101 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

Investment SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 12) [OWNER'S THREAD], An Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih

samkps
post Jan 28 2015, 12:17 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ Jan 27 2015, 04:31 PM)
It is definitely going to be a problem.
Just the question is:

Do they thought about it and if yes, what is the mitigation plan?
Working hours?
Do they collect residents feedback.

Can't run away from it, as the whole area is being developed over the years and we are the initial lab rat.

Just a matter of moving in, see how it goes and start to feedback to them to reduce the inconvenience.

Sand, dust and all is expected, noise is expected, heck I even wonder how are the trucks going in and out of the housing area (pass by the guard house) and the frequent in and out will damage roads, etc or not…

We shall see upon moving in and then talk to them.

One thing for sure, I think they have similar issue with Setia Alam/Eco Park and definitely it is part of the approval permit to consider all this before they are allowed to start work on any additional buildings etc.
For Presint 1, they will be a dedicated pathway for the lorry to move in/out at the back of waterway and no need to go through the guard house..

For presint 2, majority of house units are not open for sale yet, so should be no problem.

For presint 3, the problematic part would be on the new SemiD unit that near to Tralas, maybe lorry will go through the guard house, not very sure though...

Anyhow, I think noise (piling, lorry moving) and dust is unavoidable..

Anyhow, do we feel the noise and dust in the welcome center since there are so much construction in the surrounding... hmm.gif hmm.gif
treehill
post Jan 28 2015, 12:36 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 28 2015, 12:17 PM)
For Presint 1, they will be a dedicated pathway for the lorry to move in/out at the back of waterway and no need to go through the guard house..

For presint 2, majority of house units are not open for sale yet, so should be no problem.

For presint 3, the problematic part would be on the new SemiD unit that near to Tralas, maybe lorry will go through the guard house, not very sure though...

Anyhow, I think noise (piling, lorry moving) and dust is unavoidable..

Anyhow, do we feel the noise and dust in the welcome center since there are so much construction in the surrounding...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Welcome center got many cleaners cleaning everyday so dust or dirty shld not be an issue. Noise wise nothing wo..

luckyleafs
post Jan 28 2015, 01:18 PM

41 posts

What is the price for single story shop lot?
samkps
post Jan 28 2015, 01:56 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Jan 28 2015, 12:36 PM)
Welcome center got many cleaners cleaning everyday so dust or dirty shld not be an issue. Noise wise nothing wo..
Yeah, got cleaner for sure for cleaning the dust. But I am talking about air pollution, do you feel uncomfortable in breathing since there are so many constructions going on nearby... hmm.gif hmm.gif

Personally I don't feel any discomfort when I been to the welcome center or on the PARC... Maybe they are not "close enough" to the construction site, otherwise I think the first batch resident will feel about the same as well, despite the dusty issue...

As regarding whether Begonia / Bellucia and Bartonia plots are really at higher ground compare to the phase 1 plot, I have tried to the passenger walkway (beside the main road) and yes, it seems like the land is slanted from welcome center center side.

However, when I standing on the roundabout (Which the future "the Wind" landscape located), I personally can't really differentiate the height between these two plots of land in the construction site, as both of them seems elavated to the same height from the road level.. Perhaps when the units are done, we can see more clearly if there is any significant height difference.... hmm.gif
samkps
post Jan 28 2015, 01:56 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(luckyleafs @ Jan 28 2015, 01:18 PM)
What is the price for single story shop lot?
Yeah, I am keen to know as well... hmm.gif
treehill
post Jan 28 2015, 05:28 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 28 2015, 01:56 PM)
Yeah, got cleaner for sure for cleaning the dust. But I am talking about air pollution, do you feel uncomfortable in breathing since there are so many constructions going on nearby...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Personally I don't feel any discomfort when I been to the welcome center or on the PARC... Maybe they are not "close enough" to the construction site, otherwise I think the first batch resident will feel about the same as well, despite the dusty issue...

As regarding whether Begonia / Bellucia and Bartonia plots are really at higher ground compare to the phase 1 plot, I have tried to the passenger walkway (beside the main road) and yes, it seems like the land is slanted from welcome center center side.

However, when I standing on the roundabout (Which the future "the Wind" landscape located), I personally can't really differentiate the height between these two plots of land in the construction site, as both of them seems elavated to the same height from the road level.. Perhaps when the units are done, we can see more clearly if there is any significant height difference....  hmm.gif
I never feel u comfortable in the Welcome center. Quite like if actually as it was nicely design and more eco friendly. Outside also i dont feel dusty as well.

treehill
post Jan 28 2015, 05:29 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 28 2015, 01:56 PM)
Yeah, I am keen to know as well...  hmm.gif
Quite suprise u guys dunno that is for single storey shoplot biggrin.gif
samkps
post Jan 28 2015, 05:35 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Jan 28 2015, 05:29 PM)
Quite suprise u guys dunno that is for single storey shoplot  biggrin.gif
Yeah, I really dunno... Thanks for sharing... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

How many units there actually?

This post has been edited by samkps: Jan 28 2015, 05:35 PM
treehill
post Jan 28 2015, 05:36 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 28 2015, 05:35 PM)
Yeah, I really dunno... Thanks for sharing...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

How many units there actually?
Sam gor, not sure wo... But from the masterplan i think roughly can calculate smile.gif
Jasoncat
post Jan 28 2015, 06:11 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Jan 28 2015, 05:29 PM)
Quite suprise u guys dunno that is for single storey shoplot  biggrin.gif
I'm confused now. rclxub.gif
Recent visit the SA told me only 50+ units shoplots and these are 3 storeys...
treehill
post Jan 28 2015, 06:14 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jan 28 2015, 06:11 PM)
I'm confused now.  rclxub.gif
Recent visit the SA told me only 50+ units shoplots and these are 3 storeys...
Those are at the main road which confirmed is 3 storey 1. This single storey is roght behind the bit plot of the future commercial land. If you look at the masterplan u can see it. Actually it is also showing in the SEH mastee plan model in Welcome Center.
Jasoncat
post Jan 28 2015, 06:17 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Jan 28 2015, 06:14 PM)
Those are at the main road which confirmed is 3 storey 1. This single storey is roght behind the bit plot of the future commercial land. If you look at the masterplan u can see it. Actually it is also showing in the SEH mastee plan model in Welcome Center.
hmm.gif
Thanks for info.
If got time this Saturday (before going to EM for the concert) probably will go there to check again... hmm.gif
bearbearwong
post Jan 28 2015, 11:32 PM

9,533 posts

Setia Alam house buyers sue developer, PKNS

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2015...KNS-Setia-Alam/
samkps
post Jan 29 2015, 09:51 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Jan 28 2015, 06:14 PM)
I have counted in the masterplan, it is less than 20 units (18 units specifically)... don't think got chance for public... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
samkps
post Jan 29 2015, 09:52 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 28 2015, 11:32 PM)
Setia Alam house buyers sue developer, PKNS

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2015...KNS-Setia-Alam/
bear bear... people sue PKNS, why you share this news in SEH thread instead? Are you mad? shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
TScheryee
post Jan 29 2015, 10:39 AM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 29 2015, 09:52 AM)
bear bear... people sue PKNS, why you share this news in SEH thread instead? Are you mad?  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
Wei! Y u use my trademark sentence ah! Are you mad? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cheryee: Jan 29 2015, 10:39 AM
TScheryee
post Jan 29 2015, 10:43 AM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 29 2015, 09:51 AM)
I have counted in the masterplan, it is less than 20 units (18 units specifically)... don't think got chance for public...  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
That 64 units oso boh si mi chance liao, let alone this 18 units la ... suin ler bah! doh.gif
luckyleafs
post Jan 29 2015, 01:09 PM

41 posts

When the commercial area start work? This year?:-)
samkps
post Jan 29 2015, 01:10 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(luckyleafs @ Jan 29 2015, 01:09 PM)
When the commercial area start work? This year?:-)
Not sign of launching yet... So presumebly not yet started..
vincentSEH83
post Jan 29 2015, 02:14 PM

799 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Jan 19 2015, 11:50 AM)
Vincent gor,

If I upload the floor plan here, can u pls design and show us the kitchen cab as well as other built-in like wardrobe, tv cabinet n shoe rack? TQTQ
Haha...cannot as normally my bro need visit and do the design before provide to client. At this moment, his company only doing for stainless steel kitchen carbinet only. You may consider it upon VP as normally house built under kelapa sawit land will having termite issue which setia alam also suffer it now. A lot of his client from setia alam doing stainless steel kitchen carbinet due to termite issue..😜😜😜

101 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:20 PM