Fundsupermart.com v8, The MS Excel Masterclass version!

adele123
post Dec 26 2014, 02:01 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(MyRedz @ Dec 26 2014, 01:04 PM)
why is boring?no yumcha today?
anyway ask how to chose the best

1)Authorised Depository Agents (ADAs), i.e. stockbroking companies

2)Bursa Registered Brokers for trading activities
help appreciated.
please click...

i'm also rotting in the office...

REALLY need a job change...
adele123
post Dec 30 2014, 09:25 AM

4,725 posts

Eastspring staff went on leave, forgot to ask someone to update website?

adele123
post Jan 6 2015, 01:47 PM

4,725 posts

Just wondering (especially the regulars), the fair next saturday... is it remotely informative or waste of time and vague outlook by fund managers?

adele123
post Jan 8 2015, 11:35 AM

4,725 posts

Assuming super paranoia mood.

My 1-month FD giving 3.55% (effective rate about 3.6%) but CMF is already giving 3.71%…

What’s the only reason to NOT move?

PIDM? All hell break loose? Putting too much money with FSM? Laziness?

adele123
post Jan 8 2015, 11:42 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 8 2015, 11:36 AM)
Which bank 1-M give 3.55%?
staff benefit from ex company... once i take it out, then the end...
adele123
post Jan 13 2015, 02:15 PM

4,725 posts

isn't overpriced or underpriced something more for stocks? high/low pe or above/below NTA
adele123
post Jan 15 2015, 09:34 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Jan 15 2015, 09:32 AM)
what's TTB?
tan teng boo... you can look up stock code 5108

adele123
post Jan 15 2015, 09:54 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Jan 15 2015, 09:42 AM)
aaah.. close end fund.. >.<
No volatility.. haha dangerous..
OT: You mean low liquidity. Of course the price moves, when one buys and sells. Obviously not every day I decide to buy today, then sell it one week later. This is NOT for speculation. Though there was a weird period back then but let’s ignore that.

Just like when you buy into a unit trust, you do not expect to cash out 1 week later.

but ya, not that i'm supporting. don't own any either. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by adele123: Jan 15 2015, 09:55 AM
adele123
post Jan 16 2015, 09:18 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jan 15 2015, 11:14 PM)
Is it ok if I start with real small amount (afraid of risk)? Like... rm1000? Or to use to Dollar Cost Averaging method @ RM100/month? sweat.gif
nothing wrong with starting small... if you do lump sum, the minimum you have to start IS RM1k. most funds require minimum RM1k initial. or RSP style.
adele123
post Jan 17 2015, 11:48 AM

4,725 posts

Actually... For those not using cmf to buy... One can always put urchase order .. And pay later as long as before friday... Then change your mind and void it if dont want?

This is my understanding from talking to them
adele123
post Jan 17 2015, 04:16 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jan 17 2015, 03:23 PM)
What do you sifu's here think above RHB-OSK Asian Total Return Fund for beginners @ low/medium risk fund?

blush.gif
bond fund wo...

sini semua macam equity. you are below 30 right?

adele123
post Jan 17 2015, 07:07 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(derik87 @ Jan 17 2015, 06:42 PM)
Not first time but second. Haha

Currently holding AMB Dana arif class A, cimb principal asia dynamic incime fund  and rhb-osk asian total return, 1:1:1.

AmInvest CIO presented about REITs, it seems like huge potantial there.
but remember at the end of the day, REITs are NOT like equities. look more at yield rather than absolute return? i'm no expert in reits but i guess good diversification? and actually, i just think the topic was somehow the rather interesting one. i was falling asleep in chen fan fai's talk.

anyway... there's AM and Hwang offering UTs related to REITs. in case you didn't realise. no idea which is better. just FYI.
adele123
post Jan 17 2015, 08:36 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 17 2015, 07:55 PM)
Today's fair got any nice goodies to bring back and show us?

by FIMM and FSM themselves. the rest are just bunch of notebooks, calendar stuff. really like the goodies by FSM. practical and useful.
adele123
post Jan 17 2015, 09:04 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 17 2015, 08:53 PM)
What is the black bag for?
i think it's a travel pouch kind of thing. can "gantung" at toilet. fold it up quite compact.

oh ya there was an umbrella too. a mini one.
adele123
post Jan 17 2015, 09:14 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 17 2015, 09:07 PM)
Penang session, they distributed full size umbrella (not golf size).
that's better... the mini one looks like a RM5 shop kind of item. oh well... free stuff cannot ask for too much. in a way not so free, cause i do pay them sales charge... tongue.gif
adele123
post Jan 19 2015, 03:41 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 19 2015, 02:54 PM)

You know the idiotic question where they ask where’s the missing $1? The point of that question I believe is to not be directed by the flow of the riddle, rather to work the logic based on basics maths. The question was designed I believe to divert your attention from what that really matters.

If you invest in stocks yes… Holding 2000 shares of RM1 stock vs 1000 shares of RM2 stock, when both stock price increase by 1 cents, yes there is a difference. But UT NAV calculation is not like that. Stock price must at least moved by 1 cent. but in unit trust it's a different matter altogether.

Go back to basics. The NAV or Fund Price is calculated by ‘TOTAL NET ASSET VALUE of the fund’ divided by ‘TOTAL UNITS AVAILABLE’.

UT just follows the value of all the holdings under it… then use the formula and get the NAV.

So if example entire Q’s fund value is RM2000 at the beginning of the day, and RM2002 is at the end of the day. If the fund has 1000 units, the change of fund price would have been from RM2 to RM2.002 or if the fund has 2000 units, the change of fund price would have been from RM1 to Rm1.001.

The fund price movement is a result of change in the ‘TOTAL NET ASSET VALUE of the fund’. And not the other way…

If I repeat the example with 10000 units, then the change of fund price is from 0.2000 to 0.2002.
If I repeat the example with 100000 units, then the change of fund price is from 0.02000 to 0.02002.

At the end of the day, it’s still 0.1% increase.

adele123
post Jan 20 2015, 12:05 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(yeowhock @ Jan 20 2015, 11:44 AM)
apasal itu EI AP ex Jpn Target Return min inv shows rm500 at web ;p

when i look at the min investment, it says Rm1000 on FSM's website... hmm.gif

Edit: PS: I know where you saw RM500. LOL. oops, typo by FSM. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by adele123: Jan 20 2015, 12:26 PM
adele123
post Jan 20 2015, 12:32 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 20 2015, 12:21 PM)
maybe he was refering to the RSP special list..
RSP Special List is a list of funds where you are not required to have an initial investment for the funds before starting the RSP. The minimum RSP investment amount for most of the funds is RM100 per month.
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...l?articleNo=456
it was actually the 1% promo page. tongue.gif
adele123
post Jan 22 2015, 08:14 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 22 2015, 05:26 PM)
Oh, then not calculation error.. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Oh, wait that means it can also go  cry.gif  cry.gif
tongue.gif
also, just to point out if you didn't notice... MYR was down a lot yesterday and the day before. so i guess that contributed as well.

myr getting suckier... icon_question.gif
adele123
post Jan 22 2015, 10:12 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Jan 22 2015, 09:52 PM)
The value you entered is not valid
A user has restricted values that can be entered into this cell.. T.T

the ammount cell
better this way to avoid beginners putting in wrong figure. tongue.gif

polarzbearz good job... rclxms.gif

for your line item column, my suggestion is probably to beautify it. use actual terms instead of 1, 2. you can leave '2' blank anyway...

1 replace with "Current Value" (ikut bahasa FSM). Haha.

0.0528sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:45 AM