137 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan V6, Discover Japan start here.

adix4
post May 28 2015, 03:12 PM

ich bin eine Katze :3
1,254 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 28 2015, 03:02 PM)
You are one of the weird guy. Going Tokyo visit Museum. I think you are the first here.
I will go Saitama , Shin-Chan living area. Kasukabe
because I like going to one to be honest

it is like going to Disneyland to me laugh.gif laugh.gif

other places like Shinjuku, Shibuya, etc. I've been there before last year

ok boss I will do some research more on Kasukabe smile.gif
komik88
post May 28 2015, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 28 2015, 03:02 PM)
You are one of the weird guy. Going Tokyo visit Museum. I think you are the first here.
I will go Saitama , Shin-Chan living area. Kasukabe
thanks for the tips.. how come never go to living area of shinchan. will google about this area now ^^
do you have tips for chibimaruko living area? tried to google but looks like its not actual place
lucaswjk
post May 28 2015, 03:25 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(lowyatter @ May 28 2015, 02:18 PM)
1 night enough if you are young and fit. Last time when I was a student, we had dinner at 5th station, then hike through the night to catch sunrise at summit, then hike down in the morning.

Damn chialat, no way I can do it again.
QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 28 2015, 02:21 PM)
I hike one time only. I promise to my self , no more.
That it.  Scared already.
QUOTE(sacwoc @ May 28 2015, 02:58 PM)
I did it 1.75 times. smile.gif Simply because for the 2nd time, I was stuck in station 8 due to typhoon in the middle of the night. Can't go up or down. So when the weather ease up, quickly turun. smile.gif
huh u all ascend via subaru 5th station?

well my oni overnite hiking experience is mt kk,
at time consider fit... never train go buta2 climb...
oso a hell for me... wink.gif

but the hardest one is Mount Irau @Cameron Highlands
this is nightmare...
lowyatter
post May 28 2015, 03:33 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ May 28 2015, 03:25 PM)

oso a hell for me...  wink.gif

this is nightmare...
Yup, Subaru 5th. Yoshida trail.
komik88
post May 28 2015, 03:37 PM

http://en.japantravel.com/view/seiseki-sakuragaoka-in-tokyo

the places inside come from this movie
http://baike.baidu.com/subview/84409/5041152.htm
TSRegentCid
post May 28 2015, 03:37 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ May 28 2015, 02:25 PM)

oso a hell for me...  wink.gif

this is nightmare...
I climb from Fujinomiya Station. I meet a friend at Shizouka first.
That why Fujinomiya nearer
FatBoyDrifter
post May 28 2015, 03:54 PM

25 posts

Guys,

Just endured a 9 day trip in japan. It was a blast!!! 5 Days in Tokyo and 4 Days in Kyoto.
kons
post May 28 2015, 09:45 PM

Конс
6,180 posts

Just spent 2 days in Disneysea and Disneyland, I think I have never spent that much time queuing before.

The order would be, fastpass, queue, fastpass, queue, fastpass, queue.
Already preplanned the route and also with the disney early entrance for staying in disney brand hotel, we manage to cover 2 attractions quite early.

Anyway, the train is japan is just so efficient, always on time. and multiple lines serving 1 destination, for example, i can take keihin-tohoku, tokaido, and yamanote line to go to my hotel in shinagawa.
y_owez
post May 29 2015, 07:16 AM

1,745 posts

We're 2 girls planning to hike my Fuji .
From Shinjuku take bus to Fuji Subaru 5th station. And take yoshida trail.
How many of you would recommend to sleep at the mountain huts for about 8000yen with 2 meals per pax ?
Or just direct ?all the way to top and descent for sunrise ?

Also I've just realised they charge hotel per pax per room. You think we can get away by booking 1 person but double or king bed . It is double price even though still one room. Without meals of course ........
lowyatter
post May 29 2015, 09:44 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ May 29 2015, 07:16 AM)
We're 2 girls planning to hike my Fuji .
From Shinjuku take bus to Fuji Subaru 5th station. And take yoshida trail.
How many of you would recommend to sleep at the mountain huts for about 8000yen with 2 meals per pax ?
Or just direct ?all the way to top and descent for sunrise ?
Also I've just realised they charge hotel per pax per room. You think we can get away by booking 1 person but double or king bed . It is double price even though still one room. Without meals of course ........
I did it without sleeping, and it was terrible.

If you don't rest at the mountain huts, you'll be cold and walking fast to stay warm. By doing so, you give your body less time to acclimatise to the high altitude. Do remember that Fuji is nearly 3800 m, almost as high as Kinabalu.

Altitude sickness is a real danger, so spend the extra money to rest in a mountain hut, and MAKE SURE YOU BRING DIAMOX.

And dont even consider booking 1 person room for 2 people.

This post has been edited by lowyatter: May 29 2015, 09:53 AM
y_owez
post May 29 2015, 01:05 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(lowyatter @ May 29 2015, 09:44 AM)
I did it without sleeping, and it was terrible.

If you don't rest at the mountain huts, you'll be cold and walking fast to stay warm. By doing so, you give your body less time to acclimatise to the high altitude. Do remember that Fuji is nearly 3800 m, almost as high as Kinabalu.

Altitude sickness is a real danger, so spend the extra money to rest in a mountain hut, and MAKE SURE YOU BRING DIAMOX.

And dont even consider booking 1 person room for 2 people.
Thanks a lot of the guidance !
Definitely need to get a hit then .
Thanks for the DIamox reminder too
Human Nature
post May 30 2015, 05:27 PM

- student of human nature -
26,521 posts

Done booking accommodation for okinawa, hiroshima and osaka. kiasu to the max flex.gif
TSRegentCid
post May 30 2015, 05:44 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 30 2015, 04:27 PM)
Done booking accommodation for okinawa, hiroshima and osaka. kiasu to the max  flex.gif
This 3 places. Which one you want more on Tips of the months?
Jun Tips of the Months brows.gif

Human Nature
post May 30 2015, 05:59 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 30 2015, 05:44 PM)
Jun Tips of the Months  brows.gif
miyajima island biggrin.gif
lucaswjk
post May 30 2015, 06:38 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 30 2015, 05:44 PM)
Jun Tips of the Months  brows.gif
Walau ehh
Special service... very rare

HN wat u do?
Human Nature
post May 30 2015, 06:46 PM

26,521 posts

haha not the first time rclxms.gif
for being a supporter to this thread rclxm9.gif
bearbear
post May 30 2015, 08:01 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

Sleep like Japanese

Human Nature
post May 30 2015, 08:02 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ May 30 2015, 08:01 PM)
Sleep like Japanese

nice, where is this? you are in japan now?
bearbear
post May 30 2015, 09:11 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 30 2015, 08:02 PM)
nice, where is this? you are in japan now?
Ryokan Yamazaki, outskirt of Kyoto.

Book here as rest of accom are rather pricey on sat, this is not cheap but since budget hotel cost similar, why not?
Human Nature
post May 30 2015, 09:14 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ May 30 2015, 09:11 PM)
Ryokan Yamazaki, outskirt of Kyoto.

Book here as rest of accom are rather pricey on sat, this is not cheap but since budget hotel cost similar, why not?
oh ya, i came across this ryokan too while surveying but later on decided to not overnight at kyoto.

137 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:32 AM