130 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Traders Kopitiam! V7

Tripod
post May 22 2015, 06:41 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ May 21 2015, 11:22 PM)
for every 4 units of homer, you get 1 free warrant

ex-date for free warrant = you get free warrant

entitlement date = warrant listing date, you received the free warrant

free warrant expires = convert it or your warrant become toilet paper

i see...tq..tq

wanna ask u the final part.

if say the warrant expires on 1st june...and conversion price is 30 cents.

and the mother share is at RM1 at 1st june....so if i convert, i pay 30 cents and the warrant will change to mother share right?...so i technically gain 70 cents?

really zero knowledge on warrants and how it works.

dexmonata
post May 22 2015, 07:09 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 22 2015, 04:27 PM)
When I read the news

All I see is Bumi here Bumi there Bumi everywhere
A lot for Bumi but finally Bumi still no improve..then 12MP repeat it again like a closed loop...

Btw..today mine all heavily injured...sigh...
holybo
post May 22 2015, 08:02 PM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ May 22 2015, 10:14 AM)
QCapi 7.16% DY so attractive  drool.gif

btw ytd went Quill City Mall jalan-jalan quite empty eh =x
quill renting a building to my company and my company already cut about 10% people and going to cut another 10% sweat.gif
SUSPink Spider
post May 22 2015, 08:03 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(holybo @ May 22 2015, 08:02 PM)
quill renting a building to my company and my company already cut about 10% people and going to cut another 10%  sweat.gif
Cut more ppl, buy more machines whistling.gif

Enter SkyNet cool2.gif
holybo
post May 22 2015, 08:06 PM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 22 2015, 08:03 PM)
Cut more ppl, buy more machines whistling.gif

Enter SkyNet cool2.gif
cut more ppl, later dont rent from quill tongue.gif
SUSPink Spider
post May 22 2015, 08:16 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(holybo @ May 22 2015, 08:06 PM)
cut more ppl, later dont rent from quill  tongue.gif
tabulinimachiam tongue.gif
wodenus
post May 22 2015, 08:29 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(holybo @ May 22 2015, 08:02 PM)
quill renting a building to my company and my company already cut about 10% people and going to cut another 10%  sweat.gif
Office space is kind of risky for me.. telecommuting is going to be more and more viable, also some people will quit to be freelancers, small companies setting up in SOHOs instead of office buildings to save cost.
holybo
post May 22 2015, 10:08 PM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 22 2015, 08:16 PM)
tabulinimachiam tongue.gif
run~ tongue.gif
spring onion
post May 23 2015, 12:20 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Tripod @ May 22 2015, 06:41 PM)
i see...tq..tq

wanna ask u the final part.

if say the warrant expires on 1st june...and conversion price is 30 cents.

and the mother share is at RM1 at 1st june....so if i convert, i pay 30 cents and the warrant will change to mother share right?...so i technically gain 70 cents?

really zero knowledge on warrants and how it works.
no. you don't laugh.gif

let's say warrant trading price at 1st june is priced at 0.70, and conversion price is 30 cents, you make no gain no loss

let's say warrant trading price at 1st june is priced at 0.20, and conversion price is 30 cents, you make again of 50 cent

let's say warrant trading price at 1st june is priced at 1, and conversion price is 30 cents, you make a loss of 30 cent if you convert, my as well don't convert laugh.gif

holybo
post May 23 2015, 07:58 AM

1,449 posts

insas-PA giving dividend so early biggrin.gif
SimonLee92
post May 23 2015, 04:59 PM

Hi everyone. I am an undergraduate student from Universiti Malaysia Sarawak. I am currently writing my undergraduate thesis which titled "Is colour affecting stock investment decision?". Can you please spend few minutes to provide your feedbacks in my survey? Many thanks.

URL: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/18IJn8jpi8Z...jML6n4/viewform

I believe there are various factors which lead to the final decisions such as market conditions, news and so on. And since less researches have been conducted in this area, I would like to test the indicator - colour. Your feedbacks are highly valuable to my research. Thanks for spending your time. smile.gif
Boon3
post May 23 2015, 05:02 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(SimonLee92 @ May 23 2015, 04:59 PM)
Hi everyone. I am an undergraduate student from Universiti Malaysia Sarawak. I am currently writing my undergraduate thesis which titled "Is colour affecting stock investment decision?". Can you please spend few minutes to provide your feedbacks in my survey? Many thanks.

I believe there are various factors which lead to the final decisions such as market conditions, news and so on. And since less researches have been conducted in this area, I would like to test the indicator - colour. Your feedbacks are highly valuable to my research. Thanks for spending your time. smile.gif
Dude, you want a blunt answer?

Lowyaa
post May 24 2015, 01:33 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(SimonLee92 @ May 23 2015, 04:59 PM)

My personal feedback :

Profit making companies will make you great return such as Microln and Yspsah in May 2015.

Definitely not colour that determine stock choices. People who do this will be trapped in various "green" bars situation such as profit-taking immediately the next day.
Lowyaa
post May 24 2015, 01:35 AM

75 posts

JHM Next !
wodenus
post May 24 2015, 01:12 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Lowyaa @ May 24 2015, 01:33 AM)
My personal feedback :

Profit making companies will make you great return such as Microln and Yspsah in May 2015.

Definitely not colour that determine stock choices. People who do this will be trapped in various "green" bars situation such as profit-taking immediately the next day.
YSPSAH volume jumped from 20 on Thursday May 14 to 35,503 on Friday May 15.. the price jumped too, this is not an unusual volume spike?

Lowyaa
post May 24 2015, 01:23 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ May 24 2015, 01:12 PM)
YSPSAH volume jumped from 20 on Thursday May 14 to 35,503 on Friday May 15.. the price jumped too, this is not an unusual volume spike?
I would say it was a reasonable spike because its quarter report was out on may 14 night. It is a good profit growth report, so why not the jump the next day?
Tripod
post May 24 2015, 02:32 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ May 23 2015, 12:20 AM)
no. you don't laugh.gif

let's say warrant trading price at 1st june is priced at 0.70, and conversion price is 30 cents, you make no gain no loss

let's say warrant trading price at 1st june is priced at 0.20, and conversion price is 30 cents, you make again of 50 cent

let's say warrant trading price at 1st june is priced at 1, and conversion price is 30 cents, you make a loss of 30 cent if you convert, my as well don't convert  laugh.gif
i see...tqvm...now i learn something about warrant biggrin.gif

but i can sell it before conversion/ ex-date and make a clean profit right?

lets say if warrant price is 20 cents today and i sell it now...so i make 20 cents.

sometimes if get free warrant, to sell it off immediately also not a bad idea....less risk i think

for example your 3rd scenario where warrant is RM1 if i convert will lose 30 cents..
wodenus
post May 24 2015, 03:49 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Lowyaa @ May 24 2015, 01:23 PM)
I would say it was a reasonable spike because its quarter report was out on may 14 night. It is a good profit growth report, so why not the jump the next day?
Well you have a point but if you look at Feb 27, that was also a good profit but no one was interested. Why's it all of a sudden so many people are interested now and not Feb? profit doubled in Feb.. no one interested. But now profit goes up about 40% more and now they are interested? kind of slow for that?

Lowyaa
post May 24 2015, 04:57 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ May 24 2015, 03:49 PM)
Well you have a point but if you look at Feb 27, that was also a good profit but no one was interested. Why's it all of a sudden so many people are interested now and not Feb? profit doubled in Feb.. no one interested. But now profit goes up about 40% more and now they are interested? kind of slow for that?
Thats why. Firstly we have to admit we are just small players, and we depend on large fund players.

The key is here. When you have identified a good profit growth stock on the night its quarter report is published, don't be too confident that it will shoot tomorrow morning. Why? Because we need the large players to get interested in this profit stock.

So how we know that the good profit growth stock will be "goreng" tomorrow morning? Easy...

At 9a.m. the next day, see whether the stock opening trade price is above 10% its previous day closing price. If yes, bingo it is being played by large fund players. Take YSPSAH for example in this May 14. On May 14 its closing price is at 1.61. On May 15 the next day its opening price is at 1.77.
[(1.77-1.61) / 1.61] x 100 = 9.9%. Bingo, you quickly buy at around 1.83 at around 9.15a.m.

Take back YSPSAH for example in this February 27. On Feb 27 its closing price is at 1.50. On Mar 2 the next day its opening price is still at 1.50. This tells you no large players are interested in this stock at this moment. So you just ignore this stock.

My opinion. Actually it is not all of a sudden so many people are interested in a particular stock, it is just a single large fund player buy the stock bit by bit over the day and pushes up the price to attract small investors at the end of a few days later then dumps the stocks to those small buyers at higher price.
wodenus
post May 24 2015, 05:24 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Lowyaa @ May 24 2015, 04:57 PM)
Thats why. Firstly we have to admit we are just small players, and we depend on large fund players.

The key is here. When you have identified a good profit growth stock on the night its quarter report is published, don't be too confident that it will shoot tomorrow morning. Why? Because we need the large players to get interested in this profit stock.

So how we know that the good profit growth stock will be "goreng" tomorrow morning? Easy...

At 9a.m. the next day, see whether the stock opening trade price is above 10% its previous day closing price. If yes, bingo it is being played by large fund players. Take YSPSAH for example in this May 14. On May 14 its closing price is at 1.61. On May 15 the next day its opening price is at 1.77.
[(1.77-1.61) / 1.61] x 100 = 9.9%. Bingo, you quickly buy at around 1.83 at around 9.15a.m.

Take back YSPSAH for example in this February 27. On Feb 27 its closing price is at 1.50. On Mar 2 the next day its opening price is still at 1.50. This tells you no large players are interested in this stock at this moment. So you just ignore this stock.

My opinion. Actually it is not all of a sudden so many people are interested in a particular stock, it is just a single large fund player buy the stock bit by bit over the day and pushes up the price to attract small investors at the end of a few days later then dumps the stocks to those small buyers at higher price.
Ok but how did you suddenly happen on this counter? so many thousands of counters in Bursa, how do you even filter out criteria like that?

130 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:47 AM