Travel Travel to Japan V6, Discover Japan start here.

deodorant
post Jan 20 2015, 02:38 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Must put michlove epic Japan experiences on 1st page icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(michlove @ Jan 20 2015, 01:29 PM)
hahahah....no la. really must try watch the adult channels loh. eye opening and experience mah. it's Japan anyway. Only 1000yen per day  brows.gif

QUOTE(michlove @ Jan 20 2015, 01:55 PM)
haha...yes yes. Japanese adult channel in hotel room  brows.gif
Go to the vendor machine buy the card, 1000yen only. Then key-in the passcode  thumbup.gif

QUOTE(michlove @ Jan 20 2015, 02:01 PM)
hahahah...it is a little bit blur la, but u can see the actions, hear the sound and imagine mah....hahahhahaah

deodorant
post Jan 30 2015, 12:35 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(alygonecrazy @ Jan 29 2015, 02:51 PM)
On 30/4 landing in osaka
On 1/5 off to kyoto
On 2/5 off to hiroshima
On 3/5 take early morning train to tokyo. Shopping in tokyo
On 4/5 full day at disneyland
On 5/5 half day to kawaguchiko and midnight fly back to KL

Seriously

What the hell is this retarded itinerary.

Considering time taken for transport, etc, you each city only 1/2 day super touch and go.

For 6d/5n for first timer Tokyo itself also cannot finish.
deodorant
post Jan 30 2015, 05:59 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(simonttm @ Jan 30 2015, 05:10 PM)
Plan to go during Sakura season. Plan to join a tour package because first time travel.
Any comments?  blush.gif
Japan is probably the easiest country to plan a DIY trip for thanks to tons of resources around the net. Check out this one, poke around a bit, if you still feel not comfortable to DIY then go take tour lo.

http://www.japan-guide.com/
deodorant
post Feb 27 2015, 03:55 PM

5,691 posts

Yoh daikors

Planning for Hokkaido trip in Oct for autumn colors (wanted to go in July for flowers but kenot cos of scheduling problems). From high level this plan OK ma?

Day 1:
Arrive New Chitose
New Chitose to Sapporo (35m train $32)
- Sapporo (TBA)

Day 2:
- Sapporo (TBA)

Day 3:
Sapporo - Otaru Day Trip (30m train $30)
- $17 for day pass tourist bus (?)
- Otaru Canal
- Sakaimachi Main Street
- Music Box Museum
- Letao desserts
- Back to Sapporo

Day 4:
Sapporo - Noboribetsu (1hr train $102, 1.5hr drive +$34)
- Pick up rental car, drive to Noboribetsu
- Onsen
- Jigokudani
- Overnight Ryokan Stay

Day 5:
Noboribetsu - Lake Toya (1hr+ train&bus $69, 1hr drive +$0)
- Drive to Lake Toya
- Mount Uzu Ropeway
- Toya Fireworks (8.45pm)
- Overnight Ryokan

Day 6:
Toya - Hakodate (2hr train&bus $133, 3hr drive +$40)
- Drive to Hakodate
- Transport $14/day
- Motomachi -> Russian Orthodox Church -> Foreign Cemetary
- Mt. Hakodate Night Viewing - $26 (cable car), $14 (bus)
- Overnight Hakodate

Day 7:
- Morning Market - Breakfast
- Return rental car
- Take Train from Hakodate -> New Chitose after lunch (3.5hr train $196, 4hr drive +$76)
- Overnight at airport

Day 8:
- Early morning flight home.
deodorant
post Feb 27 2015, 06:01 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Feb 27 2015, 05:08 PM)
2) Noboribetsu, must choose the correct hotel.
Tips, the hotel is next to hell valley have the BIGGEST and MOST onsen... the outdoor onsen is facing hell valley

Daiichi takimotokan?

Hmmm price quite reasonable, for 2 pipu usd150 with breakfast, usd180 for breakfast and dinner.

This post has been edited by deodorant: Feb 27 2015, 06:05 PM
deodorant
post Feb 27 2015, 08:55 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 27 2015, 06:33 PM)
Sapporo Airport was not 24 hour airport. Overnight at Airport Was not permited.
Paiseh, I meant overnight at airport hotel. Me too old liao body can't take overnight on floor or chair in airport tongue.gif since air asia only got one flight at 9am from NTS so like no point to go to sapporo for overnight, might as well terus to airport.
deodorant
post Mar 5 2015, 08:41 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Mar 4 2015, 03:33 PM)
im planning to go to tokyo disneyland 15 April 2015- 18April 2015..
any suggestion where should i live? couple with one infant
Do you mean you are traveling to Tokyo for 4d3n and plan to only visit TDL and TDS? Or you got longer stay in Japan and assign only these days for theme park?

For me I don't really see why you would go theme park with an infant. All rides also your baby can't go, then you and your wife can't ride any ride together cos always need to leave one on the ground to take care of the baby.
deodorant
post Mar 5 2015, 08:41 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Mar 4 2015, 03:33 PM)
im planning to go to tokyo disneyland 15 April 2015- 18April 2015..
any suggestion where should i live? couple with one infant
Do you mean you are traveling to Tokyo for 4d3n and plan to only visit TDL and TDS? Or you got longer stay in Japan and assign only these days for theme park?

For me I don't really see why you would go theme park with an infant. All rides also your baby can't go, then you and your wife can't ride any ride together cos always need to leave one on the ground to take care of the baby.
deodorant
post Mar 8 2015, 09:51 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(JC999 @ Mar 8 2015, 01:21 AM)
Thinking where is the best place to shop for snacks in Tokyo

If by snacks you mean those various boxed snacks that tourists like to bring back as souvenir (eg Tokyo banana), the Tokyo skytree mall and diver city mall at odaiba are two places with a ton of variety.
deodorant
post Mar 10 2015, 07:33 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 9 2015, 07:32 PM)
Hello.  Time for Tips of the Month.

Man, we need a new thread specifically for tip of the month archive ... that thread only allow you to post and nobody else ... otherwise by the time 6 months from now when I next go Japan then surely cannot find back all these tips de >_<
deodorant
post Mar 14 2015, 12:48 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(shinoxun @ Mar 13 2015, 02:04 PM)
Just want to ask that im planning to go to Japan for my honeymoon. (Preferably Tokyo,Hokkaido,Osaka,Kyoto.)
8 days, at most u can do Kansai + Tokyo only. And even then it will be a bit rush and touch n go. IMO honeymoon trip go slower a bit and relax and enjoy u and your wife piak piak and romance, stick to Kansai can liao.
deodorant
post Mar 16 2015, 05:03 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(susuq @ Mar 15 2015, 11:28 PM)
1 day to kyoto
1 day Kyoto? hmm.gif
deodorant
post Mar 16 2015, 08:38 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(myhn @ Mar 16 2015, 08:21 AM)
. so we decided go to USS much more better ...
USJ got very similar look and feel as USS. Quite a number of attractions also same in both parks (example the water world live show, IIRC it's practically identical). IMO if u already last year went USS I would suggest go TDS (it's more cater to teens/adults than disneyland) instead of USJ.
deodorant
post Mar 16 2015, 12:23 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(myhn @ Mar 16 2015, 10:17 AM)
where is d location
Soli
TDS = Tokyo DisneySea
deodorant
post Mar 20 2015, 10:09 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(sendo7 @ Mar 20 2015, 02:32 PM)
I will be in Japan on August, any summer festival that are recommended to join? ;D
Why August? Tokyo damn hot in August lol. Anyway it's momo (peach) season, make sure u eat a lot of peach, super sweet and juicy one.
deodorant
post Mar 21 2015, 04:25 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 20 2015, 10:13 PM)
Then have to go Okayama

But but ... damn far leh. the money to go okayama seems more worth it to just buy and eat in Tokyo LOL.
deodorant
post Mar 22 2015, 02:56 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(lyndanielow @ Mar 22 2015, 01:33 PM)
im taking mas airline, cant find any connecting Flight info from them

If your Tokyo - KL and KL - Kuantan are different carriers (example you fly to KL on MAS and then Kuantan on AA) then no, you need to fly both legs as totally separate flights.

If both legs are MAS then no problem to check in your bags all the way to Kuantan.
deodorant
post Mar 23 2015, 08:02 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(JooSeng @ Mar 23 2015, 01:33 AM)
just score a return tix to osaka for 648 on Jan 16 thumbup.gif

RM648? Damn cheap wei. AirAsia?
deodorant
post Mar 25 2015, 07:25 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(ch1ck3n @ Mar 24 2015, 11:10 PM)
Would u suggest me to go for a 7 day JR Pass? or I would save money if I plan the trip really well and need not utilize the pass?

Kyoto to Tokyo on nozomi train one way reserved = SGD154
7 days JR pass which cannot use nozomi trains = SGD328

So you sendiri calculate whether worth it or not lo.

Generally for 15 days ... do one week kansai (osaka/kyoto and all the side trips) then one week tokyo and all the side trips lo.

http://www.japan-guide.com/
deodorant
post Mar 26 2015, 08:57 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Mar 25 2015, 09:34 PM)
hi guys, i am planning to go to japan, any place to recommend ?
Got.

Step 1 go Google
Step 2 search for Japan guide
Step 3 profit

0.0823sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:13 PM