I also noticed the smell too. I asked one friend who look after one of the show unit. He said it is from farm very far.
Investment SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 12) [OWNER'S THREAD], An Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih
Feb 2 2015, 03:41 PM
109 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
I also noticed the smell too. I asked one friend who look after one of the show unit. He said it is from farm very far.
Feb 2 2015, 03:43 PM
214 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Feb 2 2015, 03:44 PM
784 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
Feb 2 2015, 03:45 PM
784 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
SAM Kor last time said that there is a chicken farm nearby..
Feb 2 2015, 04:11 PM
15,454 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(neotheone @ Feb 2 2015, 03:08 PM) Hello all, Hi Neo gor, long time no see, how's thing? Good day! Have anyone here attended the Ecoworld Starlight concert on last Saturday in Semenyih? I was there and very pleased to strolled past ecohill, checking on the progress of construction also at the same time. It was a pleasant walk and in fact I overheard many are are already making decision to enquire whether there are still leftover units available to purchase in ecohill as the surroundings is so calming. After the end of the concert, I once again strolled back and passed by ecohill, and one thing that surprised me, there is quite apparent smell of acrid, with mixture of animal feed in the air when I was at the middle section of ecohill (agusta plot). It is quite worrying and it lasted about a minute or so. When I reached pallida plot, it went away. I was there at around 11.50pm. Did anyone noticed that? It is worrying for me as I am the buyer of ecohill also and want this issue to be solved. Thank you. Yes, I been to the concert, very decent and enjoy the show as well as the fireworks.. Oh? Acrid smell and only last about one minute when you walking from Augusta to Pallida? Very weird, could it be the pesting sulphur or death rat? |
Feb 2 2015, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(akh731 @ Feb 2 2015, 03:44 PM) Hahaha... If the smell is from chicken farm, that's mean all the audience in EcoMajestic should be able to smell it. Why? Simple mah, chicken farm is located not far away from the new Lekas interchange of EM, if wind blow, sure will blow to EM concert site and then to Ecohil.. Takkan ada wind blow in a "selective" direction to SEH but not EM right? |
Feb 2 2015, 04:14 PM
1,924 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Return of Chicken Farm.
I guess we will never know for sure until we move in and stay there... |
Feb 2 2015, 04:16 PM
Feb 2 2015, 04:18 PM
Feb 2 2015, 04:19 PM
Feb 2 2015, 04:27 PM
214 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(samkps @ Feb 2 2015, 04:18 PM) The most famous fertilizer is "baja tahi ayam", u will know what is that if u familiar with farming. Next time if u smell that, look around see whether true or not they put the fertilizer near the tree. |
Feb 2 2015, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Feb 2 2015, 03:28 PM) Yes. I also noticed the smell of acid during my way back from eco majestic. The environment is nice & the road is much wider than semenyih trunk road. That day I jammed almost 1 hour from semenyih till eco hill welcome center. 😢😢 Yeah, I just wondering why they don't organize the event after the Persiaran Ecohill link is completed. Once the Ecohill link is ready, then only have this kind of big event and show people how the link will going to work. This will definately helping the sales better.. Perhaps that's EW's tactic as well, to organize another similar event after the Ecohill link is completed, so that people can differentiate the importance of Ecohill Link for commuting. What I can see from this event is SEH and EM really working together to make sure both projects are succesful. Using current Jalan Bangi Lama to Setia Ecohill is a nightmare, have you counted how many traffic lights and junction you need to pass through? |
Feb 2 2015, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(sitizak @ Feb 2 2015, 04:27 PM) The most famous fertilizer is "baja tahi ayam", u will know what is that if u familiar with farming. Next time if u smell that, look around see whether true or not they put the fertilizer near the tree. Yeah, that's what I can think of now.... maybe is fertilizer or pesting powder that contains sulphur, when this sulphur mix with water, god bless.. |
Feb 2 2015, 04:32 PM
1,924 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
but sam also right. the farm is so far away....
Feb 2 2015, 04:41 PM
Feb 2 2015, 04:48 PM
799 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
QUOTE(samkps @ Feb 2 2015, 04:27 PM) Yeah, I just wondering why they don't organize the event after the Persiaran Ecohill link is completed. I think SEH will be the one to organize the event after eco hill link completed since SPS is the only sponsor for this project. In fact they will need to work closely since they have the project at same place. EW is managed by ex-SPS team and SPS CEO Dato Khoo is the old staff for Tan Sri Liew. Sure he willing to help old boss..haha...Although property market is slow down but no much impact to SPS or Eco World as they still able to sell more than 70% of unit for recent launch. SPS's setia alam project even archive 100% take up rate during soft launch day. Haha...Good Reputation for a developer is very important and this will impact subsequent sales. Jt like talam, everyone will know what is their project quality..😛😛Once the Ecohill link is ready, then only have this kind of big event and show people how the link will going to work. This will definately helping the sales better.. Perhaps that's EW's tactic as well, to organize another similar event after the Ecohill link is completed, so that people can differentiate the importance of Ecohill Link for commuting. What I can see from this event is SEH and EM really working together to make sure both projects are succesful. Using current Jalan Bangi Lama to Setia Ecohill is a nightmare, have you counted how many traffic lights and junction you need to pass through? I think at least 3 traffic light and 3 junction at jalan bangi lama..haiz... This post has been edited by vincentSEH83: Feb 2 2015, 04:55 PM |
Feb 2 2015, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Feb 2 2015, 04:48 PM) I think SEH will be the one to organize the event after eco hill link completed since SPS is the only sponsor for this project. In fact they will need to work closely since they have the project at same place. EW is managed by ex-SPS team and SPS CEO Dato Khoo is the old staff for Tan Sri Liew. Sure he willing to help old boss..haha...Although property market is slow down but no much impact to SPS or Eco World as they still able to sell more than 70% of unit for recent launch. SPS's setia alam project even archive 100% take up rate during soft launch day. Haha...Good Reputation for a developer is very important and this will impact subsequent sales. Jt like talam, everyone will know what is their project quality..😛😛 Yeah... I think SPS well aware the one of the most effective way to promote their project is through the organization of a superstar concert. No need spend so much money for the makan makan.. Just spend the money to invite a big superstar to come over for a concert, and people will come to visit your project from everywhere, be it from Klang to Semenyih, people will still coming... Yeah, can see that, to let free standing seat (mostly are non-purchaser) to commute from the Ecohill is a very smart move, promote both projects at the same time.. One thing no good would be the jam, if the Ecohill link is completed, it will not jam as like last saturday.. Even there are so many people to Semenyih at one same time, Ecohill and EcoMajetic seems not very jam, the jam area is along the Jalan Semenyih, which is so narrow and so many traffic light. Yeah, SPS really super generous, so far the free chopper ride even till today still can't matched by the EW... |
Feb 2 2015, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(samkps @ Feb 2 2015, 04:59 PM) Yeah... I think SPS well aware the one of the most effective way to promote their project is through the organization of a superstar concert. No need spend so much money for the makan makan.. Tiara South also having concert too but their star cannot compare with Lee Hom..😀😀😀...Sam Gor..did u able to get any ang pao pack from SEH? The design nice? Yesterday i able to get some ang pao pack from Gamuda land and the ang pao pack design is quite simple & nice. Just spend the money to invite a big superstar to come over for a concert, and people will come to visit your project from everywhere, be it from Klang to Semenyih, people will still coming... Yeah, can see that, to let free sthanding seat (mostly are non-purchaser) to commute from the Ecohill is a very smart move, promote both projects at the same time.. One thing no good would be the jam, if the Ecohill link is completed, it will not jam as like last saturday.. Even there are so many people to Semenyih at one same time, Ecohill and EcoMajetic seems not very jam, the jam area is along the Jalan Semenyih, which is so narrow and so many traffic light. Yeah, SPS really super generous, so far the free chopper ride even till today still can't matched by the EW... For ppl who have around 700k budget & willing to pay high maintenance fee, they can consider EM project else they may purchase eco hill phase2 terrace. 😀😀😀 |
Feb 2 2015, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Feb 2 2015, 05:28 PM) Tiara South also having concert too but their star cannot compare with Lee Hom..😀😀😀...Sam Gor..did u able to get any ang pao pack from SEH? The design nice? Yesterday i able to get some ang pao pack from Gamuda land and the ang pao pack design is quite simple & nice. Yeah, tiara south have concert too, but those singers majority are local, like nicholas tsh, lin yu zong etc, no way near to Lee Hom nia.. For ppl who have around 700k budget & willing to pay high maintenance fee, they can consider EM project else they may purchase eco hill phase2 terrace. 😀😀😀 Oh, no woh, not receiving ang pao packet from the SEH yet... But I have been told the ang pao packet shall be ready yby end of this week or earlier next week... sms will be sent out later.. Which gamuda project you purchased? Jade Hill? Yeah, either EM or the coming SEH Superlink - the grandlis, true GnG as those in EM, with similar price I presume... This post has been edited by samkps: Feb 2 2015, 05:34 PM |
Feb 2 2015, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(samkps @ Feb 2 2015, 05:33 PM) Yeah, tiara south have concert too, but those singers majority are local, like nicholas tsh, lin yu zong etc, no way near to Lee Hom nia.. No. I did not purchase gamuda project but they are giving free ang pao pack at property fair as long as you are like their fb page. 😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😁Oh, no woh, not receiving ang pao packet from the SEH yet... But I have been told the ang pao packet shall be ready yby end of this week or earlier next week... sms will be sent out later.. Which gamuda project you purchased? Jade Hill? Yeah, either EM or the coming SEH Superlink - the grandlis, true GnG as those in EM, with similar price I presume... |
| Change to: | 0.0296sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:59 AM |