[FAQ] PC auto restart/Blue Screen (BSOD), All questions go here please.

tthm
post Dec 14 2006, 09:00 AM

Death of Blue Screen
1,342 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Dec 11 2006, 10:00 AM)
anyone there could help me? sad.gif
BSOD keep looking for me when I use pair of my ram,
but whenever I check with memtest for 7 hours ++, its error free.
It seems like memory related problem more than motherboard problem. Anyhow, have you tried to use single/double channel RAM configuration and changing your RAM timing from 1T to 2T?

Refer to your motherboard manual for RAM configuration.

Memtest sometimes failed to detect error proper especially related to power fluctuation under normal use.

Oh ya, your Windows need to be updated to the latest service packs and patches.

Hopes it'll help...

QUOTE(-ArChAng3L- @ Dec 11 2006, 11:34 AM)
sigh, one BSOD after another sad.gif

thanks in advance !
Few questions,

1. How many devices you have connected to your USB port as it seems snppro.sys caused your system USB device driver to crash?

2. Your system crashes only when you're using the webcam?

3. Can list out your system spec?

Hopes it'll help...

QUOTE(darkearth @ Nov 28 2006, 02:20 PM)
My dumpfiles shows something from with NTFS. Can it be helped?  The PC doesnt reboot / BSOD under safe mode thou.....
From just one minidump file, it could be mostly hardware related problem. It's best to attach around 5 or 6 of your latest minidump files for better analysis.

Is it possible to list out your system spec as I saw some pretty old driver still running in your system.

Hopes it'll help...

This post has been edited by tthm: Dec 14 2006, 09:11 AM
tthm
post Dec 15 2006, 12:24 PM

Death of Blue Screen
1,342 posts

QUOTE(-ArChAng3L- @ Dec 14 2006, 10:59 AM)
erm i don't have many devices plugged in and yes, my webcam is plugged in but rarely used..
Try to unplug unnecessary devices from your USB especially your webcam as your system crash was caused by the webcam driver.

Then you'll need to monitor the situation for some time.

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Dec 14 2006, 11:36 PM)
when I use only 1 stick, its fine.
havent try 2T yet.
could it be over-burning problem?
I mean overclocking with too much volt? because previous I was running it with 2.9v 24/7, recently use back 2.8. but still I'm unsure ...
so most probably I'll have to RMA it lo? =|
You could try to use single or double channel RAM configuration to test.

Overvoltage or undervoltage are able to cause such error as well. Try to play around your RAM timing, it might help.

Hopes it'll help...
tthm
post Sep 25 2007, 03:05 PM

Death of Blue Screen
1,342 posts

QUOTE(novemson @ Sep 22 2007, 12:57 PM)
Can help, anyone? --a
I check from the google and there're so many terms i dont understand =_=
Are you using NForce motherboard?

You could try to uninstall your NForce Nvidia Firewall software (NAM) and see if it'll help.
tthm
post Sep 26 2007, 09:53 PM

Death of Blue Screen
1,342 posts

QUOTE(bertz @ Sep 26 2007, 07:30 PM)
i always get bsod but my C:\WINDOWS\minidump is empty.....is there any settings i must do to get the dump log?
Open this link below and proceed to read Small memory dump and Configure the dump type,

Overview of memory dump file options for Windows Server 2003, Windows XP, and Windows 2000

You could also read the 1st page of this thread for more info. If you need further assistance, please upload your memory dump files here.
tthm
post May 27 2008, 08:56 PM

Death of Blue Screen
1,342 posts

QUOTE(serenayap @ May 27 2008, 05:54 PM)
hi there thanks for answering my ques

i already check i did not set it on sleep mode..the last format was 2 mths ago..
i still get this problem i dont know is it bcos of vista or is the hard ware i am using..
get kinda fedup wit the sleep mode that looks more lik a die mode.
Hi serenayap,

Do you encounter any random restart with your computer with blue screen?

Else I have to split your problem to a new thread as this thread is for Blue Screen error issues only.

Regards,
Mod
tthm
post Jun 20 2008, 10:44 PM

Death of Blue Screen
1,342 posts

QUOTE(vobboblogs @ Jun 19 2008, 07:04 PM)
help please....suddenly happen...

[attachmentid=502687]
Please upload a few of your latest minidump files. The one uploaded was corrupted.

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Jun 20 2008, 06:52 PM)
hey....i am having BSOD....its a new lappie and started happening when i started using ccleaner to clean the registry...since then it has happened 4 times..... cry.gif
From your minidump,

You could try to check if any of your connected hardware or software driver are compatible to your Vista. I can see you're running some old hardware/software from your notebook.

Other things you can do is to upload all the 4 minidumps for a more accurate understanding of your crashes.

Hope it'll helps...
tthm
post Sep 7 2008, 12:56 AM

Death of Blue Screen
1,342 posts

QUOTE(Evelyn89 @ Sep 5 2008, 12:10 PM)
so what am I supposed to do now,eclectice??i might,i mean probably murder my lappie? rclxub.gif
You could try this steps below to open the minidump folder,

1. Click Start/[cool.gif button and click on [b]Run option.
2. Type %SystemRoot%\minidump and click OK.
3. Zip or RAR those files (e.g. mini090508.dmp, etc) you can see and upload to this thread.

From there on, we'll try to analyze your system crash file and try to find the culprit causing your system crash.

Added on September 7, 2008, 1:06 am
QUOTE(shahzad86 @ Sep 7 2008, 12:50 AM)
Need u guyz help as my is keep restarting since last week, did not install any new hardware since july as i bought a seagate 500GB hd. I have attached the mini dump. Plz advice. TQ
[attachmentid=583830]

[attachmentid=583836]

[attachmentid=583842]
Either your system memory having problem (less likely) or you could try to remove / uninstall / disable cFosSpeed software. All your minidump files seems to be pointing to that software cfosspeed.sys and running in idle mode.

This post has been edited by tthm: Sep 7 2008, 01:06 AM
tthm
post Sep 9 2008, 06:19 PM

Death of Blue Screen
1,342 posts

QUOTE(Ryu8 @ Sep 8 2008, 04:32 PM)
Need Help......
Its about the blue screen....

A problem has been detected and windows has been shut down to prevent damage to your computer.

DRIVER_IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL

If this is the first time you've seen this stop error screen,restart your computer.If this screen appears again, follow these steps:

Check to make sure any new hardware or software is properly installed.If this is a new installation,ask your hardware or software manufacturer for any windows updates you might need.

If problem continue,disable or remove any newly installed hardware or software. Disable BIOS memory options such as caching or shadowing.If you need to use safe mode to remove or disable components,restart your computer,press F8 to select Advanced Startup Options and then Select Safe Mode.

Technical Information:

*** Stop: 0x0000000D1 (0x00000000,0x00000001,0xF71162B5)

*** USBPORT.SYS - Address F71162B5 base at F7111000, DateStamp 42eebb98

Begining dump of physical memory
Physical memory dump complete.
Contact your system administrator or technical support group for further assistance.
Your system error seems to be point to bad driver memory management. Try installing the correct driver for your motherboard.

You could upload the minidump files here for more detail analysis.
tthm
post Sep 10 2008, 04:57 PM

Death of Blue Screen
1,342 posts

QUOTE(HIM @ Sep 10 2008, 01:38 AM)
whew.. finally manage to upload my minidump file. Thanks alot for your help francischuahcw. Really appreaciate it.
now i hope someone can help me define my problem because 5 minutes ago again i experience the blackout and the blue screen appear then autoreboot.
Pls help me
It is me or the file you have uploaded is encrypted with password?

QUOTE(MohdFarid1994 @ Sep 10 2008, 04:13 PM)
Guys my lappy is having this problem,when i try starting any games this error appears---->ati3duag.dll(PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED_AREA)....How do i solve this problem?anyway i try finding for the minidump file but i cant find it...
Your problem seems to be on the graphics driver side. Try installing newer or older (sometimes older version give more stable performance) version of your graphic card driver. Other things you might want to check including your Windows version and the service packs version. Is it the latest version for your graphic driver requirement?

Uploading the minidump files do provide a much better view of the cause. You can try looking into your C:\Windows\Minidump or just type %SystemRoot%\Minidump into the run command on your Start Menu.
tthm
post Sep 14 2008, 12:40 AM

Death of Blue Screen
1,342 posts

QUOTE(yw88 @ Sep 10 2008, 04:47 PM)
[attachmentid=587759]

tis is my minidump file....any pro pls help me check out izzit there got any problem???pm tell me pls......
All your 4 minidumps points to your Kaspersky (kl1.sys) as the cause. Suggest to uninstall Kaspersky and monitor if BSOD appear again.

QUOTE(MohdFarid1994 @ Sep 10 2008, 05:11 PM)
Yeah is not there something strange hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Added on September 10, 2008, 5:15 pmAnyway im using Windows Vista not Windows XP....
Open System Properties, select Advanced system settings tab and then Startup and Recovery Settings. Under Write debugging information make sure Small memory dump (64KB) is selected. You can see the default Small dump directory: path as %SystemRoot%\Minidump. Restart your computer as instructed and continue using your computer like normal.

Then you can just wait till BSOD happen and check for minidump files.

QUOTE(HIM @ Sep 11 2008, 01:29 AM)
I think i accidentally put in the password. Sorry for the trouble.
Here i reupload a new one. I change to ati ccc 8.8 one month ago. Before last saturday, all are working fine, so i dun think is GC driver problem. Really hope someone can help me solve this problem cause frequent blue screen scare will spoild my pc.
Thanks in advance
Your minidump file seems to be pointing to your graphic card hanging (most probabily the driver causing this error only). Recommend to drop back to older version of your graphic card driver to test out your hardware.

You may refer to Known Issues Under the Windows Vista Operating System in the link below for any issues,

Release Notes

Let me know the result of your test.

QUOTE(melicaster @ Sep 11 2008, 09:54 PM)
I meet BSOD at error code 0x0000001e. What does it mean? Below is the information I got le...

CODE
Extra information about the problem
BCCode: 1e
BCP1: FFFFFFFFC0000005
BCP2: FFFFFA6006A795AB
BCP3: 0000000000000000
BCP4: FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF
OS Version: 6_0_6001
Service Pack: 1_0
Product: 256_1
Server information: 68c7c4ac-a54e-4eef-9b31-e8d289c0f7fd

I also uploaded the dump files.

Thanks in advanced.
From your minidump, kl1.sys (Kaspersky) seems to be the cause (see below link for another user reported similar error to yours). Try to upload more minidump for better analysis or you could try to uninstall Kaspersky like what was done by the user in the link mentioned.

BSOD Klif.sys Vista 64 bit SP 1

QUOTE(jasontmh89 @ Sep 12 2008, 07:20 AM)
Help plz!! My Com turn off suddenly...

1.My rig spec
- Huntkey Vpower 550
-AMD Athlon X2 5600+
-Abit AX78
-2GB Kingmax DDR2 800 (Dual Channel)
-ASUS ATI 3650 256MB DDR3
-Seagate 160GB HDD

2. My problem is the cpu turn off itself but mobo light still on (No respond push power button after turn off and need to pull the wall plug or wait the mobo light go off then can turn back on.)
3. My problem started a few weeks ago
4. No hardware/software installed recently but my little bro accidentally
unlocked the ati overclock component in the ati catalyst and did not overclock the gc
5. No BSOD
6. What is the cause of this problem?
7. My rig just near 3 months old
You might need to check for overheating of your graphical. Suggest to lock back your graphic card overclock component or you could try to get the latest or previous supported driver for your graphic card.

QUOTE(ivanchin99 @ Sep 13 2008, 03:07 AM)

Advice please
Most probably your memory is the cause. Try testing your system memory using Memtest or others memory testing software.

Recommended to upload all or the latest 4 or 5 minidumps for a more detail analysis.

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Sep 13 2008, 11:09 AM)
help me pls....
And your problem is?

This post has been edited by tthm: Sep 14 2008, 12:42 AM
tthm
post Sep 14 2008, 01:18 AM

Death of Blue Screen
1,342 posts

QUOTE(ivanchin99 @ Sep 14 2008, 12:51 AM)
Here is all my minidump in 1 file.
The first one was a bsod while i was running acdsee10, and the second one was when i was using process explorer to terminate some application and while looking for the dll of the application..

I did tested my ram using memtest+ and got 0 errors after running for many hours (non-continuously). And the 2 bsods i got are after i got a stable test result from memtest (ram @ stock voltage) . Before this, i was giving 2.09v to the ram and this gets me 1 error in test #4 memtest. I did installed my os under the same ram condition as the one failing memtest test #4 ... <- possible cause?

Ram @ 1.85v = 100% stable
Ram @ 2.10v/2.00v = failed test #4 of memtest

Everything else is very stable though  smile.gif
[attachmentid=591825]

Thanks in advanced
Both the minidump indicate memory related error (Bugcheck 8E and Bugcheck 50). How long have you be overclocking your RAM?

You might want to try testing using Windows Memory Diagnostic tools found under my signature. Use Extended Test (T) to test running condition under stimulated Windows usage for at least 2 cycle or more.

Other test include running normal Windows with minimum RAM piece one by one to check and check hardware temperature (especially your RAM and CPU).
tthm
post Sep 14 2008, 04:44 PM

Death of Blue Screen
1,342 posts

QUOTE(ivanchin99 @ Sep 14 2008, 02:45 PM)
Not overclocking my ram now, running at stock voltage and stock timings..

Testing it now.. will get back to you:)

Added on September 14, 2008, 3:10 pmNope.. ran 3 passes and no error.
Ram running @ 640mhz 1.85v(auto)
Can I know how many RAM piece your system running with as well as the type of RAM?

Have you tested running with bare minimum RAM pieces?

Any overheating from your CPU?

Let me know if your system crashes again. Need more minidump files for better analysis.
tthm
post Sep 14 2008, 10:19 PM

Death of Blue Screen
1,342 posts

QUOTE(ivanchin99 @ Sep 14 2008, 05:54 PM)
Corsair 667 valueram 1gb x2

Well before this i set the timing of the rams to 2.1v and 4-4-4-12 and had some regular bsods.. Tested the ram individually and found that one of the ramstick wasnt able to withstand the 4-4-4-12 timing - plenty of errors in memtest while the other ram stick passes the test flawlessly

Of course, after setting back to auto voltage, i had no failing on memtest even when running at 4-4-4-12 except the acdsee bsod, hence i relax the timing to 5-5-5-15..

No overheating from cpu, prime95 running at 60+ and stays there..

well hopefully there wont be any bsod anymore smile.gif

btw, would a os installed using rams that had 1 error in memtest caused my system to have bsod once in while like what im having?
Yes to your question. Actually depends on your system if it suddenly try to access (read / write) to a particularly unstable area of the memory, causing system to crash.

QUOTE(ivanchin99 @ Sep 14 2008, 07:46 PM)
Got a BSOD while playing war3, i think it has nothing to do with ram though, realtek thingie..

Here's the minidump
[attachmentid=592603]
anyway, im pissed.. reformat in 10mins  mad.gif
From your minidump,

BugCheck 1000008E, {c0000005, ac66000b, 9f2cb6cc, 0}
Probably caused by : RtkHDAud.sys ( RtkHDAud+7000b )
KERNEL_MODE_EXCEPTION_NOT_HANDLED_M (1000008e)

9f2cb744 ac61d5ee 00000000 fb907728 fbadce38 RtkHDAud+0x7000b
9f2cb990 acaaa97d 882c3008 9f2cb9bc acaaa872 RtkHDAud+0x2d5ee
9f2cb9bc acaaa9cf 882c3008 fb907728 e19c6644 portcls!PcDispatchProperty+0x130
9f2cb9e4 b912ff5c 00000004 fbc7de28 fbc7de20 portcls!PropertyItemPropertyHandler+0x2b
9f2cba48 b912fed9 882c3008 0000000c e19c6644 ks!KspPropertyHandler+0x616
9f2cba6c acaa86a9 882c3008 0000000c e19c65b8 ks!KsPropertyHandler+0x19
9f2cba80 acab570f 882c3008 0000000c e19c65b8 portcls!PcHandlePropertyWithTable+0x1b
9f2cbab8 acaa874d fb9076a8 89ff2498 882c3008 portcls!CPortPinWaveCyclic::DeviceIoControl+0x1e5
9f2cbad4 b912ff1f 89ff2498 882c3008 9f2cbafc portcls!DispatchDeviceIoControl+0x49
9f2cbae4 acaa88c0 89ff2498 882c3008 89ff2550 ks!KsDispatchIrp+0x126
9f2cbafc acaa8881 89ff2498 882c3008 9f2cbb30 portcls!KsoDispatchIrp+0x43
9f2cbb0c ac9eb08e 89ff2498 882c3008 00000000 portcls!PcDispatchIrp+0x5f
9f2cbb30 804ef18f 89ff2498 00000004 882c3008 RtkHDAud+0x3fb08e
9f2cbb40 ba2f8774 e167b850 00000000 882c3008 nt!IopfCallDriver+0x31
9f2cbb90 ba2fb2a2 882c3008 fbc7de28 e34b5428 sysaudio!ForwardIrpNode+0x1b2
9f2cbbe8 b912ff95 897899c8 882c3008 9f2cbc1c sysaudio!CPinInstance::PinDispatchIoControl+0x153
9f2cbbf8 804ef18f 897899c8 882c3008 806e6410 ks!DispatchDeviceIoControl+0x28
9f2cbc08 8057f982 882c3150 f7be2470 882c3008 nt!IopfCallDriver+0x31
9f2cbc1c 805807f7 897899c8 882c3008 f7be2470 nt!IopSynchronousServiceTail+0x70
9f2cbcb8 80579274 000026c4 00002374 00000000 nt!IopXxxControlFile+0x5c5
9f2cbcec ac5785d8 000026c4 00002374 00000000 nt!NtDeviceIoControlFile+0x2a
9f2cbd34 8054161c 000026c4 00002374 00000000 klif+0x105d8
9f2cbd34 7c90e4f4 000026c4 00002374 00000000 nt!KiFastCallEntry+0xfc
0013f0fc 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 0x7c90e4f4

SYMBOL_NAME: RtkHDAud+7000b
FOLLOWUP_NAME: MachineOwner
MODULE_NAME: RtkHDAud
IMAGE_NAME: RtkHDAud.sys
DEBUG_FLR_IMAGE_TIMESTAMP: 47ea2755
FAILURE_BUCKET_ID: 0x8E_RtkHDAud+7000b
BUCKET_ID: 0x8E_RtkHDAud+7000b

From the looks of it, your system crashed during access to your sound card.

Anyway, try to update here if your system crashes again. Might not be just the memory causing the error, suspecting other possible cause. Will need more minidump files to get more info.

QUOTE(HIM @ Sep 14 2008, 09:28 PM)
Your minidump file seems to be pointing to your graphic card hanging (most probabily the driver causing this error only). Recommend to drop back to older version of your graphic card driver to test out your hardware.

You may refer to Known Issues Under the Windows Vista Operating System in the link below for any issues,

Release Notes

It seems like the link u given is not working.
BTW, thanks alot for your help, but i think is not the GC or the driver problem.
This thing happent after i use my hostel LAN to on9. So i decided to do an experiment. I stop using LAN since last monday and the problem never appear again so far.
So will wait for another week, if nothing happen then i am sure that it is the LAN problem. At that time maybe will need your help to solve the LAN problem. hehe.
BTW, i will post my result up here so that can help the other
Thanks again for your help
Hmmm.... hmm.gif
Just for reference purpose only for your uploaded minidump,

BugCheck 116, {fffffa80050774e0, fffffa6002629390, 0, d}
Probably caused by : atikmdag.sys ( atikmdag+29390 )
VIDEO_TDR_FAILURE (116)
DEFAULT_BUCKET_ID: GRAPHICS_DRIVER_TDR_FAULT
STACK_TEXT:
fffffa60`04296a08 fffffa60`02cba398 : 00000000`00000116 fffffa80`050774e0 fffffa60`02629390 00000000`00000000 : nt!KeBugCheckEx
fffffa60`04296a10 fffffa60`02cba24a : fffffa60`02629390 fffffa80`050774e0 fffffa80`066fd540 fffffa80`050774e0 : dxgkrnl!TdrBugcheckOnTimeout+0xec
fffffa60`04296a50 fffffa60`02c74d8a : 00000000`00001a5c 00000000`00000000 fffffa80`066fd540 00000000`00005f74 : dxgkrnl!TdrIsRecoveryRequired+0x1ee
fffffa60`04296a90 fffffa60`02d3526b : 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000002 00000000`00000002 00000000`00000002 : dxgkrnl!VidSchiReportHwHang+0x312
fffffa60`04296b40 fffffa60`02d33e6d : fffffa80`066fd540 00000000`00000000 00000000`00005f74 fffffa80`066fd540 : dxgkrnl!VidSchiCheckHwProgress+0x7b
fffffa60`04296b70 fffffa60`02c790f8 : ffffffff`ff676980 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 : dxgkrnl!VidSchiWaitForSchedulerEvents+0x199
fffffa60`04296bf0 fffffa60`02d33c8d : 00000000`00000000 fffffa80`066fd2d0 00000000`00000080 fffffa80`066fd540 : dxgkrnl!VidSchiScheduleCommandToRun+0x398
fffffa60`04296d10 fffff800`0228df73 : fffffa80`066ff3c0 fffff800`02064697 fffffa60`019fc380 00000000`00000001 : dxgkrnl!VidSchiWorkerThread+0x95
fffffa60`04296d50 fffff800`020a4526 : fffffa60`005ec180 fffffa80`066ff3c0 fffffa60`005f5d40 00000000`00000001 : nt!PspSystemThreadStartup+0x57
fffffa60`04296d80 00000000`00000000 : 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 : nt!KxStartSystemThread+0x16
SYMBOL_NAME: atikmdag+29390

FOLLOWUP_NAME: MachineOwner

MODULE_NAME: atikmdag

IMAGE_NAME: atikmdag.sys

DEBUG_FLR_IMAGE_TIMESTAMP: 489298df

FAILURE_BUCKET_ID: X64_0x116_IMAGE_atikmdag.sys

BUCKET_ID: X64_0x116_IMAGE_atikmdag.sys

Anyway, just monitor your system and post up your test result for record keeping.
tthm
post Sep 17 2008, 07:56 PM

Death of Blue Screen
1,342 posts

QUOTE(ivanchin99 @ Sep 17 2008, 05:49 PM)
GG, bsod again rclxms.gif

while playing bioshock and didnt save for 2 hrs  doh.gif

[attachmentid=596160]

Added on September 17, 2008, 7:09 pmbah.. one stick of my ram failed memtest86+ test #4 =.="
Try using just 1 piece of ram one at a time and run memory test to confirm memory failure (starting with the failed ram stick). Need you to confirm if the same error appear again or not. Otherwise suspecting unstable motherboard or overheating component (motherboard or ram chip).
tthm
post Sep 18 2008, 09:32 PM

Death of Blue Screen
1,342 posts

QUOTE(ivanchin99 @ Sep 18 2008, 12:46 AM)
Update: so i switch the ram slot from 1/2 to 2/3 and now i dont get any errors anymore  rclxms.gif
weird how 1 broken ram slot can give so many different symptoms

thanks for all the help and hope i dont need to visit this thread ever again  whistling.gif

I guess because ram handles everything on the pc, hence a erroneous ram slot can give so many weird symptoms tongue.gif
Good to hear that.

No more warranty left for your motherboard? Some motherboard like Intel comes with 3 years warranty.
tthm
post Sep 20 2008, 05:00 PM

Death of Blue Screen
1,342 posts

QUOTE(davidwee1987 @ Sep 20 2008, 04:42 PM)
for first time over 5 hours no BSOD... thx a lot.. i reformatted w/o kaspersky... dare not install it.. lolz
any recommendations for AV? Thx a lot again... really appreciate it.
You may read through topics posted here.

After deciding to go for your chosen AV security suites, download it and try it out for 30 days free trial (most will give 30 days trial).
tthm
post Oct 11 2008, 02:58 PM

Death of Blue Screen
1,342 posts

Hi horcruxes,

Your minidump shows most (if not all) of your system crash was caused by hardware error (random memory and CPU error) and mostly during your Warcraft session.

Would like you to check your system and CPU temperature. You can view your temperature after any crash from your BIOS or your system monitoring software that came with your motherboard.

Also physically check to see if your motherboard have any leaking / bulging capacitor. See the link below to identify how leaking / bulging looks like,

Bad Capacitors Information and symptoms
tthm
post Oct 23 2008, 08:06 PM

Death of Blue Screen
1,342 posts

Dear najibian,

Stop spamming here in Technical Support with your pointless post!

Regards,
Mod
tthm
post Dec 18 2008, 11:18 PM

Death of Blue Screen
1,342 posts

QUOTE(Pinvader @ Dec 17 2008, 05:33 PM)

This my new system. Always got bsod at least twice a day. Sometimes when i'm using firefox it crashed same goes to y!m. Here's my minidump file

[attachmentid=720425]
Your dump files seems to be pointing to memory failure (possible overheating) after a really pro-long usage and it crashes randomly from firefox to windows explorer to your windows system application.

Suggest to monitor your system and RAM temperature right after any crash.
tthm
post Dec 23 2008, 03:41 PM

Death of Blue Screen
1,342 posts

QUOTE(Pinvader @ Dec 21 2008, 09:38 PM)
my ram temperature is normal..plz help sad.gif
Sorry for the late reply.

Did you monitor your system temperature (e.g. CPU, north-bridge chipset and also graphic card)?

You may want to do a full memory test on your system for a few cycle to see if your system RAM fail over long running time. For the software, you may want to Windows Memory Diagnostic.

0.0559sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:33 PM