125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v8, The MS Excel Masterclass version!

SUSDavid83
post Jan 20 2015, 01:34 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jan 20 2015, 01:22 PM)
hmm.gif i think Mr Chen is NOT saying that to promote his fund.... doh.gif  when he said that he is not promoting EI funds....
he was talking about "Psychology and Investing"
Synopsis: Successful investing doesn't require one to be a genius. In fact, Warren Buffett once quipped, "Success in investing doesn't correlate with I.Q. once you're above the level of 25. Once you have ordinary intelligence, what you need is the temperament to control the urges that get other people into trouble in investing." Here we look at some of the common psychological barriers and mental pitfalls preventing investor from becoming more successful and explore strategies to overcome them.

i think he is JUST saying "even though similar mandate, strategy and stock selection could be different between fund houses" is in the post above.
david83 is that correct?
Yes he said that.

Even though funds have similar mandate and region. Strategy and stock selection could be differ. Even same strategy employed, stock selection could also different.

That is his point of view on risk diversification using different fund houses. Don't put everything into same fund house.

This post has been edited by David83: Jan 20 2015, 01:49 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 20 2015, 01:42 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 20 2015, 01:34 PM)
Yes he said.

Even though funds have similar mandate and region. Strategy and stock selection could be differ. Even same strategy employed, stock selection could also different.

That is his point of view on risk diversification using different fund houses.
hmm.gif

Hwang Asia Quantum Ponzi 1.0 + Eastspring Small Cap
CIMB Asia Pac Dynamite Income Ponzi 2.0 + AmAsia Pac Equity Income
Eastspring GEM + TA BRIC and EM
Aberdeen Islamic World + CIMB Global Titanic

Apa lagi? Ini macam sudah ada 8 funds biggrin.gif
yeowhock
post Jan 20 2015, 02:09 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jan 20 2015, 01:22 PM)
hmm.gif i think Mr Chen is NOT saying that to promote his fund.... doh.gif  when he said that he is not promoting EI funds....
he was talking about "Psychology and Investing"
Synopsis: Successful investing doesn't require one to be a genius. In fact, Warren Buffett once quipped, "Success in investing doesn't correlate with I.Q. once you're above the level of 25. Once you have ordinary intelligence, what you need is the temperament to control the urges that get other people into trouble in investing." Here we look at some of the common psychological barriers and mental pitfalls preventing investor from becoming more successful and explore strategies to overcome them.

i think he is JUST saying "even though similar mandate, strategy and stock selection could be different between fund houses" is in the post above.
david83 is that correct?
i was just kidding when i said Mr Chen supporting his fund tongue.gif chill.. chill.. smile.gif

becoz of the promo, so it just crossed my mind whether to have it, but i back up first.

like Warren Buffet said lor, have to control urge, let me cover other untouched regions first biggrin.gif initially i wanted reits fund actually, deng i want alot of things la.. lol
SUSKinitos
post Jan 20 2015, 06:06 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 20 2015, 09:42 AM)
same replied i gave in #940, page #47

YEs "Thank you" please do. "i will share with u analysis nobody here  discuss/think before"
This is a VERY GOOD way to start a Productive day.

i will be out for Breakfast, will be right back...whatever you posted next may not be replied instantly.
hope you are full too....
wei mangkok U invested Affin Hwang Select Asia Pacific REITS and Infra?

This fund was launch in 2007 @ 50cents, after 8 years still cannot recover the initial price of 50cents. This funds has Accumulated Losses == 113 millions.

Assuming u has brought this fund at 41cents, the net dividends only 1.5 cents which yield is only 3.66%. If u buy higher price lagi low the yields laaa.

how much the fund manager has charged U for this kind of performance? In 2013 RM1.6 millions, 2014 RM1.1 millions. so what did this fund investors do? Many of them sold/dump their investment despite this fund reward investors with 100 existing units FREE 1 unit bounus.
In 2013 investors cancelled/dumped 34,766,603 units, 2014 investors cancelled/dumped 35,582,252 units

IF this fund is so GOODING why nobody Buy? Only U mangkok will buys bcos learning too much of useful things from forum sifu

There no need to reply, use all U time usefully analysing/reading U UT annual report better

elea88
post Jan 20 2015, 06:07 PM

4,174 posts

RHB-OSK CHINA-INDIA DYNAMIC GROWTH FUND

suddenly realise got big profit.

should take profit ka?
why the surge?

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...number=MYOSKCID

SUSPink Spider
post Jan 20 2015, 06:08 PM

16,872 posts

Some k/tard who think they're genius suddenly appear yawn.gif
nexona88
post Jan 20 2015, 06:13 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,588 posts

wei why suddenly got name calling in FBIH shakehead.gif
woonsc
post Jan 20 2015, 06:21 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 20 2015, 06:13 PM)
wei why suddenly got name calling in FBIH  shakehead.gif
FBIH? hmm.gif
wongmunkeong
post Jan 20 2015, 06:26 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 20 2015, 06:08 PM)
Some k/tard who think they're genius suddenly appear yawn.gif
Shd intro crazy unit fund trading cat to it - these "geniuses" with bad YingWen deserves each other laugh.gif
nexona88
post Jan 20 2015, 06:30 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,588 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Jan 20 2015, 06:21 PM)
FBIH?  hmm.gif
Finance, Business and Investment House @ FBIH laugh.gif
SUSyklooi
post Jan 20 2015, 06:34 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Kinitos @ Jan 20 2015, 06:06 PM)

This fund was launch in 2007 @ 50cents, after 8 years still cannot recover the initial price of 50cents. This funds has Accumulated Losses == 113 millions.

Assuming u has brought this fund at 41cents, the net dividends only 1.5 cents which yield is only 3.66%. If u buy higher price lagi low the yields laaa.

how much the fund manager has charged U for this kind of performance? In 2013 RM1.6 millions, 2014 RM1.1 millions. so what did this fund investors do? Many of them sold/dump their investment despite this fund reward investors with 100 existing units FREE 1 unit bounus.
In 2013 investors cancelled/dumped 34,766,603 units, 2014 investors cancelled/dumped 35,582,252 units

IF this fund is so GOODING why nobody Buy? Only U mangkok will buys bcos learning too much of useful things from forum sifu
There no need to reply, use all U time usefully analysing/reading U UT annual report better
rclxm9.gif rolleyes.gif Ha-ha ONLY a REALLY Mangkuk go and analyse this fund and SPEND so MUCH time WRITTING this nonsense. Real STUPID!!
so this is your "i will share with u analysis nobody here discuss/think before"...if this is...ha-ha. YOU had wasted your time.....why....who said i bought? he-he...REALLY STUPID cannot understand what that BEEn discussed....Pity the mother to have given birth to this ....

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jan 20 2015, 06:39 PM
woonsc
post Jan 20 2015, 06:44 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

Pinggan Mangkuk semua keluar~
Mari mari buffet semua~
T231H
post Jan 20 2015, 06:47 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Kinitos @ Jan 20 2015, 06:06 PM)

hmm.gif mangkuk or NOT? i don't care,...
i bought in Oct 2014 till NOW i got >9% ROI rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

GUESS all the analysis, reading of annual reports is NO Use-leh in UT investment...just leave it to the FM and allocate what is needed in the portfolio. notworthy.gif
(annual reports are "past" history)...one need to be able to position its funds to take advantage of the FUTURE upswing...in UT i pay the FM to do the analyzing so that i can have normal life instead of spending time READING and thinking something of the past.

anyway, it is just individual preferences....i may be wrong....maybe you just like to analyse things..

By the way,...do you know name calling in forums would reflects BADLY about your up bringings and those around you?...just an advise.

This post has been edited by T231H: Jan 20 2015, 07:04 PM

techie.opinion
post Jan 20 2015, 06:55 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Jan 20 2015, 06:44 PM)
Pinggan Mangkuk semua keluar~
Mari mari buffet semua~
Hello.... what is happening here? First time i see it!
woonsc
post Jan 20 2015, 07:00 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(techie.opinion @ Jan 20 2015, 06:55 PM)
Hello.... what is happening here? First time i see it!
Opinion war.. I din't really read through all the posts.. cool.gif
Don't want to confuse myself..
SUSyklooi
post Jan 20 2015, 07:16 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jan 20 2015, 06:07 PM)
RHB-OSK CHINA-INDIA DYNAMIC GROWTH FUND

suddenly realise got big profit.

should take profit ka?
why the surge?
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...number=MYOSKCID
NOt Only this funds....MOst of the funds involved in China/India are doing great....see attached for details

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=5420

Should you take profits? Up to you...if i say "Yes" would you listen? ha-ha. If you are still hesitating, i think you need to reconsider/rethink your risk profile or appetite.
suggest you think why you bought this fund, use the Star rating in FSM to see and decide.....

nexona88
post Jan 20 2015, 08:28 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,588 posts

juz chill guys.. Please refrain from name calling, personal attacks, racial slurs, hate speech etc.

Tis is FBIH section.. flex.gif
Kaka23
post Jan 20 2015, 08:42 PM

8,259 posts

Not bad wor.. My greater China fund based on yesterday nav drop less than 2% 😜
SUSyklooi
post Jan 20 2015, 09:02 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 20 2015, 08:42 PM)
Not bad wor..  My greater China fund based on yesterday nav drop less than 2% 😜
Your's NOT Bad...dropped < 2%
mine +... rclxm9.gif

Proofed:
"Even though funds have similar mandate and region. Strategy and stock selection could be differ. Even same strategy employed, stock selection could also different.

That is his point of view on risk diversification using different fund houses. Don't put everything into same fund house". This post has been edited by David83: Today, 01:49 PM

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jan 20 2015, 09:08 PM

SUSPink Spider
post Jan 20 2015, 09:08 PM

16,872 posts

To those porcelain bowls...

UT is not business...

Past losses are none of your business

When u buy a fund, u buy the fund manager's skills and expertise to generate FUTURE profits for u

Mangkuk! biggrin.gif

125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0254sec    1.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:57 AM