Fundsupermart.com v8, The MS Excel Masterclass version!

T231H
post Jan 3 2015, 11:56 PM

5,143 posts

Investment Strategies for 2015
As for the portfolio, we recommend keeping the US investments to diversify the portfolio risk, but investors can consider selling US equity fund units which excess the initial target allocation and buying into a 5.0 star—very attractive—market, such as the Asia ex-Japan market.
In addition, Japan’s monetary easing policy has resulted in a further depreciation of the yen, leading to higher upside potentials for local stocks. That’s why earlier we upgraded Japan’s star rating to 3.0 stars—attractive. However, the yen’s continuing depreciation will harm investment returns after currency exchange, so investors can consider switch-selling their yen-denominated Japanese funds to USD-hedged Japanese funds.

http://www.fundsupermart.com.hk/hk/main/re...&articleNo=9153
T231H
post Jan 10 2015, 06:27 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk98 @ Jan 10 2015, 06:23 PM)
Hi

I m in KL now. can i buy now in KL and eligible for 0.5%? kindly advise. tq
yes, the FSM website has already posted 0.5% SC on participating fund houses.
select the fund you want, the see the posted SC if unsure which are the participating FH.
or read the FSM website about the seminar to determine which are the FH.
but was told ONLY till 12 midnight tonite and if you missed it then try again on 17 Jan.

This post has been edited by T231H: Jan 10 2015, 06:29 PM
T231H
post Jan 14 2015, 11:05 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 14 2015, 10:38 AM)
Correlation with what?

Against benchmark indices? Against peer funds?
any fund(s) preferably 85%~100% NOT correlated to a fund like the want Pink sifu had shown?
Bond funds was NOT...May~Oct 2013 refreshed that idea.
T231H
post Jan 15 2015, 11:14 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jan 15 2015, 11:02 PM)
Just curious at what age most of you started investing? Thinking to start but not sure if it's too young / early, and also scared that my judgement is not good enough yet. sweat.gif
You are never too young to start investing. No, I don't know how old you are, but if you can read and type well enough to be here reading this article, it's a pretty good bet you've got some understanding of personal finance and a curiosity to know more. You've come to the right place!

Investing is, in many ways, like learning a second language: It's easier, and more rewarding, to get started when you're young. My grandpa gave all of his grandchildren heavy silver coins when we were very young; since then, I have been fascinated with the concept of storing something away with the hope that its value will grow over time.

http://www.getrichslowly.org/guide-to-mone...-investing.html

T231H
post Jan 17 2015, 06:33 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(derik87 @ Jan 17 2015, 06:27 PM)
Sifus, ok to buy Kenangan Growth Fund now?

I went to thenfair just now, i thought REIT is attractive. Any recommendation and suggestion?

1st time buying UTS?
any other funds do you currently holds?
what are their % in yr portfolio?
unknown to a lot of your info...generally I would say KGF is a buy,...based on it track records,
why reits? why not EI SmallCaps for example?
T231H
post Jan 17 2015, 06:34 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 17 2015, 06:19 PM)
Done topping up...!
hmm.gif what? which one? all of it? notworthy.gif
did not add new funds?
T231H
post Jan 17 2015, 06:49 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(derik87 @ Jan 17 2015, 06:42 PM)
Not first time but second. Haha

Currently holding AMB Dana arif class A, cimb principal asia dynamic incime fund  and rhb-osk asian total return, 1:1:1.

AmInvest CIO presented about REITs, it seems like huge potantial there.
hmm.gif looks like your portfolio lacked China, India, Europe or US....
may I suggest look into there 1st before Reits....anyway it is just my opinion...
T231H
post Jan 17 2015, 06:53 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(kswee @ Jan 17 2015, 06:43 PM)
CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund 30 balls
Eastspring Investments Small-Cap Fund 0.8balls
RHB-OSK Energy Fund 1 balls

rely to much on ap-dynamic

broke ady, gonna wait till next month bonus @@
guess, the speaker of the PPA did mention somethings like...."better broke now due to money being used for "good" investment, than being broke during retirement due to did not invest during younger days".
T231H
post Jan 18 2015, 02:15 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jan 18 2015, 02:08 PM)
Made my first purchase yesterday, and made payment immediately. Today status still shows pending. Normal?
Q: When will my buy orders be transacted?

A: Cheque Payment/Internet Bill Payment
Your buy orders will only be transacted when we receive your payment. Once we received your cheque/Internet bill payment for your orders before 3pm on each business day, your orders will be transacted on the same day. Cheques/Internet bill payment received after 3pm or on a non-business day will be transacted on the next business day.

For cheque payment, we do not wait till your cheque is cleared before processing your purchase order except for the purchase of Cash Management Fund and Money Market Fund. Your purchase order will be transacted on the same business day if the cheque is received before 3pm.

Orders received after 3pm or on a non-business day will be transacted on the next business day. All orders are irrevocable.

Cash Management Fund

Your buy orders will be transacted immediately without any lag time on the same business day that you place your order, provided they are placed before 3pm. Fundsupermart.com will withdraw the monies from your Cash Management Fund on the same day, so your fund purchases will be priced based on that day’s price. This is unlike the payment modes such as Cheque which have a time-lag before your fund purchases can be processed.

Orders received after 3pm and on a non-business day will be transacted on the next business day. All orders are irrevocable.

Q: When will I know about the price I get?

A: Most of the unit trusts in Malaysia are priced based on "forward pricing". This means that if you transact today, you will get the fund’s value as of the closing price of the market today. However, you will know the price in two working days
The price that you could see in the website is the so-called 'indicative price'. This is usually the price of the fund two working days ago. This indicative price is NOT the actual transaction price of the fund that you are buying or selling.

Generally, the fund manager requires approximately two business days to consolidate and derive a unit price for the funds. These prices are further valued independently by the fund's trustees. Therefore, the dealing price will be made known to the public two business days after the transaction date. Once we obtained the price, an email notification will be sent to you.

Q: When will my buy orders be completed?

A: Generally all cash orders will be completed within four business days (T+4) from the day they are transacted.
The transaction cycle for EPF Account 1 will generally take longer time to process compared with cash subscription. Although the transaction date(T) for most fund subscriptions through EPF Account 1 would be the same business day which the required documents are received by Fundsupermart before 3pm, (except AmBon Islam, TA Income Fund and funds under the management of Pheim Unit Trust Berhad),the orders will remain in processing status until the confirmation of successful EPF Account 1 withdrawal.

Once the transaction cycles are completed,your units will appear under your holdings.

All units are priced on the transaction date (T).
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/faq.svdo?id=1605#1

hope the above can answer your question.

T231H
post Jan 18 2015, 09:51 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 18 2015, 09:47 PM)
Do you think Kenanga Growth Fund will declare a dividend this year?
YES,...It does routinely....why this year is different? hmm.gif
T231H
post Jan 20 2015, 10:23 AM

5,143 posts

doh.gif Alamak! Sifu no show....waited for 30 minutes trying to learn some info on "analysis nobody here discuss/think before"
got mooncakes, chickens and Biawak shits coffee ready laio...and it is getting cold.
notworthy.gif Please Come.
T231H
post Jan 20 2015, 12:52 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(yeowhock @ Jan 20 2015, 12:43 PM)
actually is not about the min inv la ;p but to buy just to have it is like less meaning d (mcm emotional over logic) haha, y hving 2 funds covering the same region hmm.. and oso scared headache to split contribution later

EI strategy (based on EI AP Equity) on AP almost same with CIMB AP ex Jpn Dynamic, oso major in Aus n HK
next promo la, wait for the Target Return factsheet n see how wink.gif
just remembered the reason why some who have more than 1 of the same coverage.

T231H
post Jan 20 2015, 01:22 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(yeowhock @ Jan 20 2015, 01:09 PM)
if Mr Chen refering to EI AP ex Jpn Target Return n having other similar same covered region, sure must support his own fund abit la

but to me, diversification is more like covering other different regions thus minimize risk than hvng a focus fund/investment

no comment on diversification on strategy, i guess that is the next step

thanks for pointing out wink.gif
hmm.gif i think Mr Chen is NOT saying that to promote his fund.... doh.gif when he said that he is not promoting EI funds....
he was talking about "Psychology and Investing"
Synopsis: Successful investing doesn't require one to be a genius. In fact, Warren Buffett once quipped, "Success in investing doesn't correlate with I.Q. once you're above the level of 25. Once you have ordinary intelligence, what you need is the temperament to control the urges that get other people into trouble in investing." Here we look at some of the common psychological barriers and mental pitfalls preventing investor from becoming more successful and explore strategies to overcome them.

i think he is JUST saying "even though similar mandate, strategy and stock selection could be different between fund houses" is in the post above.
david83 is that correct?

This post has been edited by T231H: Jan 20 2015, 01:23 PM
T231H
post Jan 20 2015, 06:47 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Kinitos @ Jan 20 2015, 06:06 PM)
wei mangkok U invested Affin Hwang Select Asia Pacific REITS and Infra?

This fund was launch in 2007 @ 50cents, after 8 years still cannot recover the initial price of 50cents. This funds has Accumulated Losses == 113 millions.

Assuming u has brought this fund at 41cents, the net dividends only 1.5 cents which yield is only 3.66%. If u buy higher price lagi low the yields laaa.

how much the fund manager has charged U for this kind of performance? In 2013 RM1.6 millions, 2014 RM1.1 millions. so what did this fund investors do? Many of them sold/dump their investment despite this fund reward investors with 100 existing units FREE 1 unit bounus.
In 2013 investors cancelled/dumped 34,766,603 units, 2014 investors cancelled/dumped 35,582,252 units

IF this fund is so GOODING why nobody Buy? Only U mangkok will buys bcos learning too much of useful things from forum sifu
There no need to reply, use all U time usefully analysing/reading U UT annual report better
hmm.gif mangkuk or NOT? i don't care,...
i bought in Oct 2014 till NOW i got >9% ROI rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

GUESS all the analysis, reading of annual reports is NO Use-leh in UT investment...just leave it to the FM and allocate what is needed in the portfolio. notworthy.gif
(annual reports are "past" history)...one need to be able to position its funds to take advantage of the FUTURE upswing...in UT i pay the FM to do the analyzing so that i can have normal life instead of spending time READING and thinking something of the past.

anyway, it is just individual preferences....i may be wrong....maybe you just like to analyse things..

By the way,...do you know name calling in forums would reflects BADLY about your up bringings and those around you?...just an advise.

This post has been edited by T231H: Jan 20 2015, 07:04 PM

T231H
post Jan 22 2015, 01:14 PM

5,143 posts

thumbup.gif
“It is wrong to invest in share just because you have the money. It should be because the markets/ shares are attractive and undervalued.” – Dr. Tan Chong Koay
T231H
post Jan 23 2015, 10:52 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Jan 23 2015, 10:46 PM)
any diff if you open singapore account or malaysia account or global account?
hmm.gif what differences are you looking at?
Payment wise would be in that currency where funds are buy /sold?
suggest you look at the FAQ of the respective countries of interest.
T231H
post Jan 23 2015, 11:36 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Jan 23 2015, 11:23 PM)
okie, thanks!
like what are the catch if I have fundsupermart in malaysia- such as limited funds choice to invest in? while in singapore, say I have more access to funds. Is there such barrier? icon_rolleyes.gif
yes, more fund choices.... rclxms.gif
some restriction on non residence...check its website.
T231H
post Jan 26 2015, 09:29 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 26 2015, 09:06 PM)
i can do - after i retire like U lar & have $ + time on hand  notworthy.gif
hmm.gif hopefully not too long distant time frame......else Many uncles may not be able to enjoy the privilege of having the MS Access tongue.gif
hand shaking, eyes sight fading and ...... doh.gif
so are the younger users of the ease of input MS Access.......let the younger one have the ease of inputing the data for tracking and monitoring.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
T231H
post Jan 27 2015, 09:36 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 27 2015, 09:23 AM)
Part of it is contributed by PRS too.
thumbup.gif Good info notworthy.gif
T231H
post Jan 27 2015, 01:21 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Jan 27 2015, 12:38 PM)
If an IUTA goes bust and the UTMC does not have personal and transaction information of the investor, how would a UTMC be able to make any payment to you or recover monies paid into a general collection account?
For cash investments, all units will be registered under iFAST Nominees Sdn. Bhd. For EPF Account 1 investment, they will be registered in your names. These units are segregated from the company’s assets.
In the unlikely event that iFAST Capital ceases as a business concern, with your permission, all your assets registered under iFAST Nominees Sdn Bhd will be transferred to another Institutional Unit Trust Advisers (IUTA) or they will be returned to you..

0.0534sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:04 AM