126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V12, TP inflation,400TP=RM1 starting 1 May 15

SUSDavid83
post Feb 18 2015, 12:21 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Feb 18 2015, 12:08 PM)
Redeemed rm650 parkson voucher before the inflation. Sad parkson only can give max rm500 per person so need to do it 2 times lol

Just scrolled few posts and only knew banking debit card also can get TP..but how is it calculated? I only use cc and also have debit card but very seldom use it. My salary is bank into my cimb acc.
Before March 1st, RM 3 == 1 TP

After March 1st, no more TP will be rewarded for debit card usage I think.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 18 2015, 12:24 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(tatamiusuka @ Feb 18 2015, 12:18 PM)
Hi guy, new 2 gold card user here.

Would like to know using Amex card is x4 TP or x5 no matter in weekday or weekend right (as my statement show x4) and also using in petrol station got TP and cash rebate also?

Please advice. Thank in advance! smile.gif
You have to view your statement correctly.

The 4x is considered BONUS for AMEX is shown at lower section.

Base 1x TP is shown at upper section.

TP will be rewarded regardless on what type or when of transaction for MBB2 AMEX.

Alec.Yong
post Feb 18 2015, 12:26 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Feb 18 2015, 12:08 PM)
Redeemed rm650 parkson voucher before the inflation. Sad parkson only can give max rm500 per person so need to do it 2 times lol

Just scrolled few posts and only knew banking debit card also can get TP..but how is it calculated? I only use cc and also have debit card but very seldom use it. My salary is bank into my cimb acc.
01/03/2015 onwards, no more TPs for debit card usage... mad.gif
karl7077
post Feb 18 2015, 12:39 PM

92 posts

All sifu, just received this 2 card, can I activate only 1 card(visa) instead of 2 becoz dont want to pay additional RM50
kazekage_09
post Feb 18 2015, 12:41 PM

511 posts

I see.. so i missed the opportunity already. With the inflations and other more, will maybank 2 cards still be the best cc? I just found it not that attractive anymore lol
victorywp
post Feb 18 2015, 12:55 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(karl7077 @ Feb 18 2015, 12:39 PM)
All sifu, just received this 2 card, can I activate only 1 card(visa) instead of 2 becoz dont want to pay additional RM50
you have to pay the rm50 even if you did not activate it. if you are just concern about the gst, why not apply after april?
victorywp
post Feb 18 2015, 12:57 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Feb 18 2015, 12:41 PM)
I see.. so i missed the opportunity already. With the inflations and other more, will maybank 2 cards still be the best cc? I just found it not that attractive anymore lol
still good for weekend transaction 5%. although devalue, but 1.25% still better than many other cc.
karl7077
post Feb 18 2015, 01:11 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 18 2015, 12:55 PM)
you have to pay the rm50 even if you did not activate it. if you are just concern about the gst, why not apply after april?
So i need to pay RM100 gst although not activate both card
SUSendau02
post Feb 18 2015, 01:13 PM

3,180 posts

thinking of garmin dvr.. looks not bad.

can i redeem gst 50 bux now where my gst comes end of the year?
laymank
post Feb 18 2015, 01:20 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(karl7077 @ Feb 18 2015, 01:11 PM)
If you have not activated that card, there is a good chance you don't have to.
Try calling the CS.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 18 2015, 01:24 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(endau02 @ Feb 18 2015, 01:13 PM)

Some CS said can, some CS said cannot. Go call CS and try your luck!
victorywp
post Feb 18 2015, 01:43 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

yes, the gst is charged (by gov not bank) once your cc is approved.

QUOTE(endau02 @ Feb 18 2015, 01:13 PM)

cannot, you may redeem for past gst (if you have not redeem yet) but not for upcoming gst.

but perhaps no more rm50 gst for cc after april.
karl7077
post Feb 18 2015, 02:10 PM

92 posts

[quote=victorywp,Feb 18 2015, 01:43 PM]
yes, the gst is charged (by gov not bank) once your cc is approved.
cannot, you may redeem for past gst (if you have not redeem yet) but not for upcoming gst.

tks for info. thumbup.gif
TSalexwsk
post Feb 18 2015, 02:14 PM

4,094 posts

read post 1 and 2
u want to activate only visa??? sweat.gif
it has no benefit whatsoever compared to amex
laymank
post Feb 18 2015, 02:14 PM

4,232 posts

if you are talking about maybankard 2, then you can't selectively activate.
Prodigenous Zee
post Feb 18 2015, 02:37 PM

736 posts

Swipe both cards 3 times within 60 days of activation and get RM100 cashback.
spreeeee
post Feb 18 2015, 02:53 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

lately applied supplementary card, does it have any govt tax? if yes, also need to swipe 3 times each card to get it waived?
raptor_cZn
post Feb 18 2015, 03:31 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Feb 18 2015, 02:14 PM)
if you are talking about maybankard 2, then you can't selectively activate.
I have a similar question to this.

What I notice now is that there is a RM 50 Service Charge posted on the 15th this month. While the other card there is nothing yet...

Want to know also usually when the service charge is posted, will it be at the same time for both cards?

This post has been edited by raptor_cZn: Feb 18 2015, 03:31 PM
victorywp
post Feb 18 2015, 03:33 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Feb 18 2015, 03:31 PM)
I have a similar question to this.

What I notice now is that there is a RM 50 Service Charge posted on the 15th this month. While the other card there is nothing yet...

Want to know also usually when the service charge is posted, will it be at the same time for both cards?
ar you a new 1st year user or 2nd year user?
raptor_cZn
post Feb 18 2015, 03:37 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 18 2015, 03:33 PM)
ar you a new 1st year user or 2nd year user?
New 1st year.. Got the card in Jan.

126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:25 AM