130 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

Traders Kopitiam! V7

SUSPink Spider
post May 21 2015, 03:57 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ May 21 2015, 03:51 PM)
Isn't that good? Now we can shop for affordable stocks  brows.gif
Any yummy spring roll you guys recommend?
I topped up Sign
Boon3
post May 21 2015, 04:33 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(jerrychoo2004 @ May 21 2015, 03:09 PM)
i not yet sell wor....is it a good time or there is still room to run?

seems like market got a little bit bloodshed now
I know you still holding ma.... tongue.gif

max_cavalera
post May 21 2015, 05:12 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(jerrychoo2004 @ May 21 2015, 04:09 PM)
i not yet sell wor....is it a good time or there is still room to run?

seems like market got a little bit bloodshed now
after a record breaking rally comes the reaction... i wanna see at what price support level it will drop before it bounces up again... tongue.gif
zDarkForceSz
post May 21 2015, 08:28 PM

1,938 posts

I remember unker gark say AGM can proxy someone to go together.
MFCB AGM tomorrow, I proxy my girlfriend to go together but the Company call me say cannot work when the shareholder himself is attending the AGM and proxy a 3rd party.
Only work when shareholder is not attending.

Can't find any law regarding this on google -.-

This post has been edited by zDarkForceSz: May 21 2015, 08:29 PM
wil-i-am
post May 21 2015, 09:48 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ May 21 2015, 08:28 PM)
I remember unker gark say AGM can proxy someone to go together.
MFCB AGM tomorrow, I proxy my girlfriend to go together but the Company call me say cannot work when the shareholder himself is attending the AGM and proxy a 3rd party.
Only work when shareholder is not attending.

Can't find any law regarding this on google -.-
Read the definition of proxy
http://www.thefreedictionary.com/proxy
Tripod
post May 21 2015, 11:15 PM

59 posts

not familiar with warrant and wanna ask u guys.

for example homer.

for warrant they proposed 1 free warrant for every 4 shares held.

say if i got 4 homer right now...that means i will get one free warrant right?

after getting the warrant, can i sell it right away?

if i don't sell...once ex-date then what happens to my warrant?

never deal with warrant before so not quite sure.

spring onion
post May 21 2015, 11:22 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Tripod @ May 21 2015, 11:15 PM)
not familiar with warrant and wanna ask u guys.

for example homer.

for warrant they proposed 1 free warrant for every 4 shares held.

say if i got 4 homer right now...that means i will get one free warrant right?

after getting the warrant, can i sell it right away?

if i don't sell...once ex-date then what happens to my warrant?

never deal with warrant before so not quite sure.
for every 4 units of homer, you get 1 free warrant

ex-date for free warrant = you get free warrant

entitlement date = warrant listing date, you received the free warrant

free warrant expires = convert it or your warrant become toilet paper

zDarkForceSz
post May 22 2015, 09:23 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ May 21 2015, 09:48 PM)
Read the definition of proxy
http://www.thefreedictionary.com/proxy
but didn't say must be with the absent of shareholder.
wil-i-am
post May 22 2015, 09:30 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ May 22 2015, 09:23 AM)
but didn't say must be with the absent of shareholder.
U need to read properly n digest
SUSPink Spider
post May 22 2015, 09:32 AM

16,872 posts

Sign macam losing support sweat.gif
zDarkForceSz
post May 22 2015, 09:42 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 22 2015, 09:32 AM)
Sign macam losing support sweat.gif
haha seafood, you every red day come in say " xxxx macam losing support " lol thumbup.gif
zDarkForceSz
post May 22 2015, 09:48 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ May 22 2015, 09:30 AM)
U need to read properly n digest
I use every statutory interpretation I had learn (Literal Rule, Purposive Approach, Mischief Rule & Golden Rule),
One appointed or authorized to act for another, especially a person appointed to vote as one wishes at a meeting
(Law) a person authorized to act on behalf of someone else; agent
(Law) the authority, esp in the form of a document, given to a person to act on behalf of someone else
I can only read it as I authorized someone else (agent) to act on my behalf.
With that x units of shares that I hold. I act for myself for the remaining shares.

How to read only the appoint agent can attend? (Mischief Rule / Golden Rule) doh.gif

*nevermind got chance I ask Unker Gark

This post has been edited by zDarkForceSz: May 22 2015, 09:52 AM
SUSPink Spider
post May 22 2015, 09:55 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ May 22 2015, 09:42 AM)
haha seafood, you every red day come in say " xxxx macam losing support " lol  thumbup.gif
...and then it will recover? tongue.gif
topearn
post May 22 2015, 10:03 AM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ May 22 2015, 09:48 AM)
I use every statutory interpretation I had learn (Literal Rule, Purposive Approach, Mischief Rule & Golden Rule),
I can only read it as I authorized someone else (agent) to act on my behalf.
With that x units of shares that I hold. I act for myself for the remaining shares.

How to read only the appoint agent can attend? (Mischief Rule / Golden Rule)  doh.gif
*nevermind got chance I ask Unker Gark

The only purpose of appointing a proxy is U can't go so U ask proxy to represent U to vote in the AGM so if U can attend, U cannot appoint a proxy, else U might create havoc....U vote against while your proxy vote for. Also not right, a shareholder can only have 1 vote, so if U appoint proxy, U will have 2 votes.

zDarkForceSz
post May 22 2015, 10:06 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ May 22 2015, 10:03 AM)
The only purpose of appointing a proxy is U can't go so U ask proxy to represent U to vote in the AGM so if U can attend, U cannot appoint a proxy, else U might create havoc....U vote against while your proxy vote for. Also not right, a shareholder can only have 1 vote, so if U appoint proxy, U will have 2 votes.
Have you notice the you can appoint 2 proxies?
So what is the differences when you appoint 1 proxy and you going together too?
zDarkForceSz
post May 22 2015, 10:08 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 22 2015, 09:55 AM)
...and then it will recover? tongue.gif
because you got a truck ready to load behind support brows.gif
SUSPink Spider
post May 22 2015, 10:12 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ May 22 2015, 10:08 AM)
because you got a truck ready to load behind support  brows.gif
Trust account empty liao after load up on QuillCap and Sign past 2 days...awaiting reinforcements icon_question.gif
zDarkForceSz
post May 22 2015, 10:14 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 22 2015, 10:12 AM)
Trust account empty liao after load up on QuillCap and Sign past 2 days...awaiting reinforcements icon_question.gif
QCapi 7.16% DY so attractive drool.gif

btw ytd went Quill City Mall jalan-jalan quite empty eh =x

This post has been edited by zDarkForceSz: May 22 2015, 10:20 AM
topearn
post May 22 2015, 10:20 AM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ May 22 2015, 10:06 AM)
Have you notice the you can appoint 2 proxies?
So what is the differences when you appoint 1 proxy and you going together too?

When U appoint 2 proxy U have to state on the proxy form how many units for each proxy; e.g. if U have 10,000 units, U might put 3,000 units for proxy A and 7,000 units for proxy B. If U appoint only 1 proxy, he/she has total voting rights so U R barred from attending else havoc might happen.
Most shareholders won't attend AGMs cos happens on working days; try getting some other shareholders to proxy your wife, if it's not too late to do so.

This post has been edited by topearn: May 22 2015, 10:22 AM
SUSPink Spider
post May 22 2015, 10:21 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ May 22 2015, 10:14 AM)
QCapi 7.16% DY so attractive  drool.gif

btw ytd went Quill City Mall jalan-jalan quite empty eh =x
Quill City Mall is not (yet injected) in MRCB-Quill REIT's portfolio whistling.gif

130 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:58 PM