488 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v5, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM89

Lee Hoe Mun
post Nov 20 2015, 02:05 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(redsixths @ Nov 20 2015, 09:31 AM)
high ping, cannot watch utube and twitch,
unstable connection.
now everynight using maxis lte to play game.
even lte get best ping than unifi.
I am using Maxis Fibre 10Mbps, the service sucks too.Ping can go to 3000~5000 ms.
Everyday using Umobile LTE to play game.
redsixths
post Nov 20 2015, 04:59 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Lee Hoe Mun @ Nov 20 2015, 02:05 PM)
I am using Maxis Fibre 10Mbps, the service sucks too.Ping can go to 3000~5000 ms.
Everyday using Umobile LTE to play game.
wow, such a ping sweat.gif
ok thanks,
1234kingbling
post Nov 20 2015, 05:04 PM

313 posts

Can someone explain to me the use of 2 modems. 1 tm and 1 maxis. I understand that maxis uses tm cables and all of that.
Maxis
post Nov 20 2015, 05:47 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(1234kingbling @ Nov 20 2015, 05:04 PM)
Can someone explain to me the use of 2 modems. 1 tm and 1 maxis. I understand that maxis uses tm cables and all of that.
Hi 1234kingbling,

Please be informed that the device under Maxis serves as a router.

Thank you
Lee Hoe Mun
post Nov 20 2015, 07:18 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(Maxis @ Nov 20 2015, 05:47 PM)
Hi 1234kingbling,

Please be informed that the device under Maxis serves as a router.

Thank you
Unlimited buffering 1080p video on youtube by your god-like service.
1234kingbling
post Nov 21 2015, 04:13 PM

313 posts

Am I able to track my usage in real time? I log into the portal and click on my usage. It doesn't show anything.
Lee Hoe Mun
post Nov 21 2015, 10:16 PM

150 posts

Download speed go down to 0.01 mbps....
hack87
post Nov 24 2015, 01:00 AM

116 posts

Failed to download programs using Astro OD. Please help!!

I moved to a new house (condo) which using centralized dish for Astro. Unfortunately, I can't receive some channels. Then I called Astro to switch to IPTV since I'm using Maxis 10Mbps. The soonest they can come and configure is 12-dec. Crazy! Now Astro OD oso crazy, when reach 30%, it failed. Yet very slow. Previously using streamyx 4Mbps to download programs from Astro was faster.
petlu28
post Nov 24 2015, 09:27 AM

3,936 posts

you should call astro regarding this matter.

QUOTE(hack87 @ Nov 24 2015, 01:00 AM)
Failed to download programs using Astro OD. Please help!!

I moved to a new house (condo) which using centralized dish for Astro. Unfortunately, I can't receive some channels. Then I called Astro to switch to IPTV since I'm using Maxis 10Mbps. The soonest they can come and configure is 12-dec. Crazy! Now Astro OD oso crazy, when reach 30%, it failed. Yet very slow. Previously using streamyx 4Mbps  to download programs from Astro was faster.
michaelangelo
post Nov 24 2015, 10:25 AM

98 posts

i just subscribed the maxis home fibre on 27 Oct 15..the promotion for free one month subscription is on 2nd Nov onwards...i called maxis and they cant do anything..think its kinda unfair...
jusbella
post Nov 24 2015, 10:30 AM

3,032 posts

early they never mention also... Its ur choice, u can't blame them.

I also subscribe 30mbps at Oct so in Nov I realize there is promotion. So count me bad luck lo.. can't blame them also Since early they never mention this promotion.

QUOTE(michaelangelo @ Nov 24 2015, 10:25 AM)
i just subscribed the maxis home fibre on 27 Oct 15..the promotion for free one month subscription is on 2nd Nov onwards...i called maxis and they cant do anything..think its kinda unfair...
This post has been edited by jusbella: Nov 24 2015, 10:31 AM
michaelangelo
post Nov 24 2015, 10:41 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Nov 24 2015, 10:30 AM)

I also subscribe 30mbps at Oct so in Nov I realize there is promotion. So count me bad luck lo.. can't blame them also Since early they never mention this promotion.
yeah, now considering of cancellation since there is a 30 days guarantee..

jusbella
post Nov 24 2015, 10:42 AM

3,032 posts

try lo.. see can or not LOL.

Report to us later on tongue.gif

QUOTE(michaelangelo @ Nov 24 2015, 10:41 AM)
yeah, now considering of cancellation since there is a 30 days guarantee..
petlu28
post Nov 24 2015, 02:43 PM

3,936 posts

mine too installation b4 Nov.

QUOTE(jusbella @ Nov 24 2015, 10:30 AM)

1234kingbling
post Nov 24 2015, 10:14 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(1234kingbling @ Nov 21 2015, 04:13 PM)
Am I able to track my usage in real time? I log into the portal and click on my usage. It doesn't show anything.
Anyone? Maxis?
Maxis
post Nov 24 2015, 10:23 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(1234kingbling @ Nov 24 2015, 10:14 PM)
Anyone? Maxis?
Hi 1234kingbling,

There is no quota implemented now hence no usage tracking.

Thank you smile.gif
1234kingbling
post Nov 25 2015, 12:28 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(Maxis @ Nov 24 2015, 10:23 PM)
Hi 1234kingbling,

There is no quota implemented now hence no usage tracking.

Thank you smile.gif
But after 100 GB of usage my speed will reduce right?

Or am I wrong?
h@ksam
post Nov 25 2015, 12:45 AM

@ is a
3,460 posts

the irony is that you will eventually accumulate more than a month's worth of free internet through reinbursement due to filing complaints and downtime.

welcome to Maxis btw.
GRexer
post Nov 25 2015, 02:39 PM

3,815 posts

Does anyone have any luck recently configuring a third party Wireless Router for their Maxis FTTH that includes VoIP?

Had been trying for a while now with no luck getting VoIP to work properly.

My setup:
- GPon = HG8240W
- Wireless Router = TP-Link TL-WR841HP v1 running on firmware Build 140214
- VoIP = Standard Thomson router

Internet had been working perfect, the only "problem" I have is where I can't seem to get VoIP to work every time I try. Thomson WAN port is plugged into LAN4 of the TP-Link which had been VLAN tagged 821. LAN2 from HG8240W is plugged into WAN port of TP-Link. I thought that if a port is set as IPTV or VOIP, it will be bridged with WAN port for the TP-Link, but it just doesn't seem to be the case here.

VoIP only works when LAN2 from HG8240W is directly plugged into it, which defeats the purpose of me wanting to run a third party router.

The only thing I haven't tried is to connect a small 5-port switch between the HG8240W and the 2 routers so that the LAN2 from HG8240W gets split between the Thomson and TP-Link but that's really a wiring mess.

doh.gif rclxub.gif notworthy.gif
kelvin9316
post Nov 25 2015, 11:13 PM

86 posts

Hi All Maxis Fibre user,

I plan to subscribe Maxis Fibre Internet 10Mbps since I am MaxisONE user and they having promotion. But from user feedback, there's a lot of complaint. Should I give it a try? rolleyes.gif

488 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:53 PM