127 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling V3!, Viva la gunpla!

cKm83
post Jan 2 2007, 10:12 PM

Not much bro. I'm not a pro so don't really do much modifications. Besides i don't see why anyone would wanna modify it since its already very well made.

QUOTE(hokuan @ Jan 2 2007, 09:55 PM)
Other than the gold coating and fingers,what else modification you have done?
hokuan
post Jan 2 2007, 10:25 PM

1,336 posts

didn't paint anything?..Becoz I saw the color of the canon(waist there) s different..
cKm83
post Jan 2 2007, 10:36 PM

Bro i meant modifications. I repainted the whole kit but modification wise i've only modded the fingers.
Foxngn
post Jan 2 2007, 11:08 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Jan 2 2007, 09:37 PM)
Mr. Surfacer is only use if you plan to paint your kits
it serve as a layer of putty to fill small gaps & holes
& it allows paint to stick better on the model surface
and it's GREY / WHITE in color, do note that

if you just plan to make your model don't have plastic feel
just spray Topcoat on it if you don't plan to paint it
Oic...thanks for the information.
So, i just need to get a Flat top-coat to get rid of the plastic feel, rite ?
Tot of getting that around sungai wang, time-square area. usually how much for each ? does it released in spray can ? how many bottle to be used on one 1/100 gundam?

Also, can anybody explain to me how does shading works?

This post has been edited by Foxngn: Jan 2 2007, 11:28 PM
Fasap
post Jan 2 2007, 11:22 PM

Ow ny may
626 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jan 2 2007, 08:46 PM)
means surfacer 1000 is rougher than 1500 which is smoother..
use 1500 for smoother surface.
ah.. my bad.. my explanation was the opposite doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

cajun2de
post Jan 3 2007, 09:29 AM

de Reaper
2,791 posts

is it possible to buy the decals n stickers for a certain MG kit?
VincC454
post Jan 3 2007, 09:36 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Jan 2 2007, 11:08 PM)
Oic...thanks for the information.
So, i just need to get a Flat top-coat to get rid of the plastic feel, rite ?
Tot of getting that around sungai wang, time-square area. usually how much for each ? does it released in spray can ? how many bottle to be used on one 1/100 gundam?

Also, can anybody explain to me how does shading works?
top coat and surfacer same price if im not mistaken..
around rm39 like that for the spray can..
for me..one spray can can last for 3 MG kits.
and make sure you get either semi gloss or flat topcoat
no point to get gloss top coat if you wanna get rid the plastic feel

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Jan 3 2007, 09:29 AM)
is it possible to buy the decals n stickers for a certain MG kit?
yes..online such as hlj got sell decal for gundam kits..and time machine also sometimes got bring some decal..they sell if from rm20 and above.
Foxngn
post Jan 3 2007, 09:47 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jan 3 2007, 09:36 AM)
yes..online such as hlj got sell decal for gundam kits..and time machine also sometimes got bring some decal..they sell if from rm20 and above.
K, thanks.
I think i'll get the flat topcoat. Will there's be a side-effect after using it...i mean like will it makes it more difficult to apply those decal & do panel lining after spraying it
nlik
post Jan 3 2007, 09:54 AM

876 posts

my Friend from HK tell me.. the price for standard Strike Freedom MG is HK$270-330. The Full burst is going for about HK$590.

I think i will wait until the sea shipments come in and becomes cheaper.
young_soul
post Jan 3 2007, 09:58 AM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

HK dollar is what...2X our money? In the end...same price as here lah? unsure.gif
nlik
post Jan 3 2007, 10:09 AM

876 posts

I used www.xe.com

300.00 HKD = 136.078 MYR
590.00 HKD = 267.620 MYR

Well.. malaysia's further from Japan than Hong kong, so usually our price can't beat HK prices.

But then if i am not wrong, Singapore shops sometimes sell it cheaper than Malaysia?

phantasm0110
post Jan 3 2007, 10:10 AM

Greatest Guardian of All
1,104 posts

ya..hk dolar is 2x our money...
so in the end also same price in malaysia..
VincC454
post Jan 3 2007, 10:12 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Jan 3 2007, 09:47 AM)
K, thanks.
I think i'll get the flat topcoat. Will there's be a side-effect after using it...i mean like will it makes it more difficult to apply those decal & do panel lining after spraying it
err..you do the painting, lining and decaling first before you do topcoat..
topcoat is the last step.
StarGhazzer
post Jan 3 2007, 10:12 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

http://www.dalong.net/review/mg/m97s/m97s_p2.htm
Bling number 2 tongue.gif

Spore does sell gundams slightly cheaper, not always though... but you have to know where to find them.
Foxngn
post Jan 3 2007, 10:24 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jan 3 2007, 10:12 AM)
err..you do the painting, lining and decaling first before you do topcoat..
topcoat is the last step.
Oh..that's mean i could even do top-coat with my old gundam model lor? rclxms.gif
cajun2de
post Jan 3 2007, 10:36 AM

de Reaper
2,791 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jan 3 2007, 09:36 AM)
where is time machine?
boyarque
post Jan 3 2007, 10:40 AM

33 posts

wow...so far this topic has been most enlightening to noobies modeler like me.
I hope maybe one day we could arrange a gathering of some sort for our group. It would be nice to see the face behind the nicks. Hmm...maybe we should recommend to Pak Lah to subsidize all model kits since it could promote inter-racial understanding and prosperity..... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
whoami123
post Jan 3 2007, 11:17 AM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

Foxngn:
Topcoat is like a protective layer for your model
Flat Topcoat is hard to find now since demand is high for it
You can try TM, or the hobby shop in City Square Ampang (opposite Ampang Park)
I'm not sure Minniature Hobby in PJ now still got sell Topcoat / Super Clear or not
MH used to sell it last time when it's still in Mid Valley

cajun2de:
It's at Berjaya Timesquare 7th floor
nlik
post Jan 3 2007, 11:35 AM

876 posts

Hey.. just realized. Bandai cheated on the pistons at the ankle area, above the feet. It's 1 piece instead of like 2 pipes.

Other than that, it's a MG construction with the shoulders from F91.

...Test the topcoat with your decal 1st. meaning paste your decal on the plastic tree which your cut out and going to throw away, then spray the coat on top. I kena before where the topcoat ruined the decal below.

Maybe cause i didn't wait long enough between? Or just that i use cheap Dove or another brand less than Rm7 a can tongue.gif. On the other hard, I do use these to spray gloss topcoat for my car models and it turn's out good.

Make sure your area you spray is free from dust flying around.I really hate it when tiny tiny dust particles get's in between spraycan and model.

VincC454
post Jan 3 2007, 12:01 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Jan 3 2007, 10:24 AM)
Oh..that's mean i could even do top-coat with my old gundam model lor? rclxms.gif
you are correct..like what whoami123 said..its act like a proctective layer for your gundam color and also decal..

if you wanna spray only your old gundam..then first make sure its dust free first..

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Jan 3 2007, 10:36 AM)
where is time machine?
berjaya time square at 7th floor
its in the middle..you wont miss it.
as for last sunday..there is still flat, gloss and semi gloss topcoat available at time machine

127 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:56 PM