28 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

fruitie
post Oct 6 2017, 07:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(carbnb @ Oct 6 2017, 06:36 PM)
I don't know why ... maybe it's the Amanah or Islamic card separate credit line problem.

I previously hold a HSBC Premier Account with ugly Premier WMC and VS and both canceled (more than 1 year ago).

My last credit cards recently was approved with both 200k limit and 50k limit.

And HSBC Amanah gave me RM5k limit? Hmmm. Anyone?
Ah. Yeah, Amanah and VS shouldn't share the same limit, now I know why I got rejected. hmm.gif
fruitie
post Oct 12 2017, 03:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(ccm123 @ Oct 12 2017, 03:50 PM)
Hi, just received my Visa Signature yesterday - contemplating whether or not to use it?

How does one know if we will be able to redeem the 100k points? Well under their T&C they indicated that the points will only be credited after the end of campaign - what if i end up with 0 points hmmmh...

Also, got the 0% installment loan at 12k. Not sure what to do with it. First time receiving loan from a credit card, is there any penalty for early prepayment??
Put the cash into FD.
fruitie
post Oct 13 2017, 04:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Oct 13 2017, 03:57 PM)
Thought 12k 0% loan ended already. Supposed ended Sep 2017. 500 Lazada voucher still ongoing.
Until 15th October. "Promotion Period is from 21 July 2017 – 15 October 2017."
https://sp.hsbc.com.my/zero?WABFormEntryCom...WS_CIP_ZERO_POP
fruitie
post Oct 19 2017, 03:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Oct 19 2017, 02:50 PM)
We faced the same issue. I remember filling my company address as delivery address, but instead they sent to my old address. Said send but ended up I had to call and check with them. What's worse? I have to spend 1k in 1 month to entitle the RM500 lzd voucher. doh.gif

Anyone any idea how long would it take for the lzd voucher code to given to us after 1k spending captured? And any message from HSBC letting us know we hit 1k edi?  hmm.gif
Same too and said will resend new card to me to my office. Until today which 2 weeks have passed since the last call, I still didn't receive the so-called replacement card. Luckily my mum retrieved for me the card from my hometown, so I already activated the card.
fruitie
post Oct 25 2017, 10:49 AM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(playboy88 @ Oct 25 2017, 10:40 AM)
Bro, how you know already reject? they send you massage?
For rejection, they will send email.
fruitie
post Oct 25 2017, 07:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(samsoon82 @ Oct 25 2017, 05:49 PM)
they email me... sad.gif

I called back but could not get any rejection reason from them... haih..
Banks usually won't share rejection reason.
fruitie
post Oct 25 2017, 09:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Oct 25 2017, 09:14 PM)
if you believe you have strong financial background and ccris is good
you can file complain to bank negara to instruct them to tell you the reason
then they will approve your card
i did that before
unable to get the reason but the card approved
cool2.gif
No need to be so nasty for me. laugh.gif
I still have other cards to cover. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Oct 27 2017, 01:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Oct 27 2017, 01:00 PM)
Bank negara email address is bnmtelelink@bnm.gov.my?
Yes.
fruitie
post Nov 1 2017, 03:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Nov 1 2017, 03:15 PM)
If im not mistaken, there are no limit on where you should spend to entitle for the RM500. Last I heard my friend is going to swipe the card for his car installment. And viola, instant RM500 Lzd voucher. rclxms.gif

I also just swipe over RM1000, I made a call to HSBC CS, they say 6 - 8 weeks. My friend only waited 2 weeks to get the voucher after waited 2 weeks and second call. hmm.gif
How does one swipe card for car installment? blink.gif
fruitie
post Nov 1 2017, 03:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Nov 1 2017, 03:20 PM)
Don't ask me, I have no idea also. He say he had ways, I'm like wow okayyyy.. hmm.gif

My card came late, I swipe like crazy shit and now mati liao. cry.gif
Unless he can prove to you, else this is a piece of lie. You cannot pay a hire purchase installment with credit cards.
fruitie
post Nov 1 2017, 04:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(bigfatwallet888 @ Nov 1 2017, 04:22 PM)
how's the promo for tis kad? still the same?
Which card?
fruitie
post Nov 1 2017, 09:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Nov 1 2017, 05:33 PM)
There are people who like to boast. What fruitie said is true. You can't use credit card to:

1. Pay other credit card debt
2. Pay car loan
3. Pay house mortgage
No. 1 is technically possible with Balance Transfer. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 7 2017, 09:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(playboy88 @ Nov 7 2017, 08:17 PM)
Hi all,any of you have get the 12k 0% loan?

When do they money will transfer to our account?once the credit approval? Or once we active the card?

***i just receive sms from hsbc inform that my card already approved

Many thanks
Once the card is approved, around 3 days after that. I got the fund transferred to my MBB account quite fast, even before I received the card. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 19 2017, 04:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(12321 @ Nov 19 2017, 04:06 PM)
anyone knw whether subcard of ambank visa signature can have complimentary entry to PPL as well? thanks in advance
Yes but still need to spend RM 500 to use one access.
fruitie
post Nov 19 2017, 04:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(12321 @ Nov 19 2017, 04:32 PM)
thanks for your reply fruitie. i edited my post, i should ask HSBC in this thread, not ambank tongue.gif
btw i just managed to found the Q&A said that the HSBC VS supplementary card don't have cpmplementary access to PPL.

Dear fruitie, do you knw if any card which main and subcard both can have complemetary to PPL? thanks
Ya, I just noticed you asked Ambank in HSBC thread. tongue.gif

You may check in PPL thread for more information.
fruitie
post Nov 20 2017, 09:25 AM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(mackcyber @ Nov 20 2017, 09:19 AM)
I apply HSBC Card just for Lazada RM500 Voucher..
I already get and use that voucher, is it okay i want to cancel this HSBC Credit Card now?
Tq
Yes.
fruitie
post Nov 23 2017, 01:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Nov 23 2017, 12:57 PM)
was eager for their RM12k 0% downpayment promo & lazada Rm500 promo.
I thought only either one? I only got the RM 12k 0% advanced cash. The officer who called me after I submitted my interest via RP, told me I can only get either one.

If you can get both, lucky for you.
fruitie
post Nov 23 2017, 01:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Nov 23 2017, 01:16 PM)
cfmd choose either one only
Few months ago, there were forummers here who got both. However, my time only one...
fruitie
post Nov 23 2017, 01:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Nov 23 2017, 01:36 PM)
Maybe the salesman cheat me while signing up....
Well, think from positive side, maybe he can make wonders for you. smile.gif
fruitie
post Nov 23 2017, 02:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(Uchiha_Itachi1991 @ Nov 23 2017, 02:23 PM)
but more likely its not gonna be the case  sweat.gif
There were some managed to get though, I did ask before here when I wanted to apply both. tongue.gif

28 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.3089sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:59 AM