Traders Kopitiam! V7

lonelywalker
post Feb 6 2015, 11:21 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Feb 6 2015, 11:16 AM)
U plan to sell your compress yield reits  ?......sell now buy later after the FED increase the rate.
whole world QE decrease rate, FED might be increase?

Is a good question :#
lonelywalker
post Feb 6 2015, 05:10 PM

218 posts

World oil price turbulence while i jump into it, all people surrounding me give me O.O face, LOL
lonelywalker
post Feb 7 2015, 05:59 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 7 2015, 11:34 AM)
Hopefully petrol price in Malaysia can rise up to RM 3.50 per liter... rclxms.gif

like that my OnG counter rise until i laugh lol
lonelywalker
post Feb 9 2015, 11:14 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 9 2015, 11:04 AM)
Ada apa gem?  brows.gif

Come come don't kiamsiap..  tongue.gif
After share we help reload push up , come come brows.gif brows.gif
lonelywalker
post Feb 9 2015, 05:26 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 9 2015, 11:28 AM)
U all...ingat aku ni Gu Shen doh.gif
See your combination already know liao brows.gif brows.gif
lonelywalker
post Feb 11 2015, 06:01 PM

218 posts

OnG all laosai also , ytd dam green today dam red
lonelywalker
post Feb 12 2015, 07:57 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 12 2015, 03:46 PM)
Tarak dengar news kah.. cure for AIDs sudah dapat..  brows.gif
\

zhun bo? later say beh cure only can make you live longer jiu jiak lat lo
lonelywalker
post Feb 18 2015, 07:47 PM

218 posts

skpetro doing well today lol, can smile hapily for cny
lonelywalker
post Feb 25 2015, 07:13 PM

218 posts

woah, today skpetro straight lao sai, drop back lol
lonelywalker
post Mar 6 2015, 11:34 PM

218 posts

May I ask when correction come, how much do you all top up to leverage down if your current portfolio is red?

like counter a you buy with rm x.xx, it downs to 15% than you top up little?
lonelywalker
post Mar 6 2015, 11:47 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Mar 6 2015, 11:44 PM)
The word is average down.

I would say sit tight and observe first. Know the reasons of why it is dropping rather than rushing in to average the price down.

tongue.gif
thanks for the advice.

Portfolio going dam red, and im new to market, so many things need to learn up.

This post has been edited by lonelywalker: Mar 6 2015, 11:48 PM
lonelywalker
post Mar 7 2015, 04:05 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 7 2015, 02:31 PM)
So your portfolio is red.
What is it telling you?

1. You bought the wrong stock.
2. You bought the 'right' stock at the wrong price.

Either way you are wrong.

When you average down, you are buying more of your 'wrong'.... does this sound right strategy for you?
Problem is ... most will DENY number 1.
they keep telling themselves they bought the 'right' stock but due to poor luck they say they got it an unlucky price...
they always tell themselves, don't worry...
I no sell I no lose....
I got the power man!
I can hold ...
I can wait and wait for the stock to recover......
sometimes....
I guess as LUCK has it...
the stock never recover...
after many donkey years....

then... also.... due to LUCK again....
they need emergency cash....

now what do they do?
they force to swallow the bitter pill...
and sell at a heavy loss.
QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Mar 7 2015, 02:57 PM)
+1.

First lesson as a trader. Cut your losses short...dont evrage down your losses...

Even legendary trader like jesse livermore and paul tudor jones advise the same thing
First, I appreciate you all share your thought on my question and Thank you.

Here,
company is on track and facing profit loses due to world market price volatile? And people are panic selling?

Is not saying company having loses, it might just earn lesser.

Company short term debt repay ability will not be a concern because company having enough cash on hand to turn over.

I am new and there is a lot I need to learn in market.

I am alway think on, if i sell now, Yes i can cut loses and buy back later when the price is going uptrend?

Or I leverage down my unit per cost and hold it?

If the company is having serious issue like having serious losses and the management team cannot keep their promise, I will not hesitate to cut off.

lonelywalker
post Mar 7 2015, 07:19 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 7 2015, 06:44 PM)
Dude...
You know this is a public forum and that there's no way I want to be involved in TELLING you what to do exactly.
I cannot be responsible for your money.

OK?

Hope we get this off on the right track....

ok?

not understand your first two sentences...

company is on track and facing profit loses due to world market price volatile? And people are panic selling?
Is not saying company having loses, it might just earn lesser.

is the company losing money or not?
or earning lesser?

anyway, it doesn't matter....

take a step back...

ask yourself a simple question......

if you know what you think you know about the company NOW....
would you have bought this stock earlier?
Of course you can't tell me what to do, just want to have some thought on how do you all handle with this type situation.
My sentence maybe confusing that I want people to help me do decision. Decision is mine and I am happy that foumer share their existing experience with me so that i can keep on further.

Ok, let's skip that question and I will answer yours.

Yes, I will buy this counter from the homework I done previously. Now I am waiting for company quarterly report and annual report and I will done my decision whether I will stay or leave.

Thank you Boon for your sincerely sharing.
lonelywalker
post Mar 11 2015, 10:25 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(backspace66 @ Mar 11 2015, 10:14 AM)
Just picked up skpetroll yesterday. one of the 2 green counter for me today.lol. Suprisingly , stock market holding up quite well, expect to at least puke 15 to 20 points in the begining
grats on picking such attractive price.
lonelywalker
post Mar 14 2015, 06:48 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 14 2015, 04:14 PM)
Not finish buy yet..  tongue.gif

Still got more to go..  laugh.gif

Monday hopefully can see SKP at RM 2.00-2.20  drool.gif
want hamtam berapa lot ? 1000 ? brows.gif
lonelywalker
post Mar 16 2015, 11:19 AM

218 posts

OnG counter indeed is dam long portfolio,

5218 getting lower, faster pick lol XD
lonelywalker
post Mar 16 2015, 11:41 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 16 2015, 11:38 AM)
Im pretty positive that it should get close to RM2.
still got a week till their quarter report out, still have time, haha
lonelywalker
post Mar 16 2015, 12:04 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 16 2015, 11:44 AM)
Very very likely will report much lower revenue or slight loss in this Q

Lets see how.  nod.gif
Personally I guess revenue slightly drop bit,

but their on hand project still on-going,

and if can solve brazil there issue, skpetro is on its track.

Oil palm still get competitor as jagung, soya bean , if can hit into western to let them use palm oil will be great.
lonelywalker
post Mar 16 2015, 12:10 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 16 2015, 12:05 PM)
Oil lower and lower...

1Marehsia Dalam Banjir issues...

Linggit weaker and weaker...

Ok...noted brows.gif
Wow, someone pocket getting bigger and bigger
lonelywalker
post Mar 16 2015, 12:19 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 16 2015, 12:10 PM)
SKP : They might have to write down the debt from Petrolbras, as Petrolbras bonds are rated junk right now. This will be an accounting move only, not actual loss of money. And it will be significant enough to swing the entire PL into the red.  tongue.gif

Palm Oil : Is current the CHEAPEST edible oil compared to corn, canola and soy. This is because palm oil produce the HIGHEST amount of oil per Ha planted.  So in the long run with the scarcity of land and the high cost of 'other' oil.. it will win.  nod.gif
If it just accounting move, they din't lost anything in actual ~,~

Palm Oil , yes it is most edible compare to corn,canola and soy. Yet for current production and marketing, I can't figure estimated year to see the result, maybe might longer than OnG.

As now Malaysia company also shift some of their production to Indonesia as land and worker cheaper brows.gif

Malaysia land getting lesser to cucuk palm oil tree ~,~

Indonesia will become world largest palm oil plantation in the next.

0.0478sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:08 PM