125 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

AS1M, ASB, ASW,ASM,ASG,ASD

daveylee
post Jul 21 2009, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Jul 21 2009, 03:04 PM)
Very true. If a person who borrows millions of dollars from a  bank requests the bank officer help to buy the ASM units, do you think the bank won't entertain? It makes business sense to help him. If he becomes happy, next time he will want to deal with the bank again, providing the bank the opportunity to earn interests from him again.

Best to buy from post office or PNB offices, less business oriented. However , you have to deal with those kiasu aunties...
But, it happened in post office, not bank. Bank has not such problem.Everyone follow the queue.
storekeeper
post Jul 21 2009, 04:47 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(daveylee @ Jul 21 2009, 04:30 PM)
But, it happened in post office, not bank. Bank has not such problem.Everyone follow the queue.
Oh Post Office....hmmm..then it's a second thought, maybe they do.. hmm.gif
soul2soul
post Jul 21 2009, 04:52 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

wah I read in newspaper some aunties buy KFC during the March ASW2020...
daveylee
post Jul 21 2009, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Jul 21 2009, 04:52 PM)
What?? KFC?? any relation? as bribe?
gstrapinuse
post Jul 21 2009, 04:56 PM

696 posts

Huh?KFC?Bribe or what?Or buy KFC n eat while queuing for her turn?
SnoWFisH
post Jul 21 2009, 04:58 PM

2,250 posts

haha, during that asw time, I saw aunties in front of me munching away their zingers in front of me doh.gif . sometimes really cannot tahan them. vmad.gif
jack2
post Jul 21 2009, 05:00 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jul 21 2009, 04:58 PM)
haha, during that asw time, I saw aunties in front of me munching away their zingers in front of me  doh.gif . sometimes really cannot tahan them. vmad.gif
Why mostly are aunties and didn't see uncles one? yawn.gif
storekeeper
post Jul 21 2009, 05:01 PM

64 posts

lol..yea I saw the post in the previous ASW2020 discussion in this thread. Bribe with KFC..so clever & funny.
yhtan
post Jul 21 2009, 05:01 PM

8,652 posts

yes they follow the queue, but those aunties in a group will use only 1 number to buy ASM, hence the counter is very slow, need 20min to finish their transaction doh.gif
and they did not use cash, they have to withdraw by bank and u should know how slow is Maybank system

bribe the counter staff to cut queue? i think i read it from this thread previously
storekeeper
post Jul 21 2009, 05:06 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 21 2009, 05:00 PM)
Why mostly are aunties and didn't see uncles one?  yawn.gif
lol.. aunties are more calculative (kiasu - No offence to aunties aunties) than uncles and in the bank there are talking so loud dicussing among aunties themself even don't even know each others. Making you feels like completely an alien in the bank lol..

Btw it's 5.00pm now and anyone know or can confirm ASM it's finish.?

This post has been edited by storekeeper: Jul 21 2009, 05:08 PM
daveylee
post Jul 21 2009, 05:09 PM

aunties are more aggressive compared to uncles.
That's why they always win in queuing.

Added on July 21, 2009, 5:12 pm
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 21 2009, 05:01 PM)
yes they follow the queue, but those aunties in a group will use only 1 number to buy ASM, hence the counter is very slow, need 20min to finish their transaction doh.gif
and they did not use cash, they have to withdraw by bank and u should know how slow is Maybank system
bribe the counter staff to cut queue? i think i read it from this thread previously
Yaya, those aunties don't know what's moral? they should be sent back to kindergarden.

This post has been edited by daveylee: Jul 21 2009, 05:12 PM
jack2
post Jul 21 2009, 05:21 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(storekeeper @ Jul 21 2009, 05:06 PM)
lol.. aunties are more calculative (kiasu - No offence to aunties aunties) than uncles and in the bank there are talking so loud dicussing among aunties themself even don't even know each others. Making you feels like completely an alien in the bank lol..

Btw it's 5.00pm now and anyone know or can confirm ASM it's finish.?
QUOTE(daveylee @ Jul 21 2009, 05:09 PM)
aunties are more aggressive compared to uncles.
That's why they always win in queuing.

Added on July 21, 2009, 5:12 pm
Yaya, those aunties don't know what's moral? they should be sent back to kindergarden.
Initially I thought that today's opening sales those aunties are unawared since they are not joined here or online to read news. Mana tahu they know also.

Recall to 12 years ago when the ASW launched, it was available to teenagers below 29 yo and during that time, not so famous. Now all aunties know liao and they withdraw from their FD accounts and put it here. cool2.gif
sberry
post Jul 21 2009, 05:28 PM

Hi All,

I am newbie here, may I know if I withdraw ASM units before dividend annouced, will I still entitle for the average dividend? Let's say I bought on 31 March then sold on 30 September.

Thanks!!
jack2
post Jul 21 2009, 05:34 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(sberry @ Jul 21 2009, 05:28 PM)
Hi All,

I am newbie here, may I know if I withdraw ASM units before dividend annouced, will I still entitle for the average dividend? Let's say I bought on 31 March then sold on 30 September.

Thanks!!
Yes, you will get it based on average amount per month x the rate entitled / 12 x how many months
sberry
post Jul 21 2009, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 21 2009, 05:34 PM)
Yes, you will get it based on average amount per month x the rate entitled / 12 x how many months
wow... Thanks!!!!
arsenal
post Jul 21 2009, 05:54 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

Hi All,

Thanks!!
No u wont get
jack2
post Jul 21 2009, 06:00 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Jul 21 2009, 05:54 PM)
No u wont get
Got la...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=12188330
winner
post Jul 21 2009, 06:28 PM

2,221 posts

Hi All,

Thanks!!
The financial year of ASM ends 31st March, and dividend payout of x% will be declared on yearly basis after the financial year ends. How could you expect to receive the dividend if the financial year has not ended and dividend payout has not been announced yet? A bit confused now. I’ve never sold my units before so I don’t have the 1st hand experience. Perhaps those who have done this before could enlighten us.

MilesAndMore
post Jul 21 2009, 06:29 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jul 21 2009, 03:17 PM)
It isn't an issue to let the ASM agent (bank) to have a copy of your IC. It’s the procedure. It doesn’t matter whether you cross it or not.
Exactly my thought. Every commercial banks will keep a copy of our MyKad carbon copy when opening an account with them. I do not get the rationale to cross the MyKad photostat copy either.

QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Jul 21 2009, 03:51 PM)
CIMB, RHB not much people.Dunno y.Buy Maybank alot..The system always HANG.
The RHB Bank branch i went to just now was full with people.

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jul 21 2009, 04:05 PM)
anyway confirmed asw bumi's portion will not be opened to all right?
No. It won't.

QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Jul 21 2009, 04:08 PM)
Normally ASW bumi portion will not be open to all.
Not normally. In fact it won't be open to non-bumi because of the quota system. Anyway, was told Billions of Ringgit of ASW2020 units for Bumiputra still available.

Most likely those aunties are housewives and the uncles have to work.

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 21 2009, 06:00 PM)
Yes. 100% got. Just that it won't be in the full amount of the dividend declared.

QUOTE(winner @ Jul 21 2009, 06:28 PM)
The financial year of ASM ends 31st March, and dividend payout of x% will be declared on yearly basis after the financial year ends. How could you expect to receive the dividend if the financial year has not ended and dividend payout has not been announced yet? A bit confused now. I’ve never sold my units before so I don’t have the 1st hand experience. Perhaps those who have done this before could enlighten us.
She will only receive the dividend after 31st March.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Jul 21 2009, 06:30 PM
winner
post Jul 21 2009, 06:33 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 21 2009, 06:29 PM)
Yes. 100% got. Just that it won't be in the full amount of the dividend declared.
So, I presume you have done this to your other AS like ASB right? Mind to share how the calculation works? hmm.gif

Added on July 21, 2009, 6:36 pm
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 21 2009, 06:29 PM)
OK, that makes sense. Glad that somebody with real experience shared this information. rclxms.gif

In that case, she has to make sure that her acc is still active (with some units inside)in order to be entitled to the dividend which will be paid after 31st March?

This post has been edited by winner: Jul 21 2009, 06:46 PM

125 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0295sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:35 AM