127 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling V3!, Viva la gunpla!

WaytoDawn
post Jan 4 2007, 02:19 PM

174 posts

Hi ya! I am kinda new at modeling so i was hoping i could get a few pointers around here. First of all, where is the shop Time Machine??
Btw, cKm83 after you cut the fingers individually on the SF, since it is gold plated, are the parts separated black in colour?cause i usually c that beneath the gold plating is black.

here's an idea for a pose, how bout the pose of SF on the normal MG box?
young_soul
post Jan 4 2007, 02:19 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

QUOTE(Jckk @ Jan 4 2007, 01:02 PM)
wtf?
oh teh horror....
was sleepy when i made it last nite. doh.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif and a Happy New Year to you

anyway, can someone tell me what Mr. Surfacer does? What does those numbers stand for? 1000 or 1200...
VincC454
post Jan 4 2007, 02:25 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(WaytoDawn @ Jan 4 2007, 02:19 PM)
Hi ya! I am kinda new at modeling so i was hoping i could get a few pointers around here. First of all, where is the shop Time Machine??
Btw, cKm83 after you cut the fingers individually on the SF, since it is gold plated, are the parts separated  black in colour?cause i usually c that beneath the gold plating is black.

seriously..
you guys who keep on asking about this question should read back few posts and few pages back instead on keep on asking the same question on and on every hour..

TIME MACHINE
BERJAYA TIME SQUARE
7th FLOOR
whoami123
post Jan 4 2007, 02:40 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jan 4 2007, 02:25 PM)
seriously..
you guys who keep on asking about this question should read back few posts and few pages back instead on keep on asking the same question on and on every hour..

TIME MACHINE
BERJAYA TIME SQUARE
7th FLOOR
Yeah, somemore the answer is just 2 pages ahead doh.gif
asuk
post Jan 4 2007, 04:26 PM

189 posts

why dont someone list down the names of shops and their locations on the first post of this thread?

and list down the Q&A of all the most frequently asked questions as well.

i'm really getting tired of seeing the same questions and answers clogging this thread.
VincC454
post Jan 4 2007, 04:45 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

^ well..i can do that..
but even if i do that in here..after we move one to page 96..ppl will start to ask the same thing again..
fyire
post Jan 4 2007, 05:56 PM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jan 4 2007, 04:45 PM)
^ well..i can do that..
but even if i do that in here..after we move one to page 96..ppl will start to ask the same thing again..
Request for it to be pinned I guess?
WaytoDawn
post Jan 4 2007, 05:56 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jan 4 2007, 02:25 PM)
seriously..

TIME MACHINE
BERJAYA TIME SQUARE
7th FLOOR
doh.gif so sorry! Thanks anyways. funny how those are the only two pages i missed... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
subimpact
post Jan 4 2007, 07:11 PM

402 posts

hi guys again tongue.gif i just got my self strike gundam + IWSP, Strike Rouge, Aile Strike Gundam and Strike Freedom .... im pretty satisfied with Strike Gundam + IWSP but i just need to ask this noob question ... how do i clean of those white markings after trimming the excess plastic which i trim already ?

coz the model doesnt look nice wif all those white marking...
StarGhazzer
post Jan 4 2007, 07:43 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ Jan 4 2007, 07:11 PM)
hi guys again tongue.gif i just got my self strike gundam + IWSP, Strike Rouge, Aile Strike Gundam and Strike Freedom .... im pretty satisfied with Strike Gundam + IWSP but i just need to ask this noob question ... how do i clean of those white markings after trimming the excess plastic which i trim already ?

coz the model doesnt look nice wif all those white marking...
Wah.... Strike fan eh? biggrin.gif

extra bits of plastic.... chop it off with your hobby/pen knife... if you have a clean cut the surface should already be quite smooth. If you still want it to be smoother, sand it. However, sanding is easy for white surfaces, yet a bit of a problem for coloured parts because it would leave scratch marks. For black or dark blue parts (eg Titans blue), the panel lining marker could be used to fill in the white parts left over by chopping the plastic bits.

Look back a few pages for tips on wet-sanding... I'm sure it was mentioned by some of the members before. Of course, these are easy methods for simple effort. If you want to paint your kit, just sand it till the whole thing is smooth, prime it and spray...

meanwhile... another proof that extra finish versions are crap, not forgetting freaking expensive...
http://img177.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dsc00473mx6.jpg

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Jan 4 2007, 07:46 PM
cKm83
post Jan 4 2007, 09:16 PM

Hi WaytoDawn. Yes the part is black after cutting it. I'll try the pose on the box if i can haha. Will pose some pics when i'm free

QUOTE(WaytoDawn @ Jan 4 2007, 02:19 PM)
Btw, cKm83 after you cut the fingers individually on the SF, since it is gold plated, are the parts separated  black in colour?cause i usually c that beneath the gold plating is black.

cKm83
post Jan 4 2007, 09:59 PM

Pics time!As requested, post from the box..well at least its close.
young_soul
post Jan 4 2007, 11:31 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jan 4 2007, 07:43 PM)
meanwhile... another proof that extra finish versions are crap, not forgetting freaking expensive...
Blue Astray got extra finish version? unsure.gif
subimpact
post Jan 5 2007, 02:38 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jan 4 2007, 07:43 PM)
Wah.... Strike fan eh? biggrin.gif

extra bits of plastic.... chop it off with your hobby/pen knife... if you have a clean cut the surface should already be quite smooth. If you still want it to be smoother, sand it. However, sanding is easy for white surfaces, yet a bit of a problem for coloured parts because it would leave scratch marks. For black or dark blue parts (eg Titans blue), the panel lining marker could be used to fill in the white parts left over by chopping the plastic bits.

Look back a few pages for tips on wet-sanding... I'm sure it was mentioned by some of the members before. Of course, these are easy methods for simple effort. If you want to paint your kit, just sand it till the whole thing is smooth, prime it and spray...

attcually im not a fan of strike stuff tongue.gif just that i dont know where to start so i just grab those four model kit ... btw thanks for the headup tips tongue.gif maybe when im super free i'll spray the models.. and indeed the extra finnish models are crap.... i thinkso i'm gonna go grab a sentinel model next time ... or maybe i should wait for the two more new models which is coming out next month...

i feel kinda regretted getting all strike version due to its similarity of its chasis
hmmm... anyway gonna upload some noob posing since its my first time on gunpla stuff ...
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
just taking pics of strike rouge + IWSP

oh ya is there any local website which somesorta like a community for gundam models ?? like tips and tricks and so on.... it would be cool if we can like keep all the good guidance and tips in 1 page or something for noobs like me to refer to hehe... kinda lost when browsing over 90++ post @_@

This post has been edited by subimpact: Jan 5 2007, 03:03 AM
hitsugayat10
post Jan 5 2007, 07:09 AM

407 posts

Haha, since everyone's posting pics, i oso wanna post la, hehe tongue.gif
But mine r HG n SDs, hehe sweat.gif m waiting for my MG Freedom's arrival sweat.gif

This post has been edited by hitsugayat10: Jan 5 2007, 08:07 AM
phantasm0110
post Jan 5 2007, 08:23 AM

Greatest Guardian of All
1,104 posts

wow....strikes and freedoms....haha
StarGhazzer
post Jan 5 2007, 09:13 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jan 4 2007, 11:31 PM)
Blue Astray got extra finish version? unsure.gif
Yup... but as with other extra finish kits, it doesn't get much publicity.
Meh to extra finish kits...

QUOTE(subimpact @ Jan 5 2007, 02:38 AM)
i feel kinda regretted getting all strike version due to its similarity of its chasis
hmmm... anyway gonna upload some noob posing since its my first time on gunpla stuff ...

oh ya is there any local website which somesorta like a community for gundam models ?? like tips and tricks and so on.... it would be cool if we can like keep all the good guidance and tips in 1 page or something for noobs like me to refer to hehe... kinda lost when browsing over 90++ post @_@
Same chassis... you think car meh ? tongue.gif biggrin.gif

Sentinel... Super huge MG with big ass gun... thumbup.gif

Local website... best would beZero_G... lots of masters in there...

I agree with the idea of putting the modelling tips and also information about modelling shops in the first page. This way, new members would find it easier to refer instead of browsing through so many pages.

young_soul
post Jan 5 2007, 09:48 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jan 5 2007, 09:13 AM)
I agree with the idea of putting the modelling tips and also information about modelling shops in the first page. This way, new members would find it easier to refer instead of browsing through so many pages.
yes yes...same here. But we need someone active in this thread for that... unsure.gif
TSjhcj
post Jan 5 2007, 10:16 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

Problem is, most of the posts are tips anyway, so the first post would end up being way too long @_@.

I actually proposed for a new subforum for Gundam, but the admins didnt want to. cry.gif

Nevermind lor..just bear with it yeah guys?
VincC454
post Jan 5 2007, 10:23 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

i already create the shop list
but if tips..let see if i can make one or not

127 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top