SETIA ECOHILL 2, Starter landed link house below 500k
HPrules
Jul 9 2016, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(samkps @ Jul 9 2016, 01:13 PM) Accident? Vehicle breakdown? MRT close lane because of construction? Yup, combination of those three! Typically due to MRT construction On average, you can still reach KLCC within 1 hour if you take Kajang Silk-Besraya-KLCC. If want faster, must take Cheras/Kajang due to shorter distance (after peak hour)
TSsamkps
Jul 9 2016, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(HPrules @ Jul 9 2016, 11:11 PM) I would second your thought. When I was considering between Kajang and Bangi, I found out that Semenyih was just about 10-15 mins from Kajang/Bangi. Back then the price for intermediate terrace house at Kajang/Bangi was the same as Semi-D corner lot at Semenyih. Now I'm glad that I made the right choice. I really appreciate the extra land and large built-up compared to 20x70. Great to hear that you made a right choice..
eek-1
Jul 10 2016, 12:28 AM
Semenyih, Kajang, Bangi, Nilai, Cyberjaya, Rimbayu, wherever KL south doesn't matter. People living there and working in/near KL accepted the fact that they have to spend by avg RM25 + 3 hours daily commute, and they either have to have nanny or transit their children and not meeting them until dinner time. It's the way of life these days.
mamaky
Jul 10 2016, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(eek-1 @ Jul 10 2016, 12:28 AM) Semenyih, Kajang, Bangi, Nilai, Cyberjaya, Rimbayu, wherever KL south doesn't matter. People living there and working in/near KL accepted the fact that they have to spend by avg RM25 + 3 hours daily commute, and they either have to have nanny or transit their children and not meeting them until dinner time. It's the way of life these days. Spot on. Funny how ppl want landed, cheap (say <500k) and near to klcc (say 30mins). Wait whole life and next life also cant get ok.
aaron1717
Jul 11 2016, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(samkps @ Jul 9 2016, 08:03 PM) Bear, people before buying sure will consider the time taken, waze report only serve as reference. Semenyih, Kajang, Selangor Cheras residents more or less are using about the similiar routes for commuting. Time taken shall be 15 - 20 minutes difference the most, why you only so skeptical about Semenyih? I never see you go to other thread and condemn about the timing taken to KLCC during the peak hour? Do you so naive to believe that Kajang / Selangor Cheras people will face much less jam compare to Semenyih people? People buying shall consider thoroughly mah, you yourself ultimately also purchase a property in Semenyih, never consider KLCC traveling time meh? Why during off peak period or weekend Semenyih people can reach KLCC withint 30 - 40 minutes? This clearly proves that Semenyih actually not that far and unreachable. Yeah, people will encounter jam during the working period but this is applicable to everyone and not only to Semenyih people. Kajang people shall not encounter jam during the peak hour meh? So, stay in Kajang is totally safe, but stay in Semenyih is disaster and shall travel double time compare to Kajang people izzit?  hmm... i second your thought as well.... for own stay... I wont say nowadays youngster will so easily get misdirected... of course unless its FAMA sponsor funds... then maybe cincai a bit.... if using own blood sweat income to buy.... what shit research also will do and look around... and indeed the pricing for DSL in semenyih quite affordable... combined with reputable developers developing it... I think... sharing info about travel distance to KL is just nice... but to say the project were worse off than other project doesnt seems fair... after all... its all in same vicinity... for own stay.... 5-10 mins diff for travelling to KL from Kajang/Semenyih.... not much difference... its still torturing for those who cant take it or those nvr did their research properly...
frenzyguy
Jul 11 2016, 12:23 PM
hello taikor, do you all know how to get a copy of the title deed/latest land search and present up to date quit rent receipt for Ecohill 2. As i have called the SA and they couldnt provide me those document.
Jasoncat
Jul 11 2016, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(frenzyguy @ Jul 11 2016, 12:23 PM) hello taikor, do you all know how to get a copy of the title deed/latest land search and present up to date quit rent receipt for Ecohill 2. As i have called the SA and they couldnt provide me those document. Hmm... just wonder why do you need that?  Normally only bank that provide financing will require a copy. I don't think they will procure you a copy.
frenzyguy
Jul 11 2016, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jul 11 2016, 01:13 PM) Hmm... just wonder why do you need that?  Normally only bank that provide financing will require a copy. I don't think they will procure you a copy. My bank requires me to give all those detail and now I am stuck at the processing part. Yeah the SA say only their HQ would have those information and keep asking me go find my bank to get it...
Jasoncat
Jul 11 2016, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(frenzyguy @ Jul 11 2016, 01:48 PM) My bank requires me to give all those detail and now I am stuck at the processing part. Yeah the SA say only their HQ would have those information and keep asking me go find my bank to get it... Your loan solicitor which I believe is the SEH2/SPS recommended solicitor which is the approved solicitor (be it on the panel or on ad hoc basis) of the bank shall do the necessary for you and not you yourself who do it. The land search is part of the normal process that the solicitor shall do.
frenzyguy
Jul 11 2016, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jul 11 2016, 02:02 PM) Your loan solicitor which I believe is the SEH2/SPS recommended solicitor which is the approved solicitor (be it on the panel or on ad hoc basis) of the bank shall do the necessary for you and not you yourself who do it. The land search is part of the normal process that the solicitor shall do. thanks jasoncat for the info. then i shall wait when they inform us on who is the solicitor to get the details done
Jasoncat
Jul 11 2016, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(frenzyguy @ Jul 11 2016, 10:56 PM) thanks jasoncat for the info. then i shall wait when they inform us on who is the solicitor to get the details done No prob but bro, you don't know which solicitor handle your case? This post has been edited by Jasoncat: Jul 11 2016, 11:14 PM
fztt
Jul 12 2016, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(frenzyguy @ Jul 11 2016, 10:56 PM) thanks jasoncat for the info. then i shall wait when they inform us on who is the solicitor to get the details done SPS call you to sign S&P oredi meh... I haven't received any calls yet...
TSsamkps
Jul 12 2016, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(frenzyguy @ Jul 11 2016, 12:23 PM) hello taikor, do you all know how to get a copy of the title deed/latest land search and present up to date quit rent receipt for Ecohill 2. As i have called the SA and they couldnt provide me those document. Bro, why you need all this document? You approaching a banker which is not the pane for the project?
Jasoncat
Jul 12 2016, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(samkps @ Jul 12 2016, 07:07 PM) Bro, why you need all this document? You approaching a banker which is not the pane for the project? Samkor, even if he approached a non panel bank, still the banker shall ask the solicitor instead of the buyer to procure the required docs. I'm interested to know which bank it is
Devan83
Jul 12 2016, 08:01 PM

Called SE and they said S&P signing end of this month only.
fztt
Jul 12 2016, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(Devan83 @ Jul 12 2016, 08:01 PM) Called SE and they said S&P signing end of this month only. Thanks for the update, bro.
Devan83
Jul 12 2016, 11:23 PM

Cheers to my prospect neighbours from this forum! Will see you guys soon in the hood. If guys got a unit at SE2, just reply here..let's see how many of us are here!
This post has been edited by Devan83: Jul 12 2016, 11:27 PM
noisyarsenic
Jul 13 2016, 08:46 AM
Hi, anyone know when can we sign snp with setia? I just signed my offer letter lately. Thanks
daniel125
Jul 13 2016, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(noisyarsenic @ Jul 13 2016, 08:46 AM) Hi, anyone know when can we sign snp with setia? I just signed my offer letter lately. Thanks  MrDevan just mentioned it will be on end of this month la
noisyarsenic
Jul 13 2016, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(daniel125 @ Jul 13 2016, 08:53 AM) MrDevan just mentioned it will be on end of this month la  Haha, sorry bro... didn't see that message.