28 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

fruitie
post Dec 28 2015, 11:13 AM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

Calling HSBC now, already 10 minutes still no CS entertains my call! mad.gif

Gave up after 15 minutes. mad.gif

Does anybody know what is the email address to check for credit card application status? Until today nobody calls me for verification. doh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 28 2015, 11:22 AM
fruitie
post Dec 28 2015, 12:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Dec 28 2015, 11:49 AM)
If you have access to HSBC online banking, you can view it online
No, I don't have.
fruitie
post Dec 28 2015, 02:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Dec 28 2015, 01:07 PM)
It's normal for HSBC. Can't imagine if you really lost your cr card and it takes ages to get hold of a CS.  sweat.gif
Yes, so normal that it has never improved. So much for an international bank.

QUOTE(smartly @ Dec 28 2015, 01:17 PM)
i faced the same problem too.
i wonder is there any CS live physically at the center ?
i've tried at least more than 3 times.  sad.gif
all i get is voice message with music for 20 mins, at the end i end the call with no CS picks up at all.
vmad.gif
That's my thought too, do they have people working or not. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Dec 28 2015, 02:10 PM)
wait la.. i also waited >5 minutes before a CS picked up my call.. End of year somemore ma sure many ppl clear leaves. Wait u call Aeon Credit Card call centre la.. lagi unprofessional.. can give wrong info somemore  doh.gif
that one usually is different  (high priority)... HSBC mostly automated i think they can do it automatically? just need to press options etc.
15 minutes still not enough of patience? Tell me then how long should I wait. It is not up customers should be penalized for their understaff, it is their responsibility to ensure everything still runs smoothly regardless people take leave. Their supervisor should be responsible for causing this havoc!
I have dealt with HSBC before and they have not improved since last year. I have no issue for Aeon nevertheless.

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Dec 28 2015, 02:27 PM)
Best method to reach HSBC phone banking customer service is "report lost card" brows.gif
I always do this but I decided to give them a chance.
Looks like I have to use this method again.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 28 2015, 02:42 PM
fruitie
post Dec 28 2015, 11:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Dec 28 2015, 10:47 PM)
just a noob questions, does the min annual income requirement included bonus and other allowances?
So long it is shown on your payslip, EPF statement or EA form then it's considered.
fruitie
post Dec 29 2015, 12:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(Chinus @ Dec 29 2015, 12:20 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
So when your card got stolen want cancel also need to wait 30mins
Well, to be fair it has a shortcut for stolen card. smile.gif
fruitie
post Dec 29 2015, 09:51 AM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Dec 29 2015, 01:05 AM)
my income hit 100k when considered bonus. but bonus not yet pay until next year 1st Q end. do you think i can go to VS now?
Nope. You must have proof.
fruitie
post Jan 7 2016, 08:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

After ding dong for so long and finally a CS picked up my call today, I checked my application and it was declined for the reason of incomplete documents! I said I sent in probably 8 times for this. Then the CS apologised and passed me to credit card department.

Luckily the guy attended to me was helpful and honest to me. Long story short, the spend RM 1.5k and get RM 250 cash back is based on first come first serve basis. I challenged because this is not mentioned in the TnC. Anyway, knowing how bad HSBC is, I thanked the guy for being honest to me. I didn't pursue further.
fruitie
post Jan 7 2016, 08:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Jan 7 2016, 08:20 PM)
So after all the ding dong ding don, you're not going for the cc?  tongue.gif
Yeah, save my energy for cancellation later.
fruitie
post Jan 8 2016, 10:51 AM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jan 8 2016, 10:39 AM)
I have HSBC credit card which I apply to get freebies but never use before. Meaning the cars is not activated right? Do I still need to cancel the card?

If want to cancel can I do it by phone or need to go the branch?
Can cancel via phone.
fruitie
post Jan 14 2016, 03:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jan 14 2016, 02:04 PM)
the HSBC has called me on last week and they would like to offer me to apply their credit card with spend 1.5k or do BT 0% to get rm350 cashback within 60days.

anybody get the same offer from HSBC?

I have applied their card and hoping to get the cash back!
They also told me the RM 350 cash back and apparently after checking I'm not qualified for it.
fruitie
post Jan 14 2016, 06:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jan 14 2016, 05:34 PM)
that is weird. they should already confirmed that you are qualified then only call and told the offer to you. shocking.gif
No la, it was due to my application problem. Long story short, I wasn't qualified. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Feb 11 2016, 04:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Feb 11 2016, 03:46 PM)
Yea sweat.gif waited for almost 10-15 minutes until someone in HSBC CS picked up. Isnt my first time calling in, same case last year as well, gone through alot of hassle.
Their CS is the worst I have encountered so far. I'm so glad that I don't own any of their cards anymore. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Feb 17 2016, 02:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(13aby @ Feb 17 2016, 02:13 PM)
just received my Amanah platinum - i ..... staying at home .... no reason to use it accept for the min 12 swipe for AF waive
I think the minimum 12 swipes no longer applicable right?
fruitie
post Feb 17 2016, 02:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(dnp @ Feb 17 2016, 02:32 PM)
based on what card cancellation dept told me yest, no longer have AF
But again, nothing interesting for HSBC cards...
fruitie
post Feb 20 2016, 10:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(sushix @ Feb 20 2016, 10:09 PM)
Hi guys,

Wondering how you guys settle the credit card bill if you do not have HSBC account? Can I IBG transfer the money to HSBC credit card number like Aeon?
Just IBG from your current online banking and choose HSBC. Account no. is credit card no.
fruitie
post Feb 22 2016, 10:14 AM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(sushix @ Feb 22 2016, 10:02 AM)
Hi Fruitie,

What about the recipient name?
Your own name. smile.gif
fruitie
post Aug 26 2017, 08:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

Hi all, HSBC is never in my preferred list due to its weird way for Balance Transfer. However, I saw there's a 0% cash advance thingy? Is it for new cardholders? If yes, I will drop by HSBC booth in MV though I pass by there every weekday but never get approached by them. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Aug 26 2017, 08:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Aug 26 2017, 08:36 PM)
Yea, if I'm not mistaken can only be applied at time of credit card signup. I noticed many HSBC salesperson doing roadshow/booths tend to judge a person and therefore kinda choosy in approaching potential customers.
Memang judge pun, seldom being approached by any bank. There was once my friend asked them why didn't approach me when we both walked together, they went to my friend but not me... The guy said I don't look like I have reached 21 y.o. doh.gif
Everyday I wear company's lanyard passing by HSBC booth, they approached my colleagues but not me, my colleagues said maybe I look like internship student. laugh.gif

Anyway, thanks for the information. Let me approach them to see what they can offer me. Applies to any HSBC card?
fruitie
post Aug 27 2017, 12:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

Guys, which is a better way to apply HSBC card? I want the 0% 12k cash advance promo? Via HSBC website, walk-in to HSBC booth in MV or RinggitPlus?

I think RP doesn't have this promo right? Only free gift since this cash advance thingy requires to fill in HSBC Cash Installment Plan from?

If can get free gift plus 0% cash advance, why not? laugh.gif
fruitie
post Aug 27 2017, 06:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Aug 27 2017, 05:51 PM)
when i applied for lazada promo via hsbc online application, i was offered for this BT, but i did not accept the BT offer..
so u may apply online via hsbc if you want the offer.
Thanks! How were you offered? Someone called to confirm your application and the same time offered you?

QUOTE(xiaojie88 @ Aug 27 2017, 06:07 PM)
I applied through the following link: -

https://sp.hsbc.com.my/zero?WABFormEntryCom...WS_CIP_ZERO_POP

hope it helps  thumbup.gif
Did you get Lazada offer?

28 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2357sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:44 AM