15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Espionage, its ur nick now lolz

john_teng
post Oct 17 2006, 12:31 PM

63 posts

Indeed, DELL offers 1 year, 2 years or 3 years warranties. But the underline issues here is when the warranty started and how it is ended.

Take DELL case again. What if DELL's warranty ended the same way as Espionage term, is it still alright to everyone even though the good damaged the last day of warranty and you have no time to send back to DELL just because DELL sell new items and offer 1 year or more warranty?

Anybody bought a second hand car aircon from autoshop before? They usually offer limited warranty too. If the car aircon spoiled and you are not able to send back for warranty claim before the expire time, do you think the mechanic will entertain your request? Maybe we are not talking about the autoshop here.

john_teng
post Oct 17 2006, 12:48 PM

63 posts

My point here is Espionage can set any term and condition for his personal warranty claim (unless the period of personal warranty claim have been specifically determined in the Trade Zone Resource Centre.) If his term and condition is not businessly correct to others, does it make him a unscrupulous trader?

The biggest problem I see on the Espionage end is he should not openly admit of his fault on the potential of poor packaging that could damage his good.

gkl83
post Oct 17 2006, 02:32 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(john_teng @ Oct 17 2006, 12:48 PM)
The biggest problem I see on the Espionage end is he should not openly admit of his fault on the potential of poor packaging that could damage his good.

not really is 100% cause by poor packaging, the poslaju also was one of the factor...
even packed nicely but poslaju just throwing around, wat the different?

if average request and pay for better courier services, even totally dont have packaging or just the box with fragile sticker/drawing, i believe the parcel will arrive safely as well...

Espionage refund Rm50 consider quite reasonable if both side share the responsbility...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Oct 17 2006, 02:33 PM
avenger
post Oct 17 2006, 03:19 PM

What is there to put here?
1,467 posts

My point here is Espionage can set any term and condition for his personal warranty claim (unless the period of personal warranty claim have been specifically determined in the Trade Zone Resource Centre.) If his term and condition is not businessly correct to others, does it make him a unscrupulous trader?

did wrong but should not admit, so that no need to give warranty? i advise u to shut up from this moment, miss john teng. u are talking from ur backside. i offended u? yes, i am.

ur first post about DELL warranty already pissed me off. he is not giving DELL warranty, but tiao warranty.

about i share the responsibility, i wont share the responsibility. why? he want to save money and ASK ME TO BUY SOMETHING ELSE FROM HIM >>> TO COVER HIS LOSSES?

this is 1 hell of businessman, u all still want to help him? i'm fine with that, since u all are majority.

1. he scared to give me 1 processor for warranty purpose, coz he can sell RM 90 for that piece (admit it, Simon, u are mempersiasoikan orang cina)
2. he want to save his losses and ask me to buy something else from him. good business mind, but he can go fart with that idea if want to talk to me like that.
gkl83
post Oct 17 2006, 03:50 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(avenger @ Oct 17 2006, 03:19 PM)
2. he want to save his losses and ask me to buy something else from him. good business mind, but he can go fart with that idea if want to talk to me like that.

wat did he offer u?
hopefully not RM 90 for that CPU... doh.gif
if he sell the CPU around RM20 to u, considerable... both side loss, fair deal...
fariq_azad
post Oct 17 2006, 03:55 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

I think this thing should be settled by PM already....more n more post come up will just damage reputation...and I must say that some of the damage to reputation has already been done..sweat.gif
avenger
post Oct 17 2006, 03:55 PM

1,467 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Oct 17 2006, 03:50 PM)
wat did he offer u?
hopefully not RM 90 for that CPU... doh.gif
if he sell the CPU around RM20 to u, considerable... both side loss, fair deal...
since he can sell the processor at RM 90, i guess refund RM 60-70 not a problem kua.

now is not "both side loss", he can just sit there watch while having my money and still able to talk alot.
gkl83
post Oct 17 2006, 04:13 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(fariq_azad @ Oct 17 2006, 03:55 PM)
I think this thing should be settled by PM already....more n more post come up will just damage reputation...and I must say that some of the damage to reputation has already been done..sweat.gif

Espionage dont realized tat... i believe most of the forumer saw this thread keep bumping here for some times and sure will affected his business indirectly in the future... if he can solved this problem within 3 pages, thumb up for Espionage and more ppl believe he providing good services

QUOTE(avenger @ Oct 17 2006, 03:55 PM)
now is not "both side loss", he can just sit there watch while having my money and still able to talk alot.

since he keep quiet now and dont have action at all... nothing we can do... just wait his reply now... if he dont want accept "both side loss", speechless as well... good luck...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Oct 17 2006, 04:13 PM
swaichia
post Oct 17 2006, 06:04 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(fariq_azad @ Oct 17 2006, 03:55 PM)
Friend, sorry that I'm not agree with you. Do u think case that couldn't solve here can be solved through PM? Buyer got no reply from seller (SMS, Phone, MSN, PM) then only he open this thread when he encounter the item he received is bad in the 1st day.
And what happen here is a FACT and truely genuine. not FALSE accuse. So, it's not intend to damage anyone's reputation but the purpose is to solve the issue and at the sametime can be a key learning to other buyers to avoid repeating the same failure and as a guideline for buyer to choose a quality, responsibilty and professional seller to deal in the future.
blush.gif **buyer and seller I confuse and type wrong earlier, sorry..

QUOTE(avenger @ Oct 17 2006, 03:55 PM)
Mr. Avenger, since DepaRaya is coming soon, u should got some holiday, may be you can go to his house, snap the pictures and post up here, like what he did to melodyworld last time? Use the same tactic back on him smile.gif I believe he also talk to melodyworld's mother last time, yeah, may be you can try this smile.gif

This post has been edited by swaichia: Oct 17 2006, 07:10 PM
gkl83
post Oct 17 2006, 07:02 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(swaichia @ Oct 17 2006, 06:04 PM)
Mr. Avenger, since DepaRaya is coming soon, u should got some holiday, may be you can go to his house, snap the pictures and post up here, like what he did to melodyworld last time? Use the same tactic back on him smile.gif I believe he also talk to melodyworld's mother last time, yeah, may be you can try this smile.gif

avenger staying kedah... Espionage staying at port klang... the travel fees enough to buy CPU... tongue.gif
john_teng
post Oct 17 2006, 09:35 PM

63 posts

Regret to note that my posts have offended the TS. Anyway goodluck to your quest on the grievance settlement.
kaiser_falco
post Oct 17 2006, 10:05 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Espionage @ Oct 12 2006, 11:53 PM)

[19:44] :[E:[S:[P:[: i send something to kedah b4
[19:44] :[E:[S:[P:[: fastest 2
[19:44] :[E:[S:[P:[: slowest 4
[19:44] :[E:[S:[P:[: some more weekend and puasa
[19:44] :[E:[S:[P:[: some more malay u know la
n
what is this supposed to mean with all do respect plz rephrase back your posting/log in this part....this is really sounded like racism and we as fellow LYN would not wish to see this type of racism comment been made....thank you..
RangerRed
post Oct 18 2006, 12:05 AM

2,083 posts

kaiser_falco, go talk about this in the kopitiam forum or world issues. Not here.
goldfries
post Oct 18 2006, 01:40 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

john_teng, your post gets a lot of blasting because......... ok well put it this way : stupid + ridiculous are not enough words to express how bad it is.

read on........

QUOTE(john_teng @ Oct 16 2006, 11:26 PM)
I am not sured how DELL's warranty ended

QUOTE(john_teng @ Oct 17 2006, 12:31 PM)
Take DELL case again. What if DELL's warranty ended the same way as Espionage term, is it still alright to everyone even though the good damaged the last day of warranty and you have no time to send back to DELL just because DELL sell new items and offer 1 year or more warranty?
i mean WTH are you thinking? in the 1st place you don't even know how the heck does DELL'S warranty end and yet you got the cheek to bring it in for discussion.

your DELL WARRANTY points are totally invalid at this point. come back again on DELL WARRANTY when you're sure on how it ends.

even if DELL's WARRANTY ends the same way - that will be another story altogether, such comparision is ridiculous.

again....WTH are you thinking? here we are promoting transparency and honesty and you're suggesting otherwise.

so if you were in avengers' shoe, then i guess you wouldn't mind someone not telling you the truth.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Oct 18 2006, 01:41 AM
amirsubhi
post Oct 18 2006, 03:19 AM

The Power Is IN Your Hand!
1,472 posts

to me..u r not a businessman here..as act the garage sell are for the average joe who wanna sell sum items here...

n to me..as seller...u didnt think of humanity..i mean..to be honest..u r unethical...one month waranty is differ from one week..n hey...u maybe lack a lil bit of humanity.to reconsider..as a human..u not a robot..

lets say it was one month waranty..u found out the item broke in the first day...after u contact the rma centre(n THEY DO RESPONE NICELY.. ) u send da item..on sunday of the same week...(since maybe u r working..so bz....n its differ situation here...one week waranty n one month waranty as other big registered companies since..if within one month..u found out da item are broken in first day..u didnt sent within one month...it doesnt matter...its the buyer fault.he got one month..if he say working also...saturday send it also no prob....but in one week...u need to consider.working time too..

maybe u try to became profesionnal seller or sumthin.sorry.but huh..u r not...u only thinkin on ur side..u try to be like u have a company with shop and all...but then u hadnt..u didnt avaiable as the company does...working hour...u respone like so malas..the companies dont....dell give a good support service u know

sorry of my harshness and a lil bit bias..it just...as a human..plz consider da one week waranty ..as a human..not as a seller..

if u say cant..then.to me...i shouldnt buy from u...i maybe will encouter same problem...

n i believe u get the item so cheap or maybe free..since u r selling so much same item..

This post has been edited by amirsubhi: Oct 18 2006, 03:23 AM
john_teng
post Oct 18 2006, 09:10 AM

63 posts

goldfries, I am merely stating the fact that DELL's warranty started immediately when they started shipping the good. We have bought a lot of PC items from DELL and some items arrived in our hand were already a week after the warranty started.

There is always a term and condition in any business transaction. some are explicitly spelled out, some with fine print attached, some have to ask. In this case Espionage has his term and condition and if he does agree to any settlement then it is good will else it is strictly business.

In any grievance, no party should openly admit of his mistake unless there is a concrete evidence otherwise there will not be any benefit of doubt. (Have we seen any picture on how he had packed the good?)
avenger
post Oct 18 2006, 10:31 AM

1,467 posts

QUOTE(john_teng @ Oct 18 2006, 09:10 AM)
goldfries, I am merely stating the fact that DELL's warranty started immediately when they started shipping the good. We have bought a lot of PC items from DELL and some items arrived in our hand were already a week after the warranty started.

There is always a term and condition in any business transaction. some are explicitly spelled out, some with fine print attached, some have to ask. In this case Espionage has his term and condition and if he does agree to any settlement then it is good will else it is strictly business.

In any grievance, no party should openly admit of his mistake unless there is a concrete evidence otherwise there will not be any benefit of doubt. (Have we seen any picture on how he had packed the good?)
you work for Dell is it? each post of you stating tiao tiao tiao. what else tiao u want to say?

as for the packaging thing. RangerRed oredi stated and most ppl know, you shouldnt send the processor with HSF attached.

before more ppl start flaming you (especially me), better get ur nick out of this thread. you are making yourself a lin-tiao person. go back to Dell office work, dont come here talk about Dell warranty.
john_teng
post Oct 18 2006, 10:53 AM

63 posts

I am sorry I stepped on your nerve again.

But with your bashing and flaming attitude, do you think you can get any further? Remember you are a seller too. If you think Espionage's image had been tarnished, how about your? You are bringing yourself to his level.

I do not work for DELL. We only have bought a lot of PC items from them and will be continued to do so. Therefore, I can say a lot of things (good or bad) about them unless Mr. Michael Dell does not want any business from us anymore.
avenger
post Oct 18 2006, 11:49 AM

1,467 posts

QUOTE(john_teng @ Oct 18 2006, 10:53 AM)
I am sorry I stepped on your nerve again.

But with your bashing and flaming attitude, do you think you can get any further? Remember you are a seller too. If you think Espionage's image had been tarnished, how about your? You are bringing yourself to his level.

I do not work for DELL. We only have bought a lot of PC items from them and will be continued to do so. Therefore, I can say a lot of things (good or bad) about them unless Mr. Michael Dell does not want any business from us anymore.
hello teng teng, no one asked u to come here. but now i asked u to go out from this thread.
john_teng
post Oct 18 2006, 12:29 PM

63 posts

avenger, I will not write anymore on this thread after this post. I hope I will not be accused to inducing anything to demean yourself.

It is not my intention to put judgement here. I am only wish to state that since Espionage have openly acknowledge of his mistake on his packaging, you should use it for your advantage. The warranty period is controversy subject to personnal interpretion and term. The DELL and autoshop is only the example.

Lastly I hope both of you can settle this dispute in a amicably manner. Please do not bother to reply this post as it may do more damage to your character. BYE and GOODLUCK

15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:56 PM