AS1M, ASB, ASW,ASM,ASG,ASD

cheahcw2003
post Aug 5 2009, 12:03 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Aug 5 2009, 11:56 AM)
It may take weeks or months for the non-Bumi quota to be sold out. At least I am unexcited and I don't queue and buy on the 1st day this time around.
if non-bumis take weeks to finish i think bumi quota will take forever to finish if the bumi quotas don't open to other races.
Nobody in my office excited on this also, share market is booming now, i am sure there are many other alternatives around that can bit the benchmark of 4%, i will never invest in a fund that less than EPF dividen rates. blush.gif
Darkmage12
post Aug 5 2009, 12:10 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(Kinitos @ Aug 5 2009, 11:03 AM)
All fully subscribed. People gone back disappionted
You sure?
MilesAndMore
post Aug 5 2009, 12:29 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(abarai @ Aug 5 2009, 11:03 AM)
too many fund-raising exercise in the past 6 mths la. they think ahpek2 and auntie2 all stupid? people also can become wary.
They need the money to fund their stimulus plan. You know lah ... Malaysia is no China. We do not have trillions of cash reserve. So this is like the only way for them to raise cash sweat.gif

kevyeoh
post Aug 5 2009, 12:49 PM

4,714 posts

errr...the response this time no good.... actually the bank that i went to...totally no queue at all...

but it takes about 1 hr to process 4 application...so you see...it's not that there's enough ppl...but the process is way too slow....

they should have seen this coming...always system down....

Added on August 5, 2009, 1:05 pmyeah right... and i woke up today seeing my dog turning into a cat as well...

QUOTE(Kinitos @ Aug 5 2009, 11:03 AM)
All fully subscribed. People gone back disappionted
This post has been edited by kevyeoh: Aug 5 2009, 01:05 PM
Darkmage12
post Aug 5 2009, 01:07 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Aug 5 2009, 12:49 PM)
errr...the response this time no good.... actually the bank that i went to...totally no queue at all...

but it takes about 1 hr to process 4 application...so you see...it's not that there's enough ppl...but the process is way too slow....

they should have seen this coming...always system down....

Added on August 5, 2009, 1:05 pmyeah right... and i woke up today seeing my dog turning into a cat as well...
Yup somemore the counters opened only 2 for those applications.....even the form ran out
soul2soul
post Aug 5 2009, 01:46 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

i got mine! at 1pm.
jphlau
post Aug 5 2009, 01:54 PM

1,202 posts

There is no one in CIMB branch below my office
sotong168
post Aug 5 2009, 01:55 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Aug 5 2009, 01:46 PM)
i got mine! at 1pm.
where is yr place? cimb & maybank @ rock rd ran out of application form
jphlau
post Aug 5 2009, 01:58 PM

1,202 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Aug 5 2009, 01:55 PM)
In the city. Or try RHB
nameeh
post Aug 5 2009, 02:16 PM

84 posts

i opened my a/c at maybank.. just put in minimum amount only. yellow color book. not many ppl as expected.
aeronlim
post Aug 5 2009, 02:29 PM

370 posts

@all
Because it is new and the return interest rate is hard to predict, i put minimum amount on this investment. Yeah, not many people at there,

@Kinitos
did the bank staff tell u this because of their system down, or they really said it is full? It still available when i m there, 1.30PM.
soul2soul
post Aug 5 2009, 02:45 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Aug 5 2009, 01:55 PM)
RHB bank OUG KL. Waited for 35 mins.
Phoenix claws
post Aug 5 2009, 02:58 PM

15 posts

August 05, 2009 13:39 PM

Good Response For AS1M Units

KUALA LUMPUR, Aug 5 (Bernama) -- The sale of Amanah Saham 1Malaysia (AS 1Malaysia) shares got off to an Overwhelming start on Wednesday.

As Permodalan Nasional Bhd (PNB) in Jalan Tun Razak here opened its doors for business at 8am, more than 250 people were already lining up to subscribe to the 10 billion shares on offer to Malaysians.

PNB chief executive officer Tan Sri Hamad Kama Piah Che Othman described the initial response as a good beginning.

"You can see the (crowd)...See for yourself but what's more important is the acceptance. We must make sure the opportunity is given to everybody," he told reporters at the launch.

This is the first time the PNB, the country's largest fund manager, handling funds totalling more than RM19.2 billion, has allocated 50 per cent of the shares for Bumiputeras, Chinese (30 per cent), Indians (15 per cent) and the remaining five per cent to other minority ethnic groups.

The quota-based share subscription is fixed for 30 days until Sept 3. Thereafter, the unsold units will be opened to all races.

-- BERNAMA

bbinn2008
post Aug 5 2009, 03:48 PM

101 posts

System down at maybank kl sentral. have to wait for tomolo...
gunnerstkd
post Aug 5 2009, 03:55 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(bbinn2008 @ Aug 5 2009, 03:48 PM)
System down at maybank kl sentral. have to wait for tomolo...
thannks.. thought of wanna go there..
kevyeoh
post Aug 5 2009, 04:05 PM

4,714 posts

good response only...not overwhelming response... smile.gif
Darkmage12
post Aug 5 2009, 04:25 PM

17,053 posts

kev you also bought right? the crowd really not as huge as last time lol.....this morning i thought people forget
cherroy
post Aug 5 2009, 04:29 PM

25,802 posts

Frankly speaking I don't know why outside there people spread the rumour this fund will pay 4%. rclxub.gif doh.gif

This is not gov bond, saving/Merdeka bonds whereby they got fixed return, this fund is just another similar to ASM and ASW whereby there is no fixed return rate will be giving. Ability to pay any return is depended how well PNB can generate return from the fund.
soul2soul
post Aug 5 2009, 04:29 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Aug 5 2009, 04:25 PM)
kev you also bought right? the crowd really not as huge as last time lol.....this morning i thought people forget
I think most people run out of cash already, or they might be betting on the stock market recovery towards the end of this year and next year.

Added on August 5, 2009, 4:39 pm
QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 5 2009, 04:29 PM)
Frankly speaking I don't know why outside there people spread the rumour this fund will pay 4%.  rclxub.gif  doh.gif

This is not gov bond, saving/Merdeka bonds whereby they got fixed return, this fund is just another similar to ASM and ASW whereby there is no fixed return rate will be giving. Ability to pay any return is depended how well PNB can generate return from the fund.
This rumour could be spread by Remisers or private mutual fund managers. They do see PNB as their competitor.

Those people who said private mutual funds are good, are people who have some stacks in the industry one. Trust me.

This post has been edited by soul2soul: Aug 5 2009, 04:46 PM
jeff_ckf
post Aug 5 2009, 04:45 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 5 2009, 04:29 PM)
Frankly speaking I don't know why outside there people spread the rumour this fund will pay 4%.  rclxub.gif  doh.gif

Some dude from Maybank Penang even claimed that the fund pays a fixed return of 3.75% rclxub.gif

125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.3522sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:20 PM