If you have money to buy 20k that's good.. compared like others and me..can buy few hundred can smile liao haha..
AS1M, ASB, ASW,ASM,ASG,ASD
Jul 21 2009, 03:16 PM
64 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Miri, Sarawak (Whereby Oil is thicker than Water) |
If you have money to buy 20k that's good.. compared like others and me..can buy few hundred can smile liao haha..
Jul 21 2009, 03:17 PM
2,221 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(august.decision @ Jul 21 2009, 03:02 PM) i also dono need to cross the IC or not...just saw some people talking about it...then just remember mine also didnt crossed last time... It isn't an issue to let the ASM agent (bank) to have a copy of your IC. It’s the procedure. It doesn’t matter whether you cross it or not.QUOTE(soul2soul @ Jul 21 2009, 03:04 PM) Very true. If a person who borrows millions of dollars from a bank requests the bank officer help to buy the ASM units, do you think the bank won't entertain? It makes business sense to help him. If he becomes happy, next time he will want to deal with the bank again, providing the bank the opportunity to earn interests from him again. Borrowing money from bank to purchase ASM doesn’t make sense. I think those people must be the priority banking customers or having huge fund in their deposit accounts.QUOTE(crysania @ Jul 21 2009, 03:06 PM) Most likely it won’t last until that long! |
Jul 21 2009, 03:22 PM
2,250 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang / Bentong, Pahang / Genting |
Crossing it is just an extra step of precaution. Most of the time its fine to leave it uncrossed.
Yalo, this morning when i bought despite I was the first in line, when the manager open the door some aunties just rushed and and straight away spam the ticket counter number I think the asm will finish by the end of today |
Jul 21 2009, 03:22 PM
5,640 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Manussa loka |
QUOTE(winner @ Jul 21 2009, 03:17 PM) It isn't an issue to let the ASM agent (bank) to have a copy of your IC. It’s the procedure. It doesn’t matter whether you cross it or not. No lar.. I meant the big customers of the bank who borrow millions from the bank for their business and sales purchase.Borrowing money from bank to purchase ASM doesn’t make sense. I think those people must be the priority banking customers or having huge fund in their deposit accounts. Most likely it won’t last until that long! |
Jul 21 2009, 03:24 PM
110 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
I was there at 2pm. I gave my bankers cheque with my book for top up. The lady gave me a receipt stating that i will have to come back on 28th to collect my book again.
Anyone experienced this b4? Why ah? |
Jul 21 2009, 03:26 PM
saturniq: i think its normal beacuse the cheque need some time to be cleared unlike cash
Jul 21 2009, 03:37 PM
3,037 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Went to Malacca Maybank branch about 2.30pm just now. No queue and I was the 2nd one after a lady. Maybank has 1 officer in charge of this, so he is like taking queue numbers, checking forms and directing people to counters. After me was 3 other people in queue. Topped up my account in less than 10 minutes altogether including filling forms and waiting.
Lucky I didn't join the morning rush but then my same attitude cost me a chance for ASW since afternoon already finish for that fund. I asked the counter lady if she could tell me how much left but she said she couldn't tell because she can't see it on her screen. This post has been edited by skiddtrader: Jul 21 2009, 03:39 PM |
Jul 21 2009, 03:46 PM
15,192 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
This morning so many aunties there in banks, post offices and anywhere...
When the post office opened, they were like ducks all ran inside and the ticket machine was nearly broken and jammed due to too many presses from aunties My friend took number from Maybank since morning and she was #33 and now is 27.... LOL.... |
Jul 21 2009, 03:46 PM
Lucky you. I went to PNB at 8am today and the queue was crazy!! So i took my number (556 ppl in queue) then went to work. I called the receptionist frequently to ask about the running numbers. Finally at 2.00pm, it was my turn.
I went to CIMB bank nearby at 11.30am, no queue, but they dont accept my banker's cheque The PNB counter also told me that many units are still available. but most likely to finish by today. Added on July 21, 2009, 3:50 pm QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jul 21 2009, 03:26 PM) Thanks bro. I hope i managed to lock in the units. if not, it would be such a waste of time driving from PJ to PNB, PNB to PJ the whole day.This post has been edited by saturniq: Jul 21 2009, 03:50 PM |
Jul 21 2009, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(saturniq @ Jul 21 2009, 03:46 PM) Lucky you. I went to PNB at 8am today and the queue was crazy!! So i took my number (556 ppl in queue) then went to work. I called the receptionist frequently to ask about the running numbers. Finally at 2.00pm, it was my turn. OMG, 556 ppl in queue and how they are going to be served?I went to CIMB bank nearby at 11.30am, no queue, but they dont accept my banker's cheque The PNB counter also told me that many units are still available. but most likely to finish by today. Added on July 21, 2009, 3:50 pm Thanks bro. I hope i managed to lock in the units. if not, it would be such a waste of time driving from PJ to PNB, PNB to PJ the whole day. |
Jul 21 2009, 03:51 PM
696 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Ipoh, Selangor, KL |
CIMB, RHB not much people.Dunno y.Buy Maybank alot..The system always HANG.
Jul 21 2009, 03:53 PM
Jul 21 2009, 03:57 PM
Jul 21 2009, 03:59 PM
Jul 21 2009, 04:05 PM
Siao 5.30...that desperate meh
anyway confirmed asw bumi's portion will not be opened to all right? |
Jul 21 2009, 04:08 PM
Jul 21 2009, 04:11 PM
I am suprised to see that obviously everyone i met today isnt affected by the economy hahaha. .... they came in many books lioa! some with 4 books! wtf.
Jul 21 2009, 04:17 PM
64 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Miri, Sarawak (Whereby Oil is thicker than Water) |
QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Jul 21 2009, 04:08 PM) If can buy ASW2020 bumi portion sooo..good lol.. But according to record no right.? hehe..If 5.30am I'm still ZZzzzz... About the 1 counter for top up and 1 counter for new applicant this matter I totally agreed too. |
Jul 21 2009, 04:26 PM
1,719 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Manage to bought 20k @ Maybank branch @ around 11am, how the status now? Is it still available?
Jul 21 2009, 04:26 PM
8,652 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: lolyat |
lucky i manage to open an account, queuing in Maybank really frustrating me, i saw 6 person using 1 number and rushing to the counter and some of them even open account
end up 10am, i rush to the nearest Pos Office, lucky less people over there, of course they only accept cash, by the time of 10.40++, i think is still available |
| Change to: | 0.0159sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:38 AM |