Traders Kopitiam! V7

Boon3
post Feb 12 2015, 10:16 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(jerrychoo2004 @ Feb 12 2015, 09:34 AM)
today very Ang Ang ah
Typical pre CNY rally..... tongue.gif
Boon3
post Feb 12 2015, 07:23 PM

15,942 posts

Petdag profits .... sweat.gif (what did I tell you Felix? )
Ah Lat profits ..... really strong.... saliva all come out ..... ( Again .... why the other one so like that the other day? tongue.gif )

it's that difficult laa.....

you don't need to be the market whiz...
you don't need to be the smartie pants...
you don't need to try to outsmart the market all the time....
you certainly don't need the holy grail (for there is none)....

all you need to do is to handle the simple decisions .......... tongue.gif
Boon3
post Feb 12 2015, 10:47 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Feb 12 2015, 10:41 PM)
boon issue call to buy ah lat liao, what else should we wait for? cheong ahhhhhh
doh.gif

This is why sometimes I prefer to play with spiders in the corner.

Boon3
post Feb 13 2015, 08:55 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Feb 12 2015, 11:57 PM)
haha... about the quarter report, i think ah lat priced is already factored in... at rm5.. how high it can go??? even hevea too... sudden rock up... already something fishy in the upcoming report. this is a very big disadvantages for small trader like me sad.gif

btw, your new year sell down theory doesnt really work la sweat.gif
What I shared was backed by past several years of data.....

Have you checked?

How many times each year, everyone hopes for a pre CNY rally?

How many times has it happened?

Have you checked?

Do check your own data and facts instead of listening to people.... especially people like me,

LOL!

Where's my spider?

Boon3
post Feb 13 2015, 09:18 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Feb 13 2015, 09:08 AM)
lol....

spider will come soon...
Not that spider ...................... tongue.gif
Boon3
post Feb 13 2015, 10:09 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 13 2015, 10:00 AM)
Pet Dag.. is expected, they will need to write off their high priced inventory..  laugh.gif  But if the opposite happens, they will write back in and have double profit.  brows.gif

Ah lat.. Hevea... all these woods stocks, makes us feel like we pick the wrong 'ayam' to bet on...  hmm.gif

Hopefully homer can do better next Q..  thumbup.gif
Hope is a four letter word......................................... laugh.gif
Boon3
post Feb 13 2015, 10:22 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Feb 13 2015, 10:04 AM)
Morning....Ah Boon3...

can summary havent read their report.....
what stock is AH LAT ?  rclxub.gif
This is where one needs to read la Felix.

Remember the time when I said NO to Petdag?
What's the price then?
whistling.gif

Sometimes reading is crucial....

This is where one can get to handle simple decisions much, much easier.

For example....

The talk on Homer the other day....

The growth issue became questionable with Homer reporting two consecutive quarters of disappointing results...
The growth then becomes questionable...

Which means...
Homer is more a less a dividend stock only.....

So the easy decision is to assume the past year payout of 5.1 sen and calculate the yield....
Would Homer be considered the best bang for the money?

And then comes the other question....
Is there no other better choice?

And if one is a player....
who is serious about the market....
you need to know your facts ...... yes?

Take one example....
Focus Lumber.... FLBHD

It paid 8 sen dividend last year...
It paid 6 sen dividend the previous year...
Profits were decent... slight growth...

It posted its earnings on Feb 9....
It gave another 8 sen dividend....
And it was trading around 1.10 before the announcement.....
Yield?

After the profits report... the stock flew. laugh.gif

Price today?

Was this a hard spot?
Or was this an easy catchable stock?

tongue.gif

Boon3
post Feb 13 2015, 10:23 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Le Don @ Feb 13 2015, 10:22 AM)
Wow Mitra flying up again  smile.gif . Almost reached my TP of 1.5
Everyday Mitra and BJauto only....

No other stock ah?
Boon3
post Feb 13 2015, 10:25 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 13 2015, 10:14 AM)
Ah boons summary is sell all stocks before CNY, enjoy your holidays and then come back after CNY to re-pick your portfolio..  tongue.gif
I everyday also enjoy one..... you don't?
Boon3
post Feb 13 2015, 10:26 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Feb 13 2015, 10:12 AM)
Morning ah boon3,

today i wake up very early- can give straight answer
Come Felix come....

Good boy.....

Open your mouth........................

Boon3
post Feb 13 2015, 10:30 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Le Don @ Feb 13 2015, 10:27 AM)
I sold off all of my other losing stocks.

Now I only have Mitra, Bjauto and Mkland. I prefer to average up than down.
It's good that you dump your losing stocks.

Boon3
post Feb 13 2015, 10:43 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 13 2015, 10:12 AM)

Stop playing with your spiders.. apa tipsy for post CNY rally?  tongue.gif
Let me get my compass out first...................... tongue.gif

Mana tu lambthewalk ? tongue.gif

Boon3
post Feb 13 2015, 11:19 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 13 2015, 11:03 AM)
But.. but... Petdag flew today wor..  tongue.gif

lambethwalk .. last active 2nd January..  hmm.gif
You no see meh?

Supported by dividend.... tongue.gif
Boon3
post Feb 13 2015, 11:39 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 13 2015, 11:26 AM)
But price increase HIGHER than dividend declared wor...  tongue.gif

I think investors expect the worst is over.. cause they have written down the inventory.
LOL !!!!

What to do....
They smarter than me.... tongue.gif

I am not gonna jump just coa they say so.... laugh.gif

Icon or Berakah... which one better? tongue.gif

Boon3
post Feb 13 2015, 12:36 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 13 2015, 12:14 PM)
Icon is OSV heavy.. not a good time for these works

Barakah is EPCC and pipelaying plus maintenance works.. not too favorable also..

But if ask to die die have to pick one of the two.. i would choose Barakah..  tongue.gif

But I am not interested in either one.. my OnG holdings is very heavy already..  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

.....just testing hor......tongue.gif

Boon3
post Feb 15 2015, 08:41 PM

15,942 posts

Some say CNY always very hot.... no rain.
Some say sometimes got.

rolleyes.gif

......where is my kuaci ?

Boon3
post Feb 17 2015, 09:53 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Feb 16 2015, 10:23 PM)
IQGROUP new high neh
Cheh!!

Show off !

tongue.gif

Boon3
post Feb 21 2015, 01:05 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Lowyaa @ Feb 19 2015, 12:22 AM)
who can foresee Wintoni's rise before Feb 13 is genius.
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Need to say until like this pattern meh???

Firstly... being a genius is never a prerequisite to make money in the stock market la...

Always remember this.

Albert Einstein not a genius meh?

No meh?

As smart as he was...
But as a genius....'
he failed miserably in the stock market....

remember this......

Wintoni?
If you look at the data.....
the setup is there.....

1. Positive developments.
Is there any?
Data suggests this is a turnaround company (although profits are really small...)

Big news about someone was increasing heavy stakes in the company on the 11th...

Based on those two developments...
should this not be a stock to be placed on the trade alert list?

Where was the breakout point?
When did it happen?

So when the stock breakout... with good volume too...
wasn't it not a time to place a stake?

so tell me... how la?

Boon3
post Feb 24 2015, 09:01 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Feb 24 2015, 12:01 AM)
pharmaniaga report good quarter result, strong prfoit backed up by increase revenue, should perform well tomorrow.... catch running chicken, good idea? and perhaps another good reason to goreng hovid?
There should be some positive vibes....

Just like the other day.. Ah Lat results went boom and the dead fish Homer followed.....

However on fundamentals side....
to compare Hovid with Pharma??
Really?
Heaven and Earth laaaaaa
Boon3
post Feb 24 2015, 09:34 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 24 2015, 09:18 AM)
Which u reckon is better, fundamentally? blink.gif

Pharma punya gearing...sibeh high sweat.gif
I gave opinions on both companies b4 laaaa....
Opinion still remains....

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0424sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:42 AM