AS1M, ASB, ASW,ASM,ASG,ASD

yhtan
post Dec 21 2006, 02:43 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Dec 21 2006, 02:19 PM)
u r right. i don know y i was being stupid to register for it 6 months ago(actually just follow my fren). already menyesal and now want to terminate it after receive dividen (next week maybe). but don know the clause  yawn.gif

BRO, don't call yourself stupid. If u call yourself stupid I will be more Stupid coz I don't mention this thing earlier  doh.gif  So sorry. Last time I also almost got suck in to all this nonsense. But lucky someone help me out. Someone in Lowyatz enlighten me. I thank you for that person (Forgot his nick  doh.gif ) By the way, Mlm is even worse money sucker. If u know what u doing then it's ok to get involved. If u don't or just get involve cause of your friends, then u looking for trouble. If Mlm is as successful as they say means everyone will be rich (Including Bangladesh, Indons, Org Asli, Org Gila etc). Just a quick tip Never loan (If possible), never use or apply credit card (unless it's prepaid). Reason saying this is because I get my stupid head involved in mlm. Work like SoH**,FU*K,Cor*SU**ER and get little return. I don't to say the company name but it's a recruitment concept. ******* I invested RM2k+ plus upline promise me heaven and earth (The guy is my neighbour) the whole family involved (Know for 21 years) choose to ignore me after I invested RM2K+. Bugger once I pour money everybody started missing. Bloodyhell. MY OWN NEIGHBOUR. Now I really frustrated and I already decided to go for this Bank investment method such as ASB,ASW2020 etc. It's slow but u get the satisfaction. Imagine you work like hell to earn and matter of split second it gone. How do you feel?
u must be involve in LB sweat.gif
i heard ppl said 90% failed to make money,only few % earn big money doh.gif

This post has been edited by yhtan: Dec 21 2006, 02:44 PM
yhtan
post Dec 22 2006, 02:04 PM

8,651 posts

is it true that dividen(asw-bumi) is higher than diviven(asw-non bumi)?
yhtan
post Dec 20 2008, 10:14 PM

8,651 posts

there is something i wanna u guys after i checked my mum's ASM passbook
she deposit a certain amount in year 2000 but why year 2001/02/03/04 don't have dividend at all?
yhtan
post Jul 21 2009, 08:32 AM

8,651 posts

hopefully i can buy before it sold out sweat.gif
yhtan
post Jul 21 2009, 04:26 PM

8,651 posts

lucky i manage to open an account, queuing in Maybank really frustrating me, i saw 6 person using 1 number and rushing to the counter and some of them even open account doh.gif

end up 10am, i rush to the nearest Pos Office, lucky less people over there, of course they only accept cash, by the time of 10.40++, i think is still available
yhtan
post Jul 21 2009, 05:01 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(daveylee @ Jul 21 2009, 04:30 PM)
But, it happened in post office, not bank. Bank has not such problem.Everyone follow the queue.
yes they follow the queue, but those aunties in a group will use only 1 number to buy ASM, hence the counter is very slow, need 20min to finish their transaction doh.gif
and they did not use cash, they have to withdraw by bank and u should know how slow is Maybank system

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Jul 21 2009, 04:52 PM)
wah I read in newspaper some aunties buy KFC during the March ASW2020...
bribe the counter staff to cut queue? i think i read it from this thread previously
yhtan
post Jul 21 2009, 08:36 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 21 2009, 05:21 PM)
Initially I thought that today's opening sales those aunties are unawared since they are not joined here or online to read news. Mana tahu they know also.

Recall to 12 years ago when the ASW launched, it was available to teenagers below 29 yo and during that time, not so famous. Now all aunties know liao and they withdraw from their FD accounts and put it here.  cool2.gif
that time my grandfather was aware about that, but too bad i'm not yet 12 years old

QUOTE(redwine2 @ Jul 21 2009, 07:50 PM)
i manage to get mine at 930 am at CIMB bank, not much people actually.
CIMB not so many people, Maybank is the most one rclxub.gif
so next time be ready your bullet in CIMB tongue.gif
yhtan
post Jul 23 2009, 05:50 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(lowyatben @ Jul 23 2009, 03:14 PM)
Per bank? Or total?

Anyway, I thought all of deposits in banks are guaranteed till end 2010? IIRC, there've been ads in the papers highlighting this in recent days.
after the economic downturn on year 2008, government announce all deposit will be 100% guarantee for year 2009 and 2010, one of the reason why they announce it because Singapore government announce the news first, and Malaysia government scare most of the money flow to Singapore laugh.gif
yhtan
post Jul 31 2009, 04:31 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(pasqualle @ Jul 31 2009, 01:41 PM)
hi
if i want to buy, can i ask my mother to help open the account?
since i am not in malaysia at the moment
no u can't, it require your thumb print in order to open account

QUOTE(deleted @ Jul 31 2009, 03:11 PM)
will i be able to purchase AS1M from Maybank?
yes u can, but advisable to switch to Pos Office, CIMB or RHB bank if u plan to buy on 5th August
Maybank will be crowded with peoples on the launching date sweat.gif
yhtan
post Aug 2 2009, 08:29 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 2 2009, 05:24 PM)
Let's say i have my money at maybank. Can i buy AS1M at maybank by transfering the money from my account? Or i have to buy only by using cash over the counter?
It's my first time buying these funds.
yes u can buy by transferring from bank account
and don't forget to photocopy of IC(front and back)

0.0180sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:32 PM