The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v5, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM89
YoungMan
Feb 15 2023, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Feb 14 2023, 08:39 PM) When it come to Special Offer...there is no ISP except TM that can give crazy deal...their lowest offer rn is 100Mbps(free 6 month bill) for just RM119/month...provide that u not have problem with TM routing..just use for FB, YouTube, Netflix..i heard Maxis best for game & cloud storage service & not slow imgur image.. This how it look... TM offers: RM119 × 18 = RM2,142 RM2,142 ÷ 24 = RM89.25/month Maxis offers: RM99 × 12 =RM1,188 RM129 ×12 =RM1,548 RM1,188 + RM1,548 =RM2,736 RM2,736 ÷ 24 =RM114/month OR Maxis TR Offers: RM129 × 18 =RM2,322 RM2,322 ÷ 24 =RM96.75/month Ultimately whoever own the infra has great power. Those who rent are like second class. QUOTE(alucard89 @ Feb 15 2023, 10:51 AM) The free 6 month only for people using other isp right? Need to pull in them customers Digi has the best price i’d say rm100/300mbps but need to bundle with postpaid plan. But cgnat though Yes, only for switching customer and customer who submit transfer ID to switch out. This post has been edited by YoungMan: Feb 15 2023, 11:00 AM
YoungMan
Feb 16 2023, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(muhammadnajmi96 @ Feb 15 2023, 10:15 PM) just request a transfer back to unifi. feel not appreciated by maxis, same price from 2019, unifi now got staywithunifi which some of the users got cheaper than maxis for the same speed. Remember, it's "some of the users", not all. I have also use their service since dial up era, then to Streamyx, then Unifi, then now Digi. After Digi contract end I will see which plan is more attractive.
YoungMan
Mar 1 2023, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(taylormade @ Mar 1 2023, 07:45 PM) My digi 50mbps contract just ended and have signed up for maxis 300mbps at rm149/month. Signed up via agent and was given foc 6 months plus one additional month(will update if eventually i get it). I calculated after getting a subsidized tv, my cost works out better than staying with digi. Digi didn’t even bother to call up to ask why I’m leaving yet haha You switch just to get the subsidized TV? What TV and how much it cost?
YoungMan
Mar 4 2023, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(taylormade @ Mar 1 2023, 09:07 PM) Samsung 65 ua7000(selling around rm2600 in lazada) paying rm50 x24 months I will switch provider every 2 years for discounts or freebies and just nice now my room tv is going to kaput soon Not bad, can save more than 50% of the TV price. I think I might also do the same to shop for best deals after contract. QUOTE(arkana @ Mar 2 2023, 08:46 PM) I'm having the same issue as well this morning and now still having this issue ... On & Off the connection speed is slow .. cant even do speed test ... Im situated in Subang Jaya Quality downgrade already for Maxis fibre? seems many complaint lately about slow speed. Is it only suffered by people using other than Maxis infra or both.
YoungMan
Mar 7 2023, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Mar 7 2023, 11:08 AM) Maxis RM10/mth public IP. Can I subscribe just to use one? No question asked? (I just don't want CGNAT. Period.) Why not. They would be more than happy to provide you public IP if you request for it.
YoungMan
Mar 8 2023, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(uGinn @ Mar 8 2023, 12:43 AM) it is once again happening again at the same time..  been away for a few days and came back to this again. Can maxis CS even do anything if I complain? Definitely you need to report to Maxis. Ranting here won't solve the problem.
YoungMan
Mar 8 2023, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 8 2023, 04:40 PM) Yeah, for sure need to call CS. Slower Internet.  If slower then I will pay RM 10 for it.  Try 1 month first lah. If really slower then request the RM10 public IP.
YoungMan
Mar 20 2023, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(alucard89 @ Mar 20 2023, 09:43 AM) Any updates on the rm69 b40 package? Almost end of the month now, or just more bullshit by Fahmi Called the hotline just now and they’ve got no clue about it lol To be announce by end of March. Can't remember is it 29th or 30th of March.
YoungMan
Mar 24 2023, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 23 2023, 10:04 PM) if we cancel Maxis Fibre, how should we return the ONU modem back to TM ? Return it to Maxis.
YoungMan
Mar 24 2023, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 24 2023, 04:05 PM) You mean i need to bring to the nearest Maxis Centre to terminate my maxis home fibre ? Few years ago the procedure is that Maxis will come and collect the BTU from you after termination. Please check whether there is change of procedure for now. QUOTE(muhammadnajmi96 @ Mar 24 2023, 05:16 PM) Hi, I've terminated my maxis and replaced with unifi on 19 February. So I've called Maxis after the installation day of Unifi on the same day to terminate my account. Then the cs said that only after 10 days the account will automatically deactivated. Then I've received latest bill from 21 feb to 1 march although I no longer use maxis. Are this the correct procedure?  Yes that's normal. I switch from Unifi to Digi fibre, I can run my Unifi until 1 week after Digi fibre is installed. There is a buffer time just in case if something happen to your internet, you can still use back Maxis fibre for a while. The final bill is normal, just pay up and can say bye bye Maxis. This post has been edited by YoungMan: Mar 24 2023, 08:41 PM
YoungMan
Mar 25 2023, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Mar 24 2023, 10:55 PM) So, it possible to run 2 ISP in 1 modem... But, if u check with TM guy that use Tracebite...1 port = 1 ID... Maybe that why...they want to make installation job easy...especially if that port is available after someone terminate...but, who know different cabinet has different speed...for ISP ride on TM via Layer 3 wholesale access...they need to use LAN 2...the weird part is some user get full speed...someone get capped speed like 28Mbps for 30Mbps package..TM customer in same package get 32Mbps...for 100Mbps...sometime 105~110Mbps...for Pakej Perpaduan, u know who to choose out there... Only go for other provider if u have postpaid bundle...for now Maxis still going strong with unlimited Prime bundle...the rest just gip 24 month bill rebate..kinda bad...from the start fibre should be open access like DNB or NLT in SG to be transparent...fibre company should manage the network...but, in village area...TM contractor is not busy...can choose any ISP u want bcoz over there not many people will subs to wifi.. It is possible to run 2 ISP in 1 modem. Before this, can find people who subscribe unifi and maxis at the same time, port 1 for unifi port 2 maxis. During those days you can sign up maxis fibre first and terminate unifi later. Then in 2019 or 2020 TM disallow this practice and introduce the switching method if you want to change provider.
YoungMan
Mar 27 2023, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(whoopa @ Mar 27 2023, 06:46 PM) Eh maxus gv promo to new user jump from other provider rm111 for 300mbps. Tak aci la lol So the lesson is, keep switching after 24 months. TM also give promo for users jumping from other provider to Unifi.
YoungMan
Mar 31 2023, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(kgb0y @ Mar 30 2023, 01:59 PM) Hi guys, I have a problem with Maxis Fibre Biz :- 1. My company have 2 Maxis Fibre Biz account 100 Mbps and 30 Mbps respectively. 2. If we run speedtest or download file on both link at the same time, the speed dropped to 70 Mbps and 20 Mbps. 3. We've lodged complaint with Maxis and the so called Maxperts have visited our premise few times but no solution available. 4. Maxperts claimed that if speedtest at different time on individual line able to achive the subscribe speed then it is not their problem anymore. 5. Both line is sharing same modem from TM. Anybody face similar problem? Maxis technical is a bunch of idiots! Wasting time to talk to them. Get them to call TM technician to change modem.
YoungMan
Apr 3 2023, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(kgb0y @ Apr 3 2023, 11:54 AM) Reported to MCMC, changed modem, all done no use! Stupid Maxis, they suggested to pull new Fibre but cannot use same address and there might be charges for abnormal installation! Now they want to close the case, claiming that there is no response from customer! Did the technician check if there is any problem with the fibre cable and TM DB box outside? Pulling new cable is just a waste of money as the existing infra still can run both fibre line. If this problem indeed cannot be solve by TM and Maxis, you might have to consider only using one line 300mbps insteadof 2 line.
YoungMan
Apr 10 2023, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(prosibu @ Apr 10 2023, 12:28 AM) How to check my fiber contract still have how many months? Read the faq that i need to go maxis centre to terminate. If so, shud i bring the router and modem to maxis centre one shot so i no need to go twice? I believe can call customer service to check the contract period. Also, try to check the process for termination, as before this Maxis will send someone to collect the modem. But in actual situation, some had reported that nobody ever come to collect the modem after termination
YoungMan
Apr 11 2023, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(Tmnet @ Apr 10 2023, 10:57 PM) me too, at Kota Kemuning. past 2 months lodge 5 cases. Always ok until at night the internet will become slower and slower until there's no internet. Have to keep using the backup dongle. Not sure what more i can do besides lodge report every 1 or 2 weeks. Maybe try lodging report to MCMC and see.
YoungMan
Apr 13 2023, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(noien @ Apr 13 2023, 01:43 PM) Currently promotion still on going? Have to check with Unifi agent for promo. But in their thread I still saw ppl getting offer to stay on.
YoungMan
Apr 14 2023, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(Marcus Cody @ Apr 14 2023, 03:53 AM) I think Maxis is going to offer 1Gbps to its customer soon, I recently change to Maxis Family Fibre plan with 300mbps, and inside the contract they emailed me stating that I can upgrade to maxis family plan fiber 1Gbps at RM150/per month  But if those running on TM's infra, don't think they can offer 1gbps as cheap as those on Maxis infra.
YoungMan
Apr 14 2023, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 14 2023, 03:11 PM) If we cancel Maxis Home Fibre after billing date, will it prorate the final charges ? I believe it should be the same as other telco. The prorated final charges will be in the next bill.
YoungMan
May 24 2023, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(L3SME @ May 24 2023, 11:28 AM) Maxis called me to offer me upgrade from 30mbps to 300 Mbps package. Rm109 for 12 months, after that back to normal price rm149/months. But as per agent, I can request to downgrade back to 30mbps package without any contract lockdown after offer period, how can I confirm what agent told is true and valid? Ask for written statement through email or WA for the offer.