123 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

[FAQ] PC auto restart/Blue Screen (BSOD), All questions go here please.

capeugly
post Feb 12 2009, 01:08 PM

Hi all, i donno if this is the right place to ask regarding my prob. But i'll ask anyway.
I'm formatting my bro's pc, every time it state booting from cd.. the pc will restart. and restart and on and on and on. How am i going to format my pc? Is it because of my mobo?
righthanded
post Feb 12 2009, 05:10 PM

Capeugly,

When does it restart, right after the BIOS screen? Did you see the "Press any key to continue..." prompt?

Also, have you try booting from another media, like a USB drive?
aBc!!
post Feb 12 2009, 11:46 PM

Feel Good~
844 posts

hi guy's i got a problem with my pc , some time my pc will go to blue screen and restart i duno what it mean but i think is hardware problem. i bring my pc to madonapc shop to formet it and do some diagnostic to my pc, there say is hd4850 driver problem so there halp me to update it plus ad flash bios . But the problem come back again i really duno what is happening to my pc isit my motherboard not compatible with my gc???? i seen many ppl useing around the same mobo like me with the same gc like me there are no complaning about it.

pls there is anybody has same problem?? or can halp??
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
asusfreak
post Feb 13 2009, 12:44 AM

LiFeS a GaMbLe
862 posts

guys,need help wth my old lappy...maybe hardware or software..what might be the prob tht could cause a lappy to BSOD...sometimes when i want to defrag...halfway then it goes bluescreen...also when i try to scan for viruses...the same thing happens...any ideas ofr software to check this prob?

p/s: when formating to new o.s same prob appears...bsod again...after several attempts to format,succeded...could it be faulty ram or hdd?
tx_2642
post Feb 13 2009, 01:10 AM

for your case.. i think maybe dat HDD prob.. just my 2 cent..
Aaron1988
post Feb 13 2009, 07:39 AM

66 posts

Seems like not much experts supporting this thread.
saw2001
post Feb 13 2009, 05:32 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

asd
ndgoh
post Feb 15 2009, 08:15 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(aBc!! @ Feb 12 2009, 11:46 PM)
hi guy's i got a problem with my pc , some time my pc will go to blue screen and restart  i duno what it mean but i think is hardware problem. i bring my pc to madonapc shop to formet it and do some diagnostic to my pc, there say is hd4850 driver problem  so there halp me to update it plus ad flash bios .    But the problem come back again i really duno what is happening to my pc isit my motherboard not compatible with my gc????   i seen many ppl useing around the same mobo like me with the same gc like me there are no complaning about it.
pls there is anybody has same problem??  or can halp??
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Its definitely not a 4850 driver issue... Looks like a heat problem... Whats your CPU and GPU temp after using it for a while? You may want to do a memtest on your RAM as well... Also borrow another a GC from a friend and see the problem still the same... Test one by one lar...

Added on February 15, 2009, 8:18 pm
QUOTE(capeugly @ Feb 12 2009, 01:08 PM)
Hi all, i donno if this is the right place to ask regarding my prob. But i'll ask anyway.
I'm formatting my bro's pc, every time it state booting from cd.. the pc will restart. and restart and on and on and on. How am i going to format my pc? Is it because of my mobo?
Any unusual beeping sound when it restart? If yes, either you have a GC or a RAM problem...

p/s... can you boot into BIOS without any restarts? Try clearing your CMOS first la...

Added on February 15, 2009, 8:19 pm
QUOTE(asusfreak @ Feb 13 2009, 12:44 AM)
guys,need help wth my old lappy...maybe hardware or software..what might be the prob tht could cause a lappy to BSOD...sometimes when i want to defrag...halfway then it goes bluescreen...also when i try to scan for viruses...the same thing happens...any ideas ofr software to check this prob?

p/s: when formating to new o.s same prob appears...bsod again...after several attempts to format,succeded...could it be faulty ram or hdd?
Hmmm.... could be bad sector on your HDD? System files in bad sector can cause BSOD as well...

This post has been edited by ndgoh: Feb 15 2009, 08:19 PM
Mandeez
post Feb 20 2009, 08:46 PM

95 posts

Hey guys I have problem attaching my zipped minudump files.
What should I do ? I'm using winrar by the way.
NightLove
post Feb 20 2009, 09:26 PM

35 posts

Hi guyz i hav problem with BSOD when i playing warcraft , it seems that onli warcraft hav this problem , other games like left 4 dead doesnt seems to hav this problem .

Heres the Message that the BSOD shows :

STOP : 0x0000008E (0xc0000005 , 0xB624A5AB , 0xB967c70c , 0x00000000)

RtkHdAud - Address B624A5AB base at B61DA000, Date stamp 48885339

This Is what i get from win debugger :

* Bugcheck Analysis *

KERNEL_MODE_EXCEPTION_NOT_HANDLED_M (1000008e)
This is a very common bugcheck. Usually the exception address pinpoints
the driver/function that caused the problem. Always note this address
as well as the link date of the driver/image that contains this address.
Some common problems are exception code 0x80000003. This means a hard
coded breakpoint or assertion was hit, but this system was booted
/NODEBUG. This is not supposed to happen as developers should never have
hardcoded breakpoints in retail code, but ...
If this happens, make sure a debugger gets connected, and the
system is booted /DEBUG. This will let us see why this breakpoint is
happening.
Arguments:
Arg1: c0000005, The exception code that was not handled
Arg2: b624a5ab, The address that the exception occurred at
Arg3: b967c70c, Trap Frame
Arg4: 00000000

Debugging Details:
------------------

EXCEPTION_CODE: (NTSTATUS) 0xc0000005 - The instruction at "0x%08lx" referenced memory at "0x%08lx". The memory could not be "%s".

FAULTING_IP:
RtkHDAud+705ab
b624a5ab 8990ac000000 mov dword ptr [eax+0ACh],edx

TRAP_FRAME: b967c70c -- (.trap 0xffffffffb967c70c)
ErrCode = 00000002
eax=00000000 ebx=b967c9ec ecx=85c1e028 edx=00000001 esi=861e2e38 edi=85c1e574
eip=b624a5ab esp=b967c780 ebp=b967c784 iopl=0 nv up ei ng nz na pe nc
cs=0008 ss=0010 ds=0023 es=0023 fs=0030 gs=0000 efl=00010286
RtkHDAud+0x705ab:
b624a5ab 8990ac000000 mov dword ptr [eax+0ACh],edx ds:0023:000000ac=????????
Resetting default scope

CUSTOMER_CRASH_COUNT: 1

DEFAULT_BUCKET_ID: DRIVER_FAULT

BUGCHECK_STR: 0x8E

PROCESS_NAME: war3.exe

LAST_CONTROL_TRANSFER: from b6207def to b624a5ab

STACK_TEXT:
WARNING: Stack unwind information not available. Following frames may be wrong.
b967c784 b6207def 00000000 85cae638 861e2e38 RtkHDAud+0x705ab
b967c9e0 b61c897d b61c8872 00000000 b61c897d RtkHDAud+0x2ddef
b967ca04 b61c89cf 86121b20 85cae638 e1b7d25c portcls!PcDispatchProperty+0x130
b967ca2c b8aadf5c 00000004 85f214e8 85f214e0 portcls!PropertyItemPropertyHandler+0x2b
b967ca90 b8aaded9 86121b20 0000000c e1b7d25c ks!KspPropertyHandler+0x616
b967cab4 b61c66a9 86121b20 0000000c e1b7d1d0 ks!KsPropertyHandler+0x19
b967cac8 b61d370f 86121b20 0000000c e1b7d1d0 portcls!PcHandlePropertyWithTable+0x1b
b967cb00 b61c674d 85cae5b8 86f58440 86121b20 portcls!CPortPinWaveCyclic::DeviceIoControl+0x1e5
b967cb1c b8aadf1f 86f58440 86121b20 b967cb44 portcls!DispatchDeviceIoControl+0x49
b967cb2c b61c68c0 86f58440 86121b20 86f584f8 ks!KsDispatchIrp+0x126
b967cb44 b61c6881 86f58440 86121b20 b967cb78 portcls!KsoDispatchIrp+0x43
b967cb54 b65d508e 86f58440 86121b20 00000000 portcls!PcDispatchIrp+0x5f
b967cb78 804ef19f 86f58440 00000004 86121b20 RtkHDAud+0x3fb08e
b967cb88 b576b774 e126a8e8 00000000 86121b20 nt!IopfCallDriver+0x31
b967cbd8 b576e2a2 86121b20 85f214e8 e12666d8 sysaudio!ForwardIrpNode+0x1b2
b967cc30 b8aadf95 870ce8e0 86121b20 b967cc64 sysaudio!CPinInstance::PinDispatchIoControl+0x153
b967cc40 804ef19f 870ce8e0 86121b20 806e6410 ks!DispatchDeviceIoControl+0x28
b967cc50 8057f982 86121c68 8714e328 86121b20 nt!IopfCallDriver+0x31
b967cc64 805807f7 870ce8e0 86121b20 8714e328 nt!IopSynchronousServiceTail+0x70
b967cd00 80579274 000029fc 0000235c 00000000 nt!IopXxxControlFile+0x5c5
b967cd34 8054162c 000029fc 0000235c 00000000 nt!NtDeviceIoControlFile+0x2a
b967cd34 7c90e4f4 000029fc 0000235c 00000000 nt!KiFastCallEntry+0xfc
0012f1c0 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 0x7c90e4f4

STACK_COMMAND: kb

FOLLOWUP_IP:
RtkHDAud+705ab
b624a5ab 8990ac000000 mov dword ptr [eax+0ACh],edx

SYMBOL_STACK_INDEX: 0

SYMBOL_NAME: RtkHDAud+705ab

FOLLOWUP_NAME: MachineOwner

MODULE_NAME: RtkHDAud

IMAGE_NAME: RtkHDAud.sys

DEBUG_FLR_IMAGE_TIMESTAMP: 4888533a

FAILURE_BUCKET_ID: 0x8E_RtkHDAud+705ab

BUCKET_ID: 0x8E_RtkHDAud+705ab

Followup: MachineOwner
---------

Can any1 tell me what is the problem ? and how to solve it ?? sad.gif
Thank you
imattion
post Feb 21 2009, 02:20 AM

44 posts

Microsoft ® Windows Debugger Version 6.11.0001.402 X86
Copyright © Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

Loading Dump File [D:\WINDOWS\Minidump\Mini022109-01.dmp]
Mini Kernel Dump File: Only registers and stack trace are available

Symbol search path is: SRV*D:\websymbols*http://msdl.microsoft.com/download/symbols
Executable search path is:
Windows XP Kernel Version 2600 (Service Pack 2) MP (2 procs) Free x86 compatible
Product: WinNt, suite: TerminalServer SingleUserTS
Built by: 2600.xpsp.050928-1517
Machine Name:
Kernel base = 0x804d7000 PsLoadedModuleList = 0x8055c700
Debug session time: Sat Feb 21 01:37:04.828 2009 (GMT+8)
System Uptime: 0 days 1:05:58.541
Loading Kernel Symbols
Loading User Symbols
Loading unloaded module list
* Bugcheck Analysis *

Use !analyze -v to get detailed debugging information.

BugCheck 1000000A, {17, 2, 0, 805279ef}

Probably caused by : ntkrpamp.exe ( nt!PopProcessorIdle+a3 )

---------

0: kd> !analyze -v
* Bugcheck Analysis *

IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL (a)
An attempt was made to access a pageable (or completely invalid) address at an
interrupt request level (IRQL) that is too high. This is usually
caused by drivers using improper addresses.
If a kernel debugger is available get the stack backtrace.
Arguments:
Arg1: 00000017, memory referenced
Arg2: 00000002, IRQL
Arg3: 00000000, bitfield :
bit 0 : value 0 = read operation, 1 = write operation
bit 3 : value 0 = not an execute operation, 1 = execute operation (only on chips which support this level of status)
Arg4: 805279ef, address which referenced memory

Debugging Details:
------------------

READ_ADDRESS: 00000017

CURRENT_IRQL: 2

FAULTING_IP:
nt!PopProcessorIdle+a3
805279ef 0fb64718 movzx eax,byte ptr [edi+18h]

BUGCHECK_STR: 0xA

PROCESS_NAME: Idle

LAST_CONTROL_TRANSFER: from 80544eac to 805279ef

STACK_TEXT:
80550450 80544eac 00000000 0000000e 00000000 nt!PopProcessorIdle+0xa3
80550454 00000000 0000000e 00000000 00000000 nt!KiIdleLoop+0x10

FOLLOWUP_IP:
nt!PopProcessorIdle+a3

SYMBOL_NAME: nt!PopProcessorIdle+a3

MODULE_NAME: nt

IMAGE_NAME: ntkrpamp.exe

DEBUG_FLR_IMAGE_TIMESTAMP: 433b28b7

FAILURE_BUCKET_ID: 0xA_nt!PopProcessorIdle+a3

BUCKET_ID: 0xA_nt!PopProcessorIdle+a3

---------

* Bugcheck Analysis *

Arguments:
bit 3 : value 0 = not an execute operation, 1 = execute operation (only on chips which support this level of status)

Debugging Details:
------------------

FAULTING_IP:
nt!PopProcessorIdle+a3

STACK_TEXT:

FOLLOWUP_IP:
nt!PopProcessorIdle+a3

---------

* Bugcheck Analysis *

Arguments:

Debugging Details:
------------------

FAULTING_IP:
nt!PopProcessorIdle+a3

STACK_TEXT:

FOLLOWUP_IP:
nt!PopProcessorIdle+a3

---------

BsoD,PC hang/Crash
Help PLease sad.gif sad.gif
corallinkz
post Feb 21 2009, 10:16 AM

1,387 posts

QUOTE(ndgoh @ Feb 15 2009, 08:15 PM)
Its definitely not a 4850 driver issue... Looks like a heat problem... Whats your CPU and GPU temp after using it for a while? You may want to do a memtest on your RAM as well... Also borrow another a GC from a friend and see the problem still the same... Test one by one lar...

Added on February 15, 2009, 8:18 pm

Any unusual beeping sound when it restart? If yes, either you have a GC or a RAM problem...

p/s... can you boot into BIOS without any restarts? Try clearing your CMOS first la...

Added on February 15, 2009, 8:19 pm

Hmmm.... could be bad sector on your HDD? System files in bad sector can cause BSOD as well...
may i knw usually or recommended temp for gc, hdd, cpu?
super macgyver
post Feb 21 2009, 09:52 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(NightLove @ Feb 20 2009, 09:26 PM)
Hi guyz i hav problem with BSOD when i playing warcraft , it seems that onli warcraft hav this problem , other games like left 4 dead doesnt seems to hav this problem .

Heres the Message that the BSOD shows :

STOP : 0x0000008E (0xc0000005 , 0xB624A5AB , 0xB967c70c , 0x00000000)

RtkHdAud - Address B624A5AB base at B61DA000, Date stamp 48885339
This Is what i get from win debugger :

*                        Bugcheck Analysis                                    *

KERNEL_MODE_EXCEPTION_NOT_HANDLED_M (1000008e)
This is a very common bugcheck.  Usually the exception address pinpoints
the driver/function that caused the problem.  Always note this address
as well as the link date of the driver/image that contains this address.
Some common problems are exception code 0x80000003.  This means a hard
coded breakpoint or assertion was hit, but this system was booted
/NODEBUG.  This is not supposed to happen as developers should never have
hardcoded breakpoints in retail code, but ...
If this happens, make sure a debugger gets connected, and the
system is booted /DEBUG.  This will let us see why this breakpoint is
happening.
Arguments:
Arg1: c0000005, The exception code that was not handled
Arg2: b624a5ab, The address that the exception occurred at
Arg3: b967c70c, Trap Frame
Arg4: 00000000

Debugging Details:
------------------
EXCEPTION_CODE: (NTSTATUS) 0xc0000005 - The instruction at "0x%08lx" referenced memory at "0x%08lx". The memory could not be "%s".

FAULTING_IP:
RtkHDAud+705ab
b624a5ab 8990ac000000    mov    dword ptr [eax+0ACh],edx

TRAP_FRAME:  b967c70c -- (.trap 0xffffffffb967c70c)
ErrCode = 00000002
eax=00000000 ebx=b967c9ec ecx=85c1e028 edx=00000001 esi=861e2e38 edi=85c1e574
eip=b624a5ab esp=b967c780 ebp=b967c784 iopl=0        nv up ei ng nz na pe nc
cs=0008  ss=0010  ds=0023  es=0023  fs=0030  gs=0000            efl=00010286
RtkHDAud+0x705ab:
b624a5ab 8990ac000000    mov    dword ptr [eax+0ACh],edx ds:0023:000000ac=????????
Resetting default scope

CUSTOMER_CRASH_COUNT:  1

DEFAULT_BUCKET_ID:  DRIVER_FAULT

BUGCHECK_STR:  0x8E

PROCESS_NAME:  war3.exe

LAST_CONTROL_TRANSFER:  from b6207def to b624a5ab

STACK_TEXT: 
WARNING: Stack unwind information not available. Following frames may be wrong.
b967c784 b6207def 00000000 85cae638 861e2e38 RtkHDAud+0x705ab
b967c9e0 b61c897d b61c8872 00000000 b61c897d RtkHDAud+0x2ddef
b967ca04 b61c89cf 86121b20 85cae638 e1b7d25c portcls!PcDispatchProperty+0x130
b967ca2c b8aadf5c 00000004 85f214e8 85f214e0 portcls!PropertyItemPropertyHandler+0x2b
b967ca90 b8aaded9 86121b20 0000000c e1b7d25c ks!KspPropertyHandler+0x616
b967cab4 b61c66a9 86121b20 0000000c e1b7d1d0 ks!KsPropertyHandler+0x19
b967cac8 b61d370f 86121b20 0000000c e1b7d1d0 portcls!PcHandlePropertyWithTable+0x1b
b967cb00 b61c674d 85cae5b8 86f58440 86121b20 portcls!CPortPinWaveCyclic::DeviceIoControl+0x1e5
b967cb1c b8aadf1f 86f58440 86121b20 b967cb44 portcls!DispatchDeviceIoControl+0x49
b967cb2c b61c68c0 86f58440 86121b20 86f584f8 ks!KsDispatchIrp+0x126
b967cb44 b61c6881 86f58440 86121b20 b967cb78 portcls!KsoDispatchIrp+0x43
b967cb54 b65d508e 86f58440 86121b20 00000000 portcls!PcDispatchIrp+0x5f
b967cb78 804ef19f 86f58440 00000004 86121b20 RtkHDAud+0x3fb08e
b967cb88 b576b774 e126a8e8 00000000 86121b20 nt!IopfCallDriver+0x31
b967cbd8 b576e2a2 86121b20 85f214e8 e12666d8 sysaudio!ForwardIrpNode+0x1b2
b967cc30 b8aadf95 870ce8e0 86121b20 b967cc64 sysaudio!CPinInstance::PinDispatchIoControl+0x153
b967cc40 804ef19f 870ce8e0 86121b20 806e6410 ks!DispatchDeviceIoControl+0x28
b967cc50 8057f982 86121c68 8714e328 86121b20 nt!IopfCallDriver+0x31
b967cc64 805807f7 870ce8e0 86121b20 8714e328 nt!IopSynchronousServiceTail+0x70
b967cd00 80579274 000029fc 0000235c 00000000 nt!IopXxxControlFile+0x5c5
b967cd34 8054162c 000029fc 0000235c 00000000 nt!NtDeviceIoControlFile+0x2a
b967cd34 7c90e4f4 000029fc 0000235c 00000000 nt!KiFastCallEntry+0xfc
0012f1c0 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 0x7c90e4f4
STACK_COMMAND:  kb

FOLLOWUP_IP:
RtkHDAud+705ab
b624a5ab 8990ac000000    mov    dword ptr [eax+0ACh],edx

SYMBOL_STACK_INDEX:  0

SYMBOL_NAME:  RtkHDAud+705ab

FOLLOWUP_NAME:  MachineOwner

MODULE_NAME: RtkHDAud

IMAGE_NAME:  RtkHDAud.sys

DEBUG_FLR_IMAGE_TIMESTAMP:  4888533a

FAILURE_BUCKET_ID:  0x8E_RtkHDAud+705ab

BUCKET_ID:  0x8E_RtkHDAud+705ab

---------

Can any1 tell me what is the problem ? and how to solve it ??  sad.gif
Thank you
Have u tried wit difference driver of ur GC yet?
NightLove
post Feb 21 2009, 10:19 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Feb 21 2009, 09:52 PM)
Have u tried wit difference driver of ur GC yet?
ermm ... i had updated to the latest version of driver ... but the problem still there... sad.gif

it mansion somthin about RtkHDAud izit realtek audio ? does it hav anything to do with the problem ?
WIlds
post Feb 22 2009, 10:53 PM

107 posts

NightLove,

Try isolating your driver disable your audio drive if you think it is the cause and MS doesnot offer much help but you can check it out here http://support.microsoft.com/kb/827663

Cheers
Maddox27
post Feb 27 2009, 01:45 PM

Hi
yeah.. bsod prob.. i always got win32k prob and page fault prob. my pc hanged almost everytime i transfer a big size file, and played videos.. is it my ram?

nway, hope u can help..
Dickong
post Feb 28 2009, 06:28 AM

1,689 posts

Hi, my pc recently have intermittern bsod, this happen during boot up, need help from sifu, the bsod stated, STOP,c0000218, registry file failure, the registry cannot load the hive ( file ) or its log or alternate. It is corrupt, absent or not writeable

This post has been edited by Dickong: Feb 28 2009, 06:29 AM
doom89757
post Mar 1 2009, 11:58 PM

372 posts

I suddenly got this BSOD , dunno wat happen, juz playing MSN only , suddenly whole screen freezes then BSOD
Here is my minidump:-

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Mini030109_01.zip ( 16.01k ) Number of downloads: 8
Luckz
post Mar 4 2009, 10:28 PM

hi guys, i need help with my new m300 e435. i just bought it for 3 days and it comes wif free another Kingston 2GB RAM. in total now i have 4 GB RAM.

I was about to instal adobe flash and suddenly the blue screen appears n at the bottom, it says dumping physical memory.. Does it have to do wif the Kingston Memory? Coz the Original memory in my laptop is Samsung. i'm suspecting the kingston is not compatible..

Any Help??? N i just ran the memory diagnostic tool n it detected a hardware probs also..
francischuahcw
post Mar 5 2009, 01:00 AM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Maddox27 @ Feb 27 2009, 01:45 PM)
Hi
yeah.. bsod prob.. i always got win32k prob and page fault prob. my pc hanged almost everytime i transfer a big size file, and played videos.. is it my ram?

nway, hope u can help..
Good day,
Try to reset your file paging.

Shifting Paging File
Move your paging file from C:\ to D:\

You can set it by right click at My Computer>Advance Tab>Performance Setting.
Under the Advance Tab in Performance Setting
Look for Virtual Memory then click Change
Then click on other drive and change the paging file to other drive.

123 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:43 PM