101 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

Investment SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 12) [OWNER'S THREAD], An Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih

vincentSEH83
post Jan 30 2015, 09:01 PM

799 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 30 2015, 08:56 PM)
Normally they will arrange a SnP signing day for all and prepare food for the purchase who came and signed.. This time SPS not doing that?  hmm.gif
I thought s&p need list down the spec??very weird if they did not provide to buyer. I did ask few week ago at welcome center but they saying that the spec not finalized.
samkps
post Jan 30 2015, 09:04 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Jan 30 2015, 08:59 PM)
Sam gor..they did arrange all the buyer to sign on last saturday during bartonia launching but i am out of town on that day. The lawyer say will arrange another session to let other buyer sign on same time in kl area. This is what they tell me when i contacted them.
Oic... Thanks for sharing, so that's mean last sat already have people went there and sign...

I think you need to contact SEH first about this, telling them you have missed the signing day and lawyer asked you all to sign on middle of Feb instead, though the rebate offer is till the early Feb... Lawyer normally don't know the exact due date and arrangement, therefore I presume more "safe" if you can get the confirmation from SEH on this matter...
LudiStyle
post Jan 30 2015, 09:24 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Jan 30 2015, 09:01 PM)
I thought s&p need list down the spec??very weird if they did not provide to buyer. I did ask few week ago at welcome center but they saying that the spec not finalized.
If not mistaken, he said during signing he saw that specs sheet & and the floor plan but after that the return docs he received, those are not inside.

Wondering maybe it was not given to him as he requested to withdraw EPF to pay for the downpayment? No?

But if thats the case, dont u think he needs the S&P to do the withdrawal application?
samkps
post Jan 30 2015, 09:32 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(LudiStyle @ Jan 30 2015, 09:24 PM)
If not  mistaken, he said during signing he saw that specs sheet & and the floor plan but after that the return docs he received, those are not inside.

Wondering maybe it was not given to him as he requested to withdraw EPF to pay for the downpayment? No?

But if thats the case, dont u think he needs the S&P to do the withdrawal application?
Tell your friend to talk to SEH, and request them to give him a copy the material spec. Material spec and layout plan must be in the SPA, its in the fourth schedule of schedule G SPA document. It is a standard document and developer cannot change the format except the said property particulars...
nkte5207
post Jan 30 2015, 09:33 PM

178 posts

Signed last weekend, it was stated inside the S&P, according to the lawyer firm representatives, that copy will be sent to us after the SPS signed that document and stamped.
vincentSEH83
post Jan 30 2015, 09:34 PM

799 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 30 2015, 09:04 PM)
Oic... Thanks for sharing, so that's mean last sat already have people went there and sign...

I think you need to contact SEH first about this, telling them you have missed the signing day and lawyer asked you all to sign on middle of Feb instead, though the rebate offer is till the early Feb... Lawyer normally don't know the exact due date and arrangement, therefore I presume more "safe" if you can get the confirmation from SEH on this matter...
In fact lawyer did called sp setia and chk on the date as a lot of buyer questioning them on the date. Anyway, tml i will going to welcome center before eco world concert and will double confirm with their staff.

LudiStyle
post Jan 30 2015, 09:47 PM

81 posts

-QTE-
Tell your friend to talk to SEH, and request them to give him a copy the material spec. Material spec and layout plan must be in the SPA, its in the fourth schedule of schedule G SPA document. It is a standard document and developer cannot change the format except the said property particulars...
-UNQTE-

I think just like NKTE5207 said, he hasnt got the S&P yet but just initial documents and Letter of Offer.

-QTE-
Signed last weekend, it was stated inside the S&P, according to the lawyer firm representatives, that copy will be sent to us after the SPS signed that document and stamped.
-UNQTE-

I guess that S&P would be given to purchaser after the developer counter signed and then only my friend can use that S&P to withdraw EPF and to settle the outstanding of the remaining 10% downpayment.

Not too sure of how it works.
vincentSEH83
post Jan 30 2015, 09:51 PM

799 posts

QUOTE(LudiStyle @ Jan 30 2015, 09:47 PM)
-QTE-
-UNQTE-

I think just like NKTE5207 said, he hasnt got the S&P yet but just initial documents and Letter of Offer.

-QTE-
-UNQTE-
I guess that S&P would be given to purchaser after the developer counter signed and then only my friend can use that S&P to withdraw EPF and to settle the outstanding of the remaining 10% downpayment.

Not too sure of how it works.
i thought we need settle remaining balance of 10% when signing s&p. SPS allow us to withdraw epf to pay downpayment?

LudiStyle
post Jan 30 2015, 10:04 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Jan 30 2015, 09:51 PM)
i thought we need settle remaining balance of 10% when signing s&p. SPS allow us to withdraw epf to pay downpayment?
erm... what i understood from him is that SPS can make arrangement to enable the purchaser to withdraw the EPF prior full payment of 10% hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

NOt sure how it works
robert82
post Jan 30 2015, 10:12 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Jan 30 2015, 07:12 PM)
Robert taikor, they informed got do but still to be safe better do it another round... But i guess they will need to make a small hole on the ceramic to pump the medicine.... Hopefully is not a noticable spot..
Do you know this thing need to do every few years?
It is not just do once and can forget about it...

Hence my preference of not doing it right away if SPS has done it...
samkps
post Jan 30 2015, 10:16 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Jan 30 2015, 09:51 PM)
Normally you need a copy of SPA (within 3 years from the date of application) and loan approval document for application of EPF withdrawal.

Normally for SPS product, you need to pay a booking fees, for SEH if not mistaken is RM 20k. You need to inform SEH that you would like to do the EPF withdrawal and provide a copy of your EPF statement that the amount is indeed enough to cover the deposit. After that, SEH on his discretion shall allow you to sign the SnP.

Due to circumstance purchaser need to apply for EPF withdrawal, normally SEH shall expedite their signing process and return the stamp copy to purchaser for EPF withdrawal application. Normally, the grace period is 30 days from the SnP date and purchaser would need to apply to EPF and get the money to pay SEH as the remaining down payment.

If the purchaser can't do it within 30 days, I think the booking fees normally will be forfeited either in part or whole..

This post has been edited by samkps: Jan 30 2015, 10:19 PM
samkps
post Jan 30 2015, 10:19 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Jan 30 2015, 09:34 PM)
In fact lawyer did called sp setia and chk on the date as a lot of buyer questioning them on the date. Anyway, tml i will going to welcome center before eco world concert and will double confirm with their staff.
Yeah, so the confirmation is on SEH side.. Better check with them and not the lawyer, though lawyer side may have done that as well..
LudiStyle
post Jan 30 2015, 10:22 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 30 2015, 10:16 PM)
Normally you need a copy of SPA (within 3 years from the date of application) and loan approval document for application of EPF withdrawal.

Normally for SPS product, you need to pay a booking fees, for SEH if not mistaken is RM 20k. You need to inform the SEH that you would like to do the EPF withdrawal and provide a copy of your EPF statement that the amount is indeed enough to cover the deposit. After that, SEH on his discretion shall allow you to sign the SnP.

Due to circumstance purchaser need to apply for EPF withdrawal, normally SEH shall expedite their signing process and return the stamp copy to purchaser for EPF withdrawal application. Normally, the grace period is 30 days from the SnP date and purchaser would need to apply to EPF and get the money to pay SEH as the remaining down payment.

If the purchaser can't do it within 30 days, I think the booking fees normally will be forfeited either in part or whole..
I think thats the case but wow!

Seems like the 30 days would not be enough as my friend have not received the S&P copy and now its already a week passed.

Next 2 weeks and then holiday liao... like that sure kena penalty loh. Very dangerous leh
samkps
post Jan 30 2015, 10:41 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(LudiStyle @ Jan 30 2015, 10:22 PM)
I think thats the case but wow!

Seems like the 30 days would not be enough as my friend have not received the S&P copy and now its already a week passed.

Next 2 weeks and then holiday liao... like that sure kena penalty loh. Very dangerous leh
I think your friend should call the SEH for confirmation.. Did your friend clearly indicate to SEH that he intend to make EPF withdrawal for downpayment? hmm.gif

robert82
post Jan 30 2015, 11:44 PM

1,924 posts

alot of tldr but based on last question, seems like it is EPF withdrawal.

I did the same, all i did is to inform SPS before SPA signing about my intention, on the day itself, the lawyer took note of it (Post it note on my SPA document).

Then they send me a photocopy of the SPA for me to bring to EPF for withdrawal (Certified true copy)
LudiStyle
post Jan 30 2015, 11:47 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 30 2015, 10:41 PM)
I think your friend should call the SEH for confirmation..  Did your friend clearly indicate to SEH that he intend to make EPF withdrawal for downpayment?  hmm.gif
I think he should have done that. gonna check with him again
LudiStyle
post Jan 30 2015, 11:48 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ Jan 30 2015, 11:44 PM)
alot of tldr but based on last question, seems like it is EPF withdrawal.

I did the same, all i did is to inform SPS before SPA signing about my intention, on the day itself, the lawyer took note of it (Post it note on my SPA document).

Then they send me a photocopy of the SPA for me to bring to EPF for withdrawal (Certified true copy)
Hi Robert,

Did the lawyer gave u the certified true copy on the same day you signed the SPA?
robert82
post Jan 30 2015, 11:53 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(LudiStyle @ Jan 30 2015, 11:48 PM)
Hi Robert,

Did the lawyer gave u the certified true copy on the same day you signed the SPA?
no, it is posted to me after a while. Also I told SPS that I am withdrawing, may delay in settling the remaining.
Can't remember how long cause it is over one year already.

You need to chase your lawyer now and call SPS to inform them of the delay...
Jen1
post Jan 30 2015, 11:57 PM

127 posts

SPS told me upon submission to EPF, the withdrawal is fast like a week or so. Therefore not a problem to make it within the time given.

This post has been edited by Jen1: Jan 31 2015, 12:02 AM
robert82
post Jan 31 2015, 12:04 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(Jen1 @ Jan 30 2015, 11:57 PM)
SPS told me upon submission to EPF, the withdrawal is fast like a week or so. Therefore not a problem to make it within the time given.
withdrawal provided documents are all in order can be done in 3-5 working days. Mine is 3.
the problem here is that it seems like he is not getting the SPA copy from lawyer yet...

101 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:26 PM