Human Nature
post Mar 17 2015, 11:19 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Mar 17 2015, 11:10 AM)
You mean SCB asking you to show proof ?  hmm.gif

The leng lui in SCB also told me verbally interest is to be paid every 6 mths.  biggrin.gif
i sent an email to inquire on why no interest, so if they claim no such thing..then i can submit it as proof biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Mar 17 2015, 11:26 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 17 2015, 11:19 AM)
i sent an email to inquire on why no interest, so if they claim no such thing..then i can submit it as proof  biggrin.gif
No interest paid yet for ur FD 15 mth since Sunday due ? Need to check mine on Thursday. smile.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Mar 17 2015, 07:03 PM
Human Nature
post Mar 17 2015, 11:35 AM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Mar 17 2015, 11:26 AM)
No interest paid yet for ur FD 15 mth since Sunday due ? That is bad for SCB. Need to check mine on Thursday.  smile.gif
Yup. The RM0.02 credited to my SA, i believe, is for the min RM20 SA deposit.
BoomChaCha
post Mar 17 2015, 01:41 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Mar 10 2015, 11:10 PM)
Apa maciam regarding your complain?

What happened after you filed a complaint?
I noticed a letter from Am Bank in my letter box after I came back from my hometown
2 days ago..

The Centre Manager name is Raphael Solis Chen.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Mar 17 2015, 03:31 PM
bbgoat
post Mar 17 2015, 01:56 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 17 2015, 11:35 AM)
Yup. The RM0.02 credited to my SA, i believe, is for the min RM20 SA deposit.
My JustOne account has zero balance from the 1st day.

What is your renewal instruction for the FD ? Not sure if it has anything to do with the issue of 6 monthly interest.

Mine is:
(2) Renew principal at prevailing rate for same term, credit interest to same currency account number

Ah Boom, is your 6 monthly interest due or will be later ? hmm.gif
Human Nature
post Mar 17 2015, 02:07 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Mar 17 2015, 01:56 PM)

What is your renewal instruction for the FD ? Not sure if it has anything to do with the issue of 6 monthly interest.

Mine is:
(2) Renew principal at prevailing rate for same term, credit interest to same currency account number

Ah Boom, is your 6 monthly interest due or will be later ?  hmm.gif
For this particular slip, it is:
(1) Renew principal and interest at prevailing rate for same term unless otherwise stated

hmm, maybe it is due to this coz interest is renewed together..aiya kena con but my mistake for not thinking about it. Luckily other slips are either (2) or (3).

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 17 2015, 02:11 PM
BoomChaCha
post Mar 17 2015, 02:08 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Mar 17 2015, 01:56 PM)

Mine is:

Ah Boom, is your 6 monthly interest due or will be later ?  hmm.gif
Mine is Instruction 3.

We placed SCB FD on the same day, you forgot..? doh.gif
Our 6 monthly interest should be credited on this Thursday -- 19 March
bbgoat
post Mar 17 2015, 02:12 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 17 2015, 02:08 PM)
Mine is Instruction 3.

We placed SCB FD on the same day, you forgot..?  doh.gif
Our 6 monthly interest should be credited on this Thursday -- 19 March
Did we ? tongue.gif Must be getting old already ! tongue.gif

So have to wait and see on Thursday ! Ha ha ! biggrin.gif
spikeman
post Mar 17 2015, 02:44 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 17 2015, 01:41 PM)
I noticed a letter from my Am Bank in my letter box after I came back from my hometown
2 days ago..

The Centre Manager name is Raphael Solis Chen..  sweat.gif
Raphael laugh.gif

know the guy personally. Uncle Boom you are in good hands. thumbup.gif
BoomChaCha
post Mar 17 2015, 03:34 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Mar 17 2015, 02:12 PM)
Did we ?  tongue.gif Must be getting old already !  tongue.gif

So have to wait and see on Thursday ! Ha ha ! biggrin.gif
Ai Yo.. doh.gif
You forgot already meh..?
Lat year we placed SCB 4.25% for 15 month on the same day -- 19 September 2014
And I asked you to ask your RM about to change the instruction 1 to 3..
You forgot..? doh.gif
BoomChaCha
post Mar 17 2015, 03:41 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(spikeman @ Mar 17 2015, 02:44 PM)
Raphael  laugh.gif

know the guy personally. Uncle Boom you are in good hands.  thumbup.gif
This lousy Raphael promised to call me back to give me something but he did not..

But I do not want to blame Raphael lah, what type of subordinate should be the
same type of the boss lah..

Don't play play with Uncle Boom.. otherwise.. brows.gif
spikeman
post Mar 17 2015, 03:53 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 17 2015, 03:41 PM)
This lousy Raphael promised to call me back to give me something but he did not..

But I do not want to blame Raphael lah, what type of subordinate should be the
same type of the boss lah..

Don't play play with Uncle Boom.. otherwise..  brows.gif
Uncle Boom you kasi Boom kuat power sikit, i'm sure Raphael will get back to you soonest.

The guy was quite resourceful during his days in RBS.

squeeze till the last drop of juice tongue.gif
bbgoat
post Mar 17 2015, 04:05 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 17 2015, 03:34 PM)
Ai Yo..  doh.gif
You forgot already meh..?
Lat year we placed SCB 4.25% for 15 month on the same day -- 19 September 2014
And I asked you to ask your RM about to change the instruction 1 to 3..
You forgot..?  doh.gif
Uncle Boom, you forgot meh ? doh.gif

Mine is always renewal instruction 2, not instruction 1. doh.gif

All my SCB FD cert is renewal instruction 2. You forgot ! doh.gif Ha ha ! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Mar 17 2015, 04:05 PM
BoomChaCha
post Mar 17 2015, 04:25 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(spikeman @ Mar 17 2015, 03:53 PM)
Uncle Boom you kasi Boom kuat power sikit, i'm sure Raphael will get back to you soonest.

The guy was quite resourceful during his days in RBS.

squeeze till the last drop of juice  tongue.gif
Never mind lah..this case closed already.

But just that never forget a so called Am Bank Signature Priority Banking RM asked me
to keep my money at home only.. mad.gif
And some more cannot put stamp/cross on photostat IC.. sweat.gif

Next time I will never put money in Sri Petaling branch and OUG branch..

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Mar 17 2015, 04:30 PM
shibemei
post Mar 17 2015, 04:36 PM

206 posts

Hello to all sifus here,

Today I found out my MBB conventional FD deposited via M2U interested rate were changed.

Jan and Feb 2015 I roughly get ~3.15% p.a interest which matched the advertised rate at MBB page.

Due to I credit out the interest monthly, this month I found MBB only give ~2.89% p.a. interest, there is different of 0.26%, is M2U FD interest fix or floating? Interest earned are subjected to GST? hmm.gif

Thanks for the answer.
BoomChaCha
post Mar 17 2015, 04:53 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Mar 17 2015, 04:05 PM)
Uncle Boom, you forgot meh ?  doh.gif

Mine is always renewal instruction 2, not instruction 1.  doh.gif

All my SCB FD cert is renewal instruction 2. You forgot !  doh.gif  Ha ha !  tongue.gif
Uncle Boom did not forget lah..
But just a bit surprise why you did not change to Instruction 3? hmm.gif

I went to pick-up gifts from HSBC yesterday:
(1) 2 regular umbrellas
(2) 1 small foldable umbrella
(3) 2 note books

About HSBC Advance, HSBC Leng Chai said we need to maintain min RM 30K in HSBC Advance,
otherwise we will be charged RM 10 per month.

But the solution is we can just closed FD account and current account when FD is matured.

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Mar 17 2015, 04:56 PM
bbgoat
post Mar 17 2015, 05:00 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 17 2015, 04:53 PM)
Uncle Boom did not forget lah..
But just a bit surprise why you did not change to Instruction 3?  hmm.gif
As I plan to terminate the FD on the maturity date and the leng lui said it is the only option for the FD promo, so do not want to argue with leng lui. Let it be. tongue.gif

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 17 2015, 04:53 PM)
I went to pick-up gifts from HSBC yesterday:
(1) 2 regular umbrellas
(2) 1 small foldable umbrella
(3) 2 note books

About HSBC Advance, HSBC Leng Chai said we need to maintain min RM 30K in HSBC Advance,
otherwise we will be charged RM 10 per month.

But the solution is we can just closed FD account and current account when FD is matured.
thumbup.gif Uncle Boom got so many gifts. notworthy.gif Must be bringing few gf or leng lui there for the Advance accounts ? rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Mar 17 2015, 06:53 PM
Ramjade
post Mar 17 2015, 05:21 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Mar 17 2015, 10:04 AM)
Wow, first one (for last 2 years ?) to say putting for 5 years.  thumbup.gif Yet earlier there are people saying who is putting more than 2/3 years ?  tongue.gif 

The longest I put is 3 years in AmBank for 4.5% last Dec.  biggrin.gif
Good one !  nod.gif  thumbup.gif
No uncle goat. You misunderstand me. I did not put 5 years. What I meant was asking [myr.medinsurance] to put mbsb 4.7% for 5 years seeing that he/she is lazy to play musical chairs and wants to put at board rate affin of 3.7%. So tell him/her to put mbsb 4.7%, don't need to worry about musical chairs.
BoomChaCha
post Mar 17 2015, 05:26 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Mar 17 2015, 05:00 PM)
As I plan to terminate the FD on the maturity date and the leng lui said it is the only option for the FD promo, so do not want to argue with leng lui. Let it be.  tongue.gif

Okay.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Mar 17 2015, 05:00 PM)
thumbup.gif Uncle Boom got so many gifts.  notworthy.gif  Must be bringing few gf or leng lui there for the Advance account ? Loaded pockets !  rclxms.gif
Ai yah, I wish i got many gf just like you.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Mar 17 2015, 06:25 PM
bbgoat
post Mar 17 2015, 06:46 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 17 2015, 05:21 PM)
No uncle goat. You misunderstand me. I did not put 5 years. What I meant was asking [myr.medinsurance] to put mbsb 4.7% for 5 years seeing that he/she is lazy to play musical chairs and wants to put at board rate affin of 3.7%. So tell him/her to put mbsb 4.7%, don't need to worry about musical chairs.
blush.gif I see.

Your point is valid. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 17 2015, 05:26 PM)
Okay..  sweat.gif
Ai yah, I wish i got many gf just like you..  biggrin.gif
I saw your post before you edited it ! tongue.gif

Anyway, I will just "let it go" ............................... biggrin.gif

135 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

1.7226sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:36 PM