Investment SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 12) [OWNER'S THREAD], An Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih
TScheryee
Jan 29 2015, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Jan 29 2015, 02:14 PM) Haha...cannot as normally my bro need visit and do the design before provide to client. At this moment, his company only doing for stainless steel kitchen carbinet only. You may consider it upon VP as normally house built under kelapa sawit land will having termite issue which setia alam also suffer it now. A lot of his client from setia alam doing stainless steel kitchen carbinet due to termite issue..😜😜😜 Termite cari Rentokil ma
vincentSEH83
Jan 29 2015, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(cheryee @ Jan 29 2015, 02:28 PM) Termite cari Rentokil ma  When your kitchen carbinet is damanged and find Rentokil is too late lo..haha..😛😛...In fact the wood kitchen carbinet also no cheap.
samkps
Jan 29 2015, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Jan 29 2015, 02:41 PM) When your kitchen carbinet is damanged and find Rentokil is too late lo..haha..😛😛...In fact the wood kitchen carbinet also no cheap. Find rentokil before install kitchen cabinet, no?
robert82
Jan 29 2015, 03:03 PM
This is don't worry yet.
1) Check with SPS they got do termite treatment before construction or not, if yes, it normally last 1-2 years. 2) Check Setia Alam/Ecopark ppl about their house condition and termite issue. Ask existing owner. 3) Do termite treatment before reno. 4) Do any reno you want. 5) Every few years just do termite treatment.
darween13
Jan 29 2015, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(cheryee @ Jan 29 2015, 02:28 PM) Termite cari Rentokil ma  Just build kitchen cabinet in concrete la, then use aluminium door...
ckl1998
Jan 29 2015, 06:26 PM

QUOTE(darween13 @ Jan 29 2015, 04:17 PM) Just build kitchen cabinet in concrete la, then use aluminium door... Do Sentricon. Though expensive, depend on the package, 3k to 5k, quite good. It is to the extend that the 2 neighbors next to my cousin's house , their termite issue gone even though my cousin is the only one who did. The bad is the termite migrated to few houses in the next row where previously didn't have termite problem.
TScheryee
Jan 30 2015, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Jan 29 2015, 02:41 PM) When your kitchen carbinet is damanged and find Rentokil is too late lo..haha..😛😛...In fact the wood kitchen carbinet also no cheap. Can show some sample of stainless steel kitchen cabinet? Leng mou geh?
TScheryee
Jan 30 2015, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(darween13 @ Jan 29 2015, 04:17 PM) Just build kitchen cabinet in concrete la, then use aluminium door... But if really got termite issue, then whole house punya built in oso kena, not the kitchen cabinet only woh
TScheryee
Jan 30 2015, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(ckl1998 @ Jan 29 2015, 06:26 PM) Do Sentricon. Though expensive, depend on the package, 3k to 5k, quite good. It is to the extend that the 2 neighbors next to my cousin's house , their termite issue gone even though my cousin is the only one who did. The bad is the termite migrated to few houses in the next row where previously didn't have termite problem. LOL ... like that we can caring n sharing the cost of termite treatment by doing it on alternate units lo
treehill
Jan 30 2015, 11:03 AM
If next time anyone wanna do maybe we can co-operate so we can lower the price for the treatment? Regardless of whether SPS got do for us before build the house i think is safer to do it another time.
TScheryee
Jan 30 2015, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(treehill @ Jan 30 2015, 11:03 AM) If next time anyone wanna do maybe we can co-operate so we can lower the price for the treatment? Regardless of whether SPS got do for us before build the house i think is safer to do it another time.
robert82
Jan 30 2015, 01:50 PM
not cheap, if SPS got do , i'll delay doing another time...
treehill
Jan 30 2015, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(robert82 @ Jan 30 2015, 01:50 PM) not cheap, if SPS got do , i'll delay doing another time... Robert taikor, they informed got do but still to be safe better do it another round... But i guess they will need to make a small hole on the ceramic to pump the medicine.... Hopefully is not a noticable spot..
LudiStyle
Jan 30 2015, 08:26 PM

hi, just wanna check has anyone received the S&P already for either Begonia, Bartonia and Bellucia?
samkps
Jan 30 2015, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(LudiStyle @ Jan 30 2015, 08:26 PM) hi, just wanna check has anyone received the S&P already for either Begonia, Bartonia and Bellucia? You already signed the SnP? Mind to share when? Perhaps can talk to the lawyer to request for latest update...
LudiStyle
Jan 30 2015, 08:48 PM

QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 30 2015, 08:36 PM) You already signed the SnP? Mind to share when? Perhaps can talk to the lawyer to request for latest update... I havent as im still in SG but my friend signed already but he hasnt got it. Was wondering if anyone can share the specs of the house cuz in the pamphlet shows no details.
vincentSEH83
Jan 30 2015, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(LudiStyle @ Jan 30 2015, 08:26 PM) hi, just wanna check has anyone received the S&P already for either Begonia, Bartonia and Bellucia? Not yet. Today i jt called lawyer and arrange to sign s&p on next saturday since the 3% rebate will be valid within 21 days from 23/Jan. The letter from sp setia indicate need sign by 5th feb but the lawyer say can sign by 12th feb. Very confuse as i gt contact sp setia before and they did say sign within 21days. Anyone gt the spec for begonia?
samkps
Jan 30 2015, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(LudiStyle @ Jan 30 2015, 08:48 PM) I havent as im still in SG but my friend signed already but he hasnt got it. Was wondering if anyone can share the specs of the house cuz in the pamphlet shows no details. Oic... Your friend didn't received another pamplet that mention about the material spec? Last time phase 1 they give a new pamplet for the unit purchased with material spec inside...
samkps
Jan 30 2015, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Jan 30 2015, 08:51 PM) Not yet. Today i jt called lawyer and arrange to sign s&p on next saturday since the 3% rebate will be valid within 21 days from 23/Jan. The letter from sp setia indicate need sign by 5th feb but the lawyer say can sign by 12th feb. Very confuse as i gt contact sp setia before and they did say sign within 21days. Anyone gt the spec for begonia? Normally they will arrange a SnP signing day for all and prepare food for the purchase who came and signed.. This time SPS not doing that?
vincentSEH83
Jan 30 2015, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 30 2015, 08:56 PM) Normally they will arrange a SnP signing day for all and prepare food for the purchase who came and signed.. This time SPS not doing that?  Sam gor..they did arrange all the buyer to sign on last saturday during bartonia launching but i am out of town on that day. The lawyer say will arrange another session to let other buyer sign on same time in kl area. This is what they tell me when i contacted them.