126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V12, TP inflation,400TP=RM1 starting 1 May 15

enkil
post Feb 17 2015, 07:56 PM

1,752 posts

Maybe these are the rooms that they give out for promotions. As long as its a free stay ok lor smile.gif
besiegetank
post Feb 17 2015, 10:00 PM

918 posts

What are the things they are trying to sell? Scare when go no buy anything they will start pressuring aggressively...
victorywp
post Feb 17 2015, 10:59 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Feb 17 2015, 10:00 PM)
What are the things they are trying to sell? Scare when go no buy anything they will start pressuring aggressively...
usually they are selling either medical package or travel package. but don't worry, you have all the rights to reject... since the price is not affordable by many. it's 15k and above, but can be done by instalments lol...
den
post Feb 18 2015, 12:19 AM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(~Eveready~ @ Feb 17 2015, 12:50 PM)
Any of you guys receive invitation from MBB for a 90 minutes session by Palace Vacation Club, and then they will give u 3 choices of free hotel room?
QUOTE(besiegetank @ Feb 17 2015, 10:00 PM)
QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 17 2015, 10:59 PM)
usually they are selling either medical package or travel package. but don't worry, you have all the rights to reject... since the price is not affordable by many. it's 15k and above, but can be done by instalments lol...
im interested with the free stay, but the salesperson sure damn pushy =.=
LostAndFound
post Feb 18 2015, 03:08 AM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(den @ Feb 18 2015, 12:19 AM)
im interested with the free stay, but the salesperson sure damn pushy =.=
Just muka tembok can di... I went before. The actual sales fella very nice young guy, but his boss came over halfway to observe she not happy so she also talk to me.

When I say not interested then she will go like "okay... if you cannot afford it then that's understandable" sort of thing.

Just dun care them la, we interested in benefit only =)
anarchy2cruo
post Feb 18 2015, 04:02 AM

679 posts

guys..can we redeem aeon vouchers from aeon itself instead of card center?
kart
post Feb 18 2015, 05:34 AM

1,598 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 17 2015, 10:59 PM)
So, the hotel accommodation (3 choices of hotel) is free of charge, and without hidden charges or, terms and conditions? RM 800 or RM 1000 is the value of the free hotel accommodation, not the price we have to pay at Palace Vacation Club?

The brochure states that you must come with your spouse. I am single, so can I come instead with my sibling, or one of my parents? Look like I will be disqualified due to this.

It is so hard to believe that we can get free hotel accommodation, without buying anything at Palace Vacation Club. If it is too good to be true, it is usually not.

This post has been edited by kart: Feb 18 2015, 05:35 AM
xixo_12
post Feb 18 2015, 06:34 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

redeem my tp point to enrich miles.. so sad, the value getting low, but free stuff, enjoy it to the max
Alec.Yong
post Feb 18 2015, 08:57 AM

1,488 posts

Finally I've redeemed all my Banking TPs .... tongue.gif

BTW, the traffic was smooth, all the way from my office to One U... tongue.gif drool.gif

LostAndFound
post Feb 18 2015, 10:25 AM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Feb 18 2015, 05:34 AM)
So, the hotel accommodation (3 choices of hotel) is free of charge, and without hidden charges or, terms and conditions? RM 800 or RM 1000 is the value of the free hotel accommodation, not the price we have to pay at Palace Vacation Club?

The brochure states that you must come with your spouse. I am single, so can I come instead with my sibling, or one of my parents? Look like I will be disqualified due to this. 

It is so hard to believe that we can get free hotel accommodation, without buying anything at Palace Vacation Club. If it is too good to be true, it is usually not.
Yeah zero cost, but its only one night. You pay parking, normally.

No hidden charges. The real charges is that you waste your time 2 hours or more listening to them. Don't believe the 1 hour nonsense.

I took a few of these talks, in the end I don't feel worth it as one night staty is more mafan than holiday. Prefer my house. In the end the supposed value of the room is RM 800, so what? My house more comfortable, no need go through jam, pack stuff for a trip. Better give me free spa =p
legolego
post Feb 18 2015, 10:43 AM

79 posts

redeemed TP yesterday at The Gardens, now left less than 2k TP laugh.gif
victorywp
post Feb 18 2015, 10:45 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Feb 18 2015, 05:34 AM)

yes, you need to bring your spouse along. why hard to believe? actually besides this golden horses, i also get other vacation club invitations and i got to stay at the sepang gold coast for free, best western hotel for free, etc. golden horses also i stayed few times for free already. lol...

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 18 2015, 10:25 AM)
Yeah zero cost, but its only one night. You pay parking, normally.

No hidden charges. The real charges is that you waste your time 2 hours or more listening to them. Don't believe the 1 hour nonsense.

I took a few of these talks, in the end I don't feel worth it as one night staty is more mafan than holiday. Prefer my house. In the end the supposed value of the room is RM 800, so what? My house more comfortable, no need go through jam, pack stuff for a trip. Better give me free spa =p
the first time i hear, yes it took more than 1 hour. but the second times onwards, it took less than that. because you already learn their strategy and you know how to overcome it. lol...
victorywp
post Feb 18 2015, 10:48 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Feb 18 2015, 08:57 AM)
Finally I've redeemed all my Banking TPs .... tongue.gif

BTW, the traffic was smooth, all the way from my office to One U... tongue.gif  drool.gif
instead of reporting the traffic, you should be reporting whether you can use your debit card and successfully deducted your banking axcount tp first? already forgotten your purpose ka? laugh.gif
Alec.Yong
post Feb 18 2015, 10:57 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 18 2015, 10:48 AM)
instead of reporting the traffic, you should be reporting whether  you can use your debit card and successfully deducted your banking axcount tp first? already forgotten your purpose ka? laugh.gif
Ya, successful to redeem the Banking TPs thru the debit card.. rclxms.gif
The slip from the debit card do show the total TPs, both from banking and credit card's TP.. tongue.gif rclxms.gif

Today will go again.. drool.gif
smallcrab
post Feb 18 2015, 11:33 AM

139 posts

Redeemed all my 40,000 TP at SenQ before the inflation.
Just happen vacuum cleaner kaput.
raptor_cZn
post Feb 18 2015, 11:35 AM

1,404 posts

Guys, wanna ask a question.

Let's say that you have never used the Visa/MC card before, only the AMEX one since the day you got the cards.. will you be charged the RM 50 service tax on the Visa/MC card?

Something strange is happening when I logged in m2u to check. It seems that there is a RM 50 service charge on my AMEX but on my other card its still 0.. no statements since I have never used it at all unsure.gif
victorywp
post Feb 18 2015, 11:48 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Feb 18 2015, 11:35 AM)
Guys, wanna ask a question.

Let's say that you have never used the Visa/MC card before, only the AMEX one since the day you got the cards.. will you be charged the RM 50 service tax on the Visa/MC card?

Something strange is happening when I logged in m2u to check. It seems that there is a RM 50 service charge on my AMEX but on my other card its still 0.. no statements since I have never used it at all  unsure.gif
yes, any cc (even non-activated) also will be charged with gst.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 18 2015, 11:48 AM

52,874 posts

Went to MBB tower. Redeemed RM 700 worth of AEON vouchers.

Don't want to redeem Aeon Big gift card. Feel not environmental friendly.

Wanted to go to Mydin Sinar Kota for on the redemption for TnG but apparently it's closed for renovation.

This post has been edited by David83: Feb 18 2015, 11:53 AM
kazekage_09
post Feb 18 2015, 12:08 PM

511 posts

Redeemed rm650 parkson voucher before the inflation. Sad parkson only can give max rm500 per person so need to do it 2 times lol

Just scrolled few posts and only knew banking debit card also can get TP..but how is it calculated? I only use cc and also have debit card but very seldom use it. My salary is bank into my cimb acc.

This post has been edited by kazekage_09: Feb 18 2015, 12:19 PM
tatamiusuka
post Feb 18 2015, 12:18 PM

358 posts

Hi guy, new 2 gold card user here.

Would like to know using Amex card is x4 TP or x5 no matter in weekday or weekend right (as my statement show x4) and also using in petrol station got TP and cash rebate also?

Please advice. Thank in advance! smile.gif

126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0495sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:57 PM