125 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v8, The MS Excel Masterclass version!

JAIDK23
post Feb 24 2015, 10:11 AM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Feb 24 2015, 08:34 AM)
Yup, that's why im considering Aberdeen Islamic World Equity now. But I have to be extra cautious because im taking funds from ASB to invest in this so if the returns aren't good, then it would be a waste.
i hv both ASB (30%) and unit trust (50%). imo, ASB just for my defence. UT is my attacking strategy thumbup.gif
cybermaster98
post Feb 24 2015, 11:41 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Feb 24 2015, 09:03 AM)
hmm.gif are you happy with the returns from ASB till now?
will you curse if Aberdeen did not perform as ASB?
try not to enter for diversification....try to enter to reach the goal.....what is your goal?
if you are already happy with that...it is good for you. (but is it sustainable?)
if you just wanted more.....have to leave the comfort of the cocoon...which may hurt.
if you wanted just a little more excitement from the ASB.....(excitement of ROI comes yearly only), take out 10% (or any rate that is comfortable to you) and get into this Aberdeen.......(excitement come almost daily) icon_rolleyes.gif
Ive already invested 20% into KGF, Eastsprings and now India Equity. 80% remaining in ASB. But am willing to take out another 10-15% and place into Aberdeen.
adele123
post Feb 24 2015, 12:52 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Feb 24 2015, 06:52 AM)
Which would you prefer?

Ponzi 1
Ponzi 2
KENANGA ASIA PACIFIC TOTAL RETURN FUND

any thoughts?
the one with lease malaysia exposure... ponzi 2... but that's because i already have KGF.
also because kenanga ap isn't spread across more countries.

oh... and i kiasu, not holding any small cap-ish fund. but again personal preference.
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 24 2015, 12:54 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

CMF yield dropped back to below 3.7% for the first time in 2 months...
SUSyklooi
post Feb 24 2015, 01:09 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Feb 24 2015, 12:52 PM)
the one with lease malaysia exposure... ponzi 2... but that's because i already have KGF.
also because kenanga ap isn't spread across more countries.

oh... and i kiasu, not holding any small cap-ish fund. but again personal preference.
hmm.gif interesting thought.....
hmm.gif .......what "IF" next month....FM of ponzi 2.0 decided to go heavy into M'sia?
(what is Plan B then?)

This post has been edited by yklooi: Feb 24 2015, 01:10 PM
SUSyklooi
post Feb 24 2015, 01:33 PM

8,188 posts

Notice of Meeting to Unit Holders of the CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund

The meeting will be held at the CIMB Auditorium, Ground Floor, Bangunan CIMB, Jalan Semantan, Damansara Heights, 50490 Kuala Lumpur on Wednesday, 18 March 2015, at 1.30 p.m. to consider and, if thought appropriate by the Unit Holders, to pass the Resolution below:
Resolution 1 Approval for change in Fund structure

That the Manager and/or the Trustee be and is/are hereby authorised to carry out the following:-

(a) To authorise the Manager to change the Fund structure to a multi-class fund and to issue new classes with different and/or similar features (including but not limited to fees, charges, currency denomination and/or distribution policy with that of the current units in the Fund) as the Manager may determine in future without the need to seek Unit Holders’ prior approval;
© To authorise the Manager to issue a Ringgit Malaysia Class (i.e. Class MYR) in the Fund, where all current Unit Holders and/or future Unit Holders (i.e. those who apply for units in the Fund prior to the conversion of the Fund into a multi-class fund) to be issued units in this Class MYR after the conversion of the Fund into a multi-class fund;

(d) To authorise the Manager to change the base currency of the Fund to United States Dollar; and

read more
http://www.cimb-principal.com.my/News-@-No...ncome_Fund.aspx

SUSDavid83
post Feb 24 2015, 01:38 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Feb 24 2015, 01:33 PM)
Notice of Meeting to Unit Holders of the CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund

The meeting will be held at the CIMB Auditorium, Ground Floor, Bangunan CIMB, Jalan Semantan, Damansara Heights, 50490 Kuala Lumpur on Wednesday, 18 March 2015, at 1.30 p.m. to consider and, if thought appropriate by the Unit Holders, to pass the Resolution below:
Resolution 1 Approval for change in Fund structure

That the Manager and/or the Trustee be and is/are hereby authorised to carry out the following:-

(a) To authorise the Manager to change the Fund structure to a multi-class fund and to issue new classes with different and/or similar features (including but not limited to fees, charges, currency denomination and/or distribution policy with that of the current units in the Fund) as the Manager may determine in future without the need to seek Unit Holders’ prior approval;
© To authorise the Manager to issue a Ringgit Malaysia Class (i.e. Class MYR) in the Fund, where all current Unit Holders and/or future Unit Holders (i.e. those who apply for units in the Fund prior to the conversion of the Fund into a multi-class fund) to be issued units in this Class MYR after the conversion of the Fund into a multi-class fund;

(d) To authorise the Manager to change the base currency of the Fund to United States Dollar; and

read more
http://www.cimb-principal.com.my/News-@-No...ncome_Fund.aspx
Similar resolution or strategy to AmAsia Pacific REIT fund.
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 24 2015, 01:39 PM

16,872 posts

But...what for? blink.gif
nexona88
post Feb 24 2015, 01:51 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,441 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 24 2015, 09:17 AM)
To those US/Europe/Japan doubters...

When u invest in funds invested in those markets, u are investing in COMPANIES listed in those markets...u are not buying US or any European countries![cool.gif

Bank of America...Microsoft...Royal Dutch Shell...Total...Renault...Nestle...Philip Morris...Panasonic...Honda...those are WORLD CLASS companies operating from those countries, EXPORTING worldwide.
ini mcm punya olang pun ada kah laugh.gif
SUSyklooi
post Feb 24 2015, 01:55 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 24 2015, 01:38 PM)
Similar resolution or strategy to AmAsia Pacific REIT fund.
Sushi & body combat lovers..... brows.gif brows.gif
too RAW and Heart and Blood pressure builder for "OLD" uncle...
sweat.gif doh.gif rolleyes.gif

http://www.ambankgroup.com/en/AmInvest/Ind...ter/INSIGHT.pdf

This post has been edited by yklooi: Feb 24 2015, 01:58 PM

adamdacutie
post Feb 24 2015, 01:55 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 24 2015, 12:21 PM)
Spider does have a point ... U re investing into europe based japanese based companies , true they re very much influenced by own country pollicies bt they profit from world wide market .
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 24 2015, 02:00 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 24 2015, 01:51 PM)
But many are thinking along that line doh.gif
MR_alien
post Feb 24 2015, 02:09 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Feb 24 2015, 01:55 PM)
Sushi & body combat lovers..... brows.gif  brows.gif
too RAW and Heart and Blood pressure builder for "OLD" uncle...
sweat.gif  doh.gif  rolleyes.gif

http://www.ambankgroup.com/en/AmInvest/Ind...ter/INSIGHT.pdf
japan, sushi, body combat lover...that adds up to something man knows really well brows.gif
heaven.33
post Feb 24 2015, 02:33 PM

177 posts

Hi, I am interested in investing in unit trusts but I have limited knowledge in it. Anyone mind to be my referral? Thanks.
misunderstoodguy
post Feb 24 2015, 02:36 PM

80 posts

Just curious. When i purchase a fund via Fundsmart, my dealings would only be with them and not the fund house?

Statements, proof of fund purchase, etc etc would only be with Fundsmart and not the fund house. So, when I call the fund house up to enquire about my purchase, it is non existent right?
T231H
post Feb 24 2015, 02:37 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(misunderstoodguy @ Feb 24 2015, 02:36 PM)
Just curious. When i purchase a fund via Fundsmart, my dealings would only be with them and not the fund house?

Statements, proof of fund purchase, etc etc would only be with Fundsmart and not the fund house. So, when I call the fund house up to enquire about my purchase, it is non existent right?
YES...the FH got no records of your holdings....

Q: WHEN I BUY FUNDS FROM FUNDSUPERMART, IN WHOSE NAME WILL THE UNITS BE REGISTERED IN?
A: For cash investments, all units will be registered under iFAST Nominees Sdn. Bhd. For EPF Account 1 investment, they will be registered in your names. These units are segregated from the company’s assets.
You can contact our hotline (03)2149 0567 for any problems regarding your investments and iFAST Capital Sdn. Bhd. will liaise on your behalf with the fund managers
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/faq.svdo?id=230

This post has been edited by T231H: Feb 24 2015, 02:43 PM
steven1107
post Feb 24 2015, 02:41 PM

196 posts

Hi all, newbies to fundsupermarts.
T231H
post Feb 24 2015, 02:44 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(steven1107 @ Feb 24 2015, 02:41 PM)
Hi all, newbies to fundsupermarts.
Welcome on board.... and pls READ post #1.....
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 24 2015, 02:58 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(heaven.33 @ Feb 24 2015, 02:33 PM)
Hi, I am interested in investing in unit trusts but I have limited knowledge in it. Anyone mind to be my referral? Thanks.
Why would u need referral?
heaven.33
post Feb 24 2015, 04:12 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 24 2015, 02:58 PM)
Why would u need referral?
Hi, I came across the fundsupermart website and noticed that they have referral program. Thus I thought it would be better if anyone with experience could be my referral or provide guidance.

125 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:48 AM