The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v5, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM89

YoungMan
post Oct 6 2023, 08:02 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(mahdes77 @ Oct 6 2023, 05:48 PM)
Let say Maxis never give the free upgrade and we decide to switch with still under contract can the other party absorb it? My friend last time under unifi and switch to maxis still under contract and Maxis absorb it..I believe there was some mutual understanding among unifi n Maxis but not sure now if any
Cannot. Need to pay remaining months which is too hefty for any ISP to absorb the cost. For example if you subscribe 500mbps for RM219 and still have 8 months left, then need to pay almost 2k to terminate the contract.

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Oct 6 2023, 07:27 PM)
netken, the important thing is, you don't want to let go of the DB port already assigned to your premise. You might not get it back if there is already pending queue waiting for chance to install fibre.
Switching provider will not let go your current port. It is just like MNP process and no downtime at all.
YoungMan
post Oct 6 2023, 08:20 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Oct 6 2023, 08:07 PM)
well, the earlier advice was to terminate first...
few days ago somebody wrote the same wrong way "terminate first" elsewhere.
That would be disastrous...
Btw, unofficial info so far regarding Maxis fibre pricing.
100Mbps @ RM99 (Discount RM10 x 24mths @ RM89)
300Mbps @ RM139 (Discount RM10 x 24mths @ RM129)
500Mbps @ RM159 (Discount RM10 x 24mths @ RM149)
800Mbps @ RM249 (Free MaxWiFi)

Any info of 1gbps and 2gbps?
YoungMan
post Oct 6 2023, 10:31 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Oct 6 2023, 09:50 PM)
Time to move back to Unifi I guess
Maxis is not providing speed upgrade, only rebates for 24 months
Those who need speed upgrade will definitely be disappointed, while those who want to see reduction of price will be happy.
I think this is also part of their strategy to force people migrate to new plan, so that in future there will be less pricing varians for each plan unlike TM.
YoungMan
post Oct 6 2023, 10:41 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Oct 6 2023, 10:33 PM)
I'm deeply regret sign up and completed 30mbps installation recently with them.
Perhaps wait for official anouncement. Hopefully by then something would have change and existing users allowed to upgrade/downgrade.
YoungMan
post Oct 7 2023, 07:34 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(wong_86 @ Oct 7 2023, 07:08 PM)
guess alot people will piss off, i also maxis fibre subcriber, i will switch back to UNIFI immedialty even still have fews months left to 24 months

helo Maxis guy in this thread, please report back to your HQ... :rolleyes
But are those really official statement from Maxis?
YoungMan
post Oct 8 2023, 08:23 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Oct 8 2023, 05:49 PM)
May i know what is the purpose of the TR ID?

I plan to switch from maxis to unifi as well. My maxis contract expired long time ago.
Make sure you done switching using TR ID as mentioned above. Do not terminate your line as then it would be difficult to apply back
YoungMan
post Oct 10 2023, 11:07 AM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Oct 10 2023, 09:19 AM)
Yeah seems like no free upgrade speed. I'm tied with 24 months contract.
Maxis terbalik from TM. They have offer from authorise deelers but no official Maxis own offer. For TM must get offer from Tmpoint, authorise deeler cannot give any special offer. Wonder when will Maxis officially lower down price for their fibre?

QUOTE(Xanxeviera. @ Oct 10 2023, 10:14 AM)
Maxis still didnt approve my TR sia ayoyo
Previous experience TR from Unifi, I was told TR may take up to a week or 10 working days to approve.
YoungMan
post Oct 10 2023, 12:00 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(Xanxeviera. @ Oct 10 2023, 11:38 AM)
Ahh no wonder, guess have to wait more...

Btw, did they provide both new modem and router or just router?
Modem aka BTU is own by TM, so the TM technician may or may not change the modem during installation. Mine was replaced with ZTE modem from old Huawei modem.
YoungMan
post Oct 11 2023, 12:06 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(Quanta @ Oct 11 2023, 09:01 AM)
and tied to contract?
Definitely... it's the same if you get any offer from Unifi.

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 11 2023, 11:18 AM)
i hate this bullshit tactic... so insincere to their customers
Unfortunately in Malaysia it's a long time practice by Maxis, Unifi, Astro, you name it.
YoungMan
post Oct 12 2023, 10:18 AM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(iz1011 @ Oct 12 2023, 10:06 AM)
To get another 24 months contract out of it?
The free upgrade for MSAP compliance should not be subjected to renewal of contract. If Maxis renew your contract for the free upgrade you have the right to report to MCMC and to Fahmi.
YoungMan
post Oct 12 2023, 09:23 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(iz1011 @ Oct 12 2023, 08:56 PM)
oh ic. Thanks for the info
i guess thats the way  bye.gif
Wonder what took them so long to come out with official anouncement? So far all the anouncement are from forum and deeler but not Maxis.
YoungMan
post Oct 13 2023, 09:16 AM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Oct 12 2023, 09:32 PM)
kejap, bang. 😮‍💨

tengah setel pre-order iP15; dah 3 minggu tak habis deliver lagi 😰

(har har har tengok ktard mengamuk memgeluh dalam tered iPhone.  whistling.gif )
Hahahaha, kejap, kami nak untung lagi.
YoungMan
post Oct 13 2023, 01:54 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Oct 13 2023, 12:49 PM)
Just switch to umobile 98 1tb after

More than than maxis fake unlimited with 300gb family limit
Must also make sure to have good coverage at the place where you eat, play and shit. Otherwise will regret later. This applies to all telco regardless.

QUOTE(jusbella @ Oct 13 2023, 01:01 PM)
Same as me, completed sign up on 30 Sept.

So nothing can do.

What if escalate to MCMC?
no harm to try. Just bring it up to MCMC on the reason that your provider do not owner the call to lower broadband pricing.
YoungMan
post Oct 15 2023, 03:24 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(Nibba @ Oct 15 2023, 03:05 PM)
well I have waited long enough since unifi announcement
time to move to unifi at least they offer something to existing loyal customer
Try to find those agent that has promo of 6 months free or free smart TV. It is called Unifi winback campaign

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Oct 15 2023, 03:25 PM
YoungMan
post Oct 15 2023, 09:37 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(Xanxeviera. @ Oct 15 2023, 03:43 PM)
PSA: Unifi winback still using the old Unifi price. e.g. 100Mbps RM129 and so on
Wow really? shocking.gif I thought I saw some on FB marketplace already follow the new price, either 6 months free or get a smart TV.
YoungMan
post Oct 23 2023, 02:44 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Oct 23 2023, 11:01 AM)
100Mbps/RM89

previously Maxis 30Mbps/RM89
Do you get 3 months free bill? Got info that switching from other provider to Unifi:
rm89 100mbps, 3 months free bill.
rm129 300mbps, 6 months free bill or free TV.

QUOTE(Xmong72 @ Oct 23 2023, 12:50 PM)
may I know u cut the existing line or transfer request to unifi? can agent do for u for line transfer? or walk in to do myself?
Never terminate existing line, just do by transfer request to avoid your port taken by others. Approach agent and register your Unifi plan, tell them you switch from Maxis. The agent will give you transfer ID which you can submit to Maxis. After Unifi installed then your Maxis line will cut off, but of course there is a final prorated bill you need to pay.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 23 2023, 01:35 PM)
Sounds like a good idea for me to subscribe for my hometown and on the move.
Yes, just that initial investment to buy a good 5G modem is expensive. Worth the investment if you plan to go along this root. Can consider the Yes plan or the Umobile 68 plan.
YoungMan
post Oct 23 2023, 07:35 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 23 2023, 05:19 PM)
So, if it is 300Mbps I think the one I'm paying is still cheaper? I'm paying RM 129 for 300Mbps. However, if they don't retain me and I will switch to UniFi because after the contract ends will be RM 149.
Unifi will always have Winback Campaign for you to switch over. The current one I asked from agent is 129 for 300mbps, plus either free 6 months or free TV. Maxis also have offer of 129 for 300mbps with free 6 months for people switching from other provider.
My Digi fibre contract ending in a month, so by then I have to decide either Unifi or Maxis
YoungMan
post Oct 23 2023, 09:22 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 23 2023, 07:47 PM)
Ah, awesome! Thanks for the information. I wonder what TV is that. laugh.gif
In my pov I rather get the free months than the TV.
YoungMan
post Oct 25 2023, 09:22 AM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(nemocacat @ Oct 24 2023, 06:53 PM)
I got this offer from Maxis agent. For SVI Cloud 9s, i need to pay one off RM 380 for the service. SVI cloud is free, but need to pay one off for service
To be honest the agent just bullshitting you about the free SviCloud 9S. The price of that box is around rm400+ and you are paying RM380 for it. Everything is just a matter of few clicks on the remote to setup, not rm380 for the service as claimed by your agent.
Consider the agent "trick" you into buying the box but at a slightly cheaper price.
YoungMan
post Oct 25 2023, 04:29 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(C_ST @ Oct 25 2023, 09:47 AM)
No need to be honest, i guess everyone know its a gimmick, but at least he got the 6+1 and at cheaper price as u mentioned
👍

QUOTE(nemocacat @ Oct 25 2023, 03:08 PM)
sorry.. my mistake read out from his offered. Basically 380 was for the unit and not the service
Overall you got a good deal there... The rest of the gifts not so significant...

19 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.1707sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:10 PM