Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

fruitie
post Sep 26 2025, 05:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(synical @ Sep 26 2025, 05:22 PM)
Wow... https://www.refinedpoints.com/post/lol-hsbc...ll-credit-cards

They really raised the minimum income requirement until liddat leh..
Even though I fulfill their income requirement, I won't apply again as it has no interesting cards. So nothing to lose actually if one cannot qualify.
fruitie
post Sep 26 2025, 06:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(synical @ Sep 26 2025, 06:16 PM)
TBH, the cards are kinda meh for me as well; was kinda planning on cutting one of the existing cards, but got installment plan to pay off first. Sigh.
It is OK, once you pay off then can cancel it.

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 26 2025, 06:26 PM)
The only reason I still keep my HSBC VS is for Apple Pay but I am considering other options now

SCB is out as their app is just horrible
SCB I also cancelled its Journey card recently. As for Apple Pay, my main cards are still from Maybank. Waiting for HLB to implement into Apple Pay too.
fruitie
post Nov 20 2025, 02:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(triple c @ Nov 20 2025, 02:34 PM)
Haizz, HSBC insist me to pay the sst before cancel. So weird la....this bank....so, I need go to complaint unit, then BNM to resolve this?
Just send them an email on complaints@hsbc.com.my, most likely no need to go till BNM.
fruitie
post Nov 21 2025, 12:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(triple c @ Nov 21 2025, 12:02 PM)
Thanks for reply, any sample or points emphasized for the email to complaints unit?
Mine was AF and SST, and I didn't spend on the card after these were charged, so I told them it makes no sense for me to pay for them before I cancel the card. I asked them back why I need to pay for something I no longer require. And I told them to give me an official reply, and if the response doesn't meet my expectations, I will escalate it to BNM.
fruitie
post Nov 21 2025, 01:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(triple c @ Nov 21 2025, 12:37 PM)
Thanks, I also didn't use the card after the charges. Will do the same. This bank so weird. Better "breakup" at soonest. Thanks again!
Yes, I cancelled mine last year July and never looked back.
fruitie
post Nov 22 2025, 12:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Nov 22 2025, 12:03 PM)
Did they reply you?
I can anticipate similar treatment from them as i am expecting to cancel next year.
Of course. They wrote off the AF, SST and financial charges incurred due to ding dong for a few months. Closed my account and removed from CCRIS.
fruitie
post Nov 24 2025, 02:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(simonloh7482 @ Nov 24 2025, 02:11 PM)
Anyone got offered CIP @ 2.88% p.a. by them recently?
Always spam us with 5.88% or 3.88% but seldom heard about 2.88%... Could the interest rate go even lower? brows.gif
But there are other banks which offer 0%. Why bother with 2.88%?
fruitie
post Nov 24 2025, 02:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(simonloh7482 @ Nov 24 2025, 02:20 PM)
Just curious only... Like CIMB lorr, almost never heard about 0% one...  biggrin.gif
Of course we will go with the ones with 0% BT/Cash (MBB, HLB, PBB, RHB etc) if they are available brows.gif
No point considering at all if it is with interest.

28 Pages « < 26 27 28Top

0.2459sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:06 PM