The New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV - v1.0, Zoom Zoom Kudo Design
Mar 2 2015, 06:21 PM
1,469 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Android Town |
wah not standardize one
im going to insist on fully synthetic oil, during my 1k This post has been edited by terion: Mar 2 2015, 06:29 PM |
Mar 2 2015, 09:13 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Got any new mazda2 club created?
Mar 2 2015, 09:24 PM
24 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
For those who have gotten their car, do your feel a little slightest 'jerk' (when you almost come to a stop) on stepping the brake? I experienced that and not sure because of the i-stop thingy. have not try switch it off though.
This post has been edited by shujiro89: Mar 2 2015, 09:25 PM |
Mar 2 2015, 09:27 PM
21 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(shujiro89 @ Mar 2 2015, 09:24 PM) For those who have gotten their car, do your feel a little slightest 'jerk' (when you almost come to a stop) on stepping the brake? I experienced that and not sure because of the i-stop thingy. have not try switch it off though. Might be istop kick in. There will be a slight jerk.But u did mention that when it almost come to a stop. I remember when I test drove it. The istop only kick in when its in a complete stop, that's when I apply brake. This post has been edited by Kirsten: Mar 2 2015, 09:30 PM |
Mar 2 2015, 09:50 PM
24 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
QUOTE(Kirsten @ Mar 2 2015, 09:27 PM) Might be istop kick in. There will be a slight jerk. Ya, not completely to a stop. What I meant was Almost come to a stop, can feel the car jerk a little bit through the brake paddle. Anyone else experience this? But u did mention that when it almost come to a stop. I remember when I test drove it. The istop only kick in when its in a complete stop, that's when I apply brake. i know we have to step a little bit harder on the brake to activate i-stop when the car comes to a total stop. This post has been edited by shujiro89: Mar 2 2015, 09:54 PM |
Mar 2 2015, 10:24 PM
26 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(shujiro89 @ Mar 2 2015, 09:50 PM) Ya, not completely to a stop. What I meant was Almost come to a stop, can feel the car jerk a little bit through the brake paddle. Anyone else experience this? Maybe you can try to off I-stop and see if it still happens?i know we have to step a little bit harder on the brake to activate i-stop when the car comes to a total stop. |
Mar 2 2015, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(derrick557 @ Mar 2 2015, 09:13 PM) tried starting a forum here to initiate a club but seems not many takers http://m2rc.freeforums.org/ anyway, any one in klang valley up for a meet up aka tt session? can join even if u havent gotten ur car yet |
Mar 2 2015, 10:25 PM
19 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(shujiro89 @ Mar 2 2015, 09:50 PM) Ya, not completely to a stop. What I meant was Almost come to a stop, can feel the car jerk a little bit through the brake paddle. Anyone else experience this? Happens all the time? Dout think it haso got anything to do with istop. Try disabling istop?i know we have to step a little bit harder on the brake to activate i-stop when the car comes to a total stop. |
Mar 2 2015, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(Kirsten @ Mar 2 2015, 09:27 PM) Might be istop kick in. There will be a slight jerk. so far nopeBut u did mention that when it almost come to a stop. I remember when I test drove it. The istop only kick in when its in a complete stop, that's when I apply brake. u might want to get it checked at the SC soon if it happens all the time |
Mar 2 2015, 11:01 PM
Mar 3 2015, 12:01 AM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2015 |
lol.. seems like diesel coming in mid of the year..
Mar 3 2015, 12:11 AM
1 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Sky |
Mar 3 2015, 12:27 AM
104 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: KL |
may i know if malaysia version has blind spot indicator at side mirror?
Mar 3 2015, 12:29 AM
354 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Guys Wana ask.. When U start your car.. Which icon is the last icon to be light off? Is it the airbag Icon? Or others? And by the way early in the morning when U start your car will the engine sound is louder than normal time..?? Which means your car engine sound is louder when your engine is not activated that often..
This post has been edited by kangarooo: Mar 3 2015, 12:56 AM |
Mar 3 2015, 12:29 AM
354 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Mar 3 2015, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(pizzy @ Mar 3 2015, 12:11 AM) euro 5 diesel should be in my mid year, they already have it in JBQUOTE(kangarooo @ Mar 3 2015, 12:29 AM) Guys Wana ask.. When U start your car.. Which icon is the last icon to be light off? Is it the airbag Icon? Or others? And by the way early in the morning when U start your car will the engine sound is louder than normal time..?? Which means your car engine sound is louder when your engine is not activated that often.. for me is the blue temp icon in the morningdun really hear any difference in engine sound though |
Mar 3 2015, 08:51 AM
4,139 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Internet |
QUOTE(terion @ Mar 2 2015, 03:59 PM) standard for all new car in malaysia liao... even civic also lidat...QUOTE(terion @ Mar 2 2015, 04:06 PM) ya, ur SA same mentality as me lol I heard this b4. There are others who argue that the SA just say it so that less warranty claims. can used but not recommended in this mode, when u accelerate the RPM goes much higher b4 changing to next gear, so u will probably go over 4-5k rpm |
Mar 3 2015, 08:59 AM
21 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Mar 3 2015, 09:07 AM
0 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Tested 170km/h
Wind noise loud, Stable then my vios , Tyre noise is better my vios~~~ |
Mar 3 2015, 09:31 AM
228 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
To those who bought this car, which got the better service and freebies? Such as tinting, touch and go, etc?
| Change to: | 0.0274sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:05 AM |