor jones advise the same thing
the problem is when to cut loss?

5%? 10%? 20%

and usually when you cut loss, it sill surely happen to rebound, 95% of my trade doh.gif

the latest 1, homeritz. cut at 97 cent, rebound balik cry.gif

130 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:26 AM