TScrazymouse_yyh
post Feb 3 2007, 12:35 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(mustang @ Feb 3 2007, 12:24 AM)
Can I say like this ? If there is something sticking out from the bottom oft he pups means that, it is a "he" ? If none, means is a "she". And I also notice that the back of the pups is like wearing a skirt. The same pattern with the current adult male but just that, it is a smaller version of skirt.
Look at these pics:

And look at this website : http://www.petwebsite.com/hamsters/sexing_hamsters.htm
aimleeds
post Feb 3 2007, 12:49 AM

124 posts

hye guys.. want to share with u all the pics of my geep..

This post has been edited by aimleeds: Feb 3 2007, 01:45 AM
kembara
post Feb 3 2007, 01:42 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

mochi,
heheh you did well with those hammies la..
dien will be happy when he look at them heheh

mustang,
just follow what our friend crazymouse said..30 days..about 4 weeks rite?/
but once i saperated my hammy from their mom earlier...about three weeks..luckily they are alive until today...

aimleeds,
wow..also a cute hammy..whats its name, male or female heheh
aimleeds
post Feb 3 2007, 01:50 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(kembara @ Feb 2 2007, 05:42 PM)

aimleeds,
wow..also a cute hammy..whats its name, male or female heheh
its a male and his name is geep.. biggrin.gif want to ask u guys is my hammie a long hair syrian or not?

btw kembara, i like the colour of your hammie in the avatar.. will look 4 the colour in my "next intake".. hehe icon_rolleyes.gif
BlueHeng
post Feb 3 2007, 01:53 AM

1,604 posts

Haha.. welcome mochi. Your hamsters look great! Nice work!
kembara
post Feb 3 2007, 02:01 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(aimleeds @ Feb 3 2007, 02:50 AM)
its a male and his name is geep..  biggrin.gif  want to ask u guys is my hammie a long hair syrian or not?

btw kembara, i like the colour of your hammie in the avatar.. will look 4 the colour in my "next intake".. hehe  icon_rolleyes.gif
heheh thats jumpy,my male syrian..he is long haired..crazymouse help bought it for me..he is bigger than that avatar picture now hehe..already adult..

i think yours also look like long hair...look at the end of its body..if long haired always had bedding melekat hehe
^MochI^
post Feb 3 2007, 02:23 PM

An Angel Living A Devil's Life
4,565 posts

Haha, Thanks guyz. Dien gotta be happy with it or else bruce.gif Kembara-> the ham in ur avatar is syrian meh? Isn't it RC? I also like its colour..

haha, this is my pet "BumBle BEE" laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ^MochI^: Feb 3 2007, 03:35 PM
cyt
post Feb 3 2007, 03:36 PM

46 posts

heres my hammy,

^MochI^
post Feb 3 2007, 03:37 PM

4,565 posts

wah laoz. so cute and fat . wad breed is it
cyt
post Feb 3 2007, 03:46 PM

46 posts

im not very sure, but he is surely ia a very fat hammy, having good life. heres 2 more...

cute little guy having the time of his life laying down while eating his food, and one more being lifted by me(kinda cute)...

gonna post another one next day...smaller version but same species

BlueHeng
post Feb 3 2007, 04:43 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(cyt @ Feb 3 2007, 03:46 PM)
im not very sure, but he is surely ia a very fat hammy, having good life. heres 2 more...

cute little guy having the time of his life laying down while eating his food, and one more being lifted by me(kinda cute)...

The scruff so long de?! LOL.. looks like an RC to me. not sure though..
^MochI^
post Feb 3 2007, 06:08 PM

4,565 posts

oh......~~ rclxms.gif drool.gif ITS TOO Cute lar..... omg! shocking.gif post Somemore pics aH!! i really like to see it lying down when eating..... can lift it up like tt ah? it dun feel pain meh? looks like torturing to me.. whr u buy it from? how much?

This post has been edited by ^MochI^: Feb 3 2007, 06:11 PM
jaspery27
post Feb 3 2007, 06:19 PM

664 posts

hi guys these r my hummies, but i dont they r RC/WW/ or wat breed?? i think is WW right?? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Attached Image wat u lookin at??
Attached Image help.....dont xxxx me......
wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

^MochI^
post Feb 3 2007, 06:28 PM

4,565 posts

WW ? its does'nt look like ww to me. WW got this kinda colour meh? or its a Hydrid?
jaspery27
post Feb 3 2007, 06:39 PM

664 posts

hi i also dont know le, very confusing....the boss told me is WW woww, but i doubt of it la......mayb like u said is hybrid kua.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif but nvm for me, as long as they r so cute....the time i bought them they r white with brown stripes...but now changed to brown color?? they can change color one mehhh?? rclxub.gif luckily they r still red eyes wub.gif wub.gif and i still not hv time to hunt for my syrian yet cry.gif cry.gif i missed my mimi n jasper cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by jaspery27: Feb 3 2007, 06:42 PM

Syrian
post Feb 3 2007, 07:07 PM

2,761 posts

Looks like Chinese Hamster to me.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Feb 3 2007, 09:25 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(aimleeds @ Feb 3 2007, 01:50 AM)
its a male and his name is geep..  biggrin.gif  want to ask u guys is my hammie a long hair syrian or not?

btw kembara, i like the colour of your hammie in the avatar.. will look 4 the colour in my "next intake".. hehe  icon_rolleyes.gif
It is a long haired Syrian.

QUOTE(cyt @ Feb 3 2007, 03:36 PM)
heres my hammy,
That is a Russian Campbell.... Agouti coloured.

Hmmm... This doesn't look like Russian Campbell to me from colour and face... can get a clearer pic of the top body and font face? It could be a Winter white... different Species leh if it is WW.

QUOTE(jaspery27 @ Feb 3 2007, 06:19 PM)
hi guys these r my hummies, but i dont they r RC/WW/ or wat breed?? i think is WW right??  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Attached Image wat u lookin at??
Attached Image help.....dont xxxx me......
wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
Aiyoh, Not WW lah.... they are Russian Campbells.... Winter whites no RED EYES! Even if Hybrid, they will not show red eyes unless hybrid interbreed with another hybrid.
BlueHeng
post Feb 3 2007, 09:40 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Feb 3 2007, 09:25 PM)
It is a long haired Syrian.
That is a Russian Campbell.... Agouti coloured.
Hmmm... This doesn't look like Russian Campbell to me from colour and face... can get a clearer pic of the top body and font face? It could be a Winter white... different Species leh if it is WW.
Aiyoh, Not WW lah.... they are Russian Campbells.... Winter whites no RED EYES! Even if Hybrid, they will not show red eyes unless hybrid interbreed with another hybrid.
U sure winter white no red eyes? I mean, how many common dwarf hamsters there are? WW, RC, Chinese only right? From its face it looks more like a WW to me though.. and are its eyes red? Looks black.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Feb 3 2007, 09:55 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Feb 3 2007, 09:40 PM)
U sure winter white no red eyes? I mean, how many common dwarf hamsters there are?  WW, RC, Chinese only right? From its face it looks more like a WW to me though.. and are its eyes red? Looks black.
Jaspery's hamsters are not Winter whites... aiyoh, I can tell the difference coz I breed winter whites and russian campbells. I would not give information if I do not know hamsters.

You cannot judge the face alone. You have to see the body, colouration, side details and face details.

Also, if you take red eyed hamster pics without flash, the eyes appear dark coloured. There is a difference between pinkish eyes and reddish eyes. Reds are also known as ruby eyed.

Please view the 1st page to know the hamster species. There are no RED EYED winter whites. Go check lah, winter whites are only in Sapphire, Agouti and Pearl and all these are black eyes... ONLY russian campbells and Syrians have red eyes.
kurikuraX
post Feb 3 2007, 10:01 PM

this section is optional
907 posts

...now the GURU has spoken

125 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:50 AM