87 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Teeth braces, for the perfect smile

deadangel
post May 19 2011, 11:27 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ May 18 2011, 11:24 AM)
hey... good for you... no ulceration at all??? wow....
NOPE:) dun have ulcer yet..jst feel the tightness and a bit headache...but so far i m ok with it:)just worry about extraction:(
DrBarbarian
post May 19 2011, 03:01 PM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

QUOTE(deadangel @ May 19 2011, 11:27 AM)
NOPE:)  dun have ulcer yet..jst feel the tightness and a bit headache...but so far i m ok with it:)just worry about extraction:(
huh?? means you haven't remove any teeth yet?? ceyyyyyyyy.... your teeth aren't moving yet, that's why no pain lah... smile.gif
Double_Ace
post May 23 2011, 10:23 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(legolego @ May 17 2011, 02:07 PM)
would like to check for the orthodontics in Penang.

Dr. Looi's price is around RM4k++ while Prestige Dr Chay's price is RM6k++ (non-damon).

any idea regarding Dr Chay's price is higher?

I'm not sure which doctor I should go for.
Previously I went to both clinics for consultation and I feel Dr Chay's service is more comfortable but the price is quite high.

Thank you.
Waaah 6k for non Damon are you sure? Then Damon how much??? Braces price is getting ridiculous
dengko
post May 26 2011, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(deadangel @ May 19 2011, 11:27 AM)
NOPE:)  dun have ulcer yet..jst feel the tightness and a bit headache...but so far i m ok with it:)just worry about extraction:(
yay! just got my braces on this morning. not painful at all!! don't worry about the extraction, just think about the beautiful smile you'll have later. no pain no gain right?
bauTan
post May 27 2011, 11:59 PM

Hi everyone, i went for my doctor, quoted 5.5 k for the traditional bracket + rm600 for both retainers.

However Dr.how charged 6k for damon full metal bracket, included retainers. The miscellaneous charge a bit expensive. x-ray scanning and the photos.

Which doctor better?

Dr.Low (ss2) nice or not?
Any recommended doctor (near to Subang Jaya)?

This post has been edited by bauTan: May 28 2011, 07:55 PM
DrBarbarian
post May 29 2011, 10:03 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

Low Tiong? he's very experience..... he scolds his patients though.....

btw, the price for damon should be dropping as it is proven that it's effectiveness is the same as conventional braces.... furthermore, there are lots of other brands right now that uses the same system(latch) as Damon...
bauTan
post May 29 2011, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ May 29 2011, 10:03 AM)

btw, the price for damon should be dropping as it is proven that it's effectiveness is the same as conventional braces.... furthermore, there are lots of other brands right now that uses the same system(latch) as Damon...
i see wink.gif

then what should i do, traditional or damon?

but damon is less painful & gentle force?

DrBarbarian
post May 30 2011, 10:36 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

it's up to you to choose which system... and it's not true about damon being less painful.... I'm just saying it's overrated.... not saying it's bad....

the stronger wire the braces generates, the faster the teeth move and hence the treatment duration is shorten.... but you will get 'more' pain.....

sweetymei
post May 31 2011, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ May 29 2011, 10:03 AM)

Hi, ya, T.Low at SS2...do you do it at there? anyone commend for the braces' result at there? smile.gif

Added on May 31, 2011, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(pikeydude @ Jan 25 2010, 01:00 PM)
You can go to Su Dental clinic at Kuchai Lama.. or nearer to your place, Dr Lim Dental at SS2
Hi, Lim dental at PJ is ortho? how if Compare to T.low at SS2 ?

This post has been edited by sweetymei: May 31 2011, 11:05 PM
One Stop
post Jun 2 2011, 10:17 AM

QUOTE(sweetymei @ May 31 2011, 10:56 PM)
Hi, ya, T.Low at SS2...do you do it at there? anyone commend for the braces' result at there? smile.gif

Added on May 31, 2011, 11:05 pm
Hi, Lim dental at PJ is ortho? how if Compare to T.low at SS2 ?
i did mine from Dr. T Low, but not d senior Dr Low did for me...is the Junior Dr Bernard Low did for me..

so far i'm satisfied w them and the results...

it is just that the father have bad temper...d son dont talk much (no scolding)...

so i'm ok w them la...heheheh
sweetymei
post Jun 3 2011, 09:06 PM

oh, i c...thank...haha....

okok..I m going to wear on the braces ...so quite nervous >.<
stevenson
post Jun 6 2011, 05:20 PM

18 posts

A great smile lights up anyone’s day, especially if the recipient of the smile gets to see perfect, pearly whites.The single most important advantage of using braces is that it leaves the natural teeth intact. However, tthe treatment involves regular follow-up over a period of one to two years. Nonetheless, I must stress that this is still the best option for correcting over-crowded teeth and minor gap closure.
sweetymei
post Jun 6 2011, 08:49 PM

i heard that actually have to wear the retainer for whole life? is it real?
FyQaKamarolZaman
post Jun 9 2011, 12:21 AM

26 posts

i will be getting my braces next week! yeay!!!! i've done my research by reading all of ur girls (and guys) comment and i really thankful for all of ur comments cause its helps alot..

well, here is a little bit bout my treatment so i can help those who interested to do one.

name of clinic : Klinik Pergigian Choo, Setapak

braces type : LOTUS PLUS

Price : rm4500 including extraction, treatment, scaling, retainer and brush.

payment: rm200 for impression (moulding, etc)
rm800 for the braces
rm500 for another time
rm300 for 10 times visit for 6-8 weeks once..

what i like about the doctor is he EXPLAINS alot until i understand fully da things and da procedure... the nurses is friendly. the payment isnt dat burdening. and they give alot of FOC thing..

cons : have to do DIGITAL xray at gleaneagles intan ONLY..

=)
DrBarbarian
post Jun 9 2011, 10:20 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

it's cheap... but I'm guessing.... it's not done by an orthodontist..... done by gp..... orthodontists will definitely have their own xray machine.....
FyQaKamarolZaman
post Jun 9 2011, 11:48 AM

26 posts

It is one.
smokymcpot
post Jun 10 2011, 06:30 PM

1,171 posts

Anyone knows where to do around pj? Preferably around old town. Anyone can recommend one? Btw, does it hurt? I am really worried to do one cause i am scared it hurts. I am planning to do culinary next year, is it recommended to get braces?
noras
post Jun 11 2011, 01:21 AM

i'm looking for orthodontist at kota damansara/subang...

any one know?
DrBarbarian
post Jun 11 2011, 03:37 PM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

there's one near cimb, The Strand....
aprilcoco
post Jun 12 2011, 03:08 PM

i think 4 dr reuben its damon type. but mine taken off already. He still looking after my retainers....

87 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:19 AM