Teeth braces, for the perfect smile
JustcallmeLarry
Jun 28 2011, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Jun 28 2011, 09:35 AM) notice that there's teeth mark on your lower lip? that's due to trapping of your lower lip cause the gap between upper and lower anterior teeth is alot(overjet)..... you probably can't close your lips completely when you are resting rite? definitely need extraction of 2 upper pre molars and braces for 12-18 months to do it.... Hi Dr. Thanks for the info. But there is a lot of gaps in between my teeth still need extraction ah??Even with Damon braces???
dubschronicles
Jun 28 2011, 04:20 PM
Hey guys..quick question..I have a relatively high dentophobia issue...I can't hear the equipment or even smell the rubber gloves...i'll be shivering out of fear...Did anyone know any dental clinic that provides a "happy gas" that made me unconscious for treatment? It's nothing major really. Just basic scaling and whitening mostly because of coffee and cigarette stain. What is the cost?
Yaozz
Jun 29 2011, 02:00 AM
Guys i have like 'vampire' teeth . How do i fix this? Remove ? Dont mind paying for a perfect smile. im 20 btw.
DrBarbarian
Jun 29 2011, 01:18 PM
Larry... Damon is just normal braces with a self locking device instead of coloured bands..... doesn't affect treatment..... you still need extractions....
dubschronicles.... yeah.... some do use nitrous oxide to calm the pt.... some use sedation.... but it's gonna cost you quite a bit.....
JustcallmeLarry
Jun 29 2011, 03:59 PM
Thanks again Dr.Barbarian for the info.. But if i dont want extraction can the othodontist find another solution to fix my teeth, bcs i dont wont to lose 2 teeth
DrBarbarian
Jun 30 2011, 09:37 AM
what your orthodontist can do is interproximal stripping but it will only work for mild crowding.... won't work for you... you NEED extractions....
JustcallmeLarry
Jun 30 2011, 10:46 AM
@DrBarbarian one last question bro, do you think by wearing veneers will help make my teeth look straighter & more presentable?? Also where is your clinic bro??
DrBarbarian
Jun 30 2011, 01:53 PM
it will be straight but the over jet will still be there...... I'm not revealing my identity.....
JustcallmeLarry
Jun 30 2011, 02:25 PM
lol okok  . So in your opinion do you think veneers will be enough to fix my problem or should i just get braces? How much for veneers btw???
DrBarbarian
Jun 30 2011, 04:14 PM
get braces.... veneers cost RM1k and above for each tooth....
Double_Ace
Jul 1 2011, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jun 27 2011, 09:50 PM) Hi guys want ask your opinion do you think i wear veneers can already or do i need braces?? Getting married soon honest opinion needed. My teeth have gaps in between them like this guy but mine is straight so i dont need braces. WTA about this veneers will they make your teeth look natural or ppl will know your wearing veneers???
OMG!
Jul 1 2011, 08:33 PM
I Plan to do teeth braces, would it be too late since i am over 20 years old ? Plan to go to Gov Hospital as i believe it is cheaper than private right?
DrBarbarian
Jul 2 2011, 09:37 AM
ace..... full ceramic veneers look pretty natural.....
omg... dun think government will take up your case.... they normally only do braces for ppl 17 years old and below... unless yours is special case....
OMG!
Jul 2 2011, 02:38 PM
That is too bad, over age limit , if go private hospital, it will cost me RM 3k ++, haiz, any cheaper alternatives?
kuchikie
Jul 2 2011, 03:24 PM
RM3k ++ where the hell is that?i will go there if RM3K++ only..now normally rm5k ++ private clinic lerh~
QQprincess
Jul 3 2011, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(Junsan123 @ Mar 23 2011, 03:44 PM) Hi, has anyone try Dr. Chai at Bangsar . The cost for Damon braces cost RM10K Hi , did u try at there before?? how is the doctor?? This post has been edited by QQprincess: Jul 3 2011, 01:02 PM
king_lover23
Jul 3 2011, 05:13 PM
hi guys.. I plan to do braces... but the dentist said I have 4 wisdom teeth... 1 upper one already come out... right side,never remove cox it din block the other teeth... so if I wan do braces,need to extract all the 4 wisdom teeth?
DrBarbarian
Jul 4 2011, 10:33 AM
you dun need to remove them for braces.... but it's a good idea to remove them as they are time 'bombs'......
jasmineh2y
Jul 4 2011, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(Yaozz @ Jun 29 2011, 02:00 AM) Guys i have like 'vampire' teeth . How do i fix this? Remove ? Dont mind paying for a perfect smile. im 20 btw. then u can simply go for braces.. there is a new technology called Damon System. It is faster than conventional and less pain... try research on it
DrBarbarian
Jul 4 2011, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(jasmineh2y @ Jul 4 2011, 10:34 AM) then u can simply go for braces.. there is a new technology called Damon System. It is faster than conventional and less pain... try research on it not true.....