127 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling V3!, Viva la gunpla!

TSjhcj
post Jan 5 2007, 10:27 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

Go ahead with the Gundam Tips thread if you want. But be sure that that thread functions only as a tips thread while this one remains a thread for latest info/gossip/etc. smile.gif
eehtsitna
post Jan 5 2007, 10:43 AM

356 posts

Instead of lurking around in this thread, I am going to contribute and at the same time poison you guys! biggrin.gif

This is the Eva-01 kit that i have finished just recently. biggrin.gif

The lighting is a little poor so bear with me. tongue.gif

I need some good background for this pic.

Close-up pic.

My Eva-01 in my display cabinet along with my lego. biggrin.gif

RUN!!! Little monster! RUN!!! (Eva-01 Roars!!!)

Later. biggrin.gif
carpathia
post Jan 5 2007, 11:09 AM

2,619 posts

is this the PG eva?
hitsugayat10
post Jan 5 2007, 11:31 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Jan 5 2007, 10:43 AM)
Instead of lurking around in this thread, I am going to contribute and at the same time poison you guys! biggrin.gif

This is the Eva-01 kit that i have finished just recently. biggrin.gif

The lighting is a little poor so bear with me. tongue.gif

I need some good background for this pic.

Close-up pic.

My Eva-01 in my display cabinet along with my lego. biggrin.gif

RUN!!! Little monster! RUN!!! (Eva-01 Roars!!!)

Later. biggrin.gif
Nice drool.gif but i prefer Gundams drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif whistling.gif
BTW, where did ya get d Chibi Black RX?
Was looking for tat for sometime already sweat.gif

This post has been edited by hitsugayat10: Jan 5 2007, 11:35 AM
young_soul
post Jan 5 2007, 11:31 AM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Jan 5 2007, 10:16 AM)
Problem is, most of the posts are tips anyway, so the first post would end up being way too long @_@.

I actually proposed for a new subforum for Gundam, but the admins didnt want to. cry.gif

Nevermind lor..just bear with it yeah guys?
indeed...there are too many tips here tongue.gif
no need subforum lah...it'll most probably end up as another Gundam modelling thread laugh.gif
VincC454
post Jan 5 2007, 11:49 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jan 5 2007, 11:09 AM)
is this the PG eva?
PG eva are much bigger than this one..and also it has a pearl effect finishing
eehtsitna
post Jan 5 2007, 11:52 AM

356 posts

carpathia: Nah its just a LMHG Eva-01. In gundam's term, should be the same with a 1/100 HG kit.

hitsugayat10: That chibi RX? That is a vintage item now. tongue.gif It is one of my most treasured toys back in my childhood since i save up my daily pocket money to buy it myself. tongue.gif If i am not mistaken, this one is from a line of alot of other chibi kamen rider series. Only manage to get Rx since its popular that time lah!!! I would like to complete a whole set of em if i know where to get em. tongue.gif
fyire
post Jan 5 2007, 11:53 AM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Jan 5 2007, 10:27 AM)
Go ahead with the Gundam Tips thread if you want. But be sure that that thread functions only as a tips thread while this one remains a thread for latest info/gossip/etc. smile.gif
Hmm.. suggestion here. Instead of purely a Gundam Tips, how about having it a general modelling tips thingy instead. There's plenty of similar techniques that can be use for any models, irregardless of size and types, and it will be interesting indeed to see the differences to watch out for too with the different types of models smile.gif
zeroglyph
post Jan 5 2007, 11:56 AM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

that's either the hg or the one with the extra equipment one. really nice. recoloured right? but whre's the power cable? no weapon also? aiyaa....put something to strike fear la, like the progressive knife or something biggrin.gif. i honestly like the sword that comes with the extra equipment version(with lunch pad). planning on buying off the sword from a friend.
TSjhcj
post Jan 5 2007, 12:18 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(fyire @ Jan 5 2007, 11:53 AM)
Hmm.. suggestion here. Instead of purely a Gundam Tips, how about having it a general modelling tips thingy instead. There's plenty of similar techniques that can be use for any models, irregardless of size and types, and it will be interesting indeed to see the differences to watch out for too with the different types of models smile.gif
I have no qualms with this suggestion. Either you or Vince (or anyone else for that matter tongue.gif ) can go ahead and start the said thread. smile.gif
carpathia
post Jan 5 2007, 12:55 PM

2,619 posts

here are my MG gundam God + Strike Rouge + ZEGAPAIN!
oh yeah- no close ups as im not very happy with the final product of both gundam- sweat.gif

NO one here have zega pain or five star stories models to share?

This post has been edited by carpathia: Jan 5 2007, 12:58 PM

sorcecold
post Jan 5 2007, 01:34 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Jan 5 2007, 11:31 AM)
BTW, where did ya get d Chibi Black RX?
Was looking for tat for sometime already  sweat.gif
wat's that? hmm.gif hv pics? laugh.gif
hitsugayat10
post Jan 5 2007, 01:47 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jan 5 2007, 12:55 PM)
oh yeah- no close ups as im not very happy with the final product of both gundam-  sweat.gif

Aiyo fren, tat's Shinning Gundam ler sweat.gif

This is a God Gundam wif a Chibi God laugh.gif

Scorecold:

This post has been edited by hitsugayat10: Jan 5 2007, 01:53 PM
eehtsitna
post Jan 5 2007, 01:54 PM

356 posts

zeroglyph: Yup its painted and it is the extra equipment version. tongue.gif Going to work on all the other accessories later but the mecha must be finished first. biggrin.gif And regarding the sword i suggest that you just scratchbuild it from a pla-plate. It is not really that complicated.
phantasm0110
post Jan 5 2007, 02:20 PM

Greatest Guardian of All
1,104 posts

wow...nice god gundam!!!!!

zeroglyph
post Jan 5 2007, 02:20 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Jan 5 2007, 01:54 PM)
zeroglyph: Yup its painted and it is the extra equipment version. tongue.gif Going to work on all the other accessories later but the mecha must be finished first. biggrin.gif And regarding the sword i suggest that you just scratchbuild it from a pla-plate. It is not really that complicated.
i'm not that hardcore in gunpla modelling biggrin.gif. no time. hardly have enough time to do panel lining. those swords are damn awesome!!!! i have the 01 extra finish version. you can see it a couple of page back (also have 00 orange and 03). where to get pla-plate anyway? needs painting right, since it must be in white? any idea how to make the eva hold both swords like in the box?

VincC454
post Jan 5 2007, 02:33 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jan 5 2007, 12:55 PM)
oh yeah- no close ups as im not very happy with the final product of both gundam-  sweat.gif

i got both zegapain and also five star
but most of my five star never build yet..as its 100% in white and i need to do heavy painting on it..

zegapain in the other hand..no need paint also already looks nice

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jan 5 2007, 02:20 PM)
i'm not that hardcore in gunpla modelling biggrin.gif. no time. hardly have enough time to do panel lining. those swords are damn awesome!!!! i have the 01 extra finish version. you can see it a couple of page back (also have 00 orange and 03). where to get pla-plate anyway? needs painting right, since it must be in white? any idea how to make the eva hold both swords like in the box?
pla plate indeed in white..and you can get it at tamiya shop at 1utama b2
young_soul
post Jan 5 2007, 02:35 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Jan 5 2007, 01:47 PM)
he-hey! Chibi old-school Kamen Rider. Ah~ Those were the days laugh.gif
young_soul
post Jan 5 2007, 02:36 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jan 5 2007, 02:33 PM)
be warned...they sell quite expensive compared to others. But if KL is really far...you might as well save petrol/parking/time by purchasing from Tamiya, 1U tongue.gif
zeroglyph
post Jan 5 2007, 02:41 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jan 5 2007, 02:33 PM)
thanks, never know such a thing are even sold doh.gif . how much usually? maybe going over to 1U this weekend, could grab some.

127 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:57 AM