127 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling V3!, Viva la gunpla!

whoami123
post Oct 11 2006, 12:48 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

infested_ysy:
Ya, but those are outdated for at least 2 months
so if want to get the latest news then have to spend RM 40+ on those latest issue
Anyway I'll get the news from the net
it's faster than get it from the magazine tongue.gif

VincC454:
I never read Hobby Japan before
is the contents better than Dengeki Hobby?
I saw few issues selling in Kino Japan department
but not sure whether it's the new issue or outdated one
VincC454
post Oct 11 2006, 12:59 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

^ the content almost the same as dengeki..same toys release mah
but hobby japan show how to build your gundam for newbie..and also teach you how to make a diorama..

hobby japan no free gift one..so every month the price will be around rm42
i prefer hobby japan more as it got more pictures
whoami123
post Oct 11 2006, 01:59 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Oct 11 2006, 12:59 PM)
but hobby japan show how to build your gundam for newbie..and also teach you how to make a diorama..

I don't consider those toys with Dengeki Hobby is free gift
since we've to pay extra to get the toy too vmad.gif
I just need to read the content in the magazine
but too bad Hobby Japan don't have Chinese or English translation edition
VincC454
post Oct 11 2006, 02:22 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

^ yes..personally i think hobby japan better
as for gunpla modeller..they show how to build you gundam and many tips inside..

this month hobby japan got give tips how to build and paint crossbone..and also how to make zeon scout mobile diorama

StormV
post Oct 11 2006, 03:12 PM

1,253 posts

if can read chinese, dengeki chinese version is always a better choice.

for me that is... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by StormV: Oct 11 2006, 03:12 PM
young_soul
post Oct 11 2006, 04:09 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Oct 11 2006, 09:50 AM)
If not mistaken, MG Strike + IWSP will come together wif a flying base. Not sure it will b d same as the launching pad in MG Aile Strike.

Strike IWSP
I think its gonna be the same...very unlikely that they will come out with a new flying base.
Tsuto
post Oct 11 2006, 06:43 PM

1,220 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Oct 11 2006, 12:42 PM)
nothing to do with xl i think..as they sell almost different things..xl brings almost every toys while mh only bring those china made model kits..
Mh is the one at the top floor near Tamiya? If so,then I might have been mistaken with another shop. Thats one shop at 1st or second floor i think. They selling original one...I thought is that shop moved tongue.gif
post Oct 11 2006, 08:17 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Oct 11 2006, 09:20 AM)
There's no news whether the MG Strike IWSP will include the launching pad from MG Strike...
Don't get fooled by its scale
although it's 1/144
it's almost as tall as 1/100 Gundam

All the SRW & Armored Core plastic kits are from Kotobukiya
the color seperation is good but the con side is the parts are small
so when building it need to becareful
not really recommend to newbies in building plastic kits
Yup those plastic kits made by kotobukiya are really good in quality, colors are well defined and the parts are more than those Bandai HG kits and also more complicated to built than them. Get the upcoming Huckebein MK3 Boxer sure it will be like a PG kit.

QUOTE(Tsuto @ Oct 11 2006, 09:50 AM)
Haha,believe me,you will get addicted and buy more and more and more until you dont know where else to put  biggrin.gif  But dont buy those RM30 one,they are pirated. try those HG 1st that is yes around RM60-100. You will notice the difference between original and pirated one. Later if you get enough experience,try MG,which is at least Rm1XX,more detail and have inner part. thumbup.gif Welcome to the hobby!!  smile.gif
Gunze paints have two type I think. One is Hobby colour another one is Mr.colour. Hobby colour and Tamiya are acrylic paint,which is more waterish and much easier to paint imo. Mr.colour is enamel paint,which is oily and more difficult for hand painter but the colour can last longer. Imo,for hand painters better go for acrylic paint which is Hobby colour or Tamiya. I personally like hobby colour more.  smile.gif
with the current Model Kits price warfare if u get a RM30 - RM50 HG kits it may still be an original. My powered GM is onli worth RM40.

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Oct 11 2006, 11:15 AM)
SRW model kits also have sharp sharp edges where it should be (unlike Bandai's blunt edges for everything), but the poses they have are very limited. I've did some comparison of the poses it can do with a bandai kit in my blog =,=
Yup those edges are really really sharp! My Alteisen right hand's have a sharp pin which can pinned throw a cardboard, really dangerous for small kids to tackle with.

The poses for those kits are really limited. I played with my HGUC powered GM it is 4 - 5 times more posable than my Alteisen.
StarGhazzer
post Oct 11 2006, 10:15 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(astray_2006 @ Oct 11 2006, 11:23 AM)
brother, i done in hurry, did'nt notice that.my point is just to share what i done. that's all.
More grammar mistakes to let infested pwn you again? tongue.gif
Let's promote good English!! We don't want Japanese style Engrish, do we?

Still remember some Japanese sites and magazines using "FRYING ARMOR" for the MKII's surf board. laugh.gif

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Oct 11 2006, 12:48 PM)
infested_ysy:
Ya, but those are outdated for at least 2 months
so if want to get the latest news then have to spend RM 40+ on those latest issue
Anyway I'll get the news from the net
it's faster than get it from the magazine tongue.gif
True, the news of Taiwanese Dengeki Hobby is late by 2 months, and we can get the latest news online. But I still buy the Taiwan magazine just to get more information, especially on various merchandise like Gashapons (although I never collect them, I just read for fun). Besides, a colorful and vibrant magazine is still more convenient to read than looking at radiation-spewing monitor screens.

The Hong Kong version which costs more is not worth the money. You get the same information, just with different advertisements. Why pay more? The Japanese one, well, I can't read Japanese, and I suppose not many here can; so the Taiwanese version is still the top choice. Gifts? I never buy those... RM 10 extra for a small gift... dry.gif

By the way, the newest issue of Taiwan Dengeki (August 2006) has a scratch-built Delta Astray. Very nice modelling... of a horrendous-looking mecha doh.gif

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Oct 11 2006, 10:20 PM
cskeong
post Oct 11 2006, 10:44 PM

438 posts

newbie biggrin.gif anyone knows any shop in penang that has a good selection of gundam model kits?????most that i went to have "ciplak" stuff vmad.gif like "Ben Di" brand sweat.gif.
whoami123
post Oct 11 2006, 11:09 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

0300078:
Huckebein Mk. III Boxer set?
I'll skip that one
it's selling at 6k yen
which means around RM 200 (shipping fee not included)

StarGhazzer:
I also buying Dengeki Hobby Taiwan ver.
just because I want to read some tutorials & the scratch build models
those scratch build might one day become mass production
HG Hazel series is a good example biggrin.gif
sunnyboy
post Oct 12 2006, 12:00 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Oct 11 2006, 11:17 AM)
wtf is wrong with Malaysians thesedays and their tendency to spell "satisfied" as "satisfy" over Internet forums?  shakehead.gif
is it that important? sweat.gif
sunnyboy
post Oct 12 2006, 12:01 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(astray_2006 @ Oct 11 2006, 10:44 AM)
some of my discarded project.... till now i not satisfied with all my project.... aih... maybe just give up.

bro...i lik it alot......how u do the water effect?
sunnyboy
post Oct 12 2006, 12:05 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Oct 11 2006, 12:59 PM)

kino no more bring in HJ? that's too bad man.....

HJ is a great mag, i used to subscribe it during 2000 till 2002..later that bz kau lui...no more getting it liao...haha

now only getting the backdated taiwan ver dengeki.... sweat.gif
StarGhazzer
post Oct 12 2006, 12:31 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

I LOL'ed at the new MG release from BANDAI...

Anyway, this is more like it... Saviour is begging to be made into an MG!!
http://img181.imageshack.us/img181/607/2075089942jq4.jpg

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Oct 12 2006, 12:34 AM
Tsuto
post Oct 12 2006, 04:05 AM

1,220 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Oct 11 2006, 08:17 PM)
with the current Model Kits price warfare if u get a RM30 - RM50 HG kits it may still be an original. My powered GM is onli worth RM40.
HG kits can get RM30plus? Thats more like a BB price to me already... RM 40-50 still possible,but it is rare. And the guy mentioned he got a no grade gundam for RM30,so I was expecting those are pirated one...

sunnyboy:
Stop spamming...... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Tsuto: Oct 12 2006, 04:07 AM
sunnyboy
post Oct 12 2006, 07:44 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(Tsuto @ Oct 12 2006, 04:05 AM)
sunnyboy:
Stop spamming...... shakehead.gif
wat i spam? vmad.gif

This post has been edited by sunnyboy: Oct 12 2006, 08:03 AM
VincC454
post Oct 12 2006, 08:23 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(Tsuto @ Oct 11 2006, 06:43 PM)
Mh is the one at the top floor near Tamiya? If so,then I might have been mistaken with another shop. Thats one shop at 1st or second floor i think. They selling original one...I thought is that shop moved  tongue.gif
got other toys shop meh at mv..i thought there only got mh(dapao already), toysrus, xl-shop and toy city only..

anyway..yes mh used to be beside the tamiya/toycity and in front of california fitness up there at 3rd floor.
TSjhcj
post Oct 12 2006, 08:51 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Oct 12 2006, 07:44 AM)
wat i spam? vmad.gif
Relax. I think what he meant is you dont have to keep posting multiple times if you have many things to say. Using multiquotes, or editing your previous post will do the job just fine.
sunnyboy
post Oct 12 2006, 08:55 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Oct 12 2006, 08:51 AM)
Relax. I think what he meant is you dont have to keep posting multiple times if you have many things to say. Using multiquotes, or editing your previous post will do the job just fine.
i see...that for clearing up....thanks mod.

haha...me really noob on forum function...will learn more abt it....

127 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:12 PM