1. Nagoya Castle
2. Nagoya City Science Museum
3. Atsuta Shrine
4. Night - Oasis 21
guys....is my sequence correct ..from castle to scienece music then atsuta shrine ..night to oasis ?
Travel Travel to Japan V6, Discover Japan start here.
Jan 29 2015, 02:24 PM
265 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
1. Nagoya Castle
2. Nagoya City Science Museum 3. Atsuta Shrine 4. Night - Oasis 21 guys....is my sequence correct ..from castle to scienece music then atsuta shrine ..night to oasis ? |
Jan 29 2015, 02:51 PM
28 posts Joined: Mar 2013 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I'll be going to japan form 30 april - 5 may. Turns out that time is Golden Week. I'm worried about hotels and attraction tickets especially Disneyland on the 4/5. Will the crowd be brutal? Should i book the Disney tickets online and is the fastpass worth it?
On 30/4 landing in osaka On 1/5 off to kyoto On 2/5 off to hiroshima On 3/5 take early morning train to tokyo. Shopping in tokyo On 4/5 full day at disneyland On 5/5 half day to kawaguchiko and midnight fly back to KL |
Jan 29 2015, 08:45 PM
306 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(alygonecrazy @ Jan 29 2015, 03:51 PM) I'll be going to japan form 30 april - 5 may. Turns out that time is Golden Week. I'm worried about hotels and attraction tickets especially Disneyland on the 4/5. Will the crowd be brutal? Should i book the Disney tickets online and is the fastpass worth it? You sure you want to do that? What you planning to do at each place? Amazing Race?? Travelling already took up so much of your time. You also have to think of shinkansen which will also be pack with travellers. Good LuckOn 30/4 landing in osaka On 1/5 off to kyoto On 2/5 off to hiroshima On 3/5 take early morning train to tokyo. Shopping in tokyo On 4/5 full day at disneyland On 5/5 half day to kawaguchiko and midnight fly back to KL |
Jan 29 2015, 09:33 PM
82 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(alygonecrazy @ Jan 29 2015, 02:51 PM) I'll be going to japan form 30 april - 5 may. Turns out that time is Golden Week. I'm worried about hotels and attraction tickets especially Disneyland on the 4/5. Will the crowd be brutal? Should i book the Disney tickets online and is the fastpass worth it? All the best to you! On 30/4 landing in osaka On 1/5 off to kyoto On 2/5 off to hiroshima On 3/5 take early morning train to tokyo. Shopping in tokyo On 4/5 full day at disneyland On 5/5 half day to kawaguchiko and midnight fly back to KL |
Jan 29 2015, 10:10 PM
4,060 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: クアラルンプール > 日本 |
QUOTE(alygonecrazy @ Jan 29 2015, 01:51 PM) I'll be going to japan form 30 april - 5 may. Turns out that time is Golden Week. I'm worried about hotels and attraction tickets especially Disneyland on the 4/5. Will the crowd be brutal? Should i book the Disney tickets online and is the fastpass worth it? Even fast pass you also need wait 2 hour for each ride at Golden WeekOn 30/4 landing in osaka On 1/5 off to kyoto On 2/5 off to hiroshima On 3/5 take early morning train to tokyo. Shopping in tokyo On 4/5 full day at disneyland On 5/5 half day to kawaguchiko and midnight fly back to KL Shinkanshen will be fully booked. Forget about Train. Just focus at Night Bus. Beware even highway also will be Ja, like Hell. In Malaysia Highway Jam longest also 17-25km around. This will take you 4hour above. In Japan once it Jam....it reach 35-47km |
Jan 29 2015, 11:28 PM
72,772 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
I'm in airport now and will fly soon to Tokyo. Excited and nervous because didn't do homework.
Jan 29 2015, 11:36 PM
3,817 posts Joined: May 2008 From: The other side... |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 29 2015, 11:28 PM) dont worryu should b glad, coz at least u have place to stay last time, i in japan really got kick out from the hotel... this is called no homework if u happen tob in tsukiji market, pls rate the restaurant enjoy ur trip |
Jan 29 2015, 11:45 PM
484 posts Joined: May 2012 From: At The Front |
Jan 29 2015, 11:47 PM
184 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Jan 30 2015, 12:05 AM
85 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
How to get express pass for USJ?
http://www.usj.co.jp/ticket/expresspass/ http://www.usj.co.jp/ticket/expresspass/at...html?area=bann1 This post has been edited by puddited: Jan 30 2015, 12:07 AM |
Jan 30 2015, 12:35 AM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(alygonecrazy @ Jan 29 2015, 02:51 PM) On 30/4 landing in osaka On 1/5 off to kyoto On 2/5 off to hiroshima On 3/5 take early morning train to tokyo. Shopping in tokyo On 4/5 full day at disneyland On 5/5 half day to kawaguchiko and midnight fly back to KL Seriously What the hell is this retarded itinerary. Considering time taken for transport, etc, you each city only 1/2 day super touch and go. For 6d/5n for first timer Tokyo itself also cannot finish. |
Jan 30 2015, 08:57 AM
859 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 29 2015, 11:36 PM) dont worry err , what happened ? why got kick out from the hotel ? dont scare me lei .... lolu should b glad, coz at least u have place to stay last time, i in japan really got kick out from the hotel... this is called no homework if u happen tob in tsukiji market, pls rate the restaurant enjoy ur trip QUOTE(puddited @ Jan 30 2015, 12:05 AM) How to get express pass for USJ? lol bro , dig back my post , lazy want repeat and repeat ... read thru each page from page 1 , u will see my post how to buy it ... i already bought USJ ticket and disneysea ticket in advance from malaysia partnership office , because i scare need to queue, the ticket can be use anytime between jan 2015 till jan 2016http://www.usj.co.jp/ticket/expresspass/ http://www.usj.co.jp/ticket/expresspass/at...html?area=bann1 |
Jan 30 2015, 09:12 AM
72,772 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
I'm in Narita Express now. The people in the JR East counter are so friendly and speak good English. The lady attended to me was so good and considerate. Purposely chose the car which is near to escalator so I don't need to walk far.
1500 yen well spent. |
Jan 30 2015, 09:44 AM
31 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 30 2015, 09:12 AM) I'm in Narita Express now. The people in the JR East counter are so friendly and speak good English. The lady attended to me was so good and considerate. Purposely chose the car which is near to escalator so I don't need to walk far. fruitie 1500 yen well spent. do post some pic. n if im not mistaken, tokyo is expecting some bad weather anyway enjoy your trip |
Jan 30 2015, 09:57 AM
I want ask you guys one question.
How well you guys know about Minakami? This might be Feb tips of the months |
Jan 30 2015, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(ping325 @ Jan 30 2015, 07:57 AM) err , what happened ? why got kick out from the hotel ? dont scare me lei .... lol Japan checkout time was 10am not 12pm.lol bro , dig back my post , lazy want repeat and repeat ... read thru each page from page 1 , u will see my post how to buy it ... i already bought USJ ticket and disneysea ticket in advance from malaysia partnership office , because i scare need to queue, the ticket can be use anytime between jan 2015 till jan 2016 If you no do homework sure get kick out |
Jan 30 2015, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 30 2015, 09:57 AM) I want ask you guys one question. I been there, mainly the Manikami stationHow well you guys know about Minakami? This might be Feb tips of the months Stop there to go Takaragawa onsen Around the got a ropeway, ski resort n few other onsen But one thing disturbing is the place around the station looks abit rundown Before reaching minakami can oso consider to shibukawa station From there can go ikaho town, mount haruna or kusatsu (there a bus if im not mistaken) Beside than that there is the famous car museum which has the original ae86 (correct me if im wrong) N somewhere around mount haruna is where all the initial d story came from (betul kan???) This all i know, and please gv tips im sure u know more hahah |
Jan 30 2015, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(JooSeng @ Jan 30 2015, 09:17 AM) I been there, mainly the Manikami station Ok. But not all. Look like Feb tips of the month I will post the real kick of minakamiStop there to go Takaragawa onsen Around the got a ropeway, ski resort n few other onsen But one thing disturbing is the place around the station looks abit rundown Before reaching minakami can oso consider to shibukawa station From there can go ikaho town, mount haruna or kusatsu (there a bus if im not mistaken) Beside than that there is the famous car museum which has the original ae86 (correct me if im wrong) N somewhere around mount haruna is where all the initial d story came from (betul kan???) This all i know, and please gv tips im sure u know more hahah |
Jan 30 2015, 10:23 AM
Jan 30 2015, 10:31 AM