House Renovation - Approval Plan, Local Authorities - DBKL/MBSA/MPSJ.. etc
The Motivator
Oct 14 2023, 01:02 AM
Dear sifus,
Anyone has a good experience in renovating house at putrajaya?
I want to add a small pet house structure (either metal or concrete) besides my house. Do u think its doable and passeable by perbadanan putrajaya? Because putrajaya a bit strict as i know. My house is semi-d btw.
Phyarc
Oct 14 2023, 01:53 AM

QUOTE(The Motivator @ Oct 14 2023, 01:02 AM) Dear sifus, Anyone has a good experience in renovating house at putrajaya? I want to add a small pet house structure (either metal or concrete) besides my house. Do u think its doable and passeable by perbadanan putrajaya? Because putrajaya a bit strict as i know. My house is semi-d btw. Their guideline says small pet house (stand alone structure) does not need their approval, but encouraged to show sketch for their comment. Eg. maybe require setback from fencing and roof material to match existing house roof if pet house is visible from the street.
mini orchard
Oct 14 2023, 06:30 AM
QUOTE(The Motivator @ Oct 14 2023, 01:02 AM) Dear sifus, Anyone has a good experience in renovating house at putrajaya? I want to add a small pet house structure (either metal or concrete) besides my house. Do u think its doable and passeable by perbadanan putrajaya? Because putrajaya a bit strict as i know. My house is semi-d btw. I think you should worry about your neighbour than putrajaya 😃
ArchId
Oct 14 2023, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(The Motivator @ Oct 14 2023, 01:02 AM) Dear sifus, Anyone has a good experience in renovating house at putrajaya? I want to add a small pet house structure (either metal or concrete) besides my house. Do u think its doable and passeable by perbadanan putrajaya? Because putrajaya a bit strict as i know. My house is semi-d btw. yeap. PPJ is a very strict council.. you cant even change the overall design facade of the house... overall design must be uniform with other neighbors. I have several client asking putrajaya submission which i dont do.. out of my travelling radius... but ya ..you can do the small pet structure but the selection of material is important... they allow non permanent structure/ lightweight structure to put within your boundary area...but must offset 600mm end of roof eaves/ 600mm from boundary line to edge of roof...     You can always drop by to PPJ and ask the officer... if not.. just do lightweight structure.... hope this help... cheers mate Izwan www.archidstudio.com
N2585
Dec 27 2023, 01:14 PM

Hi... Would like to check anyone here know any contact for doing MPKJ house renovation permit?
yippi
Jan 29 2024, 06:11 PM
Hi all, My house back currently with about 2.5ft to 7 ft length to the 5 ft chain link fence. I want to install an ACP fully extend till the fence and also build 5 ft brick wall with fully cover grill (include door and windows) on top till the ACP roof. Location at Puchong. Can I apply pelan setara with MBSJ? Only MBSJ at USJ can apply? Kindly advise, thanks.
Phyarc
Jan 29 2024, 08:04 PM

QUOTE(yippi @ Jan 29 2024, 06:11 PM) Hi all, My house back currently with about 2.5ft to 7 ft length to the 5 ft chain link fence. I want to install an ACP fully extend till the fence and also build 5 ft brick wall with fully cover grill (include door and windows) on top till the ACP roof. Location at Puchong. Can I apply pelan setara with MBSJ? Only MBSJ at USJ can apply? Kindly advise, thanks. MBSJ doesn't have pelan setara for your case. Whether can extend fully depends on type of house and back lane width. This post has been edited by Phyarc: Jan 29 2024, 08:05 PM
rjc.rj
Jan 29 2024, 09:19 PM
hihi im planning to partition my place, however JMB ask to get Bomba permission in selayang, is anyone familiar with this or have any service in getting this done, the higlighted picture below is the additional room
yippi
Jan 30 2024, 07:54 AM
QUOTE(Phyarc @ Jan 29 2024, 08:04 PM) MBSJ doesn't have pelan setara for your case. Whether can extend fully depends on type of house and back lane width. The backlane between fence to fence to another house is 15ft. Is this ok?
Phyarc
Jan 30 2024, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(yippi @ Jan 30 2024, 07:54 AM) The backlane between fence to fence to another house is 15ft. Is this ok? Terrace? Yes, can build full then.
Phyarc
Feb 1 2024, 07:51 AM

QUOTE(kumahachi @ Jan 31 2024, 10:13 PM) Hi guys, I'm planning to redo my porch by moving the column all the way to the end so I can park 2 cars side by side. Upstairs will also be extended, so the porch design would be totally changed. My property is under MBPJ. Since it's a shared porch design with my neighbour, is it allowed?  Subjective from officer to officer. Conservative officer don't allow shared porch modification. In which case you can do awning for 2nd car park. You may be able to modify the roof, if can convince them your design solution does not affect harmony of shared structure and not cause neighbour complaint (water leak/unsightly etc...). Gable roof definitely cannot, but hip roof have chance. This post has been edited by Phyarc: Feb 1 2024, 10:42 AM
yippi
Feb 2 2024, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(Phyarc @ Jan 30 2024, 04:22 PM) Terrace? Yes, can build full then. ok thanks. By the way, do i need to get permit actually or can proceed for extension straight?
Phyarc
Feb 2 2024, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(yippi @ Feb 2 2024, 08:48 PM) ok thanks. By the way, do i need to get permit actually or can proceed for extension straight? Need permit before work start.
jason1986
Mar 10 2024, 04:53 PM
Hi guys, any architech or draughtsman who is familiar with dealing with mpkj?
Just bought a corner lot terrace. Previous owner did submission for renovations (rear extension) but did not apply for CCC. Probably not built as per plans.
So now since I want to do the following:
Extend gate pillar and change new gate Lay tiles for car porch Awning for car porch and side
Was thinking get drawings submitted as built and include my intended reno and get the ccc one go.
Phyarc
Mar 10 2024, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(jason1986 @ Mar 10 2024, 04:53 PM) Hi guys, any architech or draughtsman who is familiar with dealing with mpkj? Just bought a corner lot terrace. Previous owner did submission for renovations (rear extension) but did not apply for CCC. Probably not built as per plans. So now since I want to do the following: Extend gate pillar and change new gate Lay tiles for car porch Awning for car porch and side Was thinking get drawings submitted as built and include my intended reno and get the ccc one go. If there was indeed a previous submitting person who obtain the rear extension approval, you need same person to complete the process till CCC, unless already deregistered or passed away. Otherwise, need his/her release letter for another one to take over. This post has been edited by Phyarc: Mar 10 2024, 09:07 PM
jason1986
Mar 11 2024, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(Phyarc @ Mar 10 2024, 09:00 PM) If there was indeed a previous submitting person who obtain the rear extension approval, you need same person to complete the process till CCC, unless already deregistered or passed away. Otherwise, need his/her release letter for another one to take over. Should be no problem to get release letter. Seller’s relative so can get seller to help.
Jenn77
Mar 22 2024, 02:34 PM
Recently bought a semi-d in Klang. The plan setara rules is so strict that basically tell you the 10ft at the back, the side and the 20ft towards the gate you cant do anything. Drawing with architect & PE endorsement also get rejected. So for those of you who want to consider to buy a semi-d in Klang and renovate it to your liking please think many many times.
ehwee
Mar 27 2024, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Mar 22 2024, 02:34 PM) Recently bought a semi-d in Klang. The plan setara rules is so strict that basically tell you the 10ft at the back, the side and the 20ft towards the gate you cant do anything. Drawing with architect & PE endorsement also get rejected. So for those of you who want to consider to buy a semi-d in Klang and renovate it to your liking please think many many times. If your back lane has 15feet, then you can extend fully at the back kitchen, from my experience.
Jenn77
Mar 27 2024, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(ehwee @ Mar 27 2024, 01:26 PM) If your back lane has 15feet, then you can extend fully at the back kitchen, from my experience. Semi-D back lane got 15ft? If got 15ft max also 5ft extension. Try ask around sifu here and see.