123 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

[FAQ] PC auto restart/Blue Screen (BSOD), All questions go here please.

tthm
post Jan 8 2009, 11:43 PM

Death of Blue Screen
1,342 posts

QUOTE(ms.titoki @ Jan 7 2009, 01:09 AM)
Hi tthm,

You are a genius!!!  Your solution works!!!  rclxm9.gif

I updated my Broadcom Ethernet Driver as per your suggestion and it's now working like a charm!  I've started my .rmvb download with Thunder about one hour ago and am still sitting here like a good primary school student waiting for it to 'bluescreen' me.  (It usually crashes on the first 10 mins into the download).  But today/right now, everything is so far so good.  *keep my fingers crossed*

Thanks mate.  I really owe you one big teh-tarik on this.  I'll keep you posted on the progress.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Cheers,
Ms Titoki

P/S: May I ask what's the tool that you used to diagnose the minidump?  Where can I get more info on this?
UPDATED @4.44AM:  Laptop crashed at 2.36AM.  Enclosed is a copy of the new minidump.  sad.gif
Well, the same problem happened again from your minidump. Would like to recommend as below (try out in the sequence number one by one first),

1. Downgrade your Thunder to older version one-by-one and see which version are more stable on your system. You can try using other type of BT client to try as well.
2. Try downloading from your friends, colleague, office or any other place you can bt. (To remove the possibility of your broadband dial-up connection causing the bsod).
3. Disable your antivirus / firewall (if not mistaken, Mcafee).

About how to view those minidump, go the very first page and you can read some basic instruction on debugging by yourself.

QUOTE(lighter @ Jan 7 2009, 05:27 PM)
CODE

Mini010609-01.dmp
Mini010609-02.dmp

*** WARNING: Unable to verify timestamp for usbohci.sys
*** ERROR: Module load completed but symbols could not be loaded for usbohci.sys
*** WARNING: Unable to verify timestamp for usbhub.sys
*** ERROR: Module load completed but symbols could not be loaded for usbhub.sys
*** WARNING: Unable to verify timestamp for swumx20.sys
*** ERROR: Module load completed but symbols could not be loaded for swumx20.sys

Probably caused by : usbohci.sys ( usbohci+18fd )

These 2 dump files indicate you have driver issue with your Sierra Wireless Aircard 875. Are you using Dell notebook?

May be you can try to update your driver to latest update or reinstall the driver.
Please follow the instruction below how to clear paging file.

1. Right click My Computer or Computer for Vista --> Go to Properties

2. Go to Advanced tab (For Vista click on Advanced system settings) --> under Performance click on Settings button --> Select Advanced tab again --> under Virtual Memory click on Change button

3. For Windows XP
- Select C: drive and select No paging file --> click Set button --> OK and restart your PC

For Windows Vista
- Uncheck Automatically manage paging file size for all drives
- Select No paging file --> click on Set button --> OK and restart

4. After system restarts, repeat Step 1 and 2 and continue Step 5

5. For Windows XP
- Select C: drive and select Custom size: --> for Initial size (MB): should be X1.5 of your RAM capacity and Maximum size (MB): should be X3 of your RAM capacity.
- After done click on Set button --> OK and restart your PC

For Windows Vista
- Check Automatically manage paging file size for all drives --> OK and restart your PC

Hope it helps.
tthm: hope i'm note interrupting you..
No problem there, actually needed more helper on BSOD... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(illmatic94 @ Jan 8 2009, 01:23 PM)
Hi thanks for the additional diagnosis.  I'm currently using a mouse and so I'm assuming that will do the trick.  I'm not impressed with the way windows xp runs on this mac machine using bootcamp.  The speed of the operating system is amazing but the stability is average to poor.

Would you suggest I try Vista on this machine, could that possibly cure the problem because if not I'll tell Mac to take this laptop and shove it.  rclxub.gif lol

Let me know your opinion. thumbup.gif
Well, Apple isn't really going to invest much of their time to get a proper stable driver for Microsoft (their biggest rival). sweat.gif That's why Windows on Mac won't be giving you a smooth ride (most of the time). And about Vista on Mac, I wouldn't think it will be more stable than Windows XP on Mac.

Just a note, my opinion isn't the best as I'm no Mac user, so my advice might be different from others especially Mac user.
virusspreader
post Jan 9 2009, 04:04 PM

552 posts

hey, i encounter tis problem where my pc auto restart...since i changed my mobo, the technician told my mum dat the psu is not enuff to support my new mobo. but, izit safe to continue using it or do u recommend changing de psu?? icon_question.gif
voryuz
post Jan 9 2009, 05:12 PM

47 posts

While i playing Warcraft.. suddenly my pc turn to blue screen.. Haiz..
Overheat isn it?
virusspreader
post Jan 9 2009, 05:27 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(voryuz @ Jan 9 2009, 05:12 PM)
While i playing Warcraft.. suddenly my pc turn to blue screen.. Haiz..
Overheat isn it?
can it stil be on after dat?? or it's total black out? blink.gif
cheerioet
post Jan 10 2009, 01:09 PM

24 posts

Woah...I really don't know what had happen to my notebook. It show da blue screen again...and now I am submitting another minidump for any sifu to guide. Thanks.

to TTHM, the web cam thing one, i think solve ord, now i dunno what is causing this.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Mini011009_02.zip ( 33.5k ) Number of downloads: 10
Attached File  Mini011009_01.zip ( 24.03k ) Number of downloads: 8
moniqee
post Jan 10 2009, 04:11 PM

7,864 posts

Good day everyone

I need help. Could any sifus here please help me.

I have open a thread below ( thinking its virus problem )

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/902554

My problem is whenever I do a virus scan...whether its Kaspersky or Anti Byte Malware...whether in normal or safe mode...halfway through my pc would just auto/forced shut down ( not even restart )...and it states that its due to thermal overheating problem.

The thing is its when I do a virus scan at c and e ( backup where windows restore points are located ) drive, the auto shutdown problem pops up.

I am really a newbie...whenever I have problem, I would get someone to reformat my pc. Between, I just formated my pc three days ago.

I would appreciate if someone could guide me.

Thank you

This post has been edited by moniqee: Jan 10 2009, 04:11 PM
francischuahcw
post Jan 10 2009, 07:47 PM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

QUOTE(cheerioet @ Jan 10 2009, 01:09 PM)
Woah...I really don't know what had happen to my notebook. It show da blue screen again...and now I am submitting another minidump for any sifu to guide. Thanks.

to TTHM, the web cam thing one, i think solve ord, now i dunno what is causing this.
011009-01
Bug Check 0XF4 - Critical Object Termination on csrss with C0000005 (C5)

011009-02
Bug Check 0XA - IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL

Both minidump analysis indicates problem with your RAM with an obvious bugcheck on 011009-02 showing memory corruption.
How much RAM are you using at this moment? Would suggest you do check your RAM for faulty.

As per mentioned by tthm before, it could be your file paging or even your RAM.
Those that handles thread is not running well causing crashes on the 1st dump on your system process.

ckyned
post Jan 10 2009, 11:35 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(tthm @ Jan 8 2009, 11:43 PM)
(About cleaning up the page file)
My page file now cleaned up. But the problem still occur, I went to Event Viewer, it shows the error the time my laptop get BSOD but the solution that M$ gave to me doesnt help me. Here's the error
CODE
The IP address lease 10.141.232.81 for the Network Card with network address 00A0D5FFFF85 has been denied by the DHCP server 10.141.226.253 (The DHCP Server sent a DHCPNACK message).

Do you think this error can lead to the BSOD problem?

*Note: I'm using celcom 3G broadband.

bartbarb
post Jan 11 2009, 08:25 AM

393 posts

Hey Guys, need some help here also.

Here's the scenario. Last time when i use my dvd-drive, it didn't occured any BSOD, but later on i think around after few months, it start showing me BSOD sometimes when i'm using my dvd-drive.
Then i thought is the hardware failure, since the dvd-drive is quite old & slow already, somemore is an IDE drive.
Then i change another new SATA dvd-drive, but still sometimes it still give me BSOD. I thought maybe is the power cable fault, then i switch another power cable, still the same. I can't find the root cause of this problem, please help icon_question.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Minidump.zip ( 43.32k ) Number of downloads: 10
R a D ! c 4 L
post Jan 12 2009, 07:39 AM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

Guys, im having BSOD too. sad.gif anyone here care to debug it? I've attached the .zip.

http://rapidshare.com/files/181773906/Minidump.rar.html

To anyone that managed to debug it. Plz PM me to tell me the problem. smile.gif
Pinvader
post Jan 12 2009, 08:14 PM

145 posts

this is my 3rd time posting here regarding bsod of pc..i still cannot find the solution..plz help me sad.gif

Attached File  Minidump.zip ( 1.06mb ) Number of downloads: 10

francischuahcw
post Jan 15 2009, 09:42 AM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Pinvader @ Jan 12 2009, 08:14 PM)
this is my 3rd time posting here regarding bsod of pc..i still cannot find the solution..plz help me sad.gif

Attached File  Minidump.zip ( 1.06mb ) Number of downloads: 10

1st of all,
tthm has suggested below but i havent see any of your reply to him regarding his suggestion. Do you do as per informed?

QUOTE(tthm @ Dec 23 2008, 03:41 PM)
Sorry for the late reply.

Did you monitor your system temperature (e.g. CPU, north-bridge chipset and also graphic card)?

You may want to do a full memory test on your system for a few cycle to see if your system RAM fail over long running time. For the software, you may want to Windows Memory Diagnostic.
Please follow what tthm has suggested. You might be having a RAM problem and it needs to be changed.
Furthermore, as per inform by tthm, you do over use your system in a long period of time. If it is a laptop, beware that you are reducing the lifespan of the system without proper cooling system.

francischuahcw
post Jan 15 2009, 09:48 AM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

QUOTE(bartbarb @ Jan 11 2009, 08:25 AM)
Hey Guys, need some help here also.

Here's the scenario. Last time when i use my dvd-drive, it didn't occured any BSOD, but later on i think around after few months, it start showing me BSOD sometimes when i'm using my dvd-drive.
Then i thought is the hardware failure, since the dvd-drive is quite old & slow already, somemore is an IDE drive.
Then i change another new SATA dvd-drive, but still sometimes it still give me BSOD. I thought maybe is the power cable fault, then i switch another power cable, still the same. I can't find the root cause of this problem, please help  icon_question.gif
Here is what i have for you
DRIVER_IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL (d1)
An attempt was made to access a pageable (or completely invalid) address at an
interrupt request level (IRQL) that is too high.  This is usually
caused by drivers using improper addresses.
If kernel debugger is available get stack backtrace.
Arguments:
Arg1: 08910018, memory referenced
Arg2: 00000002, IRQL
Arg3: 00000001, value 0 = read operation, 1 = write operation
Arg4: 7c911713, address which referenced memory

Debugging Details:
------------------

CURRENT_IRQL:  2

FAULTING_IP:
+7c911713
7c911713 66894118        mov    word ptr [ecx+18h],ax

PROCESS_NAME:  explorer.exe

BUGCHECK_STR:  RAISED_IRQL_FAULT

CUSTOMER_CRASH_COUNT:  3

DEFAULT_BUCKET_ID:  [b]INTEL_CPU_MICROCODE_ZERO[cool.gif

SYMBOL_NAME:  INVALID_CONTEXT

FOLLOWUP_NAME:  MachineOwner

MODULE_NAME: Unknown_Module

IMAGE_NAME:  Unknown_Image

DEBUG_FLR_IMAGE_TIMESTAMP:  0

STACK_COMMAND:  kb

FAILURE_BUCKET_ID:  RAISED_IRQL_FAULT_explorer.exe_INVALID_CONTEXT

BUCKET_ID:  RAISED_IRQL_FAULT_explorer.exe_INVALID_CONTEXT

Followup: MachineOwner
---------
More to me it seems like you are having a processor problem. Your processor Cache might be the caused of your BSOD.
I would suggest you to check your RAM one by one, clearing up your file paging, if problem still persist, it would be your processor cache not able to capture process.
bartbarb
post Jan 15 2009, 01:49 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(francischuahcw @ Jan 15 2009, 09:48 AM)
Here is what i have for you
More to me it seems like you are having a processor problem. Your processor Cache might be the caused of your BSOD.
I would suggest you to check your RAM one by one, clearing up your file paging, if problem still persist, it would be your processor cache not able to capture process.
Would adding more RAM helps? Currently im running 2 x 1GB ram
Btw, where is the option to clear my file paging?
Will change the value of the total paging file size for all drive to solve the problem?

This post has been edited by bartbarb: Jan 15 2009, 02:04 PM
Pinvader
post Jan 15 2009, 09:59 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(francischuahcw @ Jan 15 2009, 09:42 AM)
1st of all,
tthm has suggested below but i havent see any of your reply to him regarding his suggestion. Do you do as per informed?
Please follow what tthm has suggested. You might be having a RAM problem and it needs to be changed.
Furthermore, as per inform by tthm, you do over use your system in a long period of time. If it is a laptop, beware that you are reducing the lifespan of the system without proper cooling system.

actually i just changed my ram but the problem still the same..yes i also monitor the cpu temperature and it is normal..i dont have graphic card..i use on board graphic card..its not a laptop..its a pc sad.gif
motherboard_barai
post Jan 16 2009, 03:02 PM

98 posts

i have problem with my laptop dvdrom.. it just can detect certain dvd...Y it's happen??

Added on January 16, 2009, 3:03 pmi have problem with my laptop dvdrom.. it just can detect certain dvd...Y it's happen??

This post has been edited by motherboard_barai: Jan 16 2009, 03:03 PM
cheerioet
post Jan 16 2009, 06:44 PM

24 posts

Erm...even after I reformat my OS, I still have bsod error...da blue screen becoming very annoying. Here is my minidump. any sifus can lend me some help? thanks.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Mini011609_01.zip ( 35.3k ) Number of downloads: 8
motherboard_barai
post Jan 20 2009, 10:23 AM

98 posts

mightbe or not this cases is related with virus?? or just the hardware failure??
evilhomura89
post Jan 20 2009, 11:12 AM

5,886 posts

Attached File  Mini011909_01.zip ( 18.91k ) Number of downloads: 7

here my minidump...can anyone help me check wat's wrong with it?

thanks.
myOtomen
post Jan 21 2009, 03:44 AM

156 posts

my friend pc always crash while connrcted to lan. why is that?
for a lan comunity this is annoying..even to me.plz help us.

123 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:50 PM